About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge

11001 West Reno Ave., Yukon, Oklahoma 73099
Sales: (405) 265-1400

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Average
40% Recommend
3.1

14 Lifetime Reviews

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge
11001 West Reno Ave.,
Yukon, Oklahoma 73099
Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

14 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mikekidd
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good untill we found how deceiving they were"

My wife and I visited the Westpoint Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep dealership in Yukon, Ok. And we bought 2 vehicles (both 2014). After the sale We got back home and noticed one of the keys they gave us for my wife's jeep wrangler didn't work. We then took it to our local dodge dealership and they told us It did not fit a jeep, I called Westpoint Dodge, Chrysler, Jeep in Yukon , OK and talked to Cash the manager, he told me that I should have checked to see if the key fit before I bought it , and that they were not responsible. The conservation continued with me stating that we had bought BOTH vehicles in good faith that everything worked, including the keys. Cash said good luck. Needless to say, I will never visit Westpoint Dodge Chrysler, Jeep in Yukon , OK

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Shane Brooks and Sales manager Cash

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dclaf406
12/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Warranty Cancellation"

Purchased a new Ram with an extended warranty on 7/3/14. Returned to dealership on 7/14/14 and cancelled the warranty. The paper work shows 8 to 10 weeks for the refund. It has been almost 6 months now and still have not received the refund. Have made numerous phone calls that have not been returned. They have answered two emails with a new excuse each time. Wouldn't recommend this dealer for anything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Scott, Kelly, Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Westpoint is a friendly place to do buisness"

I have purchased 2 vehicles from West Point Chrysler, jeep & Dodge. I have all my service maintenance on all 3 of my vehicles completed at the dealership too. It is a family type environment, and they have some of the nicest people to deal with too. I will continue to do business with this dealership as long as they are in business. I would recommend this dealership to all my Family and friends. Mike Biddle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce McRay

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mrs. Beaty
5/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"SO impressed!"

My husband and I stopped at Westpointe on a whim. We wanted a new Durango but didn't think we would find that we were looking for. Doug Nearing stepped up to the plate and not only found us the perfect Durango but got us an awesome deal! We were in, out and on our way in less than two hours!! Amazing service from a great guy! Thank you so much Doug Mrs. And Mrs. Beaty

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Doug nearing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
runyanandrea
4/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Dealership"

Went in yesterday just browsing, and left in a new car. Kyle and the sales managers were nice and low key no pressure kind of guys. I had a wonderful buying experience and would absolutely recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deedee02
12/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Searching for a first vehicle for our daughter, Jone has..."

Searching for a first vehicle for our daughter, Jone has kept us informed of all trade in jeeps that met our needs and price. She contacted us immediately when 2 became available and we found a trade in that was perfect. In a matter of 30 min we purchased her jeep. Very satisfied with the service and the price. It was a surprise and everyone joined in our celebration wonderful experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

December 11, 2013

Thank you for sharing your awesome experience with us! We're proud to welcome you to our Westpointe Family! Please let us know if there's anything we can help you with in the future. Thanks!

brandimbaker
12/01/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This was probably the worse experience I have ever had..."

This was probably the worse experience I have ever had car shopping! They will tell you anything to run your credit and then they give you an awful run around after that, especially if you have bad credit like me.. I would never recommend this company to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Carlos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Westpointe Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded to this review

December 03, 2013

Hi Brandi, We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and, if you'll allow us, we'd like to talk to you about it. Please contact our finance manager Robert Gray at 405-265-1400. Thank you!

topgee
11/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I began by using the USAA Auto Buying service, which..."

I began by using the USAA Auto Buying service, which listed Wespointe as a "Certified Dealer." I called ahead of time, and was told that the vehicle I was most interested in was on the lot. When I arrived, it was supposedly "traded" the day before I got there...ironic since I called around 6 pm, and arrived at 8:30 am the next morning. Once I arrived, I was taken on a test drive...that went smoothly enough. Upon return, the games began. The salesman began a series of back and forth trips to "one of the owners" wherein they tried to completely low-ball me on my trade; I'd done my research, as well as talking to professionals that know their vehicles/values. Then the pricing game began, which used what I call "circular math" to return the price right back to the MSRP, which was $2000 above their "internet sale price," let alone without the USAA guaranteed discount. The salesman repeatedly used scratch paper, with nothing clearly delineated as to what amounts referred to what. They had me fill out a credit report...despite me arriving with a pre-approved loan from my credit union..."due to the Patriot act, to verify identity" as I was told. That's incorrect as I found out later...a blatant lie. Finally, they tried a last pressure tactic, upon which I left the dealership and headed across town to a different dealer. The experience from start to finish was exactly the opposite! All amounts were PRINTED by computer, with all amounts clearly identified. When we discussed my trade value, they showed me several sources to back up what they offered, and then they legitimately offered a bit over value to help us reach a deal. The USAA discount was very clearly identified, as were Veteran's Day Discount and other incentives. NO CREDIT REPORT WAS EVER REQUIRED TO "VERIFY MY IDENTITY UNDER THE PATRIOT ACT." I specifically asked the second dealer about that, and they clearly stated that was a blatant lie...not to mention a privacy violation. The new car sales manager came INTO the office with my salesperson and I rather than the "let me go check" games that Westpointe played. I've reported the offending dealer to USAA, and praised the legitimate dealer to them as well. I'm a very realistic yet informed consumer, but I won't tolerate misuse of Veterans, let alone other customers as well. I'll also be contacting Chrysler regarding this matter as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jonee

