About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
6 Reviews of Carl Tasca, Jr.
Filter Reviews By:
sr1951
12/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AUTO ACCIDENT REPAIR SERVICES"

MY SON IN LAW WAS INVOLVED IN A REAREND ACCIDENT ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO. HE PURCHASED HIS AUTOMOBILE FROM TASCA GROUP IN CRANSTON, RHODE ISLAND. WE HAD A FEW ISSUES INITIALLY WITH THIS GROUP ,WHICH WERE RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY AFTER CONTACTING AND MEETING WITH MANAGEMENT. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE REPAIR WORK ON THE CAR. IT WAS COURTEOUSLY RESTORED TO SHOW ROOM QUALITY, IN A VERY TIMELY FASHION. WELL DONE MR. CARL TASCA,JR. SEE YOU IN THE SPRING FOR MY NEW CAR, SO DO NOT FORGET ME !!!!! HAPPY HOLIDAYS TO YOU AND YOURS!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
silvabel
11/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service at Tasca Group"

Excellent-excellent service every time we deal with Tasca. We buy all our vehicles through Tasca and have them serviced there as well. We recently experienced a slight accident while traveling and through Tasca's technicians, sales and service - our vehicle was as good as new . We always recommend them because they also possess one of the more important things - Customer Service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Sarkis - Collision Center

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brian Howell
11/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Overall Experience"

This is my second time working with Tasca Ford for a new car. I truly appreciate working in a low pressure sales environment and, in particular, working with Bayo Dina. Bayo is knowledgeable and considerate of his customers needs. He listens to what styles and features are desirable and takes the time to match you to your perfect vehicle. I will definitely buy from Bayo again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
border_city_club
9/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another Positive Experience as a Reason to Buy at Tasca"

This is our third vehicle purchased from Tasca Automotive Group and once again the deal gets done with minimal effort and discomfort. The sales, finance staff, and senior management are always available to assist and insure that the customer is always satisfied. The attention to a customer’s needs never stops, from the time of the sale straight on through until you pick up the vehicle is always their top priority even throughout the life of the vehicle they are always willing to assist.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tasca Automotive Group responded to this review

September 04, 2014

border_city_club, I am very sorry for your poor experience. We should not have wasted your time by inviting you back to the store only to offer the same deal that you previously declined. This was due to poor communication between our follow up department and our sales team. I have sat down with all parties involved and addressed this situation with them in the hopes of improving our customer experience moving forward. As a loyal customer, I would hate to lose you over this occurrence. If you are still looking for a vehicle I would offer to personally work with you on the pricing in the hopes of giving you an acceptable deal and retaining you as a customer. My most sincere apologies, Carl

jtm3
7/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They really do want you to leave happy"

Went into Tasca to buy a Mazda 3. Test drove the car with Vincent and enjoyed it. Vincent was informative and always pleasant. I'd reccomend you go see him. After dealing with the sales staff you always end up talking to management in the car buying process. While there was an initial misunderstanding, Bernie, Phil, and Carl Jr. were very nice and professional and worked to resolve it. I was difficult, but throughout they were very fair and gave us a good price on the car. They do want you to leave happy and they are willing to work with you to come to a deal. I would also say in doing so they earned a future service customer. Dell Green was also very nice and handled the finance end of the deal and took the time to explain each and every step. He assured that every question was answered in full. Afterward Vincent gave a lesson in the car's technology and told us to contact him with any concerns. Facility wise, the dealership is one of the nicest in the state. You apparantly get free food but that feature was sadly closed by the time we finished. I really did want that free sandwich. Additionally, you get free car washes for life at their facility which seems like a nice bonus if you use it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vincent Rosario

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RDD7655
3/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"After a problem with a service visit, I was contacted by..."

After a problem with a service visit, I was contacted by Carl Tasca Jr., who listened to my concerns and both quickly and efficiently resolved it to my satisfaction. I felt he was very fair, and takes customer concerns very seriously. I was impressed with his promptness to address the issue and offer a resolution in a timely manner. For this reason, I would recommend Tasca automotive to others. This type of customer support is a step above other competitors. Thank you Carl Tasca Jr. !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tasca Automotive Group responded to this review

March 28, 2013

RDD7655, I am sorry for your poor experience, and for the delay in resolving your concerns. I appreciate your understanding and look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Carl Tasca, Jr.

Tasca Automotive Group responded to this review

March 16, 2013

RDD7655, I am very sorry for the poor experience you received in my service department. I would like to speak with you so I can learn more about what happened and resolve your concerns. Please contact me through Dealerrater.com or by calling 401-681-1300. Sincerely, Carl Tasca, Jr.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.