About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
17 Reviews of Al Tolomeo
Filter Reviews By:
Stefaniek
5/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My New Car!"

Everyone at Garavel Jeep was so friendly and wonderful to work with! Our sales rep, Steve Papadakos, walked us through every step of the way in the purchase of our new Grand Cherokee making the buying process super easy. Paula Ramos was just as wonderful in helping me to set up the financing part of our purchase. Both my husband John and I appreciate the warm and inviting atmosphere of the Garavel Jeep dealership and all the help we received from Steve. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NoMoreJeepWave
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Greatly assisted w/the pain of giving up my Wrangler"

Having a great experience in my first venture with your group back in 2011 with Mark P is what brought me back to Garavel when it was time to give up my pride-n-joy Wrangler Sport for my wife-n-kids. I met with Henry who was more than understanding and beyond helpful in educating me on the Cherokee/Grand Cherokee line up. During time spent with Henry we explored multiple options that would accommodate my budget and ease the pain of losing my Sport. Success was achieved and my wife is now the proud owner of a 2015 Laredo- this would not have been possible if not for the superior service of Henry and his team. They are all to be commended for a job beyond well done- When I'm ready to be a kid again and get another Wrangler, Garavel will be my one and only destination. Thank you Henry & team...and all the best with your home search- Respectfully, Mike M.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
no
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent experiance"

jeep was excellent and Henry my salesman was very patient in explaining the car to me as I am not great with technology and he was also friendly and accommodating, My experience could not have been better.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim Ruel
4/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service and a great deal."

I traded in my Honda for a Jeep Grand Cherokee. Paul Garavel and his team provided excellent service at a terrific price. Thank you, Paul!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Jworld923
4/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New jeep"

I'm very happy with my new jeep. I would recommend to my friends and family. Very knowledgeable and helpful sales people. Thank you very much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tcoug
4/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I'd do it again "

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall I felt like I was treated fairly and with respect - which is not something that always happens at a car dealer

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
katherineredman4
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience with help from very friendly people!"

This was my first time buying a new car and I couldn't be any happier with the experience. Everyone was super helpful and friendly from the moment I walked in and helped me through everything! I felt very comfortable the whole time I was there, and very confident when I left. I would definitely recommend Garavel to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kip the Cop
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You won't be disappointed!!!!!"

I have purchased both new and used vehicles from Garavel Subaru. Whether it was his old dealership in Wilton or his present locations in Norwalk Garavel Subaru and Garavel Jeep Dodge one thing always remained the same. Everyone associated with those dealerships have two words that they live by every day “CUSTOMER SATISFACTION”. During my most recent visit these two words could not have been more evident when I dealt with General Sales Manager, Al Tolomeo, sales consultant, Amir Elsayed and finance consultant Christine Carey. I certainly didn't buy the most expensive car they sold that day but they sure made me feel like I did. Unfortunately, I missed approximately 10 months of work when an uninsured motorist slammed into the rear of my police car. This left me in a difficult financial situation. However, my son just got his driver’s license and needed a car. Amir and Christine worked with me on vehicle selection and financing. They made the entire process the best car buying experience that I've ever had. They were both very "down to earth". I felt like I was buying a car from a family member. I can also testify to the fact that their service after the sale is exceptional. Their service department is knowledgeable, professional, transparent and equally considerate to everyone. I have referred numerous customers to the dealership and welcome the opportunity to share my opinion with any potential customers. You don't have to shop around go to Garavel. You won't be disappointed

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CMS
2/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"service"

everytime I visit Garavel service I actually have fun. I originally leased my Cherokee thanks to Annie and Al a year ago and they always visit and chat with me in the waiting room of the service department. They treat me like a friend rather than a customer and the service team is always engaging, friendly and fun. Even Paul stops by to say hi. Paul's personality and style is clearly echoed by his fabulous team. My most recent visit was welcomed by Lawrence Pearson. He kept me updated throughout my wait what the expected wait time would be and what the status was. Whether I am there for 5 minutes or 45 minutes, it's encouraging to know that they remember I am there and keep me informed where I stand. Thanks Paul, Al, Annie, Lawrence for setting the bar high. Even if I didn't love my Jeep as much as I do--the Garavel team would be enough to bring me back. Good thing I love my Jeep too!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jamie Cuzzocreo
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience Buying 1st American Made Car......."

Such a Fabulous experience Buying a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Overlander @ Garavel in Norwalk .......The friendly environment treated me as if I was part of their family.....complete with all the Bells & Whistles....knew my name every time I walked in there until I finally purchased the stellar SUV...Big Mike & Al helped my sales associate Doug determine the best rock bottom price to get me out the door soooo Happy . Thank You gentlemen for doing such an excellent job on all ends. Christine in finance my new friend helped me with great & easy financing so I could keep change in my pocket. Sean & Nick have offered me exceptional service for the future. It was such a pleasure working with this great car dealership & 1 that I would recommend from a far.......You cannot beat their prices, service, hospitality & comfort in future dealings.They are #1 in all aspects. Thank You all for making such a difference in my life; it was a pleasure doing business with the team. Love my New Overlander........ Best Regards, Michelle

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 17 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.