AutoMax Auto Group, OK

AutoMax Auto Group, OK

Automax Dodge Chrysler Jeep


4141 N. Harrison St.
Shawnee, Oklahoma 74804

(888) 974-9178

Automax Hyundai Del City


4401 Tinker Diagonal St.
Del City, Oklahoma 73115

(405) 253-4346

Automax Hyundai Norman


551 North Interstate Drive
Norman, Oklahoma 73069

(405) 253-4345

Need a New Car?

"Great Deal Done Great!"

Jjlindy
10/19/2014 1:38:36 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Lilian O'KouriLilian O'Kouri
Bill RainsBill Rains
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

The sales lady (Lillian) was very good to work with. She knew the car inside & out & was very pleasant to work with....took time with us. Got payment exactly where we needed it thanks to Jerry & got a better trade-in value for our vehicle than we thought we would. Great experience overall! I would highly recommend this dealer! Great car, great people!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best experience in purchasing a new car"

jhash314
10/18/2014 9:39:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael DayMichael Day
Lauren  Lightholder-BetzLauren Lightholder-Betz
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

Everyone was so wonderful...Lauren was my salesperson and she's great, can't believe how quick and easy she made things. I am so happy with my new purchase, thank you

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Freakin Awesome!!!"

hilaryb
10/14/2014 12:33:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Gizette RendahlGizette Rendahl
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

I just recently purchased a Hyundai Sonata from Automax and its awesome and Gizette was my sale's lady and she was so great nice friendly and she really helps you try and find the best deal on a vehicle so when you go there make sure you ask for Gizette Rendahl

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great"

Alisha123_fangman@yahoo.com
10/12/2014 5:09:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Michael DayMichael Day
Victor FergusonVictor Ferguson
Grant WoodGrant Wood
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    N/A
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

Everyone was wonderful and they bent over backwards to get me the very best deal possible. Car buying isn't easy but the whole staff made this experience a great one and I am so happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Quick, easy, and painless!"

mgoodson2014
10/9/2014 8:32:45 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ronnie ColumbusRonnie Columbus
Steven RadfordSteven Radford
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

Best car buying experience I have had, We called ahead, spoke with Steven Radford told him what we were looking for and he was awesome. When we arrived at the dealership, he and Ronnie Columbus had a small selection of cars for us to look at, one of which was perfect for us, a Chrysler 200. This made things so much easier and quicker, I would highly recommend them for your next car buying experience.

MGoodson

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Lillian O'Kouri internet sale was seemless!!!"

kenlangert
10/6/2014 1:56:22 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James "Abe" BaltrushJames "Abe" Baltrush
Lilian O'KouriLilian O'Kouri
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

Lillian was fantastic at getting right back to me when I inquired about a used car (2014 Mazda6). She handled all communication in a rapid and professional manner and was very nice to work with. I was planning to look at several other cars but she was able to get the price I wanted and made my day much easier than expected. I would highly recommend Lillian and AutoMax for your next car purchase. The whole buying process was very fast and efficient. They went above and beyond by letting me test drive the car several hours and helped me get my existing car and new car back to my house too--Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"AutoMax and Service Repairs"

Hannahhwd
9/26/2014 8:32:46 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Danny MorganDanny Morgan
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    1.6

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Norman:

