About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC

903 South Hartmann Drive, Lebanon, Tennessee 37090
Sales: (615) 444-9642
Service: (615) 444-9642
Parts: (615) 444-9642

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center
Good
67% Recommend
3.5

50 Lifetime Reviews

Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC
903 South Hartmann Drive,
Lebanon, Tennessee 37090
Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Freeland Chevrolet

450 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
50 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Camp
3/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2016 Silverado Z71"

Let me start by saying that the service from everyone I was involved with was amazing. Probably the most helpful sales team I've ever encountered. I will continue to do business with them and hope that Adam will be there for our next purchase. I went in to purchase a new Silverado and never felt pressured once. The truck is gorgeous and rides like a dream. Sadly I will be getting rid of it the first chance I get as it is not a good fit for my family. The lack of room compared to my Ram 2500 is the major issue as I have a family of 5. And the fuel mileage is not as advertised. I'm getting around 12mpg and I drive very reasonably. I averaged 18mpg in my Cummins. If there was a return period I would have already took it back and been glad to have payed Adam's commission as he was amazing to deal with and did not pressure me into anything. I just made a poor choice and am not getting the results I'd hoped for. But I guess a lower payment is always a good thing. It will make up for the added cost of fuel. Don't take this as a negative review. The service was great. The truck is self is great. It's just not the truck for me and sadly I'm stuck with something I don't want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam, Belinda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nhillis
1/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Most deceitful dealership ever!!!!"

I am completely appalled by the way the management has treated me at this dealership. When you have a factory defect from GM then the dealership is the only line of defense for the customer. This dealership actually screwed me over when GM was trying to do the right thing. The issue---- I purchased a 2015 GMC 1500 Denali sticker price $59,000.00 Small fortune right? After driving the truck home 70 miles I noticed 2 small flecks of paint of on the front bumper. After further investigation I noticed other areas of the bumper with small bubbles then after another drive or two the paint flecked of in those areas; Well, this was all minor, And after the service manager offended me by offering touch up paint, I had agreed that we would paint the whole front bumper and call it good. Then what happened next is where I ran into a problem. At around 7,000 miles I drove the truck on 1200 mile road trip to AR. When I returned I took the truck through the carwash in Murfreesboro TN. When I inspected the truck after the wash I found there was a 3 inch line of paint missing and clear coat missing in other areas. I took the the truck in after my next road trip somewhere around 8,300 - 8,500 miles and talked with the Service Manger David Thompson. David told me that he noticed it right of as problem he was aware of and he had seen it multiple times " there is a service memo on this" was his exact words. I laid out the options for him the GM had to make me happy 1)Strip the entire truck down and paint it. 2) Paint that area with a 5 year unconditional warranty on the paint. 3) Give me a new truck..... When I gave those options to David he told me that I may be best to look just trading the truck out so he sent me with a sales person Melody Pollard(Great lady by the way) to locate and exact match to my vehicle (well one that had the paint on it). Melody said that she would work on it and that they would get with GM to work this out. That Afternoon Melody calls me from my home and told me that GM wanted to try and fix the paint before they would talk a trade. I told her that the defective truck was not to be touched until we agreed on what we were going to do. She had me call and talk to Louis that same afternoon which was a disaster and he compared my truck to a washing machine that he had issues with...(For Real he though it relevant to bring up $600 washing machine when referencing a $60,000 Truck...)(FYI being a sales manager, I would have fired him on the spot if he was one of my sales people). The only person I find solis in at this time was Hover Sullivan (the original Sales Manager I bought the defective truck from) and Melody. Well Hover had lost his mother in the midst of this and really was letting me believe he was driving some of these guys to do the right thing. Well at least after Hover and I talked I got to visit with the bald on himself the movie star Mr. Mitchell Bone... This was a pleasant experience or so it seemed. We worked back and forth we initially agreed that they would fix the truck and he was going to get me a 5 year unconditional warranty. When I received said warranty it had conditions so I asked that they be changed. Mitchell said that he was not sure that the Sales Rep for GM would do what I had asked. After 2 months of arguing over a vehicle that I had not driven in almost 3 months I decided to ask the simple question of Mitchell to call GM and ask them what they were willing to do and to get back with me on a number to trade trucks out. I was totally defeated at this time and I just wanted to drive my new truck that I had been paying for and the dealership had had for 3-4 weeks. Mitchell came back and said it will be $4,500 difference to trade. I weighed my options and I though well this gets me out. So I took the deal on that Friday and felt some relive but was still sore because I still felt screwed by GM.... The next Wednesday I found that I was wrong in who was taking advantage of me it was actually Wilson County Motors... In the midst of all of the hustle and bustle I had talked with GM and shared my story with them on the defective paint. I talked with a lady named Cheryl and she said she would work with the dealership when I first dropped the truck of with them. Well, after I made the trade that Friday the following Wednesday my good friend Cheryl called me and told me that she saw I traded... My reply was yes and I was disappointed in GM and they should paint vehicles better. Cheryl told me that if Wilson County Motors would have called her back she would have been able to take care of the issue but since I had traded, it was too late. This infuriated me as it would anyone. So I called Wilson County the next day and talked with Mitchell's assistant and asked her to have Mitchell call me...(This call went ignored so did the other 3-4 I made the following week) So I went back into the Dealership a few weeks later and talked with other Owner's (WP Bone) assistant Megan, I told her of my problem and went through what now had grown to a 30 min story of why I am where I am at telling you about this.......Megan said she would have WP call me as soon as he returned in a couple of days... Once WP called and I told him what happened I felt he understood and he was going to help. This was the first of November mind you.... Well long story short WP called me 2-3 times before Jan 1st and had always just talked with someone and he was working with someone else to get me money. I finally had had enough and the 2nd week of Jan 2016 I went and told Megan that WP needed to call me and we all needed to get on the same page it had been far to long and we needed resolution. I told he I did not want to get a lawyer or post billboards up about what had happened but if needed I was prepared.... the following Monday WP called and Said he would not talk to me anymore because I had told them I was getting a Lawyer.... Well after that Call I consulted(not hired or got or even paid for)an attorney to discuss my legal options and to advise me. He told me that he would call GM and see if they would make it right since they were the ones that said they would have paid the different in trad initially. I took his advice and talked with a nice lady form GM (Dorice) Dorice had called and talked with Wilson County this week and they told her that the issue was Rock Flecks.... She then told me that Hover Sullivan told her this (Hover's mother passed away at the same time that all of this was going on, so he was out of the office most of the time)... With me knowing Hover was out of the office, so I wonder how he had the time or the means to look at the truck.... My assumption is that he was told to say what he told the lady from GM!!!! That is where we are today...I have told this story at least 20 times inside of the dealership and GM trying to get them to do the right thing.....but now it is time to take this message to the internet where everyone can see who they are an what they really think of there customers.... I beg of you, please do not buy a vehicle from this dealership owners of businesses that treat there customers like this should be out of business!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Hover Sullivan, Melody Pollard, David Thompson, Mitchell Bone, WP Bone.......

