About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Anthony Petito
Anthony  Petito, Service and Parts Director, Paragon Honda
5.0

Anthony Petito

Service and Parts Director

Paragon Honda

57-02 Northern Blvd
Woodside, NY 11377

Contact Me

29 Reviews of Anthony Petito

May 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TRUST"

- AnnaC

I WENT IN TO GET A CHECKUP AND THE SIGNAL CHECKED. THEY TOLD ME THERE WERE A FEW THINGS THAT NEEDED A FIX. I HAVE USED THIS CENTER THRU 3 HONDA CRVS, TWO BOUGHT THRU HONDA BOTH USED. IN MOST SHOPS I WOULD QUESTION IF I REALLY NEED THE SERVICE BUT NOT HERE. I TRUST THEM TO DO THE RIGHT THING. ANTHONY PETITO AND ALEX BIFNA WERE SO HELPFUL ABOUT EVERYTHING AND WHEN THEY TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO STOP DRIVING THE CAR BECAUSE OF THE AIRBAG PROBLEM. THEY SET UP A RENTAL WITH HERTZ AND I AM NOW AWAITING THE NEW AIRBAGS. THEY REALLY LOOK OUT FOR YOU AT THIS SHOP. I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THEIR SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: ALEX BIFNA

May 02, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Anna, We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Paragon Honda, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

April 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding management & team - Paragon Honda Service Center"

- RosannC

I am a Columbia University Epidemiologist with an extremely hectic schedule and a low tolerance for nonsense. Anthony Petito does a simply outstanding job running the Paragon Honda Service Center in terms of everything that a customer values - overall quality and timeliness of service. I've witnessed this outstanding service at Paragon Honda for over 6 years and I will absolutely not take my car anywhere else to be serviced even though this location is not at all convenient for me. But I don't care because the quality of the service is worth it. Everyone at this service center is professional, courteous and eager to please. Just this past Wed night (4/20), I met with Ron and Jason Q who both handled my 9:15pm appointment after having my initial questions skillfully handled by Anthony Petito by phone. All three of these men were extremely professional, efficient and courteous. I was in and out of the service center in no time even though my appointment was at 9:15pm. In spite of the late hour, they were still going full speed ahead and pumped as if it was the start of a new day. Truly exceptional service and exemplary teamwork from Anthony Petito, Ron and Jason Q. I am always able to schedule an appointment with great ease and I then immediately receive an email confirmation with the time and date of my appointment. This is a tremendous help bc, when I arrive for my appointment, I don't have to ever worry about being denied bc the appointment was mistakenly not documented. Then, a day before my appointment, I receive an email reminder. It is such a huge help to me that they offer appointments up until 11pm and Anthony mentioned there are also available appointments overnight. Again, these late night options are absolutely invaluable to me bc my schedule is crazy but yet I want to make sure I am taking the best care of my Honda. The moment I arrive, I am consistently and immediately taken care of and I then sit in a very comfortable and well-maintained waiting room. I never witness any disgruntled customers in that waiting room and I never wait for very long at all. The entire process is PAINLESS bc the entire operation is run so efficiently thanks to Anthony and the team he hires and manages. Everything runs like clock work from the moment I drop off the car and then head outside to pick it up. Geesh, even the bathroom, after a long day, is immaculate and there's a sign inside the restroom asking customers to speak with the manager if the restroom is not clean. This is an example of what I mean by the entire place is so well-managed. They have thought about everything in the interest of the customer and they work very hard to fulfill their promises . This is NOT all talk and no action, and this is not an easy accomplishment but they make it look easy. I know exactly what it takes to hire and manage a team because I've been hiring and managing my own team of over 30 Research Assistants and Project Coordinators at Columbia for large-scale NIH grants for the past 21 years. So I am genuinely in awe and will forever remain in the Honda family bc of the service I receive at Paragon Honda Service Center as well as for the solid quality of the Honda vehicles. Thank you, Anthony Petito, Ron and Jason Q at the Paragon Honda Service Center!!! Rosann C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron and Jason Q.

