About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
61 Reviews of Brian Baker
Filter Reviews By:
BLUELINEBERRIES
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

This is the third car I have bought at Garvey's. Brian listened to my needs/price point and I drove away with a new car! He truly cares about what the customer is requesting.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RGIFF40
7/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car"

Brian was an excellent salesman and went out of his way to help me select the perfect car to suit my needs.I will definitely recommend him to friends and family and when I am ready to trade up as well. He is an asset to Garvey's team and a very professional young man who seems to enjoy his job and working with customers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
NAVYGUY05401
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Vehicle Purchase Experience!!!"

The absolutely BEST Car Purchase Experience I have EVER experienced....the Sales and Finance Staff are TRULY the Best!!! ALL employees at the Dealership were very friendly and courteous...wonderful place to go to purchase a vehicle....absolutely felt NO Pressure to buy the vehicle!!! Thank you to ALL Staff!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rwzar1265
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"fantastic sales people"

the sales people where fantastic and courteous and they get what you need in a vehicle . Brian was great and he helped us out a lot . I'm glad he was there or I would have bought the wrong car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ROAKES11
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Used to be a Chevy Girl.... now sold on Hyundai!"

I was very pleased with the experiences that I had at Garvey Hyundai. The staff were all friendly, informative, and above all else professional. My shopping experience with the dealership was a fun time.... we laughed, I cried, and we shared stories. I was made to feel at home. I had lost an earring in my old car that was one of the last gifts my dad gave me. I had asked Brian to look for it when he cleaned it before reselling the vehicle. While a friend of mine was helping me take my personal belongings out of my old car, my earring was discovered. Brian was standing nearby. I began to weep and was embraced. That is the kind of place I want to do business with.... where someone actually cares about you and shows compassion. I will not soon forget my experience there and will recommend to my family and friends to consider buying their next vehicle at Garvey's in Plattsburgh, even though it's a bit of a drive. FYI my last car was purchased in Texas. My cousin did work at a Chevy dealership where I purchased the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
COWBOYNY82
7/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Like no dealer have ever been to"

Staff is very friendly and helpful! If you have questions they do their best to provide facts, and let the product sell itself without pressure. Being the 5th vehicle I have purchased in a dealership they were by far the best experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sandi
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchase of new vehicle"

I had an excellent experience on last Saturday. I purchased my new Hyundai Accent within 4 hours of showing up at the dealership. Both Adam and Brian were excellent. Thank you both!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BJ5485
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Alantra"

They contacted me for my 2013 Honda Civic. I only had 13,000 miles on it and liked it so I stopped in just to see what they could do for me. I drove out in a 2016 Elantra. Bottom line is I went from a 2013 to a 2016 with no negative equity and no significant change in payment. I am sure they got theirs as I would expect but I got mine too. Brian Baker was the dealer and he was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. I would not hesitate to go back nor would I hesitate to recommend Garvey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
i30 driver
4/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Drove 4 hours to get there from Syracuse & it was worth it "

I was looking for a needle in a haystack - an 2012 Elantra Touring wagon SE in good condition - they just happened to have one so I sent an email inquiry from the Hyundai CPO inventory page I used to find the specif model I wanted. From there I interacted with nice people who made a 4 + hour ride to buy a car seem less like a daunting experience, and more of a get there , be happy with car and go home exchange, and it was. We did have a paper work snafu I noticed once home, but they said no problem they will take care of it , which is great service even after the sale. So far no regrets. Love the car, Happy with the deal, happy with the transaction and so far even the post purchase customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
edperu
3/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brian Baker and Garvey's"

Brian is the best car salesman we have ever dealt with and he and Garvey Hyundai were the easiest and most accomodating saleman and dealership we visited this year. I highly recommend both. Ed and Shirley Nelson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.