About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

West Broad Honda

7014 W Broad St, Richmond, Virginia 23294
Sales: (804) 672-1111
Service: (804) 672-9200
Parts: (804) 672-8811

Makes: Honda | Service Center
Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

128 Lifetime Reviews

West Broad Honda
7014 W Broad St,
Richmond, Virginia 23294
West Broad Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Valley Honda

426 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Checkered Flag Honda

703 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
128 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Julie Carter
8/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"In the past making an appointment was awful but much better."

Better than last time because I was not told that the online appointment system does not work well. I was much happier this visit than the last.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike McMillen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa Bullock
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"engine problems the first 3 months with car"

I purchased a vehicle from West Broad Honda. They told me they had extensive powertrain guarantee .this is untrue I feel like my car was not inspected properly every time I turn around there something wrong with the vehicle .the first three months of my purchase the car begin to have engine problems .I'm still paying on this vehicle . West Broad Honda lacks integrity in customer service . My email :chavades13@Gmail.com Also I talked to the Head sales manager he was rude and nasty. Then I took steps to talk to everybody over there . The general manager never returned my call . by the way my car is supposed to be certified pre-owned vehicle .the best money can buy .they're not telling the truth about the pre certified vehicles I feel like my car was never inspected.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales manager Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Janelle913
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First Time Honda Buyer"

Great experience- the whole team worked hard to get me the exact vehicle that I wanted. I hope to have this car for a few years, but I know when it's time I'll be buying from West Broad Honda again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin Smith, Conrad Irons

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kdub
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My sales guy is great!"

Tell Rob Ramer that the "tiger" sent you! Make him work for it, and he'll give you a good deal :-D Nice cat, fair. All the best! Kdub

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

BJ.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Timothy Carter
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Clear that they didnt care to have our business."

My family has purchased 5 cars from Page Auto Group since 1999. Most recently a Pilot for my mother from West Broad. We went back bc our family needed a van and the certified one we wanted was listed as the worst deal out of 23 deals in a 75 miles area around the 23228 zip code. They confessed that they paid too much for it but wanted to hold onto it for a while to see of they could sell it for at least what they paid. Now I completely understand that. But then again we have been loyal customers for almost 2 decades! The way I saw it, they should take a loss on the poor investment so they could keep the business of our family. They wouldn't budge into the normal price range let alone a good deal. We said ok, lets see what other vans you had. They brought us another one very similar NON CERTIFIED vehicle they said had just come in. We got in for a test and noticed it was pretty filthy. Trim that looked to be easily reattached was hanging off dirt was in every crevice it seemed. When you opened the doors and back hatch there was dirt all in the parts you don't see unless opened. It was so crazy even a PENCIL was stuck in the steering column. We got back and said it ran well but it was pretty dirty and we assumed that so since it had "just" come in to the dealer it hadn't been detailed yet. The goof looked right 1st me and said nope it is ready to sell and of there are concerns he would forward that to the manager in charge of that department. They literraly tried to sell me a dirty piece of crap. To make things worse the price range that made this a normal reasonable deal included the vehicle still being in good condition. This can was far from that. It was such an insult we drove to Williamsburg Honda who immediately treated is like we were family and loyal customers of almost 2 decades. It was clear they wanted our business and gave us a GREAT deal. NOT a reasonable or good deal but a great one. In fact it was even a certified Honda. 5 cars from Page Auto since 1999. 3 of which were brand new. Now it's all in the past. I have left out several VERY insulting comments that were made by both the sales rep and the sales manager who was horrid and even raised his voice when we said we may write Mr Page bc of what was said by his sales rep. It was an atrocious experience and I will no longer be visiting Page Auto Group while those employees are there. The Sales Rep was named Tim.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LGwinn
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Matt is an asset to the company"

The work is always exceptional and is performed in a timely manner. I only work with Matt. He is respectful, kind, takes the time to explain the work completed and answer any questions. After having dealt with 1 service rep that reprimanded me as though I was his teenage daughter, I almost gave up on West Broad Honda. Matt not only won my trust back, but my loyalty to this company. The quality of the work is consistently superior, and now the manner in which the service department is represented is of equal caliber.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bwaters1521
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

I appreciated that the sales person did a great job listening to our requests and needs rather than focusing on how much we would spend. We were able to get a test drive quickly. The sales person was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we we looking at and the differences between the class levels of the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick Warrington

