About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Wilkins Buick-GMC

6913 Ritchie Highway, Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
Sales: (410) 768-1700
Service: (410) 689-8053
Parts: (410) 689-8064

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.6

77 Lifetime Reviews

Wilkins Buick-GMC
6913 Ritchie Highway,
Glen Burnie, Maryland 21061
Wilkins Buick-GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Pointe Buick GMC

442 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
O'Reilly Buick GMC

286 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
77 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
alen777
7/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Mr. Camp the best "

My main man Michael Camp, was very helpful and knowledgeable during the purchase of my car. Tough negotiator, but we still closed the deal and it was a win win situation for both sides. It was a great and hassle free experience, as Michael took time to explain all the paper work/documents. He is very professional, efficient and has a great sense of humor. The car was also cleaned inside and out, which made me a very happy customer. He is a 5-star dealer, thank you for all your help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Camp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ssttaarr
7/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, Chuck Outen"

I have purchased two vehicles from Wilkens over several years, The first a GMC Terrain and the second a Buick Encore. I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Often both times, the second time by choice. Mr. Often is great with customers and is very knowledgeable about the vehicles he is selling. He makes sure you are completely satisfied with your purchase no matter what it takes. Loved my car buying experiences because of Mr. Often!! Gretchen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chuck Outen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amitm
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"NEVER PURCHASE A CAR FROM Wilkins Buick GMC!"

I am the Owner of a 2010 GMC Acadia (Purchased Sept 2009). I used to change my Oil religiously each time my Indicator showed me. I did that last Aug 2014. In January 2015, after my Battery was replaced (At the GMC Dealership), the Oil Change Clock got reset. As a result I did not get any feedback regarding my Oil Level for 3 months. Last week ,my car randomly started decelerating and kicking back as I tried putting the brakes. When taken to the Dealership (Wilkins Buick GMC, Glen Burnie, MD), I was told that the timing chain got damaged due to Low Oil Level and I had to pay $3200 to fix that along with Coolant Flush, Fuel Injection Service, Brake Fluid Flush and Power Steering Flush. What is unfortunate is that, GMC had a known problem with timing chains . Inspite of that there was no acknowledgement of that problem along with the fact that it was their fault that the Low Oil Indicator got reset during the Battery Replacement Service. And to top it off they tagged multiple services (worth $1000) which had got NO bearing on the actual issue with the problem @ hand! I cannot tell you how disappointed I am at GMC and the Dealership's treatment of customers! Is there anyway this can be communicated to GM as this can easily be a life risk to ANYONE! Our family with 2 young 5 and 7 year old children travel in that car. I cannot believe GM can be so callous about consumer safety.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Richard Guido

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stephanier
2/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience"

Our sales representative Mr.camp did a great job in getting us into something we were comfortable with. The whole sales team was helpful and friendly. Our car was cleaned and fueled when we took it home. They made car buying a less stressful experience for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr.camp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nikkig6996
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"NOT COMING BACK"

I took my 2010 GMC Acadia to the Glen Burnie location on 1/31/15. I had an appointment for 1pm. I arrived a little late (1:20) but they greeted me and took my vehicle back. When I made the appointment they explained that I would receive a multi-point inspection FREE and asked if I needed the tires rotated. I agreed to have all of this done. I waited in the waiting room for my vehicle with my granddaughter. I asked the attendant if she could turn on the television is the kids playroom. She said she did not know how to work the television and she did not think it worked (Strike 1). I sat in the waiting room for over 2 hours for an oil change. I asked if my vehicle was going to be ready soon and the attendant then asked me if I wanted it washed. I thought this was a common practice and not one you had to request. I told her yes, that would be nice, please wash my vehicle. I waited another 45 minutes. When my vehicle was brought around, I was asked for my form of payment. No one explained what had been done to the vehicle, nor what may need to be done in the future. I had requested they check a few things but no one told me if that was done also. After I paid for my vehicle I asked if the tires had indeed been rotated and they said no.........(Strike 2). I go out to my vehicle, read over the summary on my own, and noticed some things that alarmed me. When I asked the man at the desk, he said he did not know what had been done (Strike 3). I had to ask him could he please find someone to tell me what was actually done to my vehicle. At that time a service person by the name of Stephen Woodel did come out and extensively explain what had been done and what needs to be done in the future. He gave me his card and told me if I had any problems that I could call him personally. To say the least other than Stephen, the customer service was HORRIBLE. I will be finding a new place to take my vehicle FROM NOW ON.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Stephen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
meadry1
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Mistake that could kill someoneā€¦long story worth reading"

