About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Carol Stanley
Carol Stanley, Sales Consultant, Dunning Toyota
5.0

Carol Stanley

Sales Consultant

Dunning Toyota

3745 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103

I am a local .S.E. Michigander. I have lived here my entire life. I have been with Dunning Toyota for 36 years. I thoroughly enjoy my clients and their longtime ownership experience with their Toyotas. This dealership is a step above all other in their commitment to customer satisfaction, always working to improve on procedures to enhance the overall experience. Born in Ypsilanti, attended Ypsilanti Public Schools, and a graduate of EMU. Lived in Ypsilanti 50 years, now a resident in Pinckney, on the chain of lakes. Love pontoon boating, generally hanging around with family and friends. Enjoy classic car shows, swap meets, and searching for treasure in flea markets. I look forward to working with you to show you the great variety of Toyota models and assisting in process to discover the one that works best for you.

Dealership Experience

37 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

23 Reviews of Carol Stanley

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always fair and take care of everything!"

- Rhinolin

Been purchasing Toyotas from Duning and specifically Carol Stanley for many years. We are probably on at least 20 cars now! We have lost count! They are always very helpful and cross all t's and dot all the i's! We wouldn't think of going anywhere else! It truly is like family at Duning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lowell Dunning, Vinh Phung

Jun 07, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Wow - what an amazing review! Thank you! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to be your dealer of choice for your next 20 vehicles!

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Carol Stanley is my favorite"

- Maria

Carol Stanley is amazing! She has been selling Toyota's for over 30 years. She can tell you all about the changes that occured over the years while catching you up on today's technology. If you want a salesperson that has knowledge and grace selling you a car, then you ask for Carol. She truly makes the Dunning Difference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 21, 2017

Dunning Toyota responded

Hi Maria! Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about Carol!

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless car purchase"

- converted skeptical buyer

I worked with Sales Associate Carol Stanley. I wasn't sure which RAV4 version I wanted, and Carol helped me look at each one and figure out which version had the most things on my "wish list". She guided me through the purchase process to make it "glitch free". Meanwhile, people kept stopping by her desk to introduce themselves and congratulate me on my new car. When I picked up the car, she showed me all the nuances and how to work everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2016

Dunning Toyota responded

Dear Customer, Congratulations on the purchase of your new Rav4, we hope you love it! Carol Stanley works hard to provide all her customers with the best all-around experience, and we are very glad to hear that she did so with you! Enjoy the new Rav4, and we look forward to visiting with you again soon! Your Friends at Dunning Toyota

July 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10th Toyota Purchase"

- Thomas Moors

I have bought cars from Dunning dating back to their days in Ypsilanti. It has consistently been a great dealership. Carol Stanley is at the top of a short list of useful, honest and intelligent sales people. As an attorney with 33 years experience I have come to understand who is best to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lowell Dunning

Aug 01, 2016

Dunning Toyota responded

Dear Thomas, We would like to first and foremost thank you for your continued business the years. In addition, thank you for your kind words about Carol Stanley! She works very hard and we are happy to see all of the great relationships she continues to builds with her guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Your Friends at Dunning Toyota

December 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Quality customer care"

- John and Anna

We had an amazing experience with Dunning purchasing our first car. We were helped by Carol Stanley an experienced sales lady. She has over 30 years of experience. She really took care of us and helped us make a choice. With a limited budget we wanted the best deal for a used car. We almost did not go back to Dunnings after our first visit but Carol was persistent, kept regular contact with us and finally able to get us one car. Our final dealing was with Beth who also was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Beth Bashert

December 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Dunning is the only Dealership to consider.""

- Diva

When I moved to Ann Arbor in the 80's I checked out the Dunning dealership. It appeared to have everything I needed,.including an excellent Service department. In the intervening years the company has re-located and expanded considerably BUT it has consistently retained it's friendly and very personal service. More than 30 years later, I'm still a happy and satisfied customer. My sales person throughout this time has been the INCOMPARABLE Carol Stanley! She is extremely knowledgeable as to the features of every car in the showroom and gives expert advice when it comes to making a final selection.Carol has infinite patience, answering questions in great detail and is always available to address any situation that might arise. I don't need to call Carol - she checks in with me on a regular basis to make sure that all is well and that I'm happy with my purchase. She is great! The service department is also excellent.The 'team' is always courteous and thorough, keeping you 'informed' throughout the servicing procedure and offering expert advice as to the best ways that you can maintain your vehicle at it's optimal performance level. The Dunning family members (Joel and Zach) are always to be found there and are readily available to talk with customers. Dunning is MY dealership and I wouldn't consider going elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"The best place with the best personnel"

- reb

I have owned various Toyota models for the past 35 years - I have purchased them all from Dunning (when it was still in Ann Arbor) and the majority have been purchased through Carol Stanley. Bright, efficient and is willing to take the time to explain everything about the model I wanted to purchase. She is a class act with an encyclopedic knowledge of her product. Can't ask for a better representative for Dunning and for Toyota. Carol is a keeper!! Rick Bass

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service by Toyota. Carol Stanley is wonderful!"

- Darth Vader Gordon

I have really appreciated the service offered by Dunning Toyota. Carol Stanley is excellent and has helped multiple times. Regular car service also Excellent! This is a wonderful place and I would recommend this to anyone. Dave Gordon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Never disappointing!"

- Minnie

I highly recommend Dunning Toyota, the dealership, the whole team, always delivering a totally satisfying experience. My salesperson, Carol Stanley, is the greatest ... totally knowledgeable, friendly, making the car purchasing experience always pleasurable. I say this without hesitation and total sincerity .... I have recently purchased my fifth vehicle through Carol. I wish to mention Lowell and Joel Dunning who are always there as well through the purchasing procedure. Everyone at Dunning Toyota, especially the aforementioned, are very friendly and extremely helpful. I feel like I am home with the family when I visit, whether I am there to purchase or waiting on an oil change. Oh, you will always be satisfied in the terrific service department as well. Anyone thinking of purchasing a car .... make it Dunning Toyota .... you will never be disappointed. Ask for Carol Stanley, Lowell and Joel Dunning!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Dunning, Lowell Dunning , James Norris

November 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Happy return customer"

- lcsing

A year ago I bought my third Toyota Corolla from Dunning Toyota- need I say more? Carol Stanley has been an excellent salesperson and she's my go to gal and the reason I keep coming back! Each experience I've had with her and with the management has been quick, easy and hassle free. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and if you go, ask for Carol- you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 23 results