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

February 04, 2016

I am truly sorry that you have decided to be unhappy. We spent a huge amount of time and did everything possible to try to satisfy you. I offered to fix your concern at no cost to you (a $200-$300 paint touch-up) but you refused to let me stating you would find fault with it no matter how good it was. I asked the General Motors District Service Manager about trade assistance, as you well know, or extending the factory paint warranty. They said they minor nature of the rock chips did not qualify for trade assistance. They did offer you the extension of the factory coverage on your paint to 100,000 miles, but you would not accept it because it wasn’t transferrable. I urged you not to trade your vehicle over a small amount of easily fixed paint chips but you insisted it was the only way you would be happy. After the trade, we talked to GM District Service Manager for the second time for you was told again did not qualify for trade assistance. I verified that with him for the third time. GM Customer Assistance has twice stated that were never offered trade assistance. Regardless, they have no authority to offer or approve such a proposal. I truly wish that there is something we could have done to keep something so easily remedied from becoming so out of control for you. I wish you all the best and hope you find happiness. Very sincerely, Mitchel Bone, Owner

nancy bush
3/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chevrolet Malibu"

Chevy Malibu, I bought it today March 6 2015 and I was treated with the utmost respect and information given that was very helpful. My car is beautiful. thanks Nancy bush

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Melody Pollard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
armeswa
9/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"mrs. armes"

my salesperson Travis Palmer was wonderful to work with he was very professional and was truly concerned that I get a vehicle that I truly loved I could not have asked for anyone better to represent me and helping me find my dream car I am so happy with my purchase and I am so happy that I worked with Wilson County motors they have a state of the art dealership and everyone there was so kind and considerate and helpful I will always do business with Wilson County motors and Travis Palmer I cannot imaginegoing anywhere else to purchase a vehicle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Travis palmer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pissedoff1234564
8/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I got bait and switched"

Inquired thorough cargurus one evening about a car. Drove over an hour the next morning to check the car out just to find out it's been "sold". 4 missed calls and 8 unresponded emails later from John, they want to sell me a new Fusion. Don't use them unless you like being harassed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

john brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jwesterm
7/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Visit"

I love this dealership, but it seems as though the good ole fashion customer service, when you check you car in, is slipping. I asked to be kept informed about the progress of my vehicle and that is not being done. Checked my car in at 8:15 am and did not know anything until late afternoon around 3:00 p.m. I had to go through the sales department to get a return call. It seems as though when you check your car in that you are not really being listened to, "call me." All I know is it is not like it used to be at the old location. Staff has changed, maybe?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve and on other person before, can't remember his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
coblep
4/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I brought my truck in to have the power steering..."

I brought my truck in to have the power steering repaired. A few days after the repair, the power steering began to make a loud noise and i took it back in to see what was wrong. They told me a belt in the system had broken, and the repair for that was very costly. My husband believes that the belt was broken during the first repair, and they did not stand behind their work. I cannot say that they purposely did this to get more business, but it seems unlikely that it would have another problem in the same area so quickly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

David Thompson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
CWBJFish
11/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I chat with Ron Brooks on the Dealer's Website and the..."

I chat with Ron Brooks on the Dealer's Website and the next day I went to the dealer and met John Stark. John was extremely helpful and made sure I got the new Silverado I wanted. Everyone was very customer friendly and got me in the Silverado I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Stark & Ron Brooks, Ron Brooks

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Wilson County Motors Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

November 28, 2012

CWBJFish, Thank you so much for allowing us to help you with your new Silverado. It was our pleasure. I also want to personally thank you for taking the time to review us on DealerRater.com. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to be of assistance to you now or in the future. Very sincerely, Mitchel Bone Partner / General Manager

oelgopa
6/05/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simon was easy to work with, always returned my calls ans..."

Simon was easy to work with, always returned my calls ans answered all my questions. I was able to buy a car at a fair price. I found Simon to be honist, and streight forward with me. He made me fiel that I was his only customer. Peter Oelgoetz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simon Jones, Kathleen Crumby, Simon Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
whisker8
3/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worked with Simon Jones and Wayne Fielder. Simon made it..."

Worked with Simon Jones and Wayne Fielder. Simon made it a very pleasurable experience and Wayne was very personable and a pleasure to work with as well. Would most definitely recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Simon Jones, Simon Jones

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Need a new car?