About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
4.7

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Employee Video

Contact Me

125 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a new 2017 Civic EXL"

- civic888

I really enjoyed the experience in purchasing my first Honda. The sales people who helped me were so outstanding and professional. I really like the sales people who helped making and buying the car so relaxed and easy Mike West, Tracie Komori, and Curtis Matsumoto were awesome. I will refer all my friends and family to the Tony Group where the sales treat you like family. I really love my new Civic that is fully loaded and the look of the car ! Many Thanks, Sharon Inamine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike West, Tracie Komori

April 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I AM STILL SICK OF TONY HONDA MANAGERS"

- rayhawaii

BBB, so unbelievable what Mr Moody said. I was on medication and fully disabled. I was told my car wives trade in car was only worth $4000.00 because they had to fix the dent in the back. They sold the vehicle to a guy in my neighborhood for $9500 around there with the dent still in it. The night when I woke up I couldn't believe they talked me into paying the full price for the SUV even after they talked me into putting down $10,000. That money was to go to remodeling my kitchen and visit my dying dad. My dad died before I could get money to visit him. I had to borrow from my brother to pay my way to my dads funeral. I only went to TH to pick up a brochure and the next thing I know it I'm driving a new SUV home that I can't afford. I tried to return the SUV the next morning and told I couldn't because this box wasn't checked that I could change my mind. I told TH I had bad credit yet they pushed me to get qualified and that took almost 6 weeks. The finance manager tried to stick me with 16% interest because he thought I wouldn't see it when I signed. I almost didn't catch it. He then changed it to 10%. The Pastor of my church used Tony Hondas management in his sermon not actually mentioning their name. Telling everyone WOLVES COME DRESSED IN SHEEPS CLOTHING TO DECEIVE US. That's exactly what they did. Tony Honda always strives to deliver the best product and service to our customers, so it’s troubling when one feels that we have failed to do so. The product isn't the problem, it's the service to their customers. Wolves in sheep clothing. I STILL FILL SICK OF THEM HOW THEY TOOK ADVANTAGE OF SOMEONE DISABLED. Raymond Driscoll

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Moody, Tracie Komori

March 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good service"

- 4nor0cal8

Had a good experience with the Tony Honda team here in waipio. Friendly staff and great customer service. They're more than willing to work towards the best deals there is. Highly recommend visiting them on your next purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnel Belonia

Mar 31, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! Enjoy your weekend.

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Crappy service "

- John fors

They scratch our car both the first time we took it in and then this last time then say they r not responsible for it and they lied about fixing everything we took it in for when all they did was reset the lights and did one thing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and Excellent"

- clif

I had an enjoyable time purchasing a Honda Odyssey from Tony Honda. I worked with Moi to settle on a vehicle and price, via email. He was off island, but referred me to Maria Belacoco to handle the paperwork and complete the transaction at the Tony Honda dealership. Maria had all of the relevant information ready, and going through the paperwork was explained well and done quickly. Kathleene went over the accessories with me and her way of presentation was entertaining. Curtis went through the financing with me and explained the different options available. Thank you Moi, Maria, Kathleene, and Curtis for helping me with this purchase, and for an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. You are a valued customer. Enjoy your week and your ride!

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT CUSTOMER SALES SERVICE"

- Stanley P Chun

GREAT EXPERIANCE, SALES ASSOCIATES WERE VERY HELPFULL. IVEN CUNANAN IS AN EXCELLENT SALES ASSOCIATE AND HELP ME STRAITHEN OUT A SECURITY FREEZE FROM MY CREDIT REPORT SO I COULD PURCHASE MY 21017 HONDA FIT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iven Cunanan, Ron Oya

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Low Pressure Buying Experience"

- Kaveeks

Jared was extremely easy to work with. He was attentive and helpful and managed our transaction flawlessly. We already knew the car we wanted going into the purchase, which I'm sure helped the process. At no time did I feel pressured into purchasing a different model, trim, accessory or service that I didn't want. Pricing was clear and fair. This was a great car buying experience overall. Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Rego

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. You are a valued customer. Enjoy your week and your ride!

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME!!!!!"

- rpantastico

I had such a good experience with Tony Honda. They were so amazing and very helpful. There service is very good. I would recommend them to everyone! I also got my other car serviced there and the person that helped me was Andrew. He was so nice and generous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naurene Silva

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your next routine service appointment.

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help us choose the right vehicle "

- Me,you, and the kine

Both Matt and Curtis are friendly, funny, understanding, and patient. Also, very helpful getting us our loan. I would highly recommend them to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chong

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team"

- Happy

Prior to getting my Civic Maria and David was so friendly and helpful I'm so glad I chose to go to Tony Honda I could not have asked for better help. I would also like to mention Kathleen she was great at Accessories and Mr.Matsumoto was so calm, very Professional made the closing pleasant. If I ever need another car I would definitely return to Tony Honda. Thank You Linda Pak-Fong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results

Dealership Inventory (472 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$26,530

2017 Honda Fit

$15,990

2017 Honda Accord

$28,820

2017 Honda Accord

$32,905

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$26,530