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TarasWorld
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Car Buying Experience EVER from a Dealership"

I submitted an inquiry for a new car purchase online to multiple Central Va. Dealerships.... All responded promptly with a range of prices. I actually took a couple of days and visited all dealerships.... Now keep in mind I had done my research, I had a price, vehicle, and the features in mind and by more than a mile West Broad Honda with the help of Marq (with a Q) Mckenny along with the FAMILY of team players did an Amazing Job helping me to make that happen. I purchased a new car with straight toward pricing, Great Customer Service and FAST financing and delivery. ... I am so pleased and will be recommending West Broad Honda along with its team to as many people as I speak with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marq McKenney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert Walker
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"THE SERVICE WRITER ("DANNY C.") WAS RUDE"

First, I received the following email on 07/23/2016. . . . Dear Robert, Thank you for choosing West Broad Honda! Our service team strives to provide a truly exceptional customer experience. We hope that you can take a few moments and answer the following question: Was Your Service Experience Truly Exceptional? Share Your Experience! Submit Your Feedback If, for any reason, you did not have a truly exceptional experience, please click the 'No' button above to submit your feedback. We want to ensure any experience you have with West Broad Honda goes above and beyond your expectations. Sincerely, Ann Dale Service Manager West Broad Honda Well, I clicked on the "NO" button and got this message: This page is taking way too long to load. Sorry about that. Please try refreshing and contact us if the problem persists. Email Support When I clicked the "YES" button, this page opened up. Regardless, please share this response with Ms. Ann Dale, Service Manager at West Broad Honda. Please also let her know that the "NO" button didn't work. I currently own a 2014 Honda Accord LX. For some time now, I have noticed a noise at the rear of the car. The faster I drove the car the louder the noise. I suspected the noise was coming from a bad wheel bearing. My suspicion was correct, but this is not why I am upset. I made an appointment for 7:30 on Friday morning, July 22, 2016. I arrived at West Broad Honda at 6:30 that morning with hopes of being first in line. I spoke to several employees (I can point them out) when I arrived, because they were moving cars that had been left overnight. Once they moved them, I pulled up to the closed garage door and was first in line. I waited for one hour for the service team members to open the garage door. Once it opened, I was instructed to drive through the service department and park the car on the outside of the other garage door (the exit door.) I parked and got out of my car and immediately walked up to the service writer "Danny C." I do not know his last name. As soon as I arrived at his desk, I said "Good Morning." Without hesitation, he immediately told me that I could not cut in line. I asked him what he was talking about. Then he immediately told me that I needed to drive my car around the dealership and get in back of the line. I told him that I arrived at 6:30 a.m. and didn't cut in line. Then, he said, well I must not have seen you when you drove through the service department. Next, he walked to my car to check the mileage and didn't offer an apology. I think he realized that he had just made a big mistake. I was very upset and felt embarrassed, but kept my cool. "Danny C." had a lot of nerve to accuse me of cutting in line and I didn't appreciate it at all. He also seemed to have an attitude. He wasn't friendly at all and acted like he was doing me a favor. I have always had a nice experience at the West Broad Honda service department. The service writer who checked me out, Russell C. Morris, IV, was very kind and professional. I was very impressed with his customer service skills. I am very surprised that an employee of West Broad Honda would accuse anyone of cutting in line. That should not have happened. I hope that you will be able to get to the bottom of why I was falsely accused. Remember, "Danny C" immediately lit into me and accused me of cutting in line. I don't know what led him to reach that ridiculous conclusion. This bad experience honestly doesn't sour my positive opinion of the service department and its employees at West Broad Honda. I assure you, they will continue to get my business. Thank you for allowing me to share this experience with you. If you would like to call me, my work number is (804) 916-XXXX. My cell is (804) 402-XXXX. Keep up the good work! Sincerely, Robert L. Walker Invoice Number: 816111 P.S. BTW, the left rear wheel bearing was bad and it was replaced to my satisfaction. And, no more noise. Great job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

"Danny C."

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bp123
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda accord 2016 purchase."

\price was to our expectation. staff very friendly. All paperwork finished in cohesive and timely manner. we were out of the door with our new car in less than three hour.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rudy Medly, Darrell Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.