About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Adam Archer
Adam  Archer, Sales Consultant, Harry Robinson Buick GMC
4.6

Adam Archer

Sales Consultant

Harry Robinson Buick GMC

6000 South 36th Street
Fort Smith, AR 72908

I’ve been in the car business for 15 years. I’m married to Deborah and have two sons, Cash & Kane. I enjoy spending time with my family, riding RZRs, lifting weights & watching my boys play sports. I look forward to helping you find your next new vehicle.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 7 mos

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Adam Archer

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Victor was great! He waited on us without pressing us into a"

- Pastor Hall

I would recommend you check out Harry Robinson dealership. They worked out a great deal for us. The salesman, Victor Magana, took time with us, he allowed us to drive around 6 different suvs, to see what we wanted. We were just looking, not sure what we wanted, but they made us a deal. We drove off in a newer used SUV. Thanks to Victor and Adam Archer, that worked with us. We felt no pressure, thanks, so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Magaña

July 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Hassle"

- Kathy Sallee

Went to Harry Robinson Buick GMC already approved for financing through our bank. Told them what we were looking for and they got us into a new truck with a way better interest rate. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Schumacher, Johnny Durham

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Razorback Girl

Great place to buy a car, salesmen and all involved in helping me were very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend Harry Robinson to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Schumacher

May 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream Rides Do Come True"

- APett

I've never financed a vehicle on my own before and the experience I had at Harry Robinson was everything good... all thanks to James Durham and Adam Archer! They made the process as easy and stress free as possible.. not to mention their hospitality! Thank you guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Durham

March 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Back in a Harry Robinson Auto again!"

- paralegal-paul

I was out driving to different dealerships window shopping with a desire to buy a new small car. I was listening to the radio and a Harry Robinson live broadcast stated that there was a sale going on and all sales tax paid if a purchase was made by end of business. I made my way to the dealership and first spoke with the DJ James and told him that I had been listening and if I purchased a car that day, it would be due to hearing the radio advertisement. I was then introduced to Steve Hartwig and he showed me a 2017 Verano. After a lengthy discussion with Steve and Adam Archer, Steve showed me a 2014 Verano with only 17,000 miles. I decided on this vehicle and in short order I was sitting with Mike Hesson closing the deal. It was a very nice experience and no one was pushy. My first Harry Robinson purchase was a 1986 Pontiac Firebird, which I traded in for a 1990 Pontiac Grand AM, which I traded in for a 2005 Buick Regal; the latter I then traded in 2007. The Regal was the best car I had ever owned. I am glad to be back in a Buick. I was introduced to Bobby the detail specialist and was pleased to find that we both spoke the same language, gibberish! LOL I returned later to be trained on all the gadgets as my pilots license expired when I left the Navy in 96'. I wish I could remember the young ladies name, she should be recognized for her cordial and professional expertise in setting up my Bluetooth, IPod and OnStar. She did a great job! My thanks to you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hesson, Steve Hatwig, Annie Cates , Bobby, the Detail Specialist, was extremely friendly and entertaining! And, of course, the young lady who instructed me on the accessories, Onstar, IPod, Radio, Bluetooth, etc. She did a wonderful job!

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good Experience"

- Happy Couple

We had a great experience with everyone we came in contact with! Everyone was friendly and helpful and gave us a good deal! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hesson, Kristan Gravlee, Brandon Davis

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dishonesty"

- I Hit The Wrong Button

Please see the Facebook page of this dealer on February 27th and apology, it has to do with this story. I had went online and filled out all information and was even called by a rep and had been approved for the amount by phone. Once I entered the dealership I test drove the truck and then went in to do the paperwork. When the sales manager Adam Archer came in he told me that the online price was wrong and would have to raise the price $5000 due to website issues. After asking why they wouldn't honor the agreement Adam got mad and started screaming. He said "Honoring the agreement was just not going to happen". After contacting others I was blocked off of their Facebook page to defend myself so only one side of the story is herd. This is a dishonest practice that I am finding out is used by this dealership and Adam Archer. They have posted that I was the only one to hit the pricing button I did so they did not know the mistake was there. Right!! Harry and his staff will not see any business or family business from myself. I hope this makes others aware of the situation that occurred. Luckily I was able to go to another dealership and purchase another truck that day but the time i wasted and stress this situation caused was unneeded if they would have just honored their agreement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cathy Nesbit, Jack Dean

Mar 03, 2017

Harry Robinson Buick GMC responded

Thanks for your review. I understand that you're upset, and I would be too. I'm so sorry that we could not honor the $13,000 discount - unfortunately, it was an error caused by the shop.click.drive button. As I wrote in our blog, specifically written to address this very rare snafu, the shop.click.drive. button was erroneously doubling the discount on the GM site, which we, unfortunately, do not control. The error was corrected as soon as possible after we were made aware of it, and we tried to get as close as we possibly could to the price you needed. We’re glad this mistake was caught while you were in the initial stages of looking at the truck, discussing your monthly payment options, long before any finance paperwork was in process. If we could have done any more to bring the price down, we absolutely would have. I’m so sorry again that there was a mistake at all, and that we couldn’t honor the full discount, and that this situation caused you any undue stress. I'm also glad you were able to find a truck you like, even if it wasn’t from us. I hope that one day you will know HRBG and our employees enough to know that we are honest, good people. We’ve certainly never known Adam to raise his voice to one of our customers, as we strive to treat everyone with the utmost respect and kindness, and I’m sorry this was the perception. We want to give an exceptional experience to everyone who visits us, make sure they leave happy so that they become lifelong customers. Thanks again for your review & God Bless.

December 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Above and beyond "

- Pastordan

I would like to thank Larry Campbell and Adam Archer for all they did to get me and my family into the car we wanted. They gave us a great deal and this was BY FAR the best buying experience I've had at an auto dealership. Thanks and God bless :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Campbell

December 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Christmas came early "

- Goodhue

I stop in to the dealership was able to walk around a little without salesman running at me . This is what I like gave me time then Derrick a salesman approach me very courteous and well knowledge on what they were saleing didn't have to argue about prices gave me every discount he new of and put the numbers together to meet my price range. I had plan to go to north western Arkansas but they made me such a good deal I stayed local the four different people I talked to were very informative. ( all in different fields) very satisfied and will pass on to many friends and customers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Creekmore, Alexis Durham , Sorry forgot finance mgr name

October 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"a blessing"

- kasha14

Everyone went above and beyond to help my family. I'm great full that we met such a great group of people friendly and willing to help. I will recommend them and I will go back for all my car needs. Thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Godbey, Jack Dean, James Clinton

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (366 Vehicles)

2016 BMW 328i

$35,795

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

$47,150

2017 GMC Terrain

$28,735

2017 GMC Acadia

$44,185

2017 GMC Terrain

$34,340

2017 Buick Enclave

$40,222

2017 GMC Terrain

$36,390

2017 Buick Verano

$25,450