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Melye33
10/29/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Between vehicles and boats I have 7 years logistics..."

Between vehicles and boats I have 7 years logistics experience and in all that time I have NEVER dealt with a service department this bad. My transmission quit going into drive and would stick in neutral. This was odd because it would go into reverse, so we weren't sure if it was transmission or not. I had it towed at 10 a.m. on Monday Oct 21 to West Point. Late that afternoon I called just to make sure my car had made it ok since no one called me. The man I talked to acted very annoyed and said, "yeah we have it." So I asked if they had a chance to look at it and he said no. The next afternoon I still don't hear anything so I called back and asked if they had a chance to look at it and he acted annoyed again and told me that they were very busy and would be unable to look at it TILL NEXT WEEK! I was kinda frustrated by this and wonder if I was getting the run around because I was female (a card I hate to play victim with) so I had my dad call. They were very rude to him and said that their transmission guys were overwhelmed with work. Are dodge transmissions that bad? So he hung up and called the sales manager who promised he would handle it. We got a call back that day and they said they were able to look at it and determine it was inside the transmission due to checking everything else and seeing nothing wrong. He said they would get to that in the next couple days and give us a call back. My dad asked about a rental car and was told they don't do that. Finally after some talking he was able to get them to agree to a rental car (again sales managers doing). So that brings us to today Tuesday Oct. 29th, nearly a week and a half later. My dad calls and he is told that they were going to look at the transmission today and will know for sure what is wrong with it. Remind you they had already ruled out everything else. A couple hours later they call and say there was a broke cable and they repaired it so I didn't need to pic up a rental, I could come get my car. My dad asked why they had told us they already looked at my car and now it's obvious they hadn't. All of a sudden they decide he is right and say that they will not be charging us for anything. I go to pick up my car and they ask me to sign the service report, but all it says is, "cust states transmission won't go into frwrd gears" nothing service related. I asked why and they woman didn't know. I asked for a copy of the actual service report after the repairs and this is where it gets interesting. She says, "the service manager told me to have you sign this, give you your keys, and let you go." I tell her again I would like the report. She goes back again and gets it. 1.5 hours of labor!! They had my car over a week and worked on it for 1.5 hours? I said, "thank you, I want to make sure my butt is covered if something happens later and dodge says my warranty is void for something they did." She said, "this isn't under warranty (points to $367.70) we covered it for you." with and attitude. Like she did me a favor after the lies, rudeness, and run around. She says, "here's your keys" and walks off. I said, "where's my car?" and she wouldn't respond so another man came and said he would get it. It wasn't even on the lot, it was still in the back. Guess I was suppose to wonder around till I found it. I will NEVER go there again! Too many lies, no returned calls without getting sales involved, VERY rude, and a run around the entire time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Dept

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
cinb
6/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased a 2013 Chrysler 200 in November 2012. Salesman..."

Purchased a 2013 Chrysler 200 in November 2012. Salesman Cash was very nice. Finance guy, finance manager and general manager not so much. Pretty sad when you buy a new car and don't even enjoy it because the experience was so bad. Go in today for my free oil change (get 4 free ones) and when I go to sign the ticket it says customer declined repairs. I asked what repairs and the girl says "you declined the tire rotation". I told her I was never asked about tire rotation so she goes out and gets the service guy. He comes in and says "I asked you if needed anything else and you said no". I said "that's correct but you never mentioned that it was recommended that the tires be rotated or I would have had them done". Guys gets a serious attititude so I just go ahead and leave. After thinking about how rudely I was treated I call the service manager Bruce. I will say he was very nice and said he would talk to the guy. I asked if he would change the comment on the service ticket since I was never offered a tire rotation. He said he would and I went back by and picked up a new service ticket. Sure don't want any part of the warranty voided because I declined something that was never offered. I can't wait until I can sell this car without losing a bunch of money because I don't even enjoy driving it due to the experiences with the dealership. I would not recommend buying a car from this dealership. Unfortunately I didn't know about dealer rater until after I had purchased the car or I would not have purchased it from them due to their rating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bruce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory