About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Wide World BMW

125 East Route 59, Spring Valley, New York 10977
Sales: (877) 817-1952
Service: (877) 817-3953
Parts: (877) 817-3953

Makes: BMW | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

537 Lifetime Reviews

Wide World BMW

Hours: Open Now

125 East Route 59,
Spring Valley, New York 10977
Wide World BMW Info
Hours
Amenities
About Wide World BMW

We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence. BMW began making its mark on history almost 90 years ago. Beginning with aircraft engines, followed by motorcycles and then automobiles - BMW vehicles have been setting milestones in the areas of motorsport, performance, and innovation, from the very start. No other car company delivers as much driving pleasure, in such a diverse range of vehicles, as BMW. Wide World BMW shares your passion for these amazing vehicles, and will do everything possible to make your sales and service experience enjoyable.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Wide World BMW

We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence. BMW began making its mark on history almost 90 years ago. Beginning with aircraft engines, followed by motorcycles and then automobiles - BMW vehicles have been setting milestones in the areas of motorsport, performance, and innovation, from the very start. No other car company delivers as much driving pleasure, in such a diverse range of vehicles, as BMW. Wide World BMW shares your passion for these amazing vehicles, and will do everything possible to make your sales and service experience enjoyable.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Indoor Customer Parking
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
537 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DanaWinfree
2/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""George Popa is the best!""

I've never met a more honest, hard working, down to earth salesman before in my life! I would recommend George Popa to any and every one looking to finance or lease a BMW. He goes above and beyond to help make sure you get your money's worth for your purchase. He was 100% honest the entire time and not once did he give off the vibe that he was just trying to make the sale. He is the perfect example of excellent customer service. After test driving two vehicles with him I was ready to make my purchase. He kindly asked how much I was working with, we did some number crunching and he recommended CPO program (which I would recommend to anyone purchasing a certified pre-owned BMW) which gives a great warranty coverage on your vehicle based off of the mileage on the vehicle. I can't remember his managers name but he was a great help too. One of the men in the finance department was a jerk and spoke very condescending to me and made me feel like he was telling me what to do more than advising me and insuring that I understood what he was recommending. I did not appreciate that and almost did not leave with the car due to that, but then George and his manager stepped in and referred us to a man named William Gallaher in the finance dept. and he was honest and straight up. He thoroughly explained everything I was signing my life away to and made sure I understood as well as recommended the additional coverage he believed that anyone driving a BMW should have and I ended up purchasing that coverage as well and it was not costly at all. If I can write a review for him as well I will and the next time I visit the dealer I will get the managers name and write a review for him as well. These three guys make a great team and make sure the customer satisfaction is main priority. I appreciate their services and I hope to continue doing business with each of them in the future. THANKS GEORGE! I wish you nothing but the best and I know you will make it far in this field guaranteed. #AwesomeExperience -Dana Winfree

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
andreaarjundoran
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

George Poppa is very kind friendly and excellent customer service my experience there was one of a kind, not leave Sandy in billing she is so nice and we've never even met. If I ever get another AND I WILL BMW ?? I will return to this place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sandy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kelly B.
1/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I Love George Popa!"

If you are looking for a Vehicle George is your guy. My husband and I are military and currently located overseas. I was able to trust George judgment and count on his integrity. He followed up with me everyday and made my purchase easy. You may ask why would you buy a car you only seen online? Because George was professional and carried himself with integrity. Everything he promised he delivered. Thank you George I will see you soon for another purchase!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
ycb
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very helpful and friendly!"

We came in not knowing too much about cars... and with much patience George Popa helped us understand the advantages and disadvantages of the car we were thinking of purchasing. We recommend Wide World BMW to anyone looking to buy a car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
wolfman888
1/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent customer experience"

i came in to take advantage of a bmw early lease termination program. i was treated very well. the sales staff were efficient and friendly. they made the process painless and i am very satisfied with how things went. this was my second car leased from them. my service experience was also first rate. i have no problem recommending them for anyone who wants a performance car from an efficient and friendly dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Allan Himmelfarb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
driver8
1/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, efficient service"

Made my lease-end to new lease process easy: presented availability of comparably-equipped vehicles, maximized incentives and loyalty credits, prepared all the paperwork, turned in old and took delivery of new. Easy. Even took care of lease-end inspection. I value this type of efficient service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Momof3
1/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bad business"

We put a down payment on a used vehicle for $18k,then we're told that another salesman took a down payment from another customer the next day without our salesmans ( George Poppa)knowledge. The manager Fadi Iskander,told George Poppa, which ever customer comes in first gets the car. We traveled an hour and half with our entire family to get there...we test drove the car. All the tires were flat,3 handles on the doors were broken and there was a transmission leak. George assured us something would be worked out...we decided to move forward on the car. George then informs us that the price of the truck was now $20k per the website. He told us there was work done to the truck within the 2 days of the price change. We wanted to see the form for the work that was done 2days prior and also why the transmission leak,door handles and tires were not fixed during those 2 days. This time the manager, Fadi Iskander came to tell us that he could not sell us the truck,that he was going to sell it to the other customer For the new price of 20k.At this time,we have spent an hour at the dealership test driving the truck and asking questions we never got answers to. Confused and dissapointed to hear this..we asked Fadi Iskander why he didn't tell us this an hour ago, why couldn't he produce a work order for raising the price of the truck with in 2 days. His response was.."there was a miscommunication and there was nothing he could do to help us"...Fadi Iskander is a bad business man, My family was embarrassed and humiliated by Fadi Iskanders behavior.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager Fadi Iskander

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Zomojack
1/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lie after Lie after Lie ...PLEASE READ!"

