AutoMax Auto Group, OK

AutoMax Auto Group, OK

Automax Dodge Chrysler Jeep


4141 N. Harrison St.
Shawnee, Oklahoma 74804

(888) 974-9178

Automax Hyundai Del City


4401 Tinker Diagonal St.
Del City, Oklahoma 73115

(405) 253-4346

Automax Hyundai Norman


551 North Interstate Drive
Norman, Oklahoma 73069

(405) 253-4345

Need a New Car?

"Good buying experience"

wlsmith@cox.net
3/1/2015 11:07:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lilian O'KouriLilian O'Kouri
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

Lillian O'Kouri and Joe Trujillo worked to find me the vehicle I wanted, even though it wasn't available at the dealership. Everyone at Automax Del City was professional and courteous. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"A-M-A-Z-I-N-G experience in purchasing a new vehicle......"

jahenson@cox.net
2/24/2015 4:04:57 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lauren  Lightholder-BetzLauren Lightholder-Betz
Tim TaeTim Tae
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

I was extremely stressed out when I arrived at AutoMax Hyundai of Norman, late afternoon on Saturday, January 17, 2015. I was fortunate enough to get an amazing and extremely professional Sales Consultant in Tim Tae. I had been to a few other Hyundai Dealerships in the Oklahoma City, OK metro earlier in the day that were extremely pushy and agressive sales representatives. Within ten minutes of being at this Dealership and the manner in which Tim Tae consulted us as inquiring consumers, I knew that he would be extermely helpful, hands on and insightful in helping find me the exact vehicle I was looking for. Tim explained every single operation procedure to driving the 2011 Vera Cruz I chose and the background of the previous owners. Tim worked with me patiently in explaining all functions of working this vehicle. Tim stayed at the Dealership and helped in every area of making us feel comfortable and important as valuable customers. He turned me over to Lauren Lightholder-Betz, their newest Business Manager who was a true "jewel" and "treasure" to work with in explaining and walking me through every step of what I was signing off on in financing of the loan. Tim Tae and Lauren Lightholder-Betz and their true care and professionalism in treating customers "Special" and truly "Kind" is the true reason I felt comfortable in purchasing the vehicle I did. As long as there is genuine professional employees employed at AutoMax Hyundai in Norman, OK as these two terrific people were. I will be a forever loyal customer when purchasing vehicles from AutoMax Hyundai of Norman for years to come. The main reason I purchased the vehicle I did was because of the pleasant experience each of these two lovely people provided us on our first time visit to this Dealership. Everyone should have such a wonderful experience in purchasing a new vechicle as I had with buying from these two genuine professionals at AutoMax Hyundai of Norman, OK.

Did I mention, I am extremely pleased and "HAPPY" with the car I purchased, as well.....

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Tim Tae is a MAGIC WIZARD!"

cnissy@yahoo.com
2/17/2015 7:39:50 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Victor FergusonVictor Ferguson
Lauren  Lightholder-BetzLauren Lightholder-Betz
Tim TaeTim Tae
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

Before going into the dealership for the first time, I completely expected my experience to be a long, drawn-out, sub-par, and frustrating process. However, to my surprised delight, my experience was outstanding and I recently bought my first new car from Tim Tae at Automax Hyundai of Norman!

Tim Tae is a wealth of knowledge and he is very patient, and never pushy. He also had my new car delivered from another dealership because I wanted a different color than what was in stock at the Norman store. I was given a loaner (same make, model, and year) to test drive over the weekend while they sorted out the delivery schedule. AND, the car he had delivered was even better that what I thought I was getting! Score!!

In addition to all of Tim’s magical wizardry, Victor Ferguson and Lauren Lightholder-Betz worked wonders during the financing portion of the process (which I expected to be the scariest part). They patiently trudged through my bad credit and my need for low payments and managed to get me approved for payments that I can actually afford. They were very kind and understanding during this process, which is something I truly appreciate.

I would (and do) recommend this place to my family and friends because of the outstanding customer service I received. I'm telling you, Tim Tae and Automax Hyundai of Norman are rated highly for a reason. Ask for Tim Tae as soon as soon as you walk in those doors!

