About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Brian Keegan
Brian Keegan, Service Manager, South Bay Honda
not yet rated

Brian Keegan

Service Manager

South Bay Honda

920 Thompson Street
Milpitas, CA 95035

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

8 Reviews of Brian Keegan

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, fast"

- 8kids!

Went in for a recall. They were prepared and had it done quickly (another dealer told me it would take 2 visits). Asked for a free service (attaching a part that had come off) and it was done for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"They stand by their services "

- Hary @ Sunnyvale

I have been servicing my car last 3 years. I had some observation post my services and the manager is always approachable and kind enough to do it free of cost both spare parts as well as service labour. Have a word with Brian K. This is a good place for car service and with my research they are always price competitive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"not satisfied customer"

- mangundayao729

I HAD A ALARM INSTALED FOR MY NEW HONDA ODESSEY AFTER THE WORK WAS DONE THE ONLY INFORMATION I GOT FROM THE SERVICE ADVISOR WAS MY CAR HAS A SHOCK SENSOR SHOWED ME HOW TO LOCK AND UNLOCK MY CAR THRU MY REMOTE .HE SAID HIS MANAGER SAID THEY HAVE NO MORE INFO ON THE ALARM ITSELF SO HE GAVE ME OWNERS GUIDE. AND THAT WAS IT... I HAVE PAID $1200 FOR THE CAR ALARM MORE DETAIL EXPLANATION SHOULD HAVE BEEN COMMUNICATED TO ME ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: jonathan agustin

December 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Top of the Line"

- Auto Now

I've dealt with almost all employees in all divisions for 9 years and could not have had a better experience. Brian Keegan (Service Director) and his crew have always met my needs. Wayne Straley, Regina Mayes, Art Maneafaiga, Ralph Palma, Azeem Abdul, Nhan Duong and others are very knowledgeable but, if they are not sure of the something specific they work as a true team. My trip to this location is over 15 miles with 2 other dealers very near. James M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"after bringing my vehicle to Nissan and having it..."

- joshuabautista

after bringing my vehicle to Nissan and having it inspected the result of the leak was the drain plug washer was never replaced after doing your "drain & fill, no filter replacement service". The work Nissan did on my vehicle when back in June had no cause for there to be a oil leak. A coil was replaced due to a miss fire, which is no where located near my oil filter, oil pan or drain plug. so all of your excuses that you are trying to tell me is not valid. good customer service would of at least invited to bring the vehicle in to atleast take a look, but your answer was "take it back to Nissan because it sounds like a power train issue because of a miss fire problem that was fixed" just because you work at a dealership doesn't mean you know everything. As I explained to you, your department was the last place to do any service to my vehicle. South bay Honda has never had the xxxxx to man up to its mistakes. I never heard thar "you do not need to always replace your oil filter when doing a oil change" that's the same thing saying "you changed the baby's pamper but didn't wipe their butt". So many things has happened to my vehicle ever since you guys put your hands on it, your dealership does not have the respect to at inspect, but what you guys do the best is tthrow problems on some one else so you do not have to deal with it. My vehicle was run into a curve and Steve Andreas and Marvin said they were going to take care of it. 6 months later come to find out Steve is no longer employed with them and it seems Marvin could care less about what has happened because Steve is not there no more because that was his manager at the time. I don't know what to to say at this point, this dealership could really give a rats xxx for customer loyalty!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Andreas, Marvin Saquit

November 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I had owned my new 2013 Black Accord Coupe for a few..."

- shift408

I had owned my new 2013 Black Accord Coupe for a few weeks when after washing my car, I noticed paint chipping from the tail lights. Went on the forums to see if anyone had any problems like that, and it wasn't an uncommon thing. Went on yelp, looked for the highest rated dealer > highest rated service person, and found Art. Art was on vacation at the time, so I went to the 2nd highest rated, which was Khanh Tran. Since I didn't buy the car from South Bay Honda, I was worried that even though it is warranty related work, they might give me a hard time. I talked to Khanh and told him what happened. He said he wasn't sure if it was covered, and he asked me if I purchased the car there. I said that I didn't, and he told me that he's not sure if he can help me with my situation. At this point, my fears were becoming reality. Even though I did not purchase the car there, SBH would still be my service center for the life of my vehicle, so I was confused as to why that even mattered. He said he would have to get the service director. I waited for about 10 mins or so and Brian Keegan came out with his DSLR camera ready to go. He basically said that it looks like it should be covered and that he just needed to provide Honda with picture proof. At this point I was very relieved that he was being so helpful. I told him that I didn't purchase the car there and he said that it was ok, and that I was still a valued customer. He suggested that the chipped corner could probably be spot repaired since it had not compromised the panel itself, but that if I wanted to try to paint the entire rear quarter panel, he could try to request that. He recommended against it since he said that the Black pearl would be hard to match(and this is when I noticed just how large this panel was), and I agreed with him. I was lucky that SBH uses one of the best body shops in the bay (Car West), and they took care of me and my car very well. The body shop also provides lifetime warranty for their work, which gave me a peace of mind. Quick Summary: Brian Keegan's friendliness and customer service has made me a SBH customer for life. Thank you Brian and SBH!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Great service, very willing to help, always there for..."

- MichaelWonderlin

Great service, very willing to help, always there for you. We have dealt with Art since the late 90's (both in Milpitas, and previously at San Leandro Honda) and he has always provided exceptional customer service. We are always impressed with the respectful attitude of the employees and are proud to be part of the Honda family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Maneafaiga

December 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I took my Pilot in for an oil change and transmission..."

- vhc010

I took my Pilot in for an oil change and transmission fluid service. On one of the busiest days of the year, Brian and his Service Team were still committed to provide quality customer service at the highest level. When issues were found with the battery and tire during the service inspection, they promptly informed me of the situation as well as how the issues were going to be addressed. Even with the unexpected services, Brian and his Service Team made every effort possible to get me on my way as soon as possible. They have earned my business and I can’t say enough about the service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian and his Service Team

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (362 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Odyssey

$38,950

2016 Honda Odyssey

$43,205

2016 Honda Odyssey

$38,950

2016 Honda Civic

$21,685

2016 Honda Civic

$21,685

2016 Honda Accord

$28,685

2016 Honda CR-V

$26,745

2016 Honda Accord

$25,560