About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

White Allen Chevrolet

3.6

51 Lifetime Reviews

442 N Main St, Dayton, Ohio 45405 Directions
Sales: (937) 222-3701

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

51 Reviews of White Allen Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 03, 2017

"Don't Hesitate!! BUY HERE!!"

- Judy Evans

WOW!! Exceptional service and knowledge. We have bought 3 vehicles from here in the past 2 1/2 years and we have NOT BEEN DISAPPOINTED !! Eric was fantastic and his Manager Ralph was above and beyond!! They are wonderful people to work with. They have ALWAYS gone above and beyond to help us when we had 1 minor issue. We will NEVER buy from another dealer except White-Allen again!! The price was GREAT, the Service was Great. Anytime we had a question or concern it was answered in the most professional way. Keep up the Great Work!! Honest and Reliable!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Kinser, Ralph (Manager), Darold
February 21, 2017

"Ziebart Application"

- Carshit

I had my new truck in for them to take over to Ziebart for the "works" package. Ziebart was slow and messed up. However, White Allen took care of it right away. They did their best to have Ziebart process my truck in a timely manner. Then when it return and there were some scratches on the truck White Allen was quick to fix the issue by having their own body shop buff them out right then. It seems like commons sense that this is what would happen, but not every dealership would do that. Most would make me reschedule for another day wasting more of my time. Not White Allen, they were on top of it all while being courteous and professional. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger, Nick, Greg
February 14, 2017

"Some advice to new buyers..."

- Boss Hawg

Great service, best price and super fast. I highly recommend White Allen Chevrolet. My purchase price was better than the quote I received from the other guys... and it was fast. Tip: Ask for Eric Kinser. He gets it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Kinser
January 30, 2017

"Great experience"

- Carshit

Roger was fast in responding to my inquiry on a truck. He had the truck waiting for me out front when I showed up. Then when I wanted to look at a different one we swapped them around with no problems. He was also honest with the pricing while getting me the best deal. He was professional and courteous. Everyone at White Allen Chevrolet was very professional and friendly, unlike another dealership in the area. I never felt pressured or cornered, and they never talked down to me. I would definitely recommend them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger, Darold, Sales Manager
October 18, 2016

"VW jetta repairs at body shop"

- klanman0

Rick Sloan was our body shop contact. I was very cautious about what shop to use after we had a wreck with our Jetta. I have to say that they did a great job and we are very pleased with everybody we had interaction with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Sloan
November 28, 2015

"Sold the car out from under me."

- Randy Steward

Dan sold a car out from under me while I was driving two hours to look at it. I had called ahead and was promised they'd hold it till I got there, knowing it was a two hour drive for me. Dan called me as I was pulling up to their lot to tell me they sold it, then had the gall to blame me for not being there sooner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
August 26, 2015

"VERY POOR EXPERIENCE "

- gate9869

I stopped by White Allen Chevrolet to look at a new 2015 Tahoe LTZ and a Silverado 3500 work truck. I dealt with Dan Fiely and out of the 30+ cars I have purchased he was the worst sales man I ever dealt with. When I asked him simple questions he was very short and acted like I was bothering him. When I asked him why another dealership was offering me more trade in Dan Told me word for word " They must want you business more than we do". I then went to another dealer and asked them to trade for the specific truck I wanted and Dan told them he sold it. I drove past the lot and called another salesman to confirm that it was in fact still available. We since purchased a 2015 Yukon Denali from Borcherding GMC and it was a great transaction. I am in the process of purchasing a 2015 work truck from Kelsey Chevrolet who also has been wonderful!! He was right other dealerships do want my business more and I am more than willing to give it to someone who appreciates it! I will never purchase a car from White Allen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Fiely
June 04, 2015

"terrible service and being misled."

- sadcustomer

I stopped in Saturday May 30the was helped by Derek Buford. He had my dodge Durango appraised and came back and handed me my keys and told me to pick out a car. He made it seem I could get a car. I called back Monday and Derek said the finance manager was finishing my app. And he would call me in 10 minutes. He never did. I called 3 hours later spoke with finance and was told that he never got to my app. Then he said I will run everything give me 15 mins. No call back. I will never go to this place again and be misled and lied to. Poor business ethics. I am complaining to the general manager next. I was treated with respect at Joseph Toyota. Don't buy anything at white Allen. No one deserves to be treated the way I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Buford
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 07, 2015

"Above and beyond"

- Amy

Keith and Darold went above and beyond to help my husband and I. My husband has a disability and is difficult for him to walk. They brought vehicles to him. We left with two. We are customers for life. Amy, Franklin Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Hollingsworth
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Darold Gantner
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 02, 2013

"Over a 3 day period, Barry (manager) called us with 4..."

- RickyT81

Over a 3 day period, Barry (manager) called us with 4 separate offers. Each offer coming closer to what we'd originally said we could pay. After we came in for a second visit, Barry (MANAGER) WROTE DOWN the price we wanted to pay on a business card. We agreed and began the Check Out process. Next, we moved to the finance department. We told Darold (finance) to put the car and the insurance in my wife's name, he put them both in my name. When we pointed out the mistake, he was not happy. Grunting and grumping through another series of pages to type. Everything continued, we signed and initialed multiple sheets. We accepted an additional $5 a month fee for GAP insurance and as I stretched my neck around the screen, I saw the price we were paying was NOT what Barry (manager) had agreed. I pulled out my business card Barry (manager) gave me a few hours ago, and Darold (finance) said that wasn't accurate. Darold (finance) called Barry (manager) and Barry said we could NOT have the car for the price we'd agreed. If we wanted it we had to pay an extra $15 a month. When we asked if we could speak to Barry (manager) personally about this, we were told "No, he is done talking to you." I told Darold (finance) we did not want the vehicle and to shred the paperwork, to which Darold (finance) responded "Thank you for wasting my time." I asked if I could have the name of Barry's (manager) and Darold (finance) told me, "He is the manager." The following day, I called Nick Monk (general manager) explain the situation to him. He talks to Barry and Darold and calls me back. Mr. Monk explains that I was very rude to his staff and they would sell me the vehicle even if I wanted it. However, our Saleman TOM was AMAZING! I hope for Tom's sake, he quits his job and stops for for unethical, lying dolts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry (used car manager) Darold (finance) Nick (general manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results