Read Reviews Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

11001 West Reno Ave.
Yukon, Oklahoma 73099


(405) 265-1400

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Manufacturers: Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.1
  • Quality of Work:

    3.6
  • Friendliness:

    3.3
  • Overall Experience:

    2.9
  • Pricing:

    3.8

based on 9 reviews

Overall
3.3

3.3 out of 5

11 lifetime reviews

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"SO impressed!"

Mrs. Beaty
5/21/2014 9:40:01 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Doug nearing
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

My husband and I stopped at Westpointe on a whim. We wanted a new Durango but didn't think we would find that we were looking for. Doug Nearing stepped up to the plate and not only found us the perfect Durango but got us an awesome deal! We were in, out and on our way in less than two hours!! Amazing service from a great guy! Thank you so much Doug
Mrs. And Mrs. Beaty

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Fantastic Dealership"

runyanandrea
4/22/2014 9:08:10 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kyle
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

Went in yesterday just browsing, and left in a new car. Kyle and the sales managers were nice and low key no pressure kind of guys. I had a wonderful buying experience and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Searching for a first vehicle for our daughter, Jone has..."

deedee02
12/9/2013 11:08:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jone
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

Searching for a first vehicle for our daughter, Jone has kept us informed of all trade in jeeps that met our needs and price. She contacted us immediately when 2 became available and we found a trade in that was perfect. In a matter of 30 min we purchased her jeep. Very satisfied with the service and the price. It was a surprise and everyone joined in our celebration wonderful experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Added: 12/11/2013 3:54:10 PM

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us! We're proud to welcome you to our Westpointe Family! Please let us know if there's anything we can help you with in the future.

Thanks!

Twitter
"This was probably the worse experience I have ever had..."

brandimbaker
12/1/2013 9:22:06 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Carlos
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

This was probably the worse experience I have ever had car shopping! They will tell you anything to run your credit and then they give you an awful run around after that, especially if you have bad credit like me.. I would never recommend this company to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge
Added: 12/3/2013 3:46:46 PM

Hi Brandi,

We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and, if you'll allow us, we'd like to talk to you about it. Please contact our finance manager Robert Gray at 405-265-1400. Thank you!

Twitter
"I began by using the USAA Auto Buying service, which..."

topgee
11/17/2013 11:06:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jonee
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.5

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

I began by using the USAA Auto Buying service, which listed Wespointe as a "Certified Dealer." I called ahead of time, and was told that the vehicle I was most interested in was on the lot. When I arrived, it was supposedly "traded" the day before I got there...ironic since I called around 6 pm, and arrived at 8:30 am the next morning.

Once I arrived, I was taken on a test drive...that went smoothly enough. Upon return, the games began. The salesman began a series of back and forth trips to "one of the owners" wherein they tried to completely low-ball me on my trade; I'd done my research, as well as talking to professionals that know their vehicles/values. Then the pricing game began, which used what I call "circular math" to return the price right back to the MSRP, which was $2000 above their "internet sale price," let alone without the USAA guaranteed discount.

The salesman repeatedly used scratch paper, with nothing clearly delineated as to what amounts referred to what. They had me fill out a credit report...despite me arriving with a pre-approved loan from my credit union..."due to the Patriot act, to verify identity" as I was told. That's incorrect as I found out later...a blatant lie.

Finally, they tried a last pressure tactic, upon which I left the dealership and headed across town to a different dealer.

The experience from start to finish was exactly the opposite! All amounts were PRINTED by computer, with all amounts clearly identified. When we discussed my trade value, they showed me several sources to back up what they offered, and then they legitimately offered a bit over value to help us reach a deal. The USAA discount was very clearly identified, as were Veteran's Day Discount and other incentives. NO CREDIT REPORT WAS EVER REQUIRED TO "VERIFY MY IDENTITY UNDER THE PATRIOT ACT." I specifically asked the second dealer about that, and they clearly stated that was a blatant lie...not to mention a privacy violation. The new car sales manager came INTO the office with my salesperson and I rather than the "let me go check" games that Westpointe played.

I've reported the offending dealer to USAA, and praised the legitimate dealer to them as well. I'm a very realistic yet informed consumer, but I won't tolerate misuse of Veterans, let alone other customers as well. I'll also be contacting Chrysler regarding this matter as well.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Between vehicles and boats I have 7 years logistics..."

Melye33
10/29/2013 6:31:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Service Dept
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

Between vehicles and boats I have 7 years logistics experience and in all that time I have NEVER dealt with a service department this bad. My transmission quit going into drive and would stick in neutral. This was odd because it would go into reverse, so we weren't sure if it was transmission or not. I had it towed at 10 a.m. on Monday Oct 21 to West Point. Late that afternoon I called just to make sure my car had made it ok since no one called me. The man I talked to acted very annoyed and said, "yeah we have it." So I asked if they had a chance to look at it and he said no. The next afternoon I still don't hear anything so I called back and asked if they had a chance to look at it and he acted annoyed again and told me that they were very busy and would be unable to look at it TILL NEXT WEEK! I was kinda frustrated by this and wonder if I was getting the run around because I was female (a card I hate to play victim with) so I had my dad call. They were very rude to him and said that their transmission guys were overwhelmed with work. Are dodge transmissions that bad? So he hung up and called the sales manager who promised he would handle it. We got a call back that day and they said they were able to look at it and determine it was inside the transmission due to checking everything else and seeing nothing wrong. He said they would get to that in the next couple days and give us a call back. My dad asked about a rental car and was told they don't do that. Finally after some talking he was able to get them to agree to a rental car (again sales managers doing).

So that brings us to today Tuesday Oct. 29th, nearly a week and a half later. My dad calls and he is told that they were going to look at the transmission today and will know for sure what is wrong with it. Remind you they had already ruled out everything else. A couple hours later they call and say there was a broke cable and they repaired it so I didn't need to pic up a rental, I could come get my car. My dad asked why they had told us they already looked at my car and now it's obvious they hadn't. All of a sudden they decide he is right and say that they will not be charging us for anything. I go to pick up my car and they ask me to sign the service report, but all it says is, "cust states transmission won't go into frwrd gears" nothing service related. I asked why and they woman didn't know. I asked for a copy of the actual service report after the repairs and this is where it gets interesting. She says, "the service manager told me to have you sign this, give you your keys, and let you go." I tell her again I would like the report. She goes back again and gets it. 1.5 hours of labor!! They had my car over a week and worked on it for 1.5 hours? I said, "thank you, I want to make sure my butt is covered if something happens later and dodge says my warranty is void for something they did." She said, "this isn't under warranty (points to $367.70) we covered it for you." with and attitude. Like she did me a favor after the lies, rudeness, and run around. She says, "here's your keys" and walks off. I said, "where's my car?" and she wouldn't respond so another man came and said he would get it. It wasn't even on the lot, it was still in the back. Guess I was suppose to wonder around till I found it.

I will NEVER go there again! Too many lies, no returned calls without getting sales involved, VERY rude, and a run around the entire time.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"Purchased a 2013 Chrysler 200 in November 2012. Salesman..."

cinb
6/21/2013 3:20:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bruce
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

Purchased a 2013 Chrysler 200 in November 2012. Salesman Cash was very nice. Finance guy, finance manager and general manager not so much. Pretty sad when you buy a new car and don't even enjoy it because the experience was so bad. Go in today for my free oil change (get 4 free ones) and when I go to sign the ticket it says customer declined repairs. I asked what repairs and the girl says "you declined the tire rotation". I told her I was never asked about tire rotation so she goes out and gets the service guy. He comes in and says "I asked you if needed anything else and you said no". I said "that's correct but you never mentioned that it was recommended that the tires be rotated or I would have had them done". Guys gets a serious attititude so I just go ahead and leave. After thinking about how rudely I was treated I call the service manager Bruce. I will say he was very nice and said he would talk to the guy. I asked if he would change the comment on the service ticket since I was never offered a tire rotation. He said he would and I went back by and picked up a new service ticket. Sure don't want any part of the warranty voided because I declined something that was never offered. I can't wait until I can sell this car without losing a bunch of money because I don't even enjoy driving it due to the experiences with the dealership. I would not recommend buying a car from this dealership. Unfortunately I didn't know about dealer rater until after I had purchased the car or I would not have purchased it from them due to their rating.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I have bought cars many times in my life and I have been..."

