About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

West Broad Honda

7014 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Sales: (804) 672-1111
Service: (804) 672-9200
Parts: (804) 672-8811

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Average
33% Recommend
2.7

43 Lifetime Reviews

West Broad Honda
7014 W Broad St,
Richmond, Virginia 23294
West Broad Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Colonial Honda of Richmond

607 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Valley Honda

125 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
owlzy
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"I love the Quiet Room"

Everyone there was very polite and helpful. Having the quiet waiting area made the wait very pleasant. Was nice having the coffee and doughnuts, too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jackson 2179
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"do not commit too early"

i went to West Broad Honda as a result of previous good treatment with company vehicle in service department. That was my first trip to this dealership as the issue was Honda warranty related. I thought i would try to purchase personal vehicle here. Bad decisions, the salesman could not have been more helpful but when sales management became involved that is another story. I had made 2 special trips to make sure options I wanted were installed prior to my arrival to pick up vehicle and was told at last minute this was against company policy so i would have to make return trip to dealer for installation after purchase. I considered this an inconvenience as this would have been special 120 mile round trip for me or my wife. So we purchased higher grade Honda at dealership closer to our home the following day. We received courteous and great treatment there. I will not return to West Broad Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

salesman and sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Richmond Honda Owner
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good purchasing experience"

Today I completed the purchase of a new Honda CRV at West Broad Honda. I worked with John Snyder, he was a very thorough and professional sales person. I went in with a good idea of what I wanted in a car and he had it in stock in less than twenty-four hours. The used car evaluation was good and I left very satisfied with my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Snyder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
sa2240054
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Salesmand"

If I could give less than 1 star, I would. I was a first time customer and spoke with a very rude salesperson, John Snyder. I first asked about the 2016 Pilots. His response was that they will only get about 1 or 2 in stock when they release on June 18 and they will be full sticker price and he doesn't think we should buy those. Then I called him back and told him we have decided on getting the 2015 Pilot but we would like one in pearl blue with navigation and fog lights. He again said he does not have that in stock and only has a few 2015 pilots left even though their website says they have many. He also said they would not be willing to contact other dealers to see if they can find what I am looking for so they can get it from the other dealer so I can buy it from them. So basically, he was a bad salesman and was not willing to put some effort into the sale at all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

John Snyder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
micki
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Dealership in the World"

Mr. David Moody (owner, GM) is the most arrogant rude Honda employee I have ever dealt with. He refuses to do a recall on a airbag. I would stay far far away from sales and service of this dealership. It is part of the Page auto group.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Moody

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mcguiretj
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"2009 Honda accord couple exl"

I purchased my 2009 honda accord in 2012. Loved the car, had no issues. This past may i was driving my car and it started to shake and bunch of lights came on indicating something serious was wrong. Good thing i was very close to the dealership. I took it too the dealership right away and come to find out i had No oil in my car. I was very mad. In between me getting oil changes my car would apparently leak or consume too much oil. I was told to bring my car in every 1000 miles so that they could check it to figure out the issue. After about 2 months, they did not find an issue, and i was told to come back every 5,00 miles. So about 2 months later i randomly check the oil in my car and it was VERY low. So once again the same issue is occurring again. I take my car to the dealership and speak with a manager and she said that she has no record of my bringing my car in for the oil consumption test every 1000 miles, so i received a free oil change that day. That did not fix the problem, rather cover it up. So i was told to bring my car in once it reaches 1000 miles again so that they can record it and test it again. So come to find out, i have a oil leak which is not covered under my extended warranty. They told me that i have to pay $100 deductible. I am outraged!!!!! The overall service was great with Honda, but they love to cover up issues. I was told that i need to pay the deductible today so i have not received an update, but as far as im concerned, they arent getting a dime of my money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephen Royal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jaylww
5/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bad Customer Service Before I Walked Through The Door"

I got an internet quote from West Broad as I was shopping for a new Honda. After a couple of exchanges, I had asked for the Out The Door Price. When I e-mailed back to say it still to high and asked about whether they charged both a destination fee and freight charge. Here is verbatim the response I received "All of our quotes include freight,you are not being charged twice....if this is more than you are willing to pay you do not need a break down,what do you think is a fair price for the car" It's to up to you but as consumer I make it rule never to do business with anyone who can't explain what I am paying for and tells me what I do and do not need, particularly when it comes to a break down of the price they are offering. I ended up getting a much better deal at a much better place anyway.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim Higgins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mbates23233
1/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I don’t understand the negative reviews that have been..."

I don’t understand the negative reviews that have been afforded to this dealership, at least on the sales side of the house. I have closed two car deals with Tim Cartwright and both times he has been extremely knowledgeable, ethical and a joy to work with. Both times, credit was not an issue. I knew what car I wanted, what I wanted to pay (both times lower than West Broad Honda had in mind) and Tim was able to justify to his management where I was coming from (I presented research) and close the deal very quickly. Finance managers easy to work with and make an effort to beat even Honda’s financing to save you money. The entire process was sub-2 hours and I was on the road. The service side of the house needs work, but I feel that they are making improvements.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Cartwright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
abcde1
12/19/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I purchased my Lexus from them and was given the free..."

I purchased my Lexus from them and was given the free inspection for life. I hated bringing it there because of past experience there. But my garage close to home was too busy. I waited over an hour and when Scott came in he told me the front right wheel bearing was bad and the inspection had failed. (While I was waiting I noticed him talking to others and always saying there was something wrong that needed fixing which might be the case but not one time did he say everything is ok) He proceeded to tell me that since it was a lexus it needed to be sent out somewhere and was telling me the cost when I said" no problem my husband will do it" He then got very weird acting and said that the car couldn't be driven and he was sending something to the state police. I am from NY and have never had this happen. I went and ordered the part and had to return the next day to auto zone to get it. While there the men asked me a bunch of questions which I responded no. They said that the ball joint was fine. I bought it anyway. When my husband had the time later that week to fix it he said there was nothing wrong with the old one. He put the new one in anyway and is sending the old one to the manufacturer to confirm it is ok. I later took the car back and it passed the inspection. While again waiting Scott proceeded to tell a woman she had major issues that needed addressing. This place is ripping customers off daily and I am disgusted that people are being abused like this. I noticed everyone of them is a woman also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Grollcat
6/12/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience with Tim Cartwright at West Broad Honda was..."

My experience with Tim Cartwright at West Broad Honda was awesome. I should start by saying that if a dealer offers an “e-price” I have every expectation that they are willing to do business electronically and expect them to be competitive when it comes time to negotiate. Also, I don’t expect them to be shocked when I say I am coming from several hours away and that I've been aggressively price shopping or that I can’t just walk-in now to take a test drive. That being said, unlike many internet sales specialists and managers with whom I dealt (and there were a lot), Tim did everything right. When I provided him with the best offer I had received on a 2013 Honda Crosstour he promptly came back and let me know if he could meet or beat that offer and what he had in stock. Knowing that I was from out of town, he didn’t try to convince me that free oil changes or other dealership perks made it a better deal (I had a dealer from NJ argue that lifetime oil changes made their offer a better deal even though I live in Virginia – huh?). The most important thing, however, was that he was gracious and straightforward throughout the entire process. He read my emails and understood what I was looking for, he put things in writing, he did not badmouth other dealerships or the deals they were offering, and did not pressure me by calling constantly or sending email after email after email. I highly recommend Tim and West Broad Honda - if you live in the Hampton Roads area, it is worth the very short trip Richmond. Tim provided a painless internet shopping experience AND integrity, you just can’t beat that...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Cartwright

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory