About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
9 Reviews of Barry Teicholz
Filter Reviews By:
Ricliff
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Barry was great "

I was looking for a used CRV. After looking on the net for pricing and availability I dropped by Honda Village. My salesman was Barry Teicholz. He was well aware of the inventory and knowledge of the cars. I felt comfortable with Barry and discussed a few buying options. We came to terms on a 2010 CRV. I thought we struck a fair deal. I recommended Barry to a friend because of my comfortable experience. He bought a car from Barry to! If you want to buy a car see Barry-you won't regret it.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anvincent
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant experience shopping for a car!"

Barry Teicholz has been the best Sales person we have dealt with, in years when we bought our cars. It was an excellent and pleasant experience to deal with Barry. He is very friendly, his vast experience in the industry brings the knowledge on cars to the table. He is not pushy like most car sales persons we have come across. We bought two cars from Honda Village through Barry, this year!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jeremy - Finance
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ihart
4/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Overall Service"

My daughter and I were both looking to lease cars. I did some research online before going to a dealership to see who was offering the best deals and to see about ratings for service. I had three dealerships I was going to visit and Honda Village was the first one on my list. I never made it to the other two. I currently owned a 2002 Honda Civic and I loved the car but definitely needed an upgrade. My daughter was thinking more along the lines of leasing a Ford or a Mazda. When we got to the dealership, she immediately liked the silver Honda Civic EX that was in the showroom and said I want that car and she got that car (literally). I opted for the Accord with leather seats, sunroof and more technology than I know how to operate yet. Manny was our salesperson and he was great - very personable, knowledgeable, took lots of time with both myself and my daughter, was not the least bit pushy, made suggestions of things for us to consider. We also found Barry, who was the finance person we dealt with, to be very helpful. Everything went very smoothly and we were driving our new cars in 2 days time. We both love our cars and would recommend Honda Village to anyone.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rfDH
3/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jim Samson was very knowledgeable, informative and..."

Jim Samson was very knowledgeable, informative and personable. My wife and I usually approach buying a car like a visit to a dentist for a root canal but Jim was able to alleviate our apprehension and made buying a car a pleasurable experience. Jim's associate, Edgar Monterrosa, also worked with us to set a deal that makes us a very loyal Honda Village customer. Calvin Huang has worked with us on our other Honda vehicles and has always been helpful, professional, and caring. We have no reservations about recommending Honda Village to anyone looking to purchase a new car or have service.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
skippysmom
11/08/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I visited Honda Village as a return customer. I..."

I visited Honda Village as a return customer. I purchased a new Accord there in 1997. The sale transaction went very well, and Honda Village met my price. The service at Honda Village is quite good. Thus the reason for my return -- this time with the intent to purchase a used CRV. Unfortunately, when I set my eyes upon the CRV, it appeared to be more "abused" than "used"!! I noticed a used Kia in the showroom which was in very good shape and had low mileage. We took it out on a test drive and also brought it to a Kia dealer for a mechanical check-up, which went very well. Honda Village took care of a couple of minor items. The transaction was a Go. I had a trade-in for which I received a fairly respectable amount. My salesman, Jim Samson, was very pleasant from the beginning to the end of the transaction. He stands his ground in the bartering process, but in a friendly way. He is a good salesman. This part was easy-peasy. Then came the financing portion, which I always dread. Barry is a decent guy, but I wish these business managers would cut out the pleasantries and get down to business. They've got to understand that at this point, the customer just wants to close the deal and go home! I paid cash, and needless to say that didn't go over well. With interest rates these days, I probably lost a couple of dollars!! Then, to add insult to injury, I stated that I didn't want any of the warranties (they're not worth the paper they are written on, in my opinion). Barry was not happy, but I have to give him credit for trying .... he still went thru the warranties anyway. I think both Barry and I went to our respective homes and had a stiff drink! At the end of the day, I have my new-to-me Kia, and it's a great car. Would I go back to Honda Village again? Yes.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
goesto11
7/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have spent the last several years researching the..."

I have spent the last several years researching the market of available minivans before deciding to move forward with the purchase of a 2014 Odyssey after the announcements this Spring. The original plan had been to wait until the end of the year to allow supply to increase and demand to calm down. However, due to some recent developments we needed to accelerate our time table to purchase a vehicle before the 15th of this month. Having done my research, I knew that the first vehicles would be hitting lots the first week of July. I called somewhere in the neighborhood of 20 Honda dealerships in Massachusetts looking for a vehicle that would meet our needs, looking as far out as Springfield. After spending the better part of the four solid days on the phone, I collected three competitive bids for the vehicle and our trade in (a 2005 Honda CR-V). All of the bids were competitive, coming to within less than $200 dollars of each other, so in the end the choice was made very easy as a result of the excellent customer experience provided by Edgar Monterrosa. From our first interaction, Edgar stood out positively from the other dealership representatives I had worked with. Many of the representatives I spoke with insisted that there was no way we would see a 2014 model before September and tried to sell me a 2013 model. Others failed to follow up in a timely manner despite my clear communication that I was interested in committing to a vehicle purchase in the next 24-72 hrs. Edgar worked swiftly to verify my assertion that the vehicles were now (or very soon would be) available. He followed up shortly thereafter to verify that a vehicle matching our specification was arriving later in the week. I explained my intention to bid out the purchase to a small number of dealerships with the intent of moving forward by the end of the day; Edgar was the first to return with a formal quote despite being the last representative I contacted. He followed up proactively throughout the process, expertly walking the fine line between being persistent and overbearing. When we made the decision to move forward with Honda Village the great customer experience continued. Due to the aforementioned circumstances, we were pushed into the suboptimal position of bringing in our two young boys (3 and 5) in one hour before closing to complete the transaction. The excellent playroom kept the boys occupied while Barry Teicholz prepared the financials of the transaction. Barry worked hard to get us out the door in a timely manner which allowed us to handle the inevitable meltdown of the boys in the privacy of our own home instead of on the floor of the dealership. Throughout the entire process Edgar and the rest of the team at Honda Village were professional and cheerful despite the less than ideal conditions that were presented.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
crossayle326
7/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought a 2013 civic from Honda Village last weekend...."

I bought a 2013 civic from Honda Village last weekend. When I was shopping I tried a lot of cars at a lot of dealerships, including other honda dealerships, and no where did I encounter a salesperson as genuinely friendly and pleasant as Vera. She made the whole process painless and helped me get a good deal. I would absolutely recommend Honda Village, and Vera especially!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
judihaviland
5/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Peter Ly is a joy to work with. He is as honest as he is..."

Peter Ly is a joy to work with. He is as honest as he is allowed to be, genuinely sincere. Finance dept. not so great.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
goldielax25
7/20/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First off I wanted to say that Barry was very helpful and..."

First off I wanted to say that Barry was very helpful and a great person to work with. I wish things had worked out because he was the kind of person I wanted to do business with. Things did not work out and I ended up getting a car elsewhere, but I felt very comfortable with him as a salesman.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Barry Teicholz (Sales)
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 9 of 9 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.