Apr 25, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Rosann, thank you so much for this great review and star rating! I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations and earn your repeat business. We work very hard to provide each of our customers with knowledgeable and pressure-free service and it's good to hear that our team was able to show you what Paragon Honda is all about. Check us out on Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Agnes

Great dealer,Best service center we've ever dealt with.Amazing people,professional and helpful.I would like to give my extreme appreciation to Anthony! for the past 11 years of great treatment. I recommend the dealer and the service 100%.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Agnes, thank you so much for the great review of your experience at our dealership and especially with Anthony. All of the employees appreciate your loyalty to Paragon Honda. If there is anything that we can do to make your time with us more enjoyable, do not hesitate to contact us. Take care! Best, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

February 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Visit"

- Fran

I brought my car in for an oil change today and It was the quickest service visit that i've ever had. They have a very nice waiting area and great customer service, especially Anthony and Jason. I will definately come back the next time that I need my car serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Graciano

Feb 21, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Fran, thank you for visiting our service department and for leaving the kind words. Anthony and Jason aere wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have them on our team. We plan to continue giving comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. We hope to see you back in again soon! Best, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

February 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer servcice"

- zipfamily@gmail.com

I have been to Paragon Honda over 20 times ever since I purchased my Honda in 2007. They always are very helpful in explaining what needs to be done and I trust their assessments. They are always willing to help you out and are very customer service focused.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Valencia

Feb 09, 2016

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Please visit us on Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@paragonhonda.com

September 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Terrible service that starts with the GM, Brian"

- Jordan G

My name is Jordan. My experience began just fine. I walked in, purchased a car, and left. Shortly after that, I experienced a small problem with one of the tires. Fine, no big deal, I bring it back and they fix it. All is well with the car going forward. A year later, when looking to rotate the tires, there was a problem that I wanted to discuss with the service shop of Paragon. This is where things progress downward. The problem with Paragon Honda is not in the mechanics themselves, or the work they provide. My issue was there was no one EVER available to speak with. I left multiple messages with the call center. I was told every time I called that no one was available to talk to me, and that I could leave a message. Combining phone calls from Tuesday until Saturday, I spent (based on the total of call duration in my cell phone, 72 minutes on the phone with the call center. On one occasion, I spoke with a person in the service station. They were unable to answer any of the questions I had directly. I asked to speak with a manager, a gentleman named Alex I was informed. However, as expected, he was unable to talk to me at the time. So of course, I leave a message. That was Thursday. Saturday comes, and my wife can't wait anymore. She decides to take the car to the dealership and have them take a look. She was confronted with a number of questions as to why she didn't make an appointment. My wife explained that I had spent over an hour attempting to contact someone in the service center with no success. At this point, at least they take the car in and tell her 2-3 hours. She dropped the car prior to 11:00 a.m. By 3:30, with no call from the dealership, my wife goes back to the shop. I from here spent more time attempting to speak with SOMEONE, ANYONE who can tell me what the status is. Again, no one is available at the service station to take my call. I refuse to leave a message because by this time what would be the point? From here, I am transferred multiple times to many different lines. At this time, I get the name of the GM, Brian. This itself took 6 phone transfers to reach a mailbox. On his voicemail, he provides a cell phone number (very quickly, so fast that I had to go through the process again of transfers and holding to get to his voicemail to be ready to take down the cell number) and I leave a message. I call the Sales department. Here is one of the first bright spots. A gentleman who is new to the job as he adds, does try his very hardest to connect me with someone in the service department. Good on him, sorry for not remembering your name. A man, Rafael, I believe, again does his best to find out the status of the car. It is at this time, nearing or passing 4:00. He tells me it is ready. Very good, ok. I call Brian on his cell phone. To his credit, he does answer. At this point, all I want to do is inform him that the service his dealership provides is below expectations. I express my complaints as I listed them above. The focus Brian took was to the service provided by the mechanics themselves. This is NOT what I, at ANY point, was unhappy with. I was not pleased to spend over an hour on the phone between Tuesday and Saturday to find out if something is covered by the station or not. I did what I could to express that to him, but again his focus was on the mechanics themselves. I end the call with Brian telling me he will get in touch with Anthony, the manager of the service station. My wife calls, no managers are in the shop, go figure. She was treated rudely by all but ONE individual in the establishment. The man she dropped the car off with would not talk to her. No one would tell her that the car was ready. Shortly after, Brian calls me back. At this point he has a 1-way conversation, where he WOULD NOT stop talking to allow me to respond to him AT ANY time. He accuses me of lying about previous work done to the car. Again, his only focus appears to be on the mechanics, which is the least of any issue I had. At one point I actually told him, "You are being condescending." His response was along the lines, and this is a paraphrase, "I listened to your complaints, now you will listen to me talk." Unacceptable. I told him that I can see the attitude that is pervasive throughout the company comes straight from the top. His tone and overall nature are indicative of most of his employees. I did manage to not curse at him and hang up. *Pat on my back* Next, and this is the ONLY reason this is not 1 star, Anthony calls me. He had been trying to get me the entire time Brian was holding his one-sided "conversation" with me. This man is THE ONLY PERSON worth a damn at this place. THE ONLY PERSON who expressed sheer embarrassment on behalf of the service not provided by his shop. He even went so far as to provide my wife and I with his personal phone number, where he offered to "take care of anything we need with the car" including oil changes. A kind gesture, although unfortunately too late.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: General Manager Brian

January 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Something happen to my car tire."

