About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Ward Chrysler Kia Center

1412 West Main Street , Carbondale, Illinois 62901
Sales: (618) 457-8155

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Ram | Kia | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
3.9

28 Lifetime Reviews

Ward Chrysler Kia Center
1412 West Main Street ,
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
Ward Chrysler Kia Center Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
willstan68
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buyer's Beware-Get everything in writing when making a deal"

My wife had bought 2 new Kia's from this dealership. So I suggested we go back there since she was a repeat customer. BIG MISTAKE!!!!! First they played a game of rebates and sent me home with a 2015 Chestnut colored Rio. The floor manager told me since I liked the color they would let me take that Rio and would get the rebates transferred from another deal they had not punched yet. They never questioned the sticker amount and I thought everything was rolling along fine. So I was pleased with the car and looking forward to my wife getting the 2017 Sportage that we were also purchasing. That's right a 2 car deal with a trade in of a 2014 Soul. Then they called my wife and told her that I needed to bring the 2015 back and they were going to put me in a stripped down 2017 to make the deal work so they could apply the big rebates that came along with the new models. We dealt with 3 different sales people and were given multiple stories that each one was acquainted with our deal. None were, and we got passed around and the floor manager had a different story each time. Then we were told that I needed to bring the car back and trade the car for another vehicle this time for a 2017 Forte. Long story short insist on everything in writing. And we took both vehicles back because we couldn't even trust that we could trust them to follow through with that.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Which one??? The first, the second or the third????

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ttaylorr_3810
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazingly helpful staff"

My husband and I couldn't get a car anywhere wrh no credit history and no down payment. Ward kia really helped us out!! We were there for 6+ hours because the (not sure of his job title) the man who works with the banks and such, was trying every route he could. This whole team went above and beyond for us. Especially "Hap" and "Red". I also was helped with car insurance by someone but I can't remember his name! So glad that I spotted their cheesy commercials!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

"Happy" "Red"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marcel
8/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest dealers. "

Horrible place. These people have no morals and only care about getting money out of you - even though they say they "guarantee customer satisfaction". They are rude and dishonest, and will take advantage of you whenever possible. Avoid doing business with them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott Wood, Chris Drennan, Brad Van Zant

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pammy01
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome"

Thank you so much Ward Kia for getting me into a preowned Toyota.. Danny had been working on it for months !! David helped finish the deal. Thanks guys . I will definitely send you all some business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jessicaelainemiles
11/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great guys helped tremendously "

So, my credit isn't so great and I definitely wasn't expecting the best deal. I'm not naive and wasn't going to drive off the lot with anything either. But Danny got me brand new Rio I immediately fell in love with, and after my divorce and tough times this year this is a great start to picking up my life. Plus, in 6-8 months, I can refinance!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny, Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
foboes1
11/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"new family car"

my girlfriend and i needed a new car for us and our 3 children. lil joe helped us get in a safer nicer car and kept us at the payment we wanted to be at

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

LIL JOE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sabrina.duplantis
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"very happy"

i would like to thank LILJOE for all his help , my whole family was very happy with the dodge ram that you all got me into.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

little joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
missy3766
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

Went today to see about getting a new car and the gentleman that I talked to was very friendly and answered all my questions I asked and I would recommend anyone to go here for a car. I am very very happy with the service I got today and with the car they helped me pick out. I went to a few places that told me I needed a co- signer and here I got to do it all on my own. I very over joyed on my selection.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Emery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
manderkay85
8/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very helpful"

The salesman was very friendly and very helpful. We got a great deal! They really worked with our income and what we wanted out of a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Emery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amy1777
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ms. Amy Pulley"

Adam made the experience buying a new car very easy. He was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. I will definitely go back to him when I decide to trade in. When it comes to finance, Kelley addressed all of my concerns and explained everything to me in great detail.I could not have asked for better customer service. Will definitely recommend all my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Emery, Kelly Easter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.