About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
4.8

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

121 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and Excellent"

- clif

I had an enjoyable time purchasing a Honda Odyssey from Tony Honda. I worked with Moi to settle on a vehicle and price, via email. He was off island, but referred me to Maria Belacoco to handle the paperwork and complete the transaction at the Tony Honda dealership. Maria had all of the relevant information ready, and going through the paperwork was explained well and done quickly. Kathleene went over the accessories with me and her way of presentation was entertaining. Curtis went through the financing with me and explained the different options available. Thank you Moi, Maria, Kathleene, and Curtis for helping me with this purchase, and for an excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. You are a valued customer. Enjoy your week and your ride!

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT CUSTOMER SALES SERVICE"

- Stanley P Chun

GREAT EXPERIANCE, SALES ASSOCIATES WERE VERY HELPFULL. IVEN CUNANAN IS AN EXCELLENT SALES ASSOCIATE AND HELP ME STRAITHEN OUT A SECURITY FREEZE FROM MY CREDIT REPORT SO I COULD PURCHASE MY 21017 HONDA FIT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iven Cunanan, Ron Oya

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Low Pressure Buying Experience"

- Kaveeks

Jared was extremely easy to work with. He was attentive and helpful and managed our transaction flawlessly. We already knew the car we wanted going into the purchase, which I'm sure helped the process. At no time did I feel pressured into purchasing a different model, trim, accessory or service that I didn't want. Pricing was clear and fair. This was a great car buying experience overall. Highly Recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Rego

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. You are a valued customer. Enjoy your week and your ride!

February 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME!!!!!"

- rpantastico

I had such a good experience with Tony Honda. They were so amazing and very helpful. There service is very good. I would recommend them to everyone! I also got my other car serviced there and the person that helped me was Andrew. He was so nice and generous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naurene Silva

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your next routine service appointment.

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help us choose the right vehicle "

- Me,you, and the kine

Both Matt and Curtis are friendly, funny, understanding, and patient. Also, very helpful getting us our loan. I would highly recommend them to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chong

Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team"

- Happy

Prior to getting my Civic Maria and David was so friendly and helpful I'm so glad I chose to go to Tony Honda I could not have asked for better help. I would also like to mention Kathleen she was great at Accessories and Mr.Matsumoto was so calm, very Professional made the closing pleasant. If I ever need another car I would definitely return to Tony Honda. Thank You Linda Pak-Fong

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment.

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MR. DAVID DIAZ, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! "

- Jazzy

Mr. David Diaz was so helpful and professional in dealing with us from day one. His excellent customer service says it all. His "Ohana" character was the biggest factor why I bought my new Honda CRV-2016 from Tony Honda. I was actually talking with 2 other Sales Consultants from another Honda dealership in the island of Oahu prior to communicating with Mr. Diaz. Although the offer (price) was almost the same, I chose Tony Honda because of Mr. Diaz. He was prompt and professional in responding to my questions (over the phone, via email and/or text messages). The day I supposed to meet with him, I was even few minutes late because of traffic (I was coming from downtown). He patiently waited and answered my questions regarding financing, CRV's net price, etc. Because of the "Ohana" atmosphere while talking to him, I almost forgot that he's a car salesman. Meaning........I NEVER felt obliged or pressured to purchase a car with Tony Honda. It was the most AMAZING part in buying my CRV! No pressure! No rush! I was given an option and I was very satisfied with the entire transaction. In addition, he asked Ms. Valerie Arakaki to help me with the car accessories. She was very nice and helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Honda Parts Department, David Diaz , Ms. Valerie Arakaki, Parts Consultant Specialist.

Dec 21, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Happy Holidays!

Dec 21, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome. We are pleased that we were able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your next routine service appointment. You are a valued customer.

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommended"

- Raul

Maria (Sales Consultant) and Curtis (Finance) were very helpful and accommodating. We are happy and satisfied with the service they have provided. We purchased the new 2017 Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Balicoco

Dec 21, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Enjoy your week.

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and transparent sales process with friendly staff"

- Jdmkings

The sales team at Tony Honda was very helpful and friendly throughout the whole process. My wife and I were pleased with the deal and car we got and would recommend Tony Honda and their staff to anyone. They were very transparent and knowledgeable and it was a refreshing to work with a dealership like this. Thanks to the team for all their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! To you and your family, thanks for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your week and your new ride!

October 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jared Rego amazing salesmen!!!"

- Patrickros11

Jared Rego went over and beyond as my salesman at Tony Honda. He helped me to overcome many unforeseen obstacles I came across within my car buying experience. Thank you Jared for helping me and I will for sure come back to you to purchase my next vehicle. Big shout out to Curtis and Danny from finance, and Mike West the sales manager for the awesome deal!! Take care Very Respectfully Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. You are awesome! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle! We will see you at your 1st scheduled service appointment. Enjoy your weekend.

1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (531 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$26,530

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2017 Honda Accord

$26,215

2017 Honda Accord

$25,215

2017 Honda Accord

$26,215

2017 Honda Accord

$30,895

2016 Honda CR-V

$25,945

2016 Honda Pilot

$41,370