Read Reviews William Mizell Ford

William Mizell Ford

William Mizell Ford

330 U.S. Highway 25 North
Waynesboro, Georgia 30830


Sales: (706) 554-2114
Service: (706) 554-2114
Parts: (706) 554-2114

Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    5.0
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    5.0
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 104 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

196 lifetime reviews

William Mizell Ford

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Eric Liebsly
    Eric LiebslyFinance Director24 Lifetime Reviews
  • Mickey Stewart
    Mickey StewartMaster Certified Sales Consultant37 Lifetime Reviews
  • Amy Dillashaw
    Amy DillashawSales Assistant23 Lifetime Reviews
  • Keith Harris
    Keith HarrisMaster Certified Sales Manager24 Lifetime Reviews
  • J.D. Collins
    J.D. CollinsGeneral Sales Manager17 Lifetime Reviews
  • Sammy Anderson
    Sammy AndersonMaster Certified Sales Consultant15 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ken Thomas
    Ken ThomasMaster Certified Sales Consultant1 Lifetime Review
  • Bruce  Petitt
    Bruce PetittSales Consultant13 Lifetime Reviews
  • Gavin  McMillan
    Gavin McMillanSales Consultant11 Lifetime Reviews
  • Service Department
    Service DepartmentService9 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: William Mizell Ford

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, William Mizell Ford has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About William Mizell Ford

We’re William Mizell Ford – your smart choice for new and used Fords, other used vehicles, finance and service. Our goal is to make buying your next vehicle the kind of experience that earns your recommendation to family and friends. We invite you to use the Web tools here on our site or stop by our dealership. We’re located at 330 Highway 25 North,, Waynesboro, GA. William Mizell Ford 706-554-2114.

At William Mizell Ford, our goal is to sell the best vehicles at the lowest prices and treat our customers with respect. As one of several Georgia Ford dealers, we believe when you choose William Mizell Ford you are making the right choice.

We’re William Mizell Ford - your smart choice for new and used Fords, other used vehicles, finance and service. Our goal is to make buying your next vehicle the kind of experience that earns your recommendation to family and friends. We invite you to use the Web tools here on our site or stop by our dealership. We’re located at 330 Highway 25 North,, Waynesboro, GA. William Mizell Ford 706-554-2114

Located at 330 Highway 25 North,, Waynesboro, GA, we are the Augusta Ford Dealership to see first. William Mizell Ford is your source for new and used Ford vehicles. Our goal is to make as many GA, Statesboro, Aiken and Savannah customers as satisfied as possible when it comes to selection and low prices. It is through quality service that William Mizell Ford separates itself from Ford dealers throughout Georgia.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Instant Financing
Children's Play Room Laptop Computers
Customer Lounge Area Authorized Parts Store
Drive-In Service Pet Friendly
Express Service Rental Car Service Onsite
Free Coffee Shuttle Service
Free Drinks Television
Free WiFi Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Outstanding experience"

msanders662
7/1/2014 11:36:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
John Wall
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

By far, this is the best dealership I have ever visited. Salesman approached me instantly and did not try to force anything on me. He asked what I wanted and that was all he stuck to. He immediately found the perfect truck and had the best prices by far in the area. I was off the lot in my new truck in under a hour and a half. If I had known about Mizell Ford, I would have purchased my last vehicle from there. John Wall was a complete professional and only cared about my wants and needs. He did everything he could to cater to everything I asked for. Since my purchase, he has emailed me several times thanking me and making sure everything is going good and that I have no questions for him. I would recommend this dealership to everyone looking for a ford vehicle and if I am still in the area when it is time for another truck, I will definitely be buying it from Mizell. Thanks Mr. Wall and everyone at Mizell for the great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"2014 Ford Fusion"

Jfweekley
7/1/2014 2:32:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
J.D. CollinsJ.D. Collins
Jordan MurenessJordan Mureness
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

My wife and I stopped by Mizell ford so that she could test drive a 2014 Fusion. She absolutely loved the vehicle so we proceeded to work with John Wall to put a deal together. John made is an offer that was to good to walk away from. He was also very knowledgable on the vehicle. He was very friendly, and made us feel welcome at the dealership. He did not try to push anything on us, but he let us make a deduction that we are happy with. I will definitely do business with Mizell Ford, and John Wall when it comes to purchasing another vehicle.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Dealership in 22 years"

nejacz12
6/28/2014 9:30:26 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Amy DillashawAmy Dillashaw
Gary HannaGary Hanna
David LangDavid Lang
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

