About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

West Broad Honda

4.7

234 Lifetime Reviews

7014 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294 Directions
Sales: (804) 672-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

234 Reviews of West Broad Honda

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Excellent experience "

- hondas4life

Saul was outstanding ! Told him what we were looking for & he found the perfect car for us! From start to finish made everything stress free & easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saul
June 14, 2017

"Great Customer Service"

- keith

We came in for oil change and Yvonne, service advisor, went thru all of the procedures of the checkups for an oil change.She was very professional. We had a problem with our Bluetooth and our salesperson, Marcus, fixed it within 5 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yvonne and Marcus
June 14, 2017

"2006 Civic Air Bag Inflator Recall"

- Frankie J

Very attentive all the way around. Friendly service from the moment I set the appointment up, courtesy shuttle service and completion of work. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank, Tim
June 12, 2017

"Great Service"

- ntnbtfn99

I came in for a regular oil change and I spoke with service advisor Danny who was very kind, courteous, and very helpful. He took care of me right away and even though he was about to go to lunch, he took the time to check and see how long it would take to complete my service. He told me 1 hour, but I think it only took 40-45 minutes. This was my second visit and each time I was very happy with my service advisor Danny and the whole team at West Broad Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny
June 12, 2017

"Ms.Carter"

- Demetria333

The service was excellent. The customer service was excellent, I was originally told it would take several hours but the work was speedy and dependable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't know
June 12, 2017

"Regular Maintenance"

- AverageGuy

I needed to bring my Accord in for periodic maintenance and the advisor clearly pointed out what was necessary and what was not needed. The turnaround time was short and the waiting area clean with exceptional Wi-Fi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Stillwell
June 11, 2017

"recall service"

- Kflexo

I had 2 recalls for the airbag and airbag mechanism and the dealership made it a very smooth transition from dropping off the car, to arranging the rental and picking it up the next day. The only thing I would have liked to change, was being able to use a loaner vehicle that I could test drive instead of a rental which was not a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Royal
June 10, 2017

"Wonderful Staff "

- mhg

Ty Ozgenc and Tim Cartwright provided a wonderful car buying experience. Ty wasn't pushy and listened to and answered all of my questions. I asked to do the test drive alone so that I could get a better sense of the car without any distractions and was able to do so. Tim provided information in clear and helpful manner and also was attentive to my needs and not pushy. Great experience for a first time buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Ozgenc, Tim Cartwright
June 10, 2017

"TY WAS THE BEST CAR SALESMAN EVER!"

- jbrooks199

We hate buying a new car. Hate it. Walking in the door I had a sense of dread. 30 seconds into working with Ty Ozgenc that all changed. Was patient and not pushy and listened instead of interrupting with information I do not need. I wanted my car buying experience to be like going to the store, picking out what I wanted, testing it out, and walking out the door, like shopping at Apple. I explained this to him and he was great! Gentleman in the financing department was also great and listened and walked us through everything. Every step of the way was exactly what car buying should be like in 2017. Purchased my 2017 Pilot Touring and love it. Ty has also followed up to ensure I know how to work all of the bells and whistles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ty Ozgenc
June 09, 2017

"Guess my money is no good here"

- DisappointedHondaBuyer

Went to W Broad Honda today to look at a new 2017 Ridgeline. Spend the better part of an hour here, looking at Ridgelines in the lot, sitting in them, etc. Not one sales person ever approached me to greet me, let me know they would help me, nothing. Even went back to my car (a Honda, one of the 2 that we bought new in the last 10 years) waited a few, and made another pass through the lot. I guess the sales staff want to pretend they are low pressure by ignoring customers? Won't be buying my next Honda here, that is for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noone
1
...
1 - 10 of 234 results