I was searching for a used vehicle and found a 2007 Cadillac avalible at WWB. Contacted the pre owned department and was told the vehicle I was interested in had a buyer on it and was not avalible , by George Popa , price was $18,795. Continued shopping elsewhere on line , the next day while searching the web I came across the Cadillac again and now the price has gone up to $20.899 so I throw a call to George Popa again and ask him what was going on with the truck, he tells me the buyer fell through , could not get the credit , and is now avalible again , doesn't know anything about the increased price , but said he thought it was incorrect and that if I wanted to I could put a deposit on it , this was a Thursday night January 8th, the next day he sends me over docs via email to sign and send back and then informs me that there is another deposit on the truck and being so whoever gets to the dealership first will get the first shot at the truck...told me to be there at 9:00am Saturday when they open, Now, I live on Long Island and it's an hour and a half drive so I was concerned about this and discussed this with George again, of course he reassured me it wouldn't be a problem. Saturday morning ,January 9th we all leave the house at 7 am to get there for the store opening as per his reccomendation..we arrive there and he says nothing about the other buyer, we check out the vehicle which has some issues , 3 broken outside door handles that are falling off the truck , a transmission fluid leak from the fluid cooler lines , dripping on the ground, an instrument cluster that says program cluster every time you start the truck , the low tire message was on all the tires were 10 psi low at 23psi, knowing you had a customer coming to buy this truck you would figure they would have at least aired up the tires, I was soon to find out that was the least of our problems that day....I was only made aware of one broken handle during our discussion , nothing else....we road tested the truck and returned to his office. He now gets out all the paperwork, So I ask him "what is the real price of this Cadilliac"? , he goes on their web site and says its $20.899 so I asked him why...it went up $2k said they did a bunch of repair work during the reconditioning and they had to adjust the price up to cover it....so I question him and said you had it sold for $18,795 What was done to increase the price? There were still repairs that needed to be done. So as per previously discussed , I asked him for the contact Internet price of $18,795, said he would take the offer to the manager and we waited....when he returned he told us that the $ 20,899 price was it and he would not adjust the price or fix any of the stated items??!! So we asked him to produce service order of the said repairs they performed to cause the increase and uneasily he got up to get it and was gone for a long long time.....George returns to the desk and tells us it was a Nys safety check (Inspection) and produces nothing for us to see.... The Manager sees he is sinking fast and comes strolling over and tells us that "we had to replace the battery and the instrument cluster which I knew because it was not programmed to the vehicle( program cluster message on startup) cause the dead battery burnt it out" ? Just to give you guys out there a little background , I am an ASE CERTIFIED MASTER TECHNICIAN and have worked with General Motors products exclusively for the last 12 years . I have never seen this in service during my tenure , but the pre owned Manager assures me it's a common occurrence .... and the next thing he says is WE HAVE THE SECOND DEPOSIT ON THE TRUCK AND WE HAVE TO WAIT UNTILL 12:00 pm for a client with the FIRST DEPOSIT ,that is coming from PA to look at it and if he doesn't buy it then we can! And just prior to that he told us he doesn't take deposits on vehicles from out of state...its getting deep now. So we discuss this with the manager , that we were misinformed by the dealer and we traveled 90minutes early this morning to get here to be first as per George Popa , and he said sorry but we can't sell u the truck ... Unless the other deal falls through, funny though they were ready to sell it to us at the higher price without hesitation , but being an informed shopper they decided to fabricate a whole mess of LIES to kill the sale. We told the Manager it was bad business practices but he really dident care..By the way he is a new manager and doubt he will last long running the dept like this..... So we got a big jerk around by them , wasted half a Saturday and left disappointed .. Then I get this message from George..in a text.... Mike, I am speechless. .. I feel like sorry or apologize doesn't do anything to the situation. Excuses and explanations are useless, I will take the hit on this. Please let me know if there is anything I can do about this. Thank you. George . What they could have done is been fair That's all .... We weren't asking for anything more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Pre owned Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vijayg
12/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My first BMW"

I got my first BMW (a 2016 X3 xDrive with all necessary packages as per my need ) from Matt. The whole experience was amazing; right from the first day we spoke, he was very helpful like a knowledgeable friend rather than a salesperson. He never made any attempt to up sell anything, in fact he asked me not to buy things which I might never need. I would recommend Matt as CA for all my friends and family. Thank u so much Matt for the amazing BMW buying experience. Hope to see u soon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nickx32016
12/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Alan Himmelfarb is an excellent salesman. He took his time to explain everything about the vehicle and all options available,he made a complicated process seem so simple.Alan was very professional,honest,friendly and extremely patient. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a no-stress buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 537 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of George Popa
George Popa

Client Advisor

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Himmelfarb
Alan Himmelfarb

Client Advisor

104 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Gensert
Joseph Gensert

Business Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joseph Segreti
Joseph Segreti

Client Advisor

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian  Sorce
Brian Sorce

General Sales Manager

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Poterbin
Matthew Poterbin

Client Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ronald  Charles
Ronald Charles

Client Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Stephenson
Mark Stephenson

Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Fadi Iskander
Fadi Iskander

Pre-Owned Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Emmanuel  Saint Louis
Emmanuel Saint Louis

Client Advisor

86 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory