About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

White Allen Chevrolet

2.7

47 Lifetime Reviews

442 N Main St, Dayton, Ohio 45405 Directions
Sales: (937) 222-3701

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of White Allen Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 18, 2016

"VW jetta repairs at body shop"

- klanman0

Rick Sloan was our body shop contact. I was very cautious about what shop to use after we had a wreck with our Jetta. I have to say that they did a great job and we are very pleased with everybody we had interaction with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rick Sloan
November 28, 2015

"Sold the car out from under me."

- Randy Steward

Dan sold a car out from under me while I was driving two hours to look at it. I had called ahead and was promised they'd hold it till I got there, knowing it was a two hour drive for me. Dan called me as I was pulling up to their lot to tell me they sold it, then had the gall to blame me for not being there sooner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan
August 26, 2015

"VERY POOR EXPERIENCE "

- gate9869

I stopped by White Allen Chevrolet to look at a new 2015 Tahoe LTZ and a Silverado 3500 work truck. I dealt with Dan Fiely and out of the 30+ cars I have purchased he was the worst sales man I ever dealt with. When I asked him simple questions he was very short and acted like I was bothering him. When I asked him why another dealership was offering me more trade in Dan Told me word for word " They must want you business more than we do". I then went to another dealer and asked them to trade for the specific truck I wanted and Dan told them he sold it. I drove past the lot and called another salesman to confirm that it was in fact still available. We since purchased a 2015 Yukon Denali from Borcherding GMC and it was a great transaction. I am in the process of purchasing a 2015 work truck from Kelsey Chevrolet who also has been wonderful!! He was right other dealerships do want my business more and I am more than willing to give it to someone who appreciates it! I will never purchase a car from White Allen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Fiely
June 04, 2015

"terrible service and being misled."

- sadcustomer

I stopped in Saturday May 30the was helped by Derek Buford. He had my dodge Durango appraised and came back and handed me my keys and told me to pick out a car. He made it seem I could get a car. I called back Monday and Derek said the finance manager was finishing my app. And he would call me in 10 minutes. He never did. I called 3 hours later spoke with finance and was told that he never got to my app. Then he said I will run everything give me 15 mins. No call back. I will never go to this place again and be misled and lied to. Poor business ethics. I am complaining to the general manager next. I was treated with respect at Joseph Toyota. Don't buy anything at white Allen. No one deserves to be treated the way I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick Buford
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
April 07, 2015

"Above and beyond"

- Amy

Keith and Darold went above and beyond to help my husband and I. My husband has a disability and is difficult for him to walk. They brought vehicles to him. We left with two. We are customers for life. Amy, Franklin Ohio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Hollingsworth
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Darold Gantner
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
June 02, 2013

"Over a 3 day period, Barry (manager) called us with 4..."

- RickyT81

Over a 3 day period, Barry (manager) called us with 4 separate offers. Each offer coming closer to what we'd originally said we could pay. After we came in for a second visit, Barry (MANAGER) WROTE DOWN the price we wanted to pay on a business card. We agreed and began the Check Out process. Next, we moved to the finance department. We told Darold (finance) to put the car and the insurance in my wife's name, he put them both in my name. When we pointed out the mistake, he was not happy. Grunting and grumping through another series of pages to type. Everything continued, we signed and initialed multiple sheets. We accepted an additional $5 a month fee for GAP insurance and as I stretched my neck around the screen, I saw the price we were paying was NOT what Barry (manager) had agreed. I pulled out my business card Barry (manager) gave me a few hours ago, and Darold (finance) said that wasn't accurate. Darold (finance) called Barry (manager) and Barry said we could NOT have the car for the price we'd agreed. If we wanted it we had to pay an extra $15 a month. When we asked if we could speak to Barry (manager) personally about this, we were told "No, he is done talking to you." I told Darold (finance) we did not want the vehicle and to shred the paperwork, to which Darold (finance) responded "Thank you for wasting my time." I asked if I could have the name of Barry's (manager) and Darold (finance) told me, "He is the manager." The following day, I called Nick Monk (general manager) explain the situation to him. He talks to Barry and Darold and calls me back. Mr. Monk explains that I was very rude to his staff and they would sell me the vehicle even if I wanted it. However, our Saleman TOM was AMAZING! I hope for Tom's sake, he quits his job and stops for for unethical, lying dolts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry (used car manager) Darold (finance) Nick (general manager)
January 26, 2013

"Keith Hollingsworth did an excellent job helping my wife..."

- brown4lee

Keith Hollingsworth did an excellent job helping my wife and I pick out a new vehicle (2013 Chevy Equinox), answered all our questions very knowledgeably, trained her in all the features new cars have nowadays, helped every step of the way and was all around very professional and invaluable to us. Thank you so much for making my wife the happiest person on earth right now. She loves her new car. :-) LEE BROWN

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Hollingsworth
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
August 12, 2012

"We had a problem with our car and Tom went above and..."

- beckywelch76

We had a problem with our car and Tom went above and beyond what is excepected, to make sure that our car got fixed in a timely manner. Tom is ALWAYS friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to help us out...P.S. We bought our car at another dealer that we refuse to go back to so we took our car there for service and now we will not go back to that dealer. We are forever faithful to White Allen...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Pendleton
June 14, 2012

"The reason that I gave this review is being that Tom is..."

- grumpyredhead

The reason that I gave this review is being that Tom is always friendly and ready to greet customers and keeping them informed on what is going on. He also goes above and beyond what he needed to do to help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
White Allen Service
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Tom Pendleton
May 19, 2012

"Bill Conn was straight forward with my son and myself...."

- onevone

Bill Conn was straight forward with my son and myself. Very nice and answered everything we wanted to know about our car. Bill kept in touch with us until the day I drove my car off the lot. A very good, or as Bill would say "great" salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david andrews
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results