About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

West Kendall Toyota

13800 Sw 137th Avenue, Miami, Florida 33186
Sales: (786) 345-2600

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
3.7

11 Lifetime Reviews

West Kendall Toyota
13800 Sw 137th Avenue,
Miami, Florida 33186
West Kendall Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

South Dade Toyota

484 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of South Florida

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
11 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gallypiru
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"God deal and great service"

I'm very sorry that due to different personal issues I didn't have the time to write this review earlier. We (me and my wife) went on Sunday 08/21/2016 to West Kendall Toyota, but although already decided to by a car we thought that we'll not be able to close a deal that same day because it was almost closing time and were only looking forward to have a close look at the new Corollas. We were still outside looking at the cars when we were met by Yoel Vazquez (salesman) who was very courteous and straightforward since the beginning, he patiently showed us all the cars we asked him to see and professionally explained all the technical and pricing options of the new Corollas and at our request he also showed us some used cars. All this time he was never pushy or in a hurry at all. When we decided to buy a new Corolla we met Andy Suarez (sales manager) who was also very professional, courteous, helpful and most of all very patient with all my questions. We got a very good price (I had done my homework on prices) and all the fees were clearly explained to us beforehand. At the finance department there were no "surprises" as we got the price that we had negotiated before. There we met Ashley who was very professional, kind, cheerful, patient and as the rest of the staff not in a hurry at all even though by then it was almost 10:00 PM on a Sunday. The finance process went smoothly and she made us feel at ease all the time until the deal was closed (lots of papers to sign and initialize). Finally we all (Yoel, Ashley and us) left the dealership at 10:50 PM and even at that time Yoel helped us to set up the cell-phone bluetooth connection with the new car system before we left. Because of the whole experience in general and the people we dealt with in particular, we highly recommend this dealership as we feel that we got a very good deal with an excellent service at the same time. Osvaldo A. Samper Delete review

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Yoel Vazquez, Andy Suarez, Ashley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ivaner24
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"My vehicle service 7/17 5 stars in all areas. "

Ricardo Debesa in service center was amazing helped me with all my questions and was very polite will go back again to him. 5 stars

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricardo Debesa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MagyolisCH
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Grateful "

I am very grateful to Hector Collantes and Roberto Flexas for the help I received when I was trying to buy a new car. I got ....New Car, Good Deal, and I was extremely happy. Thanks for your help, advice and professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hector Collantes and Roberto Flexas

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
csolas
5/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible service experience"

Toyota customer service case# 1605242103 Got my car in for a check engine light. Agreed to pay 89 dollars for diagnostic. Diagnostic came back with bad O2 sensor and one bad ignition coil. Repaired only O2 sensor under warranty. Service advisor Rene Chauvet was not aware that O2 sensors were covered under warranty and if I do not further ask him to research he would of never told me it was under warranty . I had to called him back in order for him to research this after he was saying it was not covered by warranty. Lack of warranty knowledge or is the dealer trying to make money? When it came time to pick up my car it now had not only the check engine light on but also the traction control off light on. When I told Rene the car did not come in with a traction control light on he said this is normal and that he did not check to see if it was on or not when I brought the car in. Again lack of knowledge from the service advisor. They took the car in to turn off the traction control light and when the car come back I finally get on it to leave the pace and I hear a bad sound from the engine. When I open the hood the check I notice the intake/air box where the air filter goes was completely open! Unacceptable practices of returning a car with the intake air box open. For a second time I had to wait for the car to go back in into service. Very bad experience and lack of knowledge at this service center. I did submitted a case with Toyota USA and I referenced this number at the top of my review.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rene Chauvet

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
clautoyota
4/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"El Mejor Dealer y el Mejor Servicio"

Buenas atrdes, mi nombre es Claudia Russo quiero compartir con ustedes la gran experiencia que tuve el pasado 2 de abril, en el dealer que para mi puedo considerar el mejor Dealer en el que he estado en toda mi vida y es por eso que aprovecho para agradecerle al Senor REMY HERNANDEZ (Salesman) por su exelente atencion y servicio nunca me habia sentido tan bien atendida e informada en un dealer, el se tomo su tiempo para expliocarme todo clara mente y ademas logro su cometido una clienta muy feliz y una clienta para siempre, tambien quiero agradecer a todo el equipo de trabajo de West Kendall Toyota por hacer de mi experiencia de comprar mi carro nuevo la mejor de todas, gracias al senor Jose Rivera (FInancista) por su gran ayuda y gran trabajo, Gracias al Senor Carlos Rodriguez que puso todo su interes y experiencia para hacer posible que el negocio de la compra de mi carro fuera todo un exito, por mi parte les puedo decir que recomiendo este Dealer y a su equipo de trabajo a ojos cerrados es muy importante sentirse muy comodo, confiado y en un ambiente en el que senti que todos trabajan para mi y a favor de mi bienestar, tambien como mujer es muy importante el gran respeto y profesionalismo con el que se trabaja en este dealer, me hicieron sentir muy a gusto y sobre todo muy feliz al salir de ahi con el carro que yo queria. Tambien le doy Muchas Gracias al senor Michael Arango que fue un gran apoyo y un angel para mi. Por mi parte estoy muy contenta y agradecida por todo los servicios, atencion y eficacia prestada, las estrellas no alcanzan para yo poder calificar el gran servicio que me ofecieron.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Remmy Hernandez (Salesman), Carlos Rodriguez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
taniavarela
12/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Service center for toyota i've been to!"

