About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Zimmerman Honda

7030 44th Ave, Moline, Illinois 61265
Sales: (309) 764-6632
Service: (309) 764-6632
Parts: (309) 764-6632

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

425 Lifetime Reviews

Zimmerman Honda

Hours: Closed

7030 44th Ave,
Moline, Illinois 61265
Zimmerman Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Zimmerman Honda

Welcome To Zimmerman Honda! ***2014 Honda President's Award Reigning Winner*** An exclusive honor earned by Honda Dealerships based on service, sales, & customer satisfaction! We here at Zimmerman Honda thank you the customer! Zimmerman Honda's Award Winning history reflects our commitment to quality, service, and customer satisfaction. Zimmerman has consistently achieved a 98% customer satisfaction rating, not just in sales but also in service & parts! Purchase your next vehicle from one of the most trusted and reliable dealerships in the nation. Our 63 years of commitment to satisfying our customers proves that excellence and quality are our primary goals when helping you select a new or used vehicle from Zimmerman Honda. We have and a huge selection of both new and quality pre-owned vehicles, so there's literally something for anyone's wants or needs! Always feel free to contact one of our top notch salespeople with a multitude of sales and customer satisfaction experience to assist you with your automotive needs, you'll be glad you did, and stop by and visit with me as we really do appreciate your opportunities and business!! Have a great day! Mark Zimmerman

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Zimmerman Honda

Welcome To Zimmerman Honda! ***2014 Honda President's Award Reigning Winner*** An exclusive honor earned by Honda Dealerships based on service, sales, & customer satisfaction! We here at Zimmerman Honda thank you the customer! Zimmerman Honda's Award Winning history reflects our commitment to quality, service, and customer satisfaction. Zimmerman has consistently achieved a 98% customer satisfaction rating, not just in sales but also in service & parts! Purchase your next vehicle from one of the most trusted and reliable dealerships in the nation. Our 63 years of commitment to satisfying our customers proves that excellence and quality are our primary goals when helping you select a new or used vehicle from Zimmerman Honda. We have and a huge selection of both new and quality pre-owned vehicles, so there's literally something for anyone's wants or needs! Always feel free to contact one of our top notch salespeople with a multitude of sales and customer satisfaction experience to assist you with your automotive needs, you'll be glad you did, and stop by and visit with me as we really do appreciate your opportunities and business!! Have a great day! Mark Zimmerman

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Free WiFi
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Shuttle Service
  • Children's Play Room
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Express Service
  • Free Drinks
  • Instant Financing
425 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
tanders29
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent & Easy Service"

I had a 2013 Honda CRV that was leased and it was time to turn it in. Zimmerman's as well as Luis Arango did an excellent job of informing me of my options with my lease ending. As someone who can't stand salespeople normally, I actually enjoy working with Luis. He's honest and informative and takes time to explain everything. I can also say that everyone at Zimmerman is very friendly. I got a new 2015 CRV from Luis and love it. They do a great job of making the process as painless as possible. I highly recommend Zimmerman and Luis Arango.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris W
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service done quickly"

We recently purchased a Honda Odyssey from Luis Arango. We had bought from Zimmerman in 2007 when we purchased our previous Honda Odyssey, but our salesman was no longer there. So, the receptionist pointed us to Luis and he took care of us. He found the vehicle on the lot that we were interested in and allowed us a test drive. He arranged for our used appraisal and when we were back had a quote for us. He then worked to get us the best deal possible. We came back on Monday and picked up the new Odyssey. Luis showed us all of the features and was great to work with. He also made sure to tell us that if we had problems to work through him and he would make sure we were taken care of. Overall, a great buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
paula
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Luis was wonderful to work with!"

I recently purchased a Honda Civic from Luis. My parents have done a lot of business with him and recommended me to go through him. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about Honda. He made my car buying experience easy. I will definitely recommend him and contact him when I am in the market for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HondaHappy
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic 1st time car buyer experience"

As a first time car buyer, I had a great experience at Zimmerman. The people I spoke with were not pushy and wanted to make sure I got a car that was the right fit for me. Randy went the extra mile to show me how all of my new car's extra features worked. Noland made sure to explain the various warranty options, so that I knew I would have the coverage I needed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
photobug6
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience with Jim Ruge"

My husband and I recently purchased a new Civic from Jim Ruge at Zimmerman. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about Honda. He made the car buying experience easy. We will definitely contact him again when we are in the market for another car. We were both very pleased with the exceptional service we received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
carol
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks Ruge!"

Once again, I want to thank Jim Ruge for his hard work on finding my new CRV. His knowledge, attention to detail and experience are unbeatable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AlanRice
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Luis Arango is an excellent representative"

I had an excellent experience with Luis Arango. He was helpful, sincere, and considerate throughout my the time that I was shopping for a car (almost 1 year). It's hard to find sales representatives who have such qualities. Chris Marshall has been great to work with as well. If I were in the car business, Chris and Luis would be the type of individuals that I would want on my team. I look forward to working with Luis again when searching for our next car. Best regards, Alan Rice 615.424.2256

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
slawson1964
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience of our lives"

We have, in the past, had a couple of bad experiences with purchasing cars, but our experience with Ben Wallace was by far the best experience we've ever had. He went above and beyond to help us find exactly what we wanted. We now have a "go to" guy whenever we need another car and will recommend him HIGHLY to our friends and family. I must also mention Noel was able to get us an unbelievable interest rate. Even after having pre approval from our bank, he was able to find us a better rate and we are extremely thankful for his efforts. BEST CAR SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
B & T
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience at Zimmerman Honda"

We were considering the CR-V along with a few other similar sized vehicles from other brands. We owned and liked a previous Honda CR-V so we wanted to see the new ones. The good reputation of Zimmerman Honda made us want to check the car out at that dealership, even though the location is not the nearest to our home. Four things sold us on the CR-V over other similar vehicles. The dealership, the obvious quality of the car, the fair price offered by Zimmerman, and dealing with Merlin Gehrke. Merlin was friendly, fair, and very knowledgeable. He made purchasing the car an enjoyable experience. Thanks Merlin! Our review wouldn't be complete without a good word about the Finance officer, Noland Kropf. He shares with Merlin the qualities of friendliness and knowledge. All told, the purchase of our new Honda was as positive an experience as one could hope for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vijay
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleased experience with Zimmerman "

Zim Ruge went extra mile to explain each and every feature in Odyssey. I liked the way how he treated me during my each visit to Dealership. I would strongly recommend him and his dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 425 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Luis Arango
Luis Arango

Sales Consultant

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Noel Frideres
Noel Frideres

Finance Manager

68 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Noland Kropf
Noland Kropf

Finance Manager

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Blake Pelland
Blake Pelland

Finance Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim Ruge
Jim Ruge

Internet Sales Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Merlin Gehrke
Merlin Gehrke

Sales Consultant

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ron Allgood
Ron Allgood

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Miguel
Aaron Miguel

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marty Curry
Marty Curry

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Deriemacker
Brian Deriemacker

Honda Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Featured Cars For Sale by this Dealer

2013 Honda Fit

Price $15,991

Mileage 22,502

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Price $34,991

Mileage 31,437

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory