About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Brian Watkinson
Brian  Watkinson, Sales Consultant, Honda of Princeton
4.9

Brian Watkinson

Sales Consultant

Honda of Princeton

987 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs

Contact Me

13 Reviews of Brian Watkinson

July 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was good overall. "

- Abhishek Kumar

It was a good overall experience as the sales process was faster. The confusing point was getting the final monthly payment for the vehicle at the close of sale. My understanding was that everything that was included (including warranties from dealership) in my previous monthly recurring payment for Honda 2015 will remain when the new monthly payment was provided for Honda 2017. But I came to know later while doing the paper work that new monthly price given to me never included any dealership warranties as before. I strongly feel that it should have been properly communicated right at the time of sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saad Sheikh

June 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience buying a new CRV"

- Swami Srinivasan

This is my 4th Honda and first time with Honda of Princeton.Overall this is the best, new car buying experience i have had. Brian was my sales executive and Redmond the sales manager. Both of them did an exceptional job in helping me choose the right one( no pressure whatsoever). My spouse wanted a specific color which was not readily available in their showroom., they got it from another dealer and ensured that we got the car on the promised date.I would highly recommend Honda of Princeton . Thanks Brian and Redmond for making this a memorable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 19, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Wow, thank you for the great review! We appreciate your loyalty to Honda, and are so glad to hear our dealership exceeded your expectations. I will be pleased to let Brian and Redmond know of your kind words. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle!

March 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"License problems of both kinds"

- anonymous

I've bought cars from these people a few times in the past, and usually things have gone fine, but this time they couldn't get anything right. I gave them my driver's license to copy for the test drive, and they didn't give it back to me. I realized this the next day and spent an hour revisiting places looking for it, only to discover that the salesman had it and hadn't bothered to call to let me know. Thanks for letting me drive around illegally for a few hours, I really appreciate it. Then when picking up my plates a few weeks later, the lady at the front desk didn't tell me that I was supposed to have service install them, so I tried unsuccessfully at home--it might have been doable but they also didn't include a bracket for the plate. When I came back, the service people wouldn't open the "automatic" door for me at the "express service" entrance and I had to go back through sales to get them to open it. And then they didn't have a bracket either. "It was supposed to be in your car." Nope, it wasn't. And of course, like all car dealerships, there was actual haggling about the sales price. I still despise that they make us go through the motions rather than just offer it originally at the price they're willing to sell it at. Treat your customers with respect, don't overcharge them a few hundred bucks unless they complain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 20, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide feedback to us regarding your recent experience at Honda of Princeton. While we strive for 100% satisfaction at our dealership, sometimes situations do occur, and we do apologize. We take your feedback very seriously, it will be used to help us improve our service and to ensure a situation like yours does not occur again. Thank you, Honda of Princeton

February 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I came in for an oil change and left with a new car!!"

- KatiePatten

I brought my third leased vehicle from Honda of Princeton in for my complimentary oil change and asked to speak with someone about my lease, which was up at the end of the month. I was directed to Joe Bruno, who offered me a great deal on a brand new leased Civic. I thought it was too good to be true, but nope, there were no catches. He introduced me to Jalil McGaskill, the deal closer, who was extremely kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. And again, no, there were no catches. These guys were honest, up front, and so informative! I had such a positive experience, and I love my new car. I've leased my past three cars from Brian Watkinson here, who is also great. I have nothing bad to say about this place, and each car I lease when my three years are up is even more of a beautiful pleasure than the last. Everyone here is happy and great at their job, from the management to the salespeople to the guys in the shop. Honda of Princeton for life!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bruno, Jalil McGaskill

Feb 10, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for reviewing us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you, your family, and friends in the future! Sincerely, Honda of Princeton

March 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Leasing Experience"

- annadora53

The very difficult task of finding a new car that fit our budget and style we were looking for was made easy by the General Manager John, Brian Watkinson Sales Consultant & Raza Rind, Business Manager. HONDA of Princeton delivers outstanding customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind, John Schaffner

March 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent in all respects"

- Philip McPherson

The highly experienced and successful sales representative was as always excellent in his ability to understand and respond to our needs and financial concerns, pleasant and courteous at all times, and professional in all his communications and actions. We are long time/multi car customers who return to Honda of Princeton because of our confidence in him and our extremely satisfying experience with Honda vehicles. He also helped us deal with all aspects of our transaction expeditiously and thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent care with extreme professionalism!"