DO NOT TAKE YOUR VEHICLE HERE. THEY MADE A MISTAKE THAT COULD HAVE KILLED MY DAUGHTER by mistakenly putting power steering into her brake fluid. Let me start at the top. Her brakes were grinding and sounded like a dragging caliper along with her brakes just not reacting as fast as I would like (for a teenager especially). So since I had 3 recall notices for her 2005 Pontiac, I figured why not have them check things out brake-wise as well (usually a retail rip-off at dealerships but I since the car was there...). Service advisor Sandy (who btw is wonderful and very professional) called to let me know I needed brake pads, rotors, and tire rotation/alignment and oil change. I fully agreed to the work. Here is where it goes BAD. Car's brakes became "strange" is the best I can describe. Took a lot of pressure and had to really push on them to engage. Took about a week when I took the car back. They said they test drove the car (funny the odometer read the same as when I dropped it off) and told me I needed a 1 new rim and 4 new tires. I declined to have them do that there. About 5 days ltr I got 4 new tires on it and none of the rims were needing replacing. Hmmmm. Called Sandy and asked which rim was it that was in question and he said he asked they had no idea since I didn't do the work there. Okay, understandable. Life continues on for about 2 weeks. Tired of hearing my teen complain about the brakes STILL. I let her use my car for 2 weeks while recovering from surgery at home (I know this is getting lengthy and I apologize). So... Now I'm back to health, I take her car out for a few miles. Yeah, it was not great but I dismissed it since it was an older car and I told her it's not going to feel like my newer vehicle's brakes. I told her just don't tailgate and yada yada. xxxx I have done EVERYTHING under the sun for this braking system! It has to be at the very best it's gonna get, right? WRONG. After hearing my daughter saying she "SLID THROUGH A RED LIGHT AND WAS ALMOST HIT BY A SCHOOL BUS" I knew the brakes were unsafe. I had a day off from work, called around and could get into Meineke that same day. Awesome. I carefully drove the car there. Even got a ride home from them while they took a look. THIS IS WHEN I RECEIVED THE NEWS. GUY AT MEINEKE TOLD ME TO SIT DOWN FOR THIS ONE! Oh man... THERE WAS POWER STEERING FLUID IN THE BRAKE FLUID. NO ONE ELSE HAD MY TEEN'S CAR OTHER THAN WILKIN'S AUTO. I had the hubby take me down to see for myself. This mucky colored fluid was being flushed out. *****I NEEDED A WHOLE NEW BRAKE SYSTEM INCLUDING A MASTER CYLINDER, ABS PUMP, LINES AND CALIPERS. $1950 W/LABOR AND THAT WAS WITH A USED MASTER CYLINDER WE FOUND.********** When I called Sandy, he admitted they checked and topped off any and all fluids (which my receipt states as well). I climbed to chain of command and spoke to Operations Manager Bruce. Wanna know what he said? In a very nice tone..."Since you did not give us a chance to see the damage and a way in which to remedy it, there is nothing we can do". Excuse me? I went there complaining of something not right a week after the brake job and was told I needed new tires and a rim! WITHOUT A TEST DRIVE BTW. I would never go back to a place that lied about anything. Who would? I explained I have witnesses, pictures, the fluid in which Meineke drained, and the corrosive parts that needed to be replaced. Even SANDY ADMITTED IT!!! Not to mention a receipt that says they checked and topped off all fluid. -Let's just say for giggles that they didn't access my closed brake system at all when they did brake work (cuz they didn't have to really). - And let's just say my closed brake system stayed just that...CLOSED while they worked on the rotors and brakes in the beginning. -Now...If someone else compromised the brake system (last oil change was at Grease and Go 6 months previous with no problems at all) Wilkins DID said they CHECKED ALL FLUIDS. *****HMMMMM well if they did, they clearly missed the black guck in the see-through master cylinder! And I am going out on a limb here jut to show how ridiculous it is for them to deny they did it. A mistake that could have cost the life of not only my teen, but someone she could have killed. "Sorry and Have a Happy Holiday and if there is anything we can do for you in the future let us know". I did tell him we will be going to small claims for this one in a very calm, controlled voice. I have never in 39 years sued anyone. But this, well, I just can't believe the blatant negligence. Oh, and if Wilkin's tries to leave a PR comment below saying how they are sorry I feel this way and bla bla, please understand that I am stating all the facts and not my feelings.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sandy and Bruce

