About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Wide World BMW

125 East Route 59, Spring Valley, New York 10977
Sales: (877) 817-1952
Service: (877) 817-3953
Parts: (877) 817-3953

Makes: BMW | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

597 Lifetime Reviews

Wide World BMW

Hours: Open Now

125 East Route 59,
Spring Valley, New York 10977
Wide World BMW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Wide World BMW

We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence. BMW began making its mark on history almost 90 years ago. Beginning with aircraft engines, followed by motorcycles and then automobiles - BMW vehicles have been setting milestones in the areas of motorsport, performance, and innovation, from the very start. No other car company delivers as much driving pleasure, in such a diverse range of vehicles, as BMW. Wide World BMW shares your passion for these amazing vehicles, and will do everything possible to make your sales and service experience enjoyable.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Wide World BMW

We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence. BMW began making its mark on history almost 90 years ago. Beginning with aircraft engines, followed by motorcycles and then automobiles - BMW vehicles have been setting milestones in the areas of motorsport, performance, and innovation, from the very start. No other car company delivers as much driving pleasure, in such a diverse range of vehicles, as BMW. Wide World BMW shares your passion for these amazing vehicles, and will do everything possible to make your sales and service experience enjoyable.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
598 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
wbavagnoli1
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Efficient and simple."

I worked with George as my pre-owned sales person when i bought my 2011 335i 6speed sedan, and he was very tentative, fair, and wanted me to be happy with the car as much as he wanted the sale. I worked with Will as my finance manager, and he worked very well with us as well. It was a quick, easy, and over all a pleasant car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jen D.
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Expierence!"

Ricardo was great salesperson easy to deal with very knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to find me the car I wanted and get us the best deal possible. I am so happy with my car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Audrey
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Car Maintenance Experience"

The service team with Fabio and Kevin excelled my expectations today. They went above and beyond to help me with small corrections that my car needed. Fabio was very attentive throughout the whole process keeping me informed all the time about the progress of my car service. Kevin explained to me how to work some functions in my car since I am a new bmw buyer and I don't have much knowledge about such a modern car. After they check my bmw, it ran very smooth in the highway. Guys, your help is appreciated. Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Audrey
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

Mr. Popa was a great help when deciding which car to buy. He showed me exactly the cars I was looking for and gave me a few tips since I was a new bmw buyer. His customer service skills are attuned with today's business world. Thank you Mr. Popa. Mr. Shapiro acts when asked. He won't use too much customer service but he is knowledgeable of what he does. Audrey Salcedo

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Steven R Joroff
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fantastic Experience"

Wide World BMW takes every measure to ensure the highest customer satisfaction. I had a fantastic experience working with George Popa and Fabio Gomez. George is a patient customer focused sales consultant. George worked patiently with me as we negotiated the details of a preowned M5. George has followed up with me multiple times even after the sale is complete to ensure the car purchase and experience was 5 star. My finance and insurance professional was patient and customer focused. Fabio Gomez went absolutely above and beyond to make sure I was happy with the purchase. Because the amazing expereince I had working with Fabio and George, my next car purchase is guaranteed to be with Wide World BMW!! Thanks Guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
845car
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst Service Center your find!"

Visiting the Wide World Service center is by far the worst experience you will encounter. When you arrive you feel like a bother to them. They are not helpful in assisting you at all. Then when you finally get your car back guarantee something else will be wrong with it in a few days. Don't bother calling the service director because he could careless. Do yourself a favor and don't bother going here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mond
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No nonsense dealership"

Expedient and attentive the dealer gave me a fair price on a used car. They were professional and responded quickly to all my questions. George was the best he worked hard for my business. Staying late and then coming to my house to drop off the car. The only thing I wish they did differently was to give me a higher value on trade in. EDIT: taking review down to 2 stars from previous 4 since after the sale, i had to make an adjustment to my contract to take off the extended warranty w/in the 30 days allowed, but the financing manager William Gallagher would not consistently return my calls or follow up on said paperwork. Still waiting to have this resolved within the extended warranty time frame... EDIT #2: the dealership was very responsive and finally got back to me about the contract adjustment. I have yet to receive confirmation of the extended warranty cancellation, but going to bump up the review to 4 stars for now.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
rawskil915
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service"

Purchased my vehicle with help from George Popa and i must say he is one of the nicest client advisors i have ever dealt with. After a small hiccup i completed my purchase and took delivery of my vehicle.George kept in contact with me every step of the way and did what he could to make sure i was satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Ira
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fair prices without any games."

I've been buying cars for over 50 years and it was always a painful experience: phony come-ons, bait and switch tactics, the impossibility of getting a straight answer, and the sense of being engaged in a battle, rather than a simple shopping trip. All that changed when I contacted Wide World BMW's internet sales department. My contact, Matt Poterbin, was a delight to deal with. He gave me straight-forward answers and quoted a very good price right away. Some other dealers wouldn't quote any price at all unless I was willing to visit them in person. Most other dealers quoted high-ball prices that were as much as 20% above a price where they could make a fair profit. By contrast, Mr. Poterbin quoted a price only 1% away from the number we finally agreed on. Throughout the entire process, he never pressured me in any way, and it always felt like we were working toward a common goal: getting me a better price than any other dealer would match, while still allowing Wide World to make a reasonable profit. Wide World has clearly decided that they want to make a reasonable profit, while creating a happy customer who will buy again and refer his friends, while other dealers are still using the old-school approach of gouging top profit out of every sale, without regard to their own reputation or the bitter taste they leave in the customer's mouth. I'd say Wide World's plan is working. I intend to buy all my future cars from them, and refer all my friends, while the other dealers will never see me or my money again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jessie121
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent, Great Experience!"

My sales rep, Jerry was a pleasure to work with. He listened to all my wish list and made it happen! I stopped by for service twice already and he is always there to assist me even though he is always busy. highly recommend anyone who are looking for BMW to see him!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 598 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alan Himmelfarb
Alan Himmelfarb

Client Advisor

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emmanuel  Saint Louis
Emmanuel Saint Louis

Client Advisor

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Gensert
Joseph Gensert

Business Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sueng " Jerry " Lim
Sueng " Jerry " Lim

Client Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Poterbin
Matthew Poterbin

Client Advisor

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Popa
George Popa

Client Advisor

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fabio Gomez
Fabio Gomez

Certified Pre-Owned Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reza Heravi
Reza Heravi

New Car Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Shapiro
Gary Shapiro

Business Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Gallagher
William Gallagher

Client Advisor

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.