About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

World Car Hyundai Nissan North

4.8

332 Lifetime Reviews

12908 North Interstate 35, San Antonio, Texas 78233 Directions
Sales: (210) 599-5959

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

332 Reviews of World Car Hyundai Nissan North

Sort by Write a review
February 25, 2017

"'Very Unprofessional"

- ScottLaRoc

My Fiancé and I found a great vehicle for our family. Decided to take a test drive and start our paperwork and vehicle appraisal. While waiting for the appraisal, which they said would take about 40 minutes, we decided to run an errand, our sales person was well aware of. When we came back to the dealer after about 45 minutes the minute we walked through the door they wanted to know what we still owed on our trade in. To us that was irrelevant because we already had our finance preapproved through our own lender. That's when everything went south. The sales person cut off my fiancé in mid sentence and stormed off to tell one of the finance guys "they don't want to give us the numbers". My fiancé then walked right up to the sales person and told her it was very unprofessional what she had done and said she was no longer going to help us and to get someone else that will. Once that sales person came over, they were and continued to be honest and nice through the rest of the experience. At this point, a sales manger then comes over and tell us that someone else has purchased the vehicle in cash. Didn't even drive the vehicle. As we are actively working a deal, some one else jumps in and steals the car??? Talk about quantity and not quality from a dealer! After a bit of back and forth whit this sales manager, the general manager comes out and lets me know that this is normal practice in his dealership and that's how he runs it. That it wasn't the 1st time and most likely won't be the last time. My jaw dropped. I was almost at a loss for words when I'm usually not. I explained that any dealer I've been to in the past had never sold a car our from under us like that. Guess there's always a 1st. So on our way home tonight, well after the dealer had already close (10:30 CST), we decided to drive by the dealer and guess what? The vehicle is still there, in the same spot, same position that we left it in after the test drive! Yea, someone paid cash and decided not to take the vehicle home that night. A possibility but that's all suspect to me. Buyer beware at this dealership. They reel you in with their complementary soft drinks, cookies, etc but its all a sharade. They are the epitome of a dealer not a place that wants to establish a relationship with their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trey Newberry, General Manager, Yesenia
February 21, 2017

"car"

- martymar1422

Andrew was a great salesman. Andrew listen to me and got me into a car that I liked and afford. I have my car for now a month and I still call with help and is always willing to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Baily
February 19, 2017

"Rene, the best salesman"

- gsalinas1621

I have purchased quite a few new vehicles. I have come across salesmen that after their sales pitch I would ask the price of the vehicle. They would then ask me how much of a payment I could afford and never answer my one question - How much is the car with the discounts. I assume that just because I am a woman that they think I am vulnerable and would purchase the car at sticker price. You won't believe me on how many times I have walked away from the dealership. I did go back to one dealership twice, only because they had the vehicle that I really wanted. I went to another salesman. He was sincere and I purchased the vehicle. This dealership (World Car Hyundai) was the first time that I entered and purchase the car at first sight. What was funny was that I just wanted to replace my 2003 vehicle and I ended up not only replacing the '03 vehicle but also the vehicle I was currently driving. The Genesis just spoke to me to get it. Rene help me to select the other vehicle that was suppose to replace the '03 vehicle. He went out of his way looking for the one that met all my requirements. My only regret was that I kept him past his work schedule. He also had plans with his family but he stayed past closing time to show me how the car worked with all the gadgets. We seem to have bonded like old friends. He made sure that the second car would work for my needs. I didn't feel like I was taken advantage of like the other salesmen from the past at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene
February 18, 2017

"Service"

- raquelrubio25

I had good service with Alan and appreciate the time he spent with us and not being pushy. He was patient with me as I was only going to get the vehicle if it were in my best interest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alan copeland
February 09, 2017

"Excellent service"

- kirkandjunedryden

The entire staff were friendly and professional. Each step of the process was explained thoroughly. Our salesman was extremely knowledgeable and took time to make sure I understood the operation of the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (Hyundai salesman)
February 07, 2017

"Excellent"

- jose.magali67

Very professional, respectful and helpful. I'm very pleased! Thank you for your help. I'm very happy with my automobile, love the color, and the performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Loux
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Other Employees : Not applicable
February 06, 2017

"Elantra Limited"

- slbacon65

Eliminate this section of your review. This is one reason why customers won't do the survey. Pushy requests are exactly why dealershis and salespeople are a necessary evil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shakira
February 04, 2017

"Great"

- colorgreen47

The purchase of my vehicle was an excellent experience, I knew what I wanted, and it was to stay in the Hyundai family because I was always please with my cars This is my 4th car from Hyundai. I also share my experience with others that are looking for a car. I am satisfied with my black on black car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred
February 04, 2017

"Outstanding"

- jacobenglish1334

Would highly recommend anyone to world car hyundai dealership to purchase or lease a vehicle. Staff was very friendly and helpful throughout my time there at world car. Excellent dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Stratton
February 03, 2017

"Review"

- paigey.lees

Driver side window has missing weather seal which is I brought to their attention and is scheduled to be fixed. Was also not given a spare key but is being worked on getting it to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rene
1
...
1 - 10 of 332 results