mgvaissenberg
3/6/2013 10:49:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Robert Gray
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

I have bought cars many times in my life and I have been a salesman so I know how the business works. I have never had a better, more honest experience with a dealership. I just bought a 2013 Challenger from them. I first called and worked everything out via the phone because I knew exactly what numbers and particulars I had to get to before I would even consider coming in. I live in Tulsa so I needed everything partially worked out before making the drive. Not only did the dealership work out what I needed, they didn't lie or try to change a thing when I came in. From the beginning they worked with me exactly on what I wanted and made the deal very fair. The price of the car was the best I had ever negotiated with any dealership of any car I have ever bought and they gave me more for my trade by about $2,000 than any other dealership. This may sound a little fishy but it wasn't. When all was said and done I had worked out the price of the car, the great trade in value and put it together to an overall, out the door total price that 5-6 other dealerships I had talked to couldn't even come close to. From the sales people to the manager, Robert Gray, I have nothing but positive feedback to give for these folks and I will make sure if possible, my next vehicles are purchased here.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Be very wary of how this dealership operates and does..."

pat.durden.9
12/27/2012 2:18:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Noe
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.2

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

Be very wary of how this dealership operates and does business. Firstly, their "retail" prices are extremely overpriced on every used vehicle. They want to use the tactic of making you feel like you got a deal when they actually come down on the price. Their profit margin (PAK) is outrageous. Typically $2500 and up depending on the year make and model. $2500 profit margin minimum on every used car is a HUGE profit for the dealer, especially this one.
They'll give you the old "we put a lot of money into this trade because it's such a nice car or truck". Yeah right. Even if they do show you the "trade sheet", they'll show a lot of money on paper but in reality, most trades are free money for them. They may make you think you're getting $4500 for your junk that is only worth $1200 on the open market, but look at the total price. They're making that difference up in the sales price of the car.
Anyway, I bought a dually from them that was initially on the lot for $8500 retail. Sure, I didn't want a new truck but I held out for two months, saw it was still sitting there and walked in, made an offer of $3750 and ended up buying it for $4,000. I found quite a few problems with it the day I took it home. It was to be expected I guess.
After finding out the truck had a weak fuel pump, and a transmission that wouldn't work right when towing, I bounced it on the internet for $6500 and told the new buyer about all of the problems the truck had. Something I should have caught myself and the dealer should have mentioned to begin with. If they really sent it through their shop, they didn't do a very good job inspecting it.
Bottom line: most used cars aren't worth a dealer's time or money to repair ANYTHING. If it's obvious and expensive, they'll dump it. This dealership though places almost every trade they get on the lot. They might wash it. But that's all they do to it in hopes of finding a sucker to buy it.
Westpointe reminds me of the old Lynn Hickey dealership. Take in the trade that's falling apart, ask high retail for it, and give it a 20-foot warranty.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Be cautious about buying a used vehicle from this..."

131969
7/19/2012 3:10:13 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
not sure
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    2
  • Overall Experience:

    2
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge:

Be cautious about buying a used vehicle from this dealership, I purchased a Ram 3500 from them with a clear OK title two years ago and went to trade it in the other day and the vehicle had been bought at auction in Texas and announced as having frame damage. The salesman nor any one else bothered to disclose this to me so now I am stuck with a truck that no dealer will have to resell. There should be a law against selling people damaged vehicles at full price without letting people know

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>