About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
4.7

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Employee Video

Contact Me

130 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony Honda is amazing!"

- timchambers225

Everyone at Tony Honda was amazing! The entire staff was friendly, and answered all of our questions without pressuring us whatsoever. They were all genuinely nice people and we couldn't have had a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Lospoc, Jacob Amadeo

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We will see you at your routine appointment.

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, respectful team"

- Super Happy New Honda Owner

Extremely happy with the responsiveness, thoroughness, and politeness of the Tony Team. Matt, Scott, and Curtis were all very patient with our many questions, leaving us very confident in both the car and the dealership. If you're buying a Honda in Hawai'i, buy from Tony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Matsuoka, Matt Chong

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not pushy at all"

- CheyniQuah

First time car buyer. Jared helped my boyfriend and I come down to a decision where all odds were laid out in front us; what do we need and what do we want? Pros and cons about leasing and financing. Got to a decision to lease and I would be here with a beautiful 2017 honda civic. He reassures buyers to contacy him if we have any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Rego

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Honda"

- Dont

I have purchased 4 new Honda vehicles since 2001. This was the first from Tony Honda and easily the least stressful. I recommend Tony Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iven Cunanan

May 17, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We just wanted to say a big MAHALO to you! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Click below to schedule your next routine service appointment: http://www.tonygroupautoplex.com/service-appointment-scheduler.htm

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They Listened To What I Wanted"

- Lkarr

One of the things I love about coming to Tony Honda is that everybody treats you like family. They listened to what I wanted, and not one person pressured me to buy or enroll in something. They answered all my questions and I had a ton! By far, the best customer service I've ever witnessed! Thank you for making it smooth and easy! Oh, they even bought me lunch because I hadn't eaten for 5 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Sean Kikuchi, Joshua Lospoc, Daniel Zabresky, Dustin Sonico , The receptionists, don't know their names tho...

May 17, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We just wanted to say a big MAHALO to you! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Click below to schedule your next routine service appointment: http://www.tonygroupautoplex.com/service-appointment-scheduler.htm

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a new 2017 Civic EXL"

- civic888

I really enjoyed the experience in purchasing my first Honda. The sales people who helped me were so outstanding and professional. I really like the sales people who helped making and buying the car so relaxed and easy Mike West, Tracie Komori, and Curtis Matsumoto were awesome. I will refer all my friends and family to the Tony Group where the sales treat you like family. I really love my new Civic that is fully loaded and the look of the car ! Many Thanks, Sharon Inamine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike West, Tracie Komori

May 17, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Enjoy your day! Click below to schedule your next routine service appontment: http://www.tonygroupautoplex.com/service-appointment-scheduler.htm

April 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I AM STILL SICK OF TONY HONDA MANAGERS"

- rayhawaii

BBB, so unbelievable what Mr Moody said. I was on medication and fully disabled. I was told my car wives trade in car was only worth $4000.00 because they had to fix the dent in the back. They sold the vehicle to a guy in my neighborhood for $9500 around there with the dent still in it. The night when I woke up I couldn't believe they talked me into paying the full price for the SUV even after they talked me into putting down $10,000. That money was to go to remodeling my kitchen and visit my dying dad. My dad died before I could get money to visit him. I had to borrow from my brother to pay my way to my dads funeral. I only went to TH to pick up a brochure and the next thing I know it I'm driving a new SUV home that I can't afford. I tried to return the SUV the next morning and told I couldn't because this box wasn't checked that I could change my mind. I told TH I had bad credit yet they pushed me to get qualified and that took almost 6 weeks. The finance manager tried to stick me with 16% interest because he thought I wouldn't see it when I signed. I almost didn't catch it. He then changed it to 10%. The Pastor of my church used Tony Hondas management in his sermon not actually mentioning their name. Telling everyone WOLVES COME DRESSED IN SHEEPS CLOTHING TO DECEIVE US. That's exactly what they did. Tony Honda always strives to deliver the best product and service to our customers, so it’s troubling when one feels that we have failed to do so. The product isn't the problem, it's the service to their customers. Wolves in sheep clothing. I STILL FILL SICK OF THEM HOW THEY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF SOMEONE DISABLED. Raymond Driscoll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Moody, Tracie Komori

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Thank you for reviewing your experience.

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- 4nor0cal8

Had a good experience with the Tony Honda team here in waipio. Friendly staff and great customer service. They're more than willing to work towards the best deals there is. Highly recommend visiting them on your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnel Belonia

Mar 31, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! Enjoy your weekend.

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crappy service "

- John fors

They scratch our car both the first time we took it in and then this last time then say they r not responsible for it and they lied about fixing everything we took it in for when all they did was reset the lights and did one thing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and Excellent"

- clif

I had an enjoyable time purchasing a Honda Odyssey from Tony Honda. I worked with Moi to settle on a vehicle and price, via email. He was off island, but referred me to Maria Belacoco to handle the paperwork and complete the transaction at the Tony Honda dealership. Maria had all of the relevant information ready, and going through the paperwork was explained well and done quickly. Kathleene went over the accessories with me and her way of presentation was entertaining. Curtis went through the financing with me and explained the different options available. Thank you Moi, Maria, Kathleene, and Curtis for helping me with this purchase, and for an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. You are a valued customer. Enjoy your week and your ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results

Dealership Inventory (452 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$26,215

2017 Honda Accord

$28,820

2017 Honda Civic

$23,800

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Civic

$26,225