About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Wiz Leasing Inc

250 Ferry Boulevard, Stratford, Connecticut 06615
Sales: (203) 375-3800

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Average
50% Recommend
3.3

8 Lifetime Reviews

Wiz Leasing Inc
250 Ferry Boulevard,
Stratford, Connecticut 06615
Wiz Leasing Inc Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

JTL Auto Inc

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Weeks Pre-Owned Center

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
8 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Niko
4/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Internet Pricing"

This dealership is a bunch of crooks. Before you go there make sure you realize that there is a $1000.00 charge added on to the price of the vehicle and also a $595.00 dealer conveyance fee. To put in perspective a $20,000.00 car is really a $21,595 dollars off the bat. Also if you do not finance with them they literally throw you out the door STAY AWAY!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Walter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LASHANDA
3/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I LOVE THIS PLACE"

Jared was amazing he made our car purchase quick and we got it at an awesome price.He went through many obsticles trying to meet our needs and still managed to maintain the same professional personality.I will continue to shop from WIZ AUTO in the future when Im ready to make another car purchaseThanks Jared.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JARED

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roccodurso87
2/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent expierience everytime!!"

Excellent purchase yet again this is my second vehicle I've purchased through wiz and it gets better everytime. Ralph makes the process nothing but seamless. Jared was great to work with this time around. Nothing but great things to say about this place!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ralph, Jared

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rater1977
12/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Beware Internet Price - Non negotiable"

Car looked in great shape, but we had a quick visit because the salesman told me the internet price only applied if you were bringing in a trade-in (which I wasn't). That jacked the price up $1000, and then he said their prices are non negotiable. So I left without even giving an offer. At least he didn't waste too much of my time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lem23
11/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bait and Switch"

I have been to this dealer twice and both times I left angry and disappointed because it was a bait and switch each time. They advertise the price of the car and then when you arrive it's $1000 more, very sketchy. The first time I went they appraised my car for one price and said if I got a few things fixed they would give me a higher price. I came back a few weeks later with more than what was needed fixed and they appraised my car at an even LOWER price than they originally looked at it. I called specifically before traveling 2 HOURS up to the dealership to talk about if it was possible to get the car I wanted in my price range with my trade in. I was told "absolutely, no problem, we can definitely get you to that price". The value of my trade in they offered me was insulting and thousands lower than every other place I had been to. They then raised the price of the car by at least $1000 than what was advertised online. They said there was nothing they could do even though the monthly payment was well over $100 more a month than what was discussed on the phone. This is clearly a bait and switch and was a complete waste of my time and money. Obviously I'm even more upset that I drove 2 hours each way to go to this dealer. Then left empty handed after being deceived about the price of the car and my trade in value after I called specifically about it before going all the way there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jzmarquez
9/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and Convenient "

I bought a 2005 Civic this week. All went well with sales agent and owner. Fast and easy and financed comfortably. Cars are in good condition and fully maintained and detailed upon delivery.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony and Ralph

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
DinoSollenne
3/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"back on 12 /22 2013 we purchased a 2004 chevy trailblazer..."

back on 12 /22 2013 we purchased a 2004 chevy trailblazer check engain light return to dealer they said they fix but light came on again motor was making noise they said it was normal ,light came on again now catalyst conver was bad they replaced it,we gave up they said car is sold as is it turns out to be a pc. of xxxx now fan clutch went bad that was the noise and the water pump went also now service 4x4 light is on DO NOT BUY FROM THEM THEY LIE AND TELL YOU WHAT YOU WANT TO HEAR!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

anthoney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjsmals
6/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I wanted to recignize the efforts of Freddy our salesman..."

I wanted to recignize the efforts of Freddy our salesman in particular since he was so helpful and patient throughout the entire process of us buying our used Honda Accord. Freddy not only treated us with respect and professionalism, he was honest about what the dealership could do to get the car ready for sale and made sure it was done timely and completely. He even to half a day out of his day off to drive the car to our mechanic to be looked at prior to the purchase. Such dedication is rare and I would recommend Freddy to anyone looking for a used car, he is a true gentleman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Freddy O'Malley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Need a new car?