Unfortunately, my experience in buying a car through Hyundai has been difficult at best. I was excited in purchasing a new car for the first time. However, I have had service issues beginning from the initial purchase of the vechicle. As a result, my perception of Hyundai has changed greatly. From factory my windshield was not sealed correctly. This created water to leak in under my dash. It took over six months to correct and included electrical damage as well as the windshield being replaced twice before the matter was resolved. (Initially AutoMax in del city dealt with this issue. After several attempts to have this repaired and failure from them to correct the issue I was sent to AutoMax in Norman at the direction of the regional manager).
As a woman, I have realized that they take full advantage of the fact that my knowledge regarding the vechicle is limited. They have gone as far as directly lying to me. For example, on one occasion, the service writer stated that my timing belt was fixing to fall apart. He explained the difference between a timing belt and a timing chain. In that if it did break the damage it would create would cost between two and four thousand to repair. I believe this was done to scare me so that he could "up-sell" parts/labor with the warranty work I was having done at the time. I had this looked at shortly later. It was obvious the housing unit was never removed. Therefore, it was not even looked at when stating this to me.
In addition, when my transmission went out due to a mechanical failure the service writer attempted once again to deceive me. He stated to me that the repair would not be covered if I could not show proof that I had a transmission flush. I was surprised by this statement so much so that I asked him to restate this to me again. He once again relayed to me that I would need a receipt that the transmission was flushed or my warranty would not cover the repair. I then walked out and placed a phone call to determine what I should do regarding the matter. I asked him to pull some of my transmission fluid on a tray and show me that I neglected to take care of my vechicle and therefore void my warranty ( transmission per manual has a lifetime fill and is recommended that it is periodically checked). He then became upset and said that he never told me it would be voided............... the transmission was replaced.
In their rush to get warranty work out of their shop they were careless. The mechanic neglected to put the starter back in correctly. In addition two bolts that hold the transmission in place were unsecure (one completely off) as well as the various hoses that surround it were not clamped back into place. I realized this shortly later when my car began to have issues starting. It was apparent it was not catching the flywheel correctly. I had it looked at before taking it to the dealership simply for the fact that if it was a result of their neglegience I believed they would cover it up. The starter was falling out........ The next day in attempting to start it and take it in it failed to turn over. It went from a loud grinding to a whirling sound as if it couldn't catch the fly wheel as if it may have ground down the teeth in trying to catch. My vechicle was towed in.
When I arrived, the service writer seemed ambivilant and even dismissive regarding the issue. I was offered no apology. The following day my vechicle was ready. Neither the starter or the flywheel was replaced. The service writer informed me that there wasn't any damage and that the bolts were simply replaced. I expressed my concerns and explained that I believed there couldn't be any possible way that no damage occurred. He seemed to not care. Handed me my keys and walked off. I contacted Hyundai Corperation which informed me my issue would have to be taken up with the dealership itself. I contacted the service manager who although did appear to be genuine stated I should continue to use my vechicle. If the problem reoccurs I could bring it back in.
For a business that should rely on its customer service standard and integrity in a product they claim to stand behind I believe they have failed me as a consumer. The "Hyundai Assurance" framework serves no purpose if quality work is not preformed and honesty is not utilized in conveying an issue. I am continuing my issue regarding my starter and hope the problems I have met will be addressed.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Hassle Free and Great Customer Service"

ssneddon2
9/21/2014 2:17:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James "Abe" BaltrushJames "Abe" Baltrush
Carol HedrickCarol Hedrick
Bill RainsBill Rains
Reggie UduezueReggie Uduezue
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

This was my first Hyundai purchase and thanks to my salesman Reggie Uduzue it was one of my best car purchasing experiences. He was attentive, very knowledgeable about the Hyundai Sonata I purchased and went above and beyond to ensure my needs were met. The Sales and Finance teams were great to work with and I would recommend this Dealership to anyone!! Edmond Hyundai and Barry Sander's Hyundai should take lessons on Customer Service from Automax Del City!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Hassle Free Experience!"

moparracer74
9/20/2014 2:42:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Rodney HawkinsRodney Hawkins
Bill RainsBill Rains
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Hyundai Del City:

Usually I hate car shopping but this time there was no hassle involved with buying my car. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Great job Rodney Hawkins and Bill Rains. Thank you guys again

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Service - Scott"

hoody.hoo
9/19/2014 2:55:35 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Scott StaleyScott Staley
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Automax Dodge Chrysler Jeep:

I hit 5 stars on the previous post for all categories. Hopefully it works this time since it only showed friendliness as 5-star and I can't find the edit option.
This place is great. If they added a wash and detail to service, I'd be in heaven!
This is my home away from home. We service all of our vehicles here!
Scott is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>