About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
4.7

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

I've been working in the car business for over 4 decades. I started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, I then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year then returned to the group at Tony Honda and have been working here since 2001. I surf at the very least twice a week; surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally I enjoy golfing and enjoy Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Dealership Experience

27 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Honda Certified

Contact Me

134 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Satisfied"

- Mary

Traded in my car for a total brand new car, Limuel Javines was very helpful in helping me with that. He got it to where I was satisfied with both the monthly payments for the car and car insurance. He has a great personality and is very friendly, answered any questions that I had. I'd recommend any of my friends or relatives to him if they ever plan on getting a car. Naurene Silva is very helpful and very friendly, really love her personality. She explained more about the car that I was plan on getting whenever I had a question about anything regarding the car's interior and such. She showed me how to connect my phone to the bluetooth and how to make calls using the hands free and much more. Needed plastic bags so that I could put everything from my old car in it to switch into the new car; she kindly offered getting me a box and plastic bags but since I was fine with just plastic bags I just took that. Curtis Matsumoto did an excellent job in doing all of the paperwork for the car. I was surprised on how quick he got it all done for me. Fastest paperwork experience I've ever done when it comes to getting a new car, didn't have to have to wait too long just to get it all done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Limuel Javines, Naurene Silva

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Civic 2017 Lease"

- jonotyi

I met with Scott Matsuoka through a referral through a friend of mine. He was very helpful when helping me decide and complete the application to lease a honda civic. He kept in constant contact with my questions, and made the process as smooth as possible. Super great guy. 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Matsuoka

Aug 04, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

July 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great value, competitive pricing"

- Nan Yamashiro

Tony Honda had the exact car I wanted when no other dealers did. Appreciate what was done to provide me with a price that would work within my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Gunnar Hartner

Aug 04, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle needs. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase experience"

- eagleeye1234

From start to finished, we encountered pleasant, knowledgeable and trustworthy staff at Tony Honda.. Each person we encountered was patient and explained details to our understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Diaz , Val Arakaki

Aug 04, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. Congrats on your new vehicle! We will see you at your routine service appointment.

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tony Honda is amazing!"

- timchambers225

Everyone at Tony Honda was amazing! The entire staff was friendly, and answered all of our questions without pressuring us whatsoever. They were all genuinely nice people and we couldn't have had a better experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Lospoc, Jacob Amadeo

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We will see you at your routine appointment.

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, respectful team"

- Super Happy New Honda Owner

Extremely happy with the responsiveness, thoroughness, and politeness of the Tony Team. Matt, Scott, and Curtis were all very patient with our many questions, leaving us very confident in both the car and the dealership. If you're buying a Honda in Hawai'i, buy from Tony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Matsuoka, Matt Chong

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not pushy at all"

- CheyniQuah

First time car buyer. Jared helped my boyfriend and I come down to a decision where all odds were laid out in front us; what do we need and what do we want? Pros and cons about leasing and financing. Got to a decision to lease and I would be here with a beautiful 2017 honda civic. He reassures buyers to contacy him if we have any questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jared Rego

Jun 13, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment.

May 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another Honda"

- Dont

I have purchased 4 new Honda vehicles since 2001. This was the first from Tony Honda and easily the least stressful. I recommend Tony Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Iven Cunanan

May 17, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We just wanted to say a big MAHALO to you! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Click below to schedule your next routine service appointment: http://www.tonygroupautoplex.com/service-appointment-scheduler.htm

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They Listened To What I Wanted"

- Lkarr

One of the things I love about coming to Tony Honda is that everybody treats you like family. They listened to what I wanted, and not one person pressured me to buy or enroll in something. They answered all my questions and I had a ton! By far, the best customer service I've ever witnessed! Thank you for making it smooth and easy! Oh, they even bought me lunch because I hadn't eaten for 5 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Sean Kikuchi, Joshua Lospoc, Daniel Zabresky, Dustin Sonico , The receptionists, don't know their names tho...

May 17, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We just wanted to say a big MAHALO to you! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Click below to schedule your next routine service appointment: http://www.tonygroupautoplex.com/service-appointment-scheduler.htm

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing a new 2017 Civic EXL"

- civic888

I really enjoyed the experience in purchasing my first Honda. The sales people who helped me were so outstanding and professional. I really like the sales people who helped making and buying the car so relaxed and easy Mike West, Tracie Komori, and Curtis Matsumoto were awesome. I will refer all my friends and family to the Tony Group where the sales treat you like family. I really love my new Civic that is fully loaded and the look of the car ! Many Thanks, Sharon Inamine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike West, Tracie Komori

May 17, 2017

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You're the best! Thank you for being a valued customer and reviewing your experience. We will see you at your routine service appointment. Enjoy your day! Click below