Having bought cars for 22 years, I have seen the good and the bad. This dealership tops the list of good. We completely worked out the details of the deal on the phone as I live 4 hours away. Their deal was compelling enough to make the drive. I live in NE Florida and called every dealer who had the Flex I wanted between Mizell Ford and Palm Beach, Fl. Nobody would come close to their price.
Arriving at the dealership on the off day of the manager and salesman, they both come in to take care of us. We we greeted with a smile and all the paperwork completed to be signed. The dealership owner also come over to introduce himself and chat. No games or "oh we forgot to add", just honest straight up people. They moved us through the paperwork quickly and handed us off to Amy Phillips to go over the Flex's features and technology. Her knowledge of the vehicle and setup were impressive to say the least. There is alot to cover in that Flex and she knew it all. The car was also sitting there with a full tank of gas.


Having been through the bad in car buying you quickly recognize the good and then every once in a while you get to deal with a great dealership. William Mizell Ford is a great dealership, a rare find in one of life's most hated chores. Everyone I worked with were outstanding in their job and very friendly. Not once did I feel any pressure or feel that something was amiss. I will not hesitate to recommend this dealership to family, friends or return for my next vehicle purchase.

Great job guys and thanks for the great deal on our new Flex!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Wendell's money or Mizell's money? It is WENDELL'S money!"

STONEPOINTE41
6/14/2014 3:20:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott GossettScott Gossett
David LangDavid Lang
Jordan MurenessJordan Mureness
  • Customer Service:

    N/A
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    3
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    3.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

My first contact with this dealer was when I responded to an ad for a used 2011 Ford F-150. I receive a return email from David Lang (self described as the internet sales manager) telling me that my 2013 Ford F-150 was waiting for me. There was no explanation given for the upgrade from a 2011 to a 2013. I had read everything there was to read about the 2011, but had no information on the 2013.

My wife and I visited the dealer on 05/22/2014. We first drove through the used car and truck lot where we saw a man walking around as if he was a customer just looking around. As we drove by him, my wife (the driver) let her window down just to speak and be nice. That's just the way she is. I probably would have kept driving, but not her. He told us that HE is the "internet sales manager" Scott Gossett. We were surprised since David Lang had told us that he was the "internet sales manager." Actually, they are both described as "sales consultants" by their photos shown above.

Scott Gossett went in and came back with a key to the 2013 F-150. My wife drove the truck about 1/2 mile up US-25, and then on the way back to the dealership, she let me drive the last 1/4 mile or so. Due to my health, she is the primary driver in our household. We then went into the office of sales consultant Scott Gossett. He laughed when we told him about David Lang, the other self described internet sales manager. I told Scott Gossett that David Lang asked unusual questions in his email, questions like "Who would be driving the truck?", "How many miles would we drive it?", and other similar questions. What business is it of his to ask who drives the truck. I may hire someone to drive it off a cliff. Still, none of his business.

Scott Gossett told us ALMOST all we wanted to know about the 2013 F-150. Knowing absolutely nothing about the 2013, we started asking more questions. He gave a positive response to ALL of our questions about the truck, including whether or not it had a tow package. He said "Yes" to all our questions. We continued our discussion, mainly asking him questions. It would have been nice if he had just given us a write-up like the one we had read on the interned about the 2011 F-150.

We continued asking questions about the 2013. No less than three more times during this question and answer session, I asked him in the presence of my wife if he was sure the truck had a tow package. EVERY TIME he answered "YES." With this information, we decided to purchase the 2013 F-150. I wrote a check for a rather large amount as a down payment until I could get home and write a check for the entire purchase price from an account for which we do not carry a checkbook. He presented this offer to Mr. Mizell. He came back to us indicating someone wanted me to sign papers with a finance company for the balance owed. Knowing that we would return with the balance, I reluctantly signed the finance agreement. We live 40-45 miles from Waynesboro. We agreed to go home, get a check for the full amount, and return to the dealership. Scott Gossett suggested that we meet about halfway between Metter and Waynesboro, which we agreed to do. After Mr. Gossett took the 'PAID IN FULL" check, we again returned home without the truck because they kept it to do some requested work on it. During this meeting, with my wife hearing the entire conversation, I asked Scott Gossett AGAIN if the truck had a tow package. This time he seemed to be a little less certain, but did infer a "yes", really a week "yes". I NEVER REMOVED THE TRUCK FROM THEIR DEALERSHIP AS THE NEW OWNER.

Several days later, Scott Gossett called my wife to tell her the truck was ready to pick up. In THIS CONVERSATION, he admitted that the truck did NOT have a tow package. When she told me, I said that I would not purchase a truck without a tow package. She called Scott Gossett back to let them know that we were not going to go through with the deal. No less that five (5) times during the process we were openly told that it DID have a tow package. No, we never looked. We took Scott Gossett's word. They then offered to install a trailer hitch on the truck. I refused since everyone with knowledge of things like this knows that a "trailer hitch" is not a TOW PACKAGE. A trailer hitch costs about $300.00. A tow package is normally installed at the factory, and would cost in the neighborhood of $2,000.00 if it could even be installed as an aftermarket accessory.

Then, several more days later, I received a call from a man, probably someone in the finance department. I am a sick old man who has to sleep almost every morning due to serious medical problems. I was still about half asleep and didn't get his name. He said something like [we are working on processing your refund]. Then I said "It's about time". This seemed to irritate him and then he SAID: "You know, you did LEGALLY purchased the truck". This sounded like a threat to me, so I then legally closed the conversation. Several days later, I received a check for the entire amount paid to WILLIAM MIZELL FORD. This was a very positive development. I was beginning to think that this was about to turn into a legal situation.

Why must we have a tow package? If it is anyone's business, I will tell you why. We own mountain property in North Georgia. We love rocks, and by xxxx, we have plenty of them. We could go into the rock selling business. It is over 1 mile up to this property on top of a mountain with breathtaking views, two hairpin curves, several places with close to a 45 degree incline, and all in all, just a difficult drive if you are pulling a trailer with the truck and trailer loaded with rocks as big as our dining room table. Guess how hot the engine would get with such a load being hauled up or down in the lowest possible gear without a tow package. Already having more rocks than we can use, I actually hauled more very large rocks up there with a powerful Volvo diesel dump truck. These additional rocks were hauled from construction sites on US-441 when it was being improved to a four lane and straighter highway. We are now going to haul them back down the mountain to other property we own.

W. D. West
Now: 7:06 PM, Tuesday, 06/10/2014
Now: 8:00 PM, Tuesday, 06/10/2014 (review submitted)
Now: 2:07 PM, Saturday, 06/14/2014 (review resubmitted)

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"There is nothing like a Ford"

kathythames
5/9/2014 9:34:21 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Amy DillashawAmy Dillashaw
Keith HarrisKeith Harris
Eric LiebslyEric Liebsly
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

I had just purchased a 2014 Nissan Altima. I had a 2004 Ford Taurus that I sold and I felt like the person that had bought it got the better deal. There is no ride like a Ford Taurus! I went to Mizell to begin with because Justin Parrish would send me a note every once in a while. Really made me feel like somebody. Amy Philips was totally helpful. She is the one that made me make up my mind!! I don't think she realized that!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"mizell"

coherc
4/25/2014 9:37:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Amy DillashawAmy Dillashaw
Eric LiebslyEric Liebsly
Mickey StewartMickey Stewart
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

I had a great experience dealing with the folks at william mizell ford, it was a very stressless experience and I would reccommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Very good"

robert2410
4/18/2014 9:02:17 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Roberto GuzmanRoberto Guzman
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

Rob did a great job, he showed us exactly what we asked to see, did not try to run us around, and worked with us on the payment we were looking for. I would buy there again no doubt

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Smooth and easy!"

adrianp74
4/18/2014 9:54:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Sammy AndersonSammy Anderson
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

Working with Sammy was one of my most pleasurable experiences with a dealer. I was able to work out the deal completely over the phone and when I asked for a price that would make me drive 3 hours to pick up the car, they certainly delivered on that! To tell you the truth, I was a bit scared driving up there as I've heard some horror stories regarding broken promises, even though I had a signed purchase statement. Sure enough, when I arrived, the car was there and just as listed. The rest of the transaction went by pretty fast with no issues. If your shopping for a new car, I definitely recommend you call them and give them a chance at your business.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"a pretty good saturday"

brock_monteSS
4/15/2014 3:43:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mickey StewartMickey Stewart
Ken ThomasKen Thomas
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

I was just browsing around on the internet looking for a mustang. I found one in my area for sale. I was hesitating to go, but i'm glad i went. They were some of the most friendliest people i met and i felt very comfortable there. I would recommend this dealership to anyone!! Great job everybody!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A fantastic product from an amazing sales staff made my..."

Cindybrogan
3/1/2014 12:42:18 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
J.D. CollinsJ.D. Collins
Eric LiebslyEric Liebsly
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of William Mizell Ford:

A fantastic product from an amazing sales staff made my purchase experience a pleasant experience from beginning to end. Mizell works hard to keep both a quality product and first rate staff. Will work hard to meet your needs. You'll want to buy there again soon!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>