About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC

2.7

54 Lifetime Reviews

903 South Hartmann Drive, Lebanon, Tennessee 37090 Directions
Sales: (615) 444-9642

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

54 Reviews of Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2016

"LIARS and they lost my car!"

- mjr2

purchased an 09 corvette, due to the dishonest way they were handling the shipping i told SIMON i no longer wanted the car. His reply, fine but you lose your 1000 dollar deposit. NO INTEGRITY!! I decided to go through with deal. I was promised by SIMON the car would be delivered on a certain date. It wasnt and I was lied to by SIMON on the pick-up date of the car lied to about who was transporting the car and to top it all off my car was lost and wilson county motors didnt know where it was. Several call to mitchell bone the owner were never returned!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hoover Sutherland
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Mitchel Bone
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Simon Jones
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
November 25, 2016

"Beware. The old bait and switch. Crooks here"

- Unhappy customer

Beware! I was pre approved for financing. Made deal, signed paper with agreed to price after three hours they said that they could not get me financed that they would keep trying next week. I called financial institution to find out why or what was needed, it was due to the lot submitting a higher price than what was agree to. That is bad business. I was wondering why I heard two others complaining. This place is full of crooks beware. I am surprised they are in business at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Hanes finance
June 30, 2016

"No more"

- smitty

I brought my wife's Silverado in to check the brakes on Monday the 27th of June, as the front brakes were grinding. I was called about an hour later and told I had two options; A. was a new rotor, pads, caliper and brake line for a total of over $1,000. or B. just the rotor and pads for over $800. I told them I would be there to pick it up, and don't do the work. I was charged $94.00 just to have it looked at. I then took it to another service place, and was told that the caliper was fine, but I did need the rotor and pads on BOTH sides. Total repair cost $375 for both vs. WCM cost of $800+ for one side. My 4 vehicles have found a new service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall
May 09, 2016

"Price changer"

- Batdb

Very friendly people here. However after talking about and making an offer price, salesperson goes into see he manager and says they have to sell it for $500 more Han my offer. After feeling hesitant, salesperson suggests running credit to see if they can get acceptable financing to cover the extra 500. After running my credit, he calls back to tell me hat he got a great APR for me, but now the price is $700 dollars higher out the door than before. The dealer responded to a review of mine on Google and said that they simply "couldn't meet" my offer. If that was the case, why did they run my credit?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson
March 21, 2016

"2016 Silverado Z71"

- Camp

Let me start by saying that the service from everyone I was involved with was amazing. Probably the most helpful sales team I've ever encountered. I will continue to do business with them and hope that Adam will be there for our next purchase. I went in to purchase a new Silverado and never felt pressured once. The truck is gorgeous and rides like a dream. Sadly I will be getting rid of it the first chance I get as it is not a good fit for my family. The lack of room compared to my Ram 2500 is the major issue as I have a family of 5. And the fuel mileage is not as advertised. I'm getting around 12mpg and I drive very reasonably. I averaged 18mpg in my Cummins. If there was a return period I would have already took it back and been glad to have payed Adam's commission as he was amazing to deal with and did not pressure me into anything. I just made a poor choice and am not getting the results I'd hoped for. But I guess a lower payment is always a good thing. It will make up for the added cost of fuel. Don't take this as a negative review. The service was great. The truck is self is great. It's just not the truck for me and sadly I'm stuck with something I don't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam, Belinda
January 22, 2016

"Most deceitful dealership ever!!!!"