- francisco

While taking my car for a regular tire rotation and oil change, there was a problem with the car tire. It got damaged on the side. Which mens in can not be repaired. Went back and explain my case to management (Mr. Anthony Petito) and following day after they had reviewed my case, I got a replaced tire which made me very happy. Mr. Petito was not only friendly but very professional as well. Thank you very much for your help Mr. Petito. Few times I have being approached by a well dress people like you, while I am in my construction cloths and received the attention I had got from you. Perhaps you were focused on my problem, not on my appearance. Good job Sir!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2015

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing you amazing experience with us, Francisco! One of our team goal is to provide an exceptional service, by understanding our customers’ needs and concerns. Mr. Petito is one of the assets to our team. His consistent dedication and professionalism makes each and every customer leave the dealership satisfied with their visit. I am glad that you were able to perceive that. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock1@gmail.com

October 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Having my Civic serviced. Car fixed, marbles intact!"

- Pilotmike21

I've always dreaded having my car worked on. I always feel left in the dark for long periods of time while the mechanics and salespeople walk around as if you don't exist. Most of the time the result has been the same, they come back to you with a bill and double talk, nothing that amounts to much more than "This is what you HAVE to do and you're lucky we are saving you by giving you a "great deal"". I'm savvy enough to know when I'm getting screwed so dread was usually based upon knowing that I was going to have to be a vigilant sentinel ultimately battling in the end to find out the whats, hows and why's. I came to Paragon by way of a friend who swore to me this place was the exception to all those stereotypes. I must say I was skeptical to believe that my cynicism could be overcome however they exceeded my expectations in ways I didn't even think a mechanic's shop could. The shop is clean, waiting room comfortable and the staff operates as if they are more of a family than a business. Everyone was friendly and attentive from the moment I walked in until the moment I left. At one point when waiting, I was actually enjoying being there, sipping good coffee, surfing the internet on their computers and chatting with other customers. We almost forgot why we were there..lol The wait was short and I could see that the reps were constantly back and forth checking on customers when something needed to be explained. My problem was relatively simple, tranny servicing. My rep was thorough and pointed out potential problems with simple explanations as to what they could mean and offered options for handling each. It wasn't my usual experience of getting hit over the head with a hammer knocking all the money from my pockets. Before I left I was stopped briefly by the boss there, Anthony. He seemed very interested in making sure I was happy, which seemed strange at first because usually it seems like service reps/managers can only manage a half-hearted bogus attempt at such but this guy seemed genuine. I got the feeling that he projected this down to his employees and it was very refreshing to see that. It was impressive to see a manager that can create such an environment where all the employees are invested. In the end I couldn't be happier and my only hope is that this starts a trend where more shops are like this one(not that I think I'll be going anywhere else for now on). The industry needs a new attitude and this place fits the bill!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 27, 2014

Paragon Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's humbling to know we were able to exceed your expectations. We plan to continue giving great customer service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. For all of our guests who walk through our doors we want to demonstrate world class service and nothing less. Don’t hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Brian Benstock | General Manager | 718-507-5000 Ext. 271 | bbenstock@msn.com

June 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"paragon honda great"

- salmanrk11

service was pretty good i had some issues and Anthony petito manager help me out very good and i wll go back to paragon honda and also refer to my friend. thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I am pleased to say that I worked with Anthony Petito of..."

- fais

I am pleased to say that I worked with Anthony Petito of Paragon Honda, Queens, NY for the purchase of my certified used car, a 2012 honda civic, this past weekend. Anthony along with Leo Bonetti and his team helped me find the right car which we felt comfortable buying. They were most understanding, accomodative, not pushy and went out of their way to find me the right car in all respects including car condition, the right model and most impotantly the price. this is my third Honda, the second purchase from Paragon, and have always had my previous two cars serviced at the Paragon service center over the years and have dealt with Anthony on many occasions in the past, not just this purchase. I must say he is a very gentle, caring, extremely helpful, an understanding person and a thorough Gentleman. It's always been a pleasure dealing with him. Thank you Anthony, Leo and your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2014

Paragon Honda responded

Wow! What an encouraging review to read! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed overview of your experience at Paragon Honda. Customer service is a passion all of us share and we are happy to go above and beyond for our customers. We will be sure Anthony, Leo and everyone else who made your car shopping experience a great one hear of your outstanding feedback and compliments; they will be touched to hear you spoke so highly of them. Congratulations on your new Honda! If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Brian Benstock | General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (818 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Civic

$21,265

2017 Honda Fit

$18,725

2017 Honda Civic

$21,035

2017 Honda Civic

$21,265

2017 Honda Accord

$30,870

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$35,680

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$35,680

2017 Honda Civic

$22,385