- Teacher

Today we continued our ten year relationship with Brian Watkinson as we leased our fourth car with his excellent sales help. We travelled more than fifty miles because of his good service through the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raza Rind, Dan Cohen

February 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not you father's car buying experience"

- S&H

We have leased about 10 Hondas from this dealer over the past 16 years. We have had the pleasure, each time, of working with Brian Watkinson, an outstanding sales professional. Brian has a full understanding of the cars he sells and is completely straight-forward. There is never any pressure. This most recent lease was an unbelievable experience. Brian called in mid-week to let us know that we could exit the lease 3 months early with no penalty. Since we were planning to lease a new Honda, we decided to see whet was new. We agreed to meet Saturday morning for a quick review of our options. The result was that by 11am (2 Hours) we drove away with a new leased Accord. All details were handled in that time, including: choice of model, equipment, change of insurance, car prep, paperwork, inspection/return of the car we drove in with...handshakes. This is the model for how to get a car! Rest of the world, pay attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Cohen

February 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tire and Rim Replacement"

- Dmartinez51

I've been a customer of Honda of Princeton since I bought my first Civic Si there in 2002. I've since bought 2 more cars from them including my current '15 Si. My Hondas have only been serviced at this dealership. The level of attention is second to none. Recently I blew out my front driver side tire on a pot hole on route 1. I immediately called the Honda of Princeton service department. They quickly found the tire I needed and told me to come in. A problem arose when it turned out I needed a rim as well that was not in stock. The service department freed up a loaner in the last second so that I was not inconvienanced. I really appreciate that level of service. Even my former German car dealership wouldn't do that for me. Honda of Princeton has never let me down, be it in purchasing or servicing a car. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Bredenbeck

January 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The only Honda dealer to go to!"

- mitchmiles

I just leased another car from Honda of Princeton. An incredible 2016 Civic Touring in Lunar Silver. What an outstanding vehicle! This is about my eight car either purchased or leased from HOP. What's even more incredible is the sales, finance, and service staff. Brian Watkinson is an amazingly friendly, humorous and knowledgeable sales professional who made the buying process not only easy but fun. Chris Wells, formerly our salesman and now our finance specialist is always excellent and friendly and got us a great deal. Chris made the finance aspect a breeze and he was, as always, well prepared and had everything ready to go. What used to take an hour took only about 20 minutes and we were done. Ed Chrebet is our always hard-working service specialist and always finds a way to get our cars properly maintained at the least cost and quickest time. Kudos also to Chris Meyer, the inventory specialist who worked hard to find the Civic and bring it back to Princeton quickly for the deal. Also Raza Rind in finance is excellent as he has helped both me and my wife many times in the past. A big cheer too everyone at Honda of Princeton for their continued professionalism, undying devotion to customer service, and for constantly making the car buying experience second to none. Thank you all! Gale & Mitch Miles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Kafitin, Chris Meyer, Ed Chrebet, Raza Rind, Christopher Wells, Samantha Montervino

Jan 28, 2016

Honda of Princeton responded

Dear mitchmiles, What a review - WOW! Thank you for recognizing Honda of Princeton as "The only Honda dealer to go to!". It is because of the Team Members you highlight, Brian Watkinson, Chris Wells, Ed Chrebet, Chris Meyer and Raza Rind that allows us to approach the business of selling and servicing cars with professionalism, undying devotion to customer service and making the experience second to none. Best of luck with your awesome new 2016 Honda Civic Touring in Lunar Silver which was just named North American Car of the Year! We'll see you soon for your 1st oil change, on the house!!! Warm Regards, Peter DiPersia, GM

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (380 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Accord

$31,860

2017 Honda Accord

$31,730

2017 Honda Accord

$29,655

2017 Honda Accord

$27,835

2016 Honda Civic

$23,035

2017 Honda Accord

$29,830

2017 Honda Accord

$29,795

2016 Honda Civic

$20,275