- nhillis

I am completely appalled by the way the management has treated me at this dealership. When you have a factory defect from GM then the dealership is the only line of defense for the customer. This dealership actually screwed me over when GM was trying to do the right thing. The issue---- I purchased a 2015 GMC 1500 Denali sticker price $59,000.00 Small fortune right? After driving the truck home 70 miles I noticed 2 small flecks of paint of on the front bumper. After further investigation I noticed other areas of the bumper with small bubbles then after another drive or two the paint flecked of in those areas; Well, this was all minor, And after the service manager offended me by offering touch up paint, I had agreed that we would paint the whole front bumper and call it good. Then what happened next is where I ran into a problem. At around 7,000 miles I drove the truck on 1200 mile road trip to AR. When I returned I took the truck through the carwash in Murfreesboro TN. When I inspected the truck after the wash I found there was a 3 inch line of paint missing and clear coat missing in other areas. I took the the truck in after my next road trip somewhere around 8,300 - 8,500 miles and talked with the Service Manger David Thompson. David told me that he noticed it right of as problem he was aware of and he had seen it multiple times " there is a service memo on this" was his exact words. I laid out the options for him the GM had to make me happy 1)Strip the entire truck down and paint it. 2) Paint that area with a 5 year unconditional warranty on the paint. 3) Give me a new truck..... When I gave those options to David he told me that I may be best to look just trading the truck out so he sent me with a sales person Melody Pollard(Great lady by the way) to locate and exact match to my vehicle (well one that had the paint on it). Melody said that she would work on it and that they would get with GM to work this out. That Afternoon Melody calls me from my home and told me that GM wanted to try and fix the paint before they would talk a trade. I told her that the defective truck was not to be touched until we agreed on what we were going to do. She had me call and talk to Louis that same afternoon which was a disaster and he compared my truck to a washing machine that he had issues with...(For Real he though it relevant to bring up $600 washing machine when referencing a $60,000 Truck...)(FYI being a sales manager, I would have fired him on the spot if he was one of my sales people). The only person I find solis in at this time was Hover Sullivan (the original Sales Manager I bought the defective truck from) and Melody. Well Hover had lost his mother in the midst of this and really was letting me believe he was driving some of these guys to do the right thing. Well at least after Hover and I talked I got to visit with the bald on himself the movie star Mr. Mitchell Bone... This was a pleasant experience or so it seemed. We worked back and forth we initially agreed that they would fix the truck and he was going to get me a 5 year unconditional warranty. When I received said warranty it had conditions so I asked that they be changed. Mitchell said that he was not sure that the Sales Rep for GM would do what I had asked. After 2 months of arguing over a vehicle that I had not driven in almost 3 months I decided to ask the simple question of Mitchell to call GM and ask them what they were willing to do and to get back with me on a number to trade trucks out. I was totally defeated at this time and I just wanted to drive my new truck that I had been paying for and the dealership had had for 3-4 weeks. Mitchell came back and said it will be $4,500 difference to trade. I weighed my options and I though well this gets me out. So I took the deal on that Friday and felt some relive but was still sore because I still felt screwed by GM.... The next Wednesday I found that I was wrong in who was taking advantage of me it was actually Wilson County Motors... In the midst of all of the hustle and bustle I had talked with GM and shared my story with them on the defective paint. I talked with a lady named Cheryl and she said she would work with the dealership when I first dropped the truck of with them. Well, after I made the trade that Friday the following Wednesday my good friend Cheryl called me and told me that she saw I traded... My reply was yes and I was disappointed in GM and they should paint vehicles better. Cheryl told me that if Wilson County Motors would have called her back she would have been able to take care of the issue but since I had traded, it was too late. This infuriated me as it would anyone. So I called Wilson County the next day and talked with Mitchell's assistant and asked her to have Mitchell call me...(This call went ignored so did the other 3-4 I made the following week) So I went back into the Dealership a few weeks later and talked with other Owner's (WP Bone) assistant Megan, I told her of my problem and went through what now had grown to a 30 min story of why I am where I am at telling you about this.......Megan said she would have WP call me as soon as he returned in a couple of days... Once WP called and I told him what happened I felt he understood and he was going to help. This was the first of November mind you.... Well long story short WP called me 2-3 times before Jan 1st and had always just talked with someone and he was working with someone else to get me money. I finally had had enough and the 2nd week of Jan 2016 I went and told Megan that WP needed to call me and we all needed to get on the same page it had been far to long and we needed resolution. I told he I did not want to get a lawyer or post billboards up about what had happened but if needed I was prepared.... the following Monday WP called and Said he would not talk to me anymore because I had told them I was getting a Lawyer.... Well after that Call I consulted(not hired or got or even paid for)an attorney to discuss my legal options and to advise me. He told me that he would call GM and see if they would make it right since they were the ones that said they would have paid the different in trad initially. I took his advice and talked with a nice lady form GM (Dorice) Dorice had called and talked with Wilson County this week and they told her that the issue was Rock Flecks.... She then told me that Hover Sullivan told her this (Hover's mother passed away at the same time that all of this was going on, so he was out of the office most of the time)... With me knowing Hover was out of the office, so I wonder how he had the time or the means to look at the truck.... My assumption is that he was told to say what he told the lady from GM!!!! That is where we are today...I have told this story at least 20 times inside of the dealership and GM trying to get them to do the right thing.....but now it is time to take this message to the internet where everyone can see who they are an what they really think of there customers.... I beg of you, please do not buy a vehicle from this dealership owners of businesses that treat there customers like this should be out of business!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Hover Sullivan, Melody Pollard, David Thompson, Mitchell Bone, WP Bone.......
Feb 04, 2016 -

Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

I am truly sorry that you have decided to be unhappy. We spent a huge amount of time and did everything possible to try to satisfy you. I offered to fix your concern at no cost to you (a $200-$300 paint touch-up) but you refused to let me stating you would find fault with it no matter how good it was. I asked the General Motors District Service Manager about trade assistance, as you well know, or extending the factory paint warranty. They said they minor nature of the rock chips did not qualify for trade assistance. They did offer you the extension of the factory coverage on your paint to 100,000 miles, but you would not accept it because it wasn’t transferrable. I urged you not to trade your vehicle over a small amount of easily fixed paint chips but you insisted it was the only way you would be happy. After the trade, we talked to GM District Service Manager for the second time for you was told again did not qualify for trade assistance. I verified that with him for the third time. GM Customer Assistance has twice stated that were never offered trade assistance. Regardless, they have no authority to offer or approve such a proposal. I truly wish that there is something we could have done to keep something so easily remedied from becoming so out of control for you. I wish you all the best and hope you find happiness. Very sincerely, Mitchel Bone, Owner

March 06, 2015

"Chevrolet Malibu"

- nancy bush

Chevy Malibu, I bought it today March 6 2015 and I was treated with the utmost respect and information given that was very helpful. My car is beautiful. thanks Nancy bush

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melody Pollard
September 17, 2014

"mrs. armes"

- armeswa

my salesperson Travis Palmer was wonderful to work with he was very professional and was truly concerned that I get a vehicle that I truly loved I could not have asked for anyone better to represent me and helping me find my dream car I am so happy with my purchase and I am so happy that I worked with Wilson County motors they have a state of the art dealership and everyone there was so kind and considerate and helpful I will always do business with Wilson County motors and Travis Palmer I cannot imaginegoing anywhere else to purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis palmer
August 24, 2014

"I got bait and switched"

- pissedoff1234564

Inquired thorough cargurus one evening about a car. Drove over an hour the next morning to check the car out just to find out it's been "sold". 4 missed calls and 8 unresponded emails later from John, they want to sell me a new Fusion. Don't use them unless you like being harassed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
john brown
July 01, 2014

"Service Visit"

- jwesterm

I love this dealership, but it seems as though the good ole fashion customer service, when you check you car in, is slipping. I asked to be kept informed about the progress of my vehicle and that is not being done. Checked my car in at 8:15 am and did not know anything until late afternoon around 3:00 p.m. I had to go through the sales department to get a return call. It seems as though when you check your car in that you are not really being listened to, "call me." All I know is it is not like it used to be at the old location. Staff has changed, maybe?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve and on other person before, can't remember his name
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results