I have met my service advisor luis a few years ago and everytime I go in for service he's always attending me and taking care of my car the same day without appointments. He accepts most of the outside coupons I recieve and throughout the years several issues have arised that he has always come up with a answer or provided the information I needed to make a sound decision. I love this service center and would recommend to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Luis,danny,jon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
juanesierra0915
11/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"el peor dealer de miami"

es la peor experiencia que uno puede pasar lo estafan a uno con mentiras y juegan con la salud mental de las personas a ellos solo les interesa es vender y el cliente que se joda a mi me vendieron un carro nuevo prometiendome michas cosas que al final nunca cumplieron y me prometieron 6 anos de garantia y cuando me di cuenta me la estaban cobrando son mentirosos son embaucadores mucho ojo con ese dealer ojala yo tenga la oportunidad de poder hablar con los duenos para explicarles la mala reputacion que tienen ojala me llamamen a 786 231 9231

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

mamager ranni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carl Stridfeldt
11/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I purchased a new Camry for my wife a couple months ago..."

I purchased a new Camry for my wife a couple months ago including the trade in of another vehicle. The salesperson, Orestes, was very polite and out-going and expedited the transition in a timely manner. I would request him on any future purchases. Jon Sacher, in the Service Dept. treated me as family and was very professional. I was never left without knowing the status or readiness of my car. The dealership was always clean and employees very prepared to accept visitors in a courteous manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Salesperson, Orestes. Service, Jon Sacher.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
GC-305
9/02/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Some history first: Had been to this dealer a couple..."

Some history first: Had been to this dealer a couple of months ago looking at possibly buying a new 2012 Camry LE for my wife. She had bought her two previous Camry LEs new from Homestead Toyota but we thought that we would give West Kendall Toyota a try because they are just around the corner from us. Spoke with a fellow there named Thomas, and after suffering through a lot of wasted time dancing around what we were actually asking for, we finally were given their best out the door price for the model we wanted. The price seemed a bit high for us so we decided to go elsewhere and check other options. He didn't want to let us go and asked if we might be interested in a certified used Camry but at that point we were done and just wanted to leave. We actually ended up buying a used 2011 Camry LE from Spitzer Dodge later that same week and remain quite satisfied with our purchase experience from them. Recently: I have recently been looking for a used Corolla for one of my sons and decided to use the internet so as to try and avoid the dancing that drives me out the door at most dealerships. I made several inquiries and received many responses to my request which was the same as sent to the various dealers as follows: How much for this car for cash (no financing required) including all fees, tax, title, transfer, new tag, yada yada yada with no surprises out the door ? Most of the responses neglected to answer my price request directly. They either wanted me to go to their dealership for a test drive or wanted my phone number and/or to call them directly. As previously stated, I'm fed up with the dancing and was not about to go anywhere for a test drive or to visit their dealership before I had a price and had an idea of what I was really looking at. However, I did get a response from Orlo at West Kendall Toyota that actually gave me a price that appeared reasonable for a used 2011 Corolla LE as listed. After a couple of emails I again went to West Kendall Toyota, met with Orlo, confirmed the price, confirmed the vehicle, then went for a test drive. I decided to purchase the car and we sat down to do business. Got everything on paper in front of me (including the total price as agreed upon) and signed the paper. Orlo asked me about payment and as previously agreed, I offered an instant $5,000.xx down payment by credit card and would bring a cashier's check for the balance the following day. Orlo went to run my credit card and took the paper work. Done deal, I thought, and was quite pleased that Orlo had been very straight forward and answered any questions that I had without all the dancing. Several minutes later he comes back and says they don't want to do the deal unless I pay another additional $600.xx fee. Well, I'm sure that you can imagine how I felt. Deceived might be a way to describe the feeling. I didn't know who or why they thought that they could squeeze more money out of me. I thought the deal was final. I guess they just didn't want this guy's cash. That was it for me. At this point I got up and left. I called the credit card folks when I got home to make sure that my card didn't get charged. This dealer is not trustworthy. Be forewarned.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Thomas, Orlo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
fernanhaya
5/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I went to West Kendall Toyota to buy a Toyota Tundra and..."

I went to West Kendall Toyota to buy a Toyota Tundra and trade in my Lexus. First of all you need to know something about me. My lexus is 2010. Fully loaded. Vossen Wheels and has NEVER and i repeat NEVERRRRRR mistreated. Never been driven in the rain. I have never speed or rev up my car. Its my baby. 5000 miles i think that says enough. I have never open my windows. Car its shiner that new. When i went there i specified that my car wasn't going to be driven without my authorization and i need to be inside the car. Blue book value of my car is 33000. They offer me 26 HAHAHA. like i didn't know what i had. Im so close to buy this truck when i noticed my car was gone. I was shocked. The GM has taken my car for a test drive. next thing i see its my car been treated like a racing car. windows down. and cornering like its a drifting car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

4 but cant remember names.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.