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
qwerty1234
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Worst service visit EVER"

I had a check engine light on in my GMC Acadia. Scheduled an appointment for Monday at 9:30 AM and also requested shuttle service along with the appointment. I arrived 15 minutes early and was checked in without issue. However, there was no shuttle. I could have made other arrangements if I had known. But it was not communicated. I sat in the lounge for 45 minutes waiting. THe dealership did not diagnose my issue until 4:30 that afternoon. And never ONCE called to give me an update. Left messages for the service advisor and the service manager. Neither of whom bothered to offer any customer service. Service manager never even bothered to call me back! They had the car for 2 days for what should have been a quick fix. Then had the nerve to suggest other bogus recommended services. Never going back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rip
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service and informative"

I have been at a loss since GM quit making the EXT pickup. I had settled for an Escalade but wasn't at all pleased with the limited room it provided that I had in the EXT. I decided to take a look at the GMC Denali Sierra 1500 and was pleased with the look, comfort and features. When I found one at Wilkins we (my wife and I) stopped in and were even more impressed with the no pressure sales experience. Tim Philips was very helpful and pointed out the options available and went the extra mile to find the color (exterior and interior) vehicle we wanted. All in all my experience surpassed all my expectations. I would recommend to anyone looking for a Buick or GMC to first try Wilkins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Philips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jeffmckay
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great people"

We have bought cars & trucks from Wilkins and we keep going back because of the great service and the friendly people. I would buy more from Wilkins and have any of my friends or family go to Wilkins.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Phillips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
leepugh
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST BUYING EXPERIENCE WE'VE EVER HAD!!!!!!!"

I have bought many cars in my life, but never have had an experience like this. Our salesman "Chuck Outen" was absolutely superb! He listened to what we wanted and with complete understanding gave us a list. Once we narrowed it down to two of them he went through in extensive detail with incredible knowledge of what each had, the pricing and what was the best deal "for us". A lot of this was done on the phone ahead of time so when we came in he had both vehicles on paper, side by side and explained again. He then took us out to drive each one and we made our decision. He had to order the vehicle from another dealership and when it came in he called us right away, and didn't try to rush us; he was always extremely patient and so very kind. When we came in for the car, he had everything ready and took us out to go over the entire car and show us how everything worked. When we came inside we were ready to go to finance and Chuck had already let the finance person know what we wanted and we spent 20 minutes in finance. We were done! It was faster than grocery shopping and we left knowing more than we ever knew about a car. Usually buying a new car is very stressful, but Chuck Outen made the best experience of all time. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating and a complete pleasure, He made the experience so incredibly pleasant and we are so grateful! Thank you Chuck, you did everything and made our experience one that we will never forget. We will recommend you to everyone we know and will come to you for our next vehicle. How refreshing to find someone with so many qualities. Someone who knows the vehicle completely and did all the leg work before we even arrived each time so we didn't have to sit through a long day or days. Thank you to all at Wilkens GMC, especially Chuch Outen! Lee and Eileen Pugh

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chuck Outen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory