About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ward Chrysler Kia Center

3.5

29 Lifetime Reviews

1412 West Main Street , Carbondale, Illinois 62901 Directions
Sales: (618) 457-8155

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Ward Chrysler Kia Center

Sort by Write a review
November 23, 2016

"helpful and knowledgeable"

- sissy's husband

We went in looking for a used car. With high medical bills our credit was not that good and we figured a new car was out of the pucture. I was wrong. With the assistance of Red and Wards financial staff we got our 2016 KIA. They were great. Red did everything in his power to make sure we were happy and the financial staff did what they had to do to make a sale. A very pleasant experience so far working with this crew...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Red Davis,
September 16, 2016

"Buyer's Beware-Get everything in writing when making a deal"

- willstan68

My wife had bought 2 new Kia's from this dealership. So I suggested we go back there since she was a repeat customer. BIG MISTAKE!!!!! First they played a game of rebates and sent me home with a 2015 Chestnut colored Rio. The floor manager told me since I liked the color they would let me take that Rio and would get the rebates transferred from another deal they had not punched yet. They never questioned the sticker amount and I thought everything was rolling along fine. So I was pleased with the car and looking forward to my wife getting the 2017 Sportage that we were also purchasing. That's right a 2 car deal with a trade in of a 2014 Soul. Then they called my wife and told her that I needed to bring the 2015 back and they were going to put me in a stripped down 2017 to make the deal work so they could apply the big rebates that came along with the new models. We dealt with 3 different sales people and were given multiple stories that each one was acquainted with our deal. None were, and we got passed around and the floor manager had a different story each time. Then we were told that I needed to bring the car back and trade the car for another vehicle this time for a 2017 Forte. Long story short insist on everything in writing. And we took both vehicles back because we couldn't even trust that we could trust them to follow through with that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Which one??? The first, the second or the third????
August 13, 2016

"Amazingly helpful staff"

- ttaylorr_3810

My husband and I couldn't get a car anywhere wrh no credit history and no down payment. Ward kia really helped us out!! We were there for 6+ hours because the (not sure of his job title) the man who works with the banks and such, was trying every route he could. This whole team went above and beyond for us. Especially "Hap" and "Red". I also was helped with car insurance by someone but I can't remember his name! So glad that I spotted their cheesy commercials!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
"Happy" "Red"
August 12, 2015

"Dishonest dealers. "

- Marcel

Horrible place. These people have no morals and only care about getting money out of you - even though they say they "guarantee customer satisfaction". They are rude and dishonest, and will take advantage of you whenever possible. Avoid doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Wood, Chris Drennan, Brad Van Zant
December 05, 2014

"awesome"

- pammy01

Thank you so much Ward Kia for getting me into a preowned Toyota.. Danny had been working on it for months !! David helped finish the deal. Thanks guys . I will definitely send you all some business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
danny
November 27, 2014

"Great guys helped tremendously "

- jessicaelainemiles

So, my credit isn't so great and I definitely wasn't expecting the best deal. I'm not naive and wasn't going to drive off the lot with anything either. But Danny got me brand new Rio I immediately fell in love with, and after my divorce and tough times this year this is a great start to picking up my life. Plus, in 6-8 months, I can refinance!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny, Kelly
November 21, 2014

"new family car"

- foboes1

my girlfriend and i needed a new car for us and our 3 children. lil joe helped us get in a safer nicer car and kept us at the payment we wanted to be at

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LIL JOE
November 14, 2014

"very happy"

- sabrina.duplantis

i would like to thank LILJOE for all his help , my whole family was very happy with the dodge ram that you all got me into.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
little joe
September 26, 2014

"Excellent Service"

- missy3766

Went today to see about getting a new car and the gentleman that I talked to was very friendly and answered all my questions I asked and I would recommend anyone to go here for a car. I am very very happy with the service I got today and with the car they helped me pick out. I went to a few places that told me I needed a co- signer and here I got to do it all on my own. I very over joyed on my selection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Emery
August 02, 2014

"Very helpful"

- manderkay85

The salesman was very friendly and very helpful. We got a great deal! They really worked with our income and what we wanted out of a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Emery
1
1 - 10 of 29 results