Sincerely,

Eunice a.k.a Very Happy Customer

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Honestly, 5 Stars"

Soccermom_mom@yahoo.com
2/14/2015 8:30:32 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ron Rhodes
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Automax Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

I purchase a lot of cars. Typically I have a good experience without too much headache. The Other dealer I tried to buy from didn't listen to my needs, timeline, or process. I've sold vehicles before and am in sales. You meet needs of your customers, or you should at least listen After honestly a full week of extreme frustration and lack of respect, doubting my knowledge and attempting to bait and switch vehicles w old school managers, I was done. They were disrespectful. In Shawnee for work, I saw the jeep similar to what I wanted, so I ran in a moment. I met Ron Rhodes (US Army). He came across the lot in the rain. Ran back and forth so I didn't have to get out. Brought me keys to drive the Jeep. He was very accommodating and polite. I said, listen. In trading my car. I owe nothing. I want the Jeep Latitude without the comfort pkg, but I need a V6. I have cask for the difference and know what my cars worth. Look on the computer for a dealer trade and we can talk $. In 5 min he found the vehicle. We talked numbers. I was ready to buy. I td him I am Busy! I don't have time to mess around. I've wasted a week. I need the car by Friday at 5. He came in on his day OFF, Drove to Tulsa to do the trade (delivery) himself to meet my timeline had paperwork ready, tank full and detail waiting for me to drive off. 45 min after I arrived, I was gone and thrilled! I Did get a very fair deal as well. I guess the old school managers who absolutely refused to pull the dealer search also just didn't respect that I was there to handle business. Ron R did. Absolutely courteous and respectful. Top quality. Mr Smicklas was wise in that hire.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Seat Repair"

shirleystarkey-1@cox.net
2/14/2015 5:37:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Arte HortonArte Horton
Danny MorganDanny Morgan
Tim TaeTim Tae
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

Excellent work done by very friendly and professional people. You are completely informed about what needs to be done--no surprises. They have even cleaned my car before bringing it back to me. Best company around with great people!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Recommend Automax - Excellent Service Department"

deeannjones@cableone.net
2/11/2015 3:32:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Margo HayesMargo Hayes
Jerome StarkJerome Stark
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

I recommend Automax as a dealership and for service. Always have a satisfactory experience. Friendly, informative and professional. Thank you Jerome and Margo for most recent great service!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Car buying experience"

kylanewcomb@yahoo.com
2/11/2015 8:42:01 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
David Kile
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

David had the 2 cars I was interested in pulled up and waiting for me. Test drove them both and gave me all the facts, perks, etc. on them both. He helped me select the car that fit me best and I LOVE it! The whole experience wasn't long and painful as previous car buying experiences. I highly recommend David Kile. Professional and easy to work with.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"these guys are pros, they got me in my car in about an hour"

terry@tlgcorp.com
2/7/2015 9:18:49 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael DayMichael Day
Ronnie NewkirkRonnie Newkirk
Aleschia  RitterAleschia Ritter
Grant WoodGrant Wood
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

Best car buy experience i have had out of about 30 cars. They helped me find the car, gave me a great price, added a few options and made the process fun. The car itself is fantastic. Best car for the price I found by far!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Warranty Repair CBD Oil Change"

Dave.helseth@att.net
2/6/2015 4:38:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
George ChevesGeorge Cheves
Ronnie ColumbusRonnie Columbus
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

In less than 1 hour, I had a warranty recall done and an oil change. The service people kept me informed and the cost of oil change was good. I am very happy with my 2012 Town and Country, thanks in large part to the care given to it by Autax. Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"lillian o'kouri"

carolhutchison5@gmail.com
2/6/2015 11:10:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lilian O'KouriLilian O'Kouri
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    3.8

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

I had the distinct pleasure of meeting and working with lillian O'kouri, she was very friendly, very helpful, and above all her professional manner was appreciated. She was not overly pushy like I have experienced with others when trying to buy a vehicle. Lillians hard work to try and get me into something I could afford and appreciate was above board! I have referred her to my friends for future car buying. She is an exceptional and hard working girl that has your happiness as her goal. It was a pleasure doing business with such a great lady! And she's smart too.... She knows her business. I will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>