About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Curtis Matsumoto
not yet rated

Finance Manager
Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Email
Write a Review

99 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience" - RyuHasu808

From the time I walked out n to the time I walked out I was helped by friendly sales people who helped me get my new fit. Great overall buying experience, I would recommend it to anybody going in for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Kerry Kobayashi

Apr 25, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Ryu Hasu, Here at Tony Honda we strive to exceed our customers expectations, so we're proud to hear our Sales team made your experience a great one. Mahalo nui loa for your great review and business.

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Kerry is the best salesman we experienced. " - P51D

Pleasant experience fair friendly fast. Kerry took his time explaining all aspects of the sale and how to operate the car. I recommend Kerry for future business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Kerry Kobayashi

Apr 19, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha, Mahalo for your kind words and business.

April 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experience and atmosphere!!!" - makanani12

Prior to contacting any car dealers I decided to do as much homework on buying vs leasing cars as I could. Just fyi, the only reason we decided to go to Tony Honda as opposed to Honda Windward or anything on the Windward side (being that its closer to us) is because (1) navigating the online website was easiest with Tony Honda, (2) their online chat option was super helpful, and (3) a real live person got back to me within 24hrs (not an generic email reply like other places). We were contacted by Dustin about our online inquiry within 24hrs. I was a little skeptical because he was totally relaxed and only asked about what we NEEDED (I was expecting to get a call from a "pushy sales person" lol). Being our first car experience (our previous car was purchased for us by our parents) we were literally preparing ourselves to be pushed and suckered into a horrible deal (because thats what everyone said car sales people do lol) but I think these people haven't been to Tony Honda because that is not at all the type of experience we had. The lot as a whole had people who seemed to love their jobs and it showed in overall feel and atmosphere of the place. Dustin was super chill, didn't try to sell anything we couldn't afford and that we didn't need. We were in a desperate situation and needed a new car right away but we didn't want to get stuck with something that would suck up all our cashflow so we gave Dustin our monthly payment estimate and he gave us options. We changed our minds quite a few times between the type of car we wanted to the type of interior we wanted, and Dustin was super cool and didn't rush us at all. We had a lot of questions about leasing a car; if I didn't understand a term, I stopped and asked and got an explanation. As an educator, I truly believe that there's no such thing as a stupid question and Dustin made sure I didn't feel stupid with any question I asked. He was extremely patient, and very knowledgeable; the same goes for the Accessory Specialist - we didn't add on any accessories but we still had some questions and she wasn't pushy one bit and wasn't trying to ignore our questions after already knowing that we weren't going to add anything on. Curtis from Financing was also very thorough with us and also didn't mind all of our questions even though there were quite a few people waiting to get their car financed as well. The process was long -- longer than I wanted it to be. I think possibly a better system of tracking what cars you have in the lot (available and ready to drive home) would've been helpful-- It was a bit humbug to walk around the lot to see what you have, this would've cut a lot of time. Other than that, our overall experience was great. We met kind, honest, and patient people here at Tony Honda and went away with peace of mind that we got what we needed. The day we showed up was busy and you can tell that some people seemed a little tense lol but the people who worked with us (Dustin, Curtis, and Kathleen (I think)) made sure that we were given their UNDIVIDED attention, they took their time with us and because they were not stressed out, we weren't stressed out either!!! I love knowing that we can trust these guys to give us their honest opinion and advice, and for that reason alone will definitely come back to work with Dustin and the rest of Tony Group even though we live an a little over an hour away!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha makanani, We're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant Dustin, Finance Manager Curtis, & Accessories Specialist Kathleen gave you their undivided attention. Mahalo for your kind words and business. =)

April 17, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Big thanks to Matt, Ron, Curtis, Sean, & Tony Honda!" - Erik

Matt is knowledgable, reliable, & sincere. It was smooth purchasing my Civic & my Mom had the same experience last year purchasing her HRX from him. Matt is highly recommended! I also appreciate the equally outstanding work & aloha of Ron Oya, Curtis Matsumoto, & Sean Kikuchi. Thanks so much, Tony Honda! Aloha, Erik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Erick, Mahalo for your kind words and business. We hope you love driving your brand new Honda Civic!

April 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best Experience in Buying HRV" - RhanDav

My experience at Tony Honda was wonderful. Kerry (salesman) was very helpful and friendly. He tried the best he could to help us. I'm very please. Thank you Kerry. You are the best. ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Kobayashi

Apr 18, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha RhanDav, We're happy to hear about the wonderful experience you had with our Sales consultant Kerry. Mahalo for your great review and business.

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!" - coty

As a first timer coming to a dealership i was a bit nervous, I was referred by a friend to Elmo & i am so glad he was able to take care of me. From start to finish he was amazing! Very friendly & easy to talk to, he made me feel like family. He listened to what i wanted & got me the exact car that i asked for with all features i had mentioned. Process is a bit time consuming but Elmo was very informative & Curtis & Marco, the financial managers were very helpful! We were able to make the deal & i was able to get THE car i wanted! Everyone has gone above & beyond my expectations! I will definitely be recommending this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Gonzales, Elmo Martinez

Apr 01, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha coty, We're happy to hear our Sales Consultant Elmo Martinez was amazing from start to finish and how our sales department went above and beyond your expectations . Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business.

March 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME!" - STNakai

WELCOMING, MAKING US FEEL COMFORTABLE AND PART OF THE FAMILY. VERY FRIENDLY, REFERING US AS UNCLE AND AUNTY. VERY HELPFUL AND MAKING LEASING THE CAR EASY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Dustin Sonico

Mar 25, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha STNakai, We're proud to hear you felt like you were part of the family. Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business.

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience" - Calloway22

Honda gave me a great deal and really helped me out. I am new in the military and Honda made it easy buying my first car. They have a a great staff that cared about getting you the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonia Diaz-Ruiz

Feb 26, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Calloway, Thank you for your kind words and business.

February 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Good experience" - hana14

This review is of Kerry Kobayashi - he has helped me several times over the years, and has always been friendly and helpful. He is always available to answer my questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerry Kobayashi

Feb 16, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha hana14, Mahalo for your kind words and business.

January 25, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding Service" - Greendn

Jake was knowledgeable about the new Honda Civic even though it was pretty new, the car we drove for the test drive only had 16 miles on it. He heard what I had to say and took me directly to the car that I left with. Great service across the board, will recommend to any new comers seeking a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Greendn, We're proud to hear our Sales Consultant Jake provided great customer service. Thank you for your kind words and business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Dealership Inventory (501 Vehicles)

2015 Honda CR-V

$23,445

2015 Honda Accord

$32,055

2015 Honda CR-Z

$22,640

2016 Honda Odyssey

$42,180

2016 Honda Odyssey

$44,750

2016 Honda Accord

$28,570

2016 Honda CR-V

$28,295

2016 Honda CR-V

$28,295