About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
53 Reviews of Brian Baker
Filter Reviews By:
i30 driver
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Drove 4 hours to get there from Syracuse & it was worth it "

I was looking for a needle in a haystack - an 2012 Elantra Touring wagon SE in good condition - they just happened to have one so I sent an email inquiry from the Hyundai CPO inventory page I used to find the specif model I wanted. From there I interacted with nice people who made a 4 + hour ride to buy a car seem less like a daunting experience, and more of a get there , be happy with car and go home exchange, and it was. We did have a paper work snafu I noticed once home, but they said no problem they will take care of it , which is great service even after the sale. So far no regrets. Love the car, Happy with the deal, happy with the transaction and so far even the post purchase customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edperu
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brian Baker and Garvey's"

Brian is the best car salesman we have ever dealt with and he and Garvey Hyundai were the easiest and most accomodating saleman and dealership we visited this year. I highly recommend both. Ed and Shirley Nelson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dianne913
2/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best place to buy a car!"

Brian did an excellent job getting me a vehicle. I LOVE my Elantra, Brian! Thank you so much for helping me get just the right deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jwall516
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great customer service! "

Just bought a used 2013 elantra gt from Garvey, can't think of a single regret! Brian was great (and incredibly patient) through our whole car search. Couldn't ask for more attention and personal touch! Highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dminck
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!! Excellent Customer Service!"

I definitely put Brian thru his paces and he passed with flying colors!! I was undecided on which model and color I wanted and he was so patient and helpful. He took the time to show me each car I thought I wanted and when I changed my mind again and again he just went with. He even ran around the lot looking for the one I wanted and finally found my dream car. I can't say enough good things about the friendly, professional, helpful and personable experience I had at Garvey Hyundai, thanks to Brian Baker. I love my car so much, it has so many cool features and it makes my life easier which is important to me. Thanks again Brian!! I would highly recommend this dealership, their customer service is above and beyond.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brewny
4/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Positive Experience"

Initially I came to Garvey Hyundai North last year because I am unhappy with the dealership I'm with now. After meeting with Brad (who was very helpful), I decided to wait until I had less time left on my current lease. Recently, my husband needed a car, and I remembered how positive my experience had been at the local Hyundai dealership. I returned with my mother, and met Brian. From the start, Brian's excellent salesmanship, friendly open personality, and honest hardworking work ethic made the two of us feel confident that buying a car from Garvey Hyundai North was the right choice. My husband purchased a used-Hyundai, in excellent condition, from Brian. The vehicle and the dealership's offered perks make this car, and the dealership it came from, just the best! Dealing with Brian was just such a delightful experience- I will be returning to lease my next car, and I plan on bringing my mother so she can purchase her next vehicle from Brian. I recommend Garvey Hyundai North, represented by Brian and Brad, to anyone who asks me (and even the people who haven't asked.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

and Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scoobysnacks1721
3/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This was our first big purchase for a car. Brian Baker..."

This was our first big purchase for a car. Brian Baker was fabulous. He listened to what we wanted and didn't try to talk us into a car we didn't like or couldn't afford. We were able to look at many of the cars on the lot(in the cold windy weather) and listen to Brian point out the features to help my husband and I make a good decision. Brian took the time to go through every detail and make sure we were comfortable before we drove off the lot. Robert(the finance guy) was great getting us a payment plan we could afford and even pulling in a last minute offer to save us a few bucks on the payments. The whole staff was friendly and helpful, making sure we if we needed something, they got it. The only complaint I have is the amount of time it took to get all the papers in order and signed but since It's my first dealer/auto purchase that may be the norm. Over all the process was explained in terms my husband and I could understand without feeling pressured. I will recommend this car dealership and the dealer we worked with to all my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John063
3/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My wife and I visited Garvey Hyundai this past weekend;..."

My wife and I visited Garvey Hyundai this past weekend; looking for a AWD vehicle for my wife. We dealt with Brian Baker; who was more helpful than we could have ever hoped for! Brian not only went above and beyond to assist us, including staying over an hour past their regular business hours and paying attention to every detail to make sure we were 100% satisfied with Garveys service. I cannot say enough good things about Brian and the rest of the Garvey team. A+++ Service and A+++ vehicles!!! Thank you Brian and Jeff at Garvey Hyundai for our new Hyundai Tuscon!!!!! If your planning on visiting Garvey- ask for Brian!!! you will not be disappointed!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CassaundraCorron
2/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brian was an amazing sales person. He was very nice and..."

Brian was an amazing sales person. He was very nice and explained everything very clearly. He helped us pick the perfect car for our family. I would recommend him to any one that needs a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tlroyea71
2/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We are second time buyers from Garvey Hyundai. Our first..."

We are second time buyers from Garvey Hyundai. Our first experience back in 2006 was just as pleasant as this one. We were noticed promptly upon arriving to the dealership and were offered a test drive. We were offered choices that were exceptional for our price range and Brian and his co-workers were determined to please our needs. We were given a good trade value for our 06 Tuscan that was traded. Other discounts were honored as well. The used Tuscan that we bought was molded to top shape by Garvey and we were pleased with the amount of warranty that was offered for this vehicle. The showroom was clean and a fun , friendly place to be. We were offered drink options upon entering. Brian was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about any questions that we had regarding the vehicle and the buying process. The salesmen all presented themselves professionally, yet down to earth. Following our purchase, we had a couple questions arise about some features in the car, we called a spoke with Brian and again he was enthusiastic and very helpful. We are greatly enjoying our 2012 Hyundai Tuscan!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.