About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

West Broad Honda

7014 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Sales: (804) 672-1111
Service: (804) 672-9200
Parts: (804) 672-8811

Makes: Honda|Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.9

39 Lifetime Reviews

West Broad Honda
7014 W Broad St,
Richmond, Virginia 23294
West Broad Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

39 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
micki
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Dealership in the World"

Mr. David Moody (owner, GM) is the most arrogant rude Honda employee I have ever dealt with. He refuses to do a recall on a airbag. I would stay far far away from sales and service of this dealership. It is part of the Page auto group.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Moody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcguiretj
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2009 Honda accord couple exl"

I purchased my 2009 honda accord in 2012. Loved the car, had no issues. This past may i was driving my car and it started to shake and bunch of lights came on indicating something serious was wrong. Good thing i was very close to the dealership. I took it too the dealership right away and come to find out i had No oil in my car. I was very mad. In between me getting oil changes my car would apparently leak or consume too much oil. I was told to bring my car in every 1000 miles so that they could check it to figure out the issue. After about 2 months, they did not find an issue, and i was told to come back every 5,00 miles. So about 2 months later i randomly check the oil in my car and it was VERY low. So once again the same issue is occurring again. I take my car to the dealership and speak with a manager and she said that she has no record of my bringing my car in for the oil consumption test every 1000 miles, so i received a free oil change that day. That did not fix the problem, rather cover it up. So i was told to bring my car in once it reaches 1000 miles again so that they can record it and test it again. So come to find out, i have a oil leak which is not covered under my extended warranty. They told me that i have to pay $100 deductible. I am outraged!!!!! The overall service was great with Honda, but they love to cover up issues. I was told that i need to pay the deductible today so i have not received an update, but as far as im concerned, they arent getting a dime of my money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephen Royal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jaylww
5/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Customer Service Before I Walked Through The Door"

I got an internet quote from West Broad as I was shopping for a new Honda. After a couple of exchanges, I had asked for the Out The Door Price. When I e-mailed back to say it still to high and asked about whether they charged both a destination fee and freight charge. Here is verbatim the response I received "All of our quotes include freight,you are not being charged twice....if this is more than you are willing to pay you do not need a break down,what do you think is a fair price for the car" It's to up to you but as consumer I make it rule never to do business with anyone who can't explain what I am paying for and tells me what I do and do not need, particularly when it comes to a break down of the price they are offering. I ended up getting a much better deal at a much better place anyway.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim Higgins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mbates23233
1/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I don’t understand the negative reviews that have been..."

I don’t understand the negative reviews that have been afforded to this dealership, at least on the sales side of the house. I have closed two car deals with Tim Cartwright and both times he has been extremely knowledgeable, ethical and a joy to work with. Both times, credit was not an issue. I knew what car I wanted, what I wanted to pay (both times lower than West Broad Honda had in mind) and Tim was able to justify to his management where I was coming from (I presented research) and close the deal very quickly. Finance managers easy to work with and make an effort to beat even Honda’s financing to save you money. The entire process was sub-2 hours and I was on the road. The service side of the house needs work, but I feel that they are making improvements.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Cartwright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abcde1
12/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased my Lexus from them and was given the free..."

I purchased my Lexus from them and was given the free inspection for life. I hated bringing it there because of past experience there. But my garage close to home was too busy. I waited over an hour and when Scott came in he told me the front right wheel bearing was bad and the inspection had failed. (While I was waiting I noticed him talking to others and always saying there was something wrong that needed fixing which might be the case but not one time did he say everything is ok) He proceeded to tell me that since it was a lexus it needed to be sent out somewhere and was telling me the cost when I said" no problem my husband will do it" He then got very weird acting and said that the car couldn't be driven and he was sending something to the state police. I am from NY and have never had this happen. I went and ordered the part and had to return the next day to auto zone to get it. While there the men asked me a bunch of questions which I responded no. They said that the ball joint was fine. I bought it anyway. When my husband had the time later that week to fix it he said there was nothing wrong with the old one. He put the new one in anyway and is sending the old one to the manufacturer to confirm it is ok. I later took the car back and it passed the inspection. While again waiting Scott proceeded to tell a woman she had major issues that needed addressing. This place is ripping customers off daily and I am disgusted that people are being abused like this. I noticed everyone of them is a woman also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Grollcat
6/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Tim Cartwright at West Broad Honda was..."

My experience with Tim Cartwright at West Broad Honda was awesome. I should start by saying that if a dealer offers an “e-price” I have every expectation that they are willing to do business electronically and expect them to be competitive when it comes time to negotiate. Also, I don’t expect them to be shocked when I say I am coming from several hours away and that I've been aggressively price shopping or that I can’t just walk-in now to take a test drive. That being said, unlike many internet sales specialists and managers with whom I dealt (and there were a lot), Tim did everything right. When I provided him with the best offer I had received on a 2013 Honda Crosstour he promptly came back and let me know if he could meet or beat that offer and what he had in stock. Knowing that I was from out of town, he didn’t try to convince me that free oil changes or other dealership perks made it a better deal (I had a dealer from NJ argue that lifetime oil changes made their offer a better deal even though I live in Virginia – huh?). The most important thing, however, was that he was gracious and straightforward throughout the entire process. He read my emails and understood what I was looking for, he put things in writing, he did not badmouth other dealerships or the deals they were offering, and did not pressure me by calling constantly or sending email after email after email. I highly recommend Tim and West Broad Honda - if you live in the Hampton Roads area, it is worth the very short trip Richmond. Tim provided a painless internet shopping experience AND integrity, you just can’t beat that...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Cartwright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
strick
12/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recently had my vehicle serviced at West Broad Honda...."

Recently had my vehicle serviced at West Broad Honda. Great experience, friendly staff and quick service. They did exacly what I asked them to do (oil change and state inspection). I waited in a nice waiting area. I would jighly recommend this dealership for service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
FifiRG3
11/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Russ did an outstanding job on making sure I went home..."

Russ did an outstanding job on making sure I went home with the right car. I am a first time buyer, and he made my experience pleasing.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Russell Morris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mohdimr
11/12/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had a problem in my brake. This dealer changed front..."

I had a problem in my brake. This dealer changed front brake pad that was absolutely not needed and charged me $185.00 + taxes.The actual problem was with master drum cylinder of brake and later they told me about this. And charges for this is around $375.00+taxes. I didn't go for master brake drum change because this dealer was just cheating. I took my car and visited local Mechanics. I STRONGLY SUGGEST NOT TO VISIT THIS DEALER.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not sure

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
brw36
11/07/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I thought my sales guy, Bob, was OK. He seemed to be..."

I thought my sales guy, Bob, was OK. He seemed to be interested in finding me a car that was a good match for what I needed. Unfortunately, when price negotiations began, Sean offered me a price and then when I accepted it, Diego stepped in and said they would not honor it. It was a very bad experience and a complete waste of my time. There are too many places to buy a car to bother spending time with those yahoos.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Diego & Sean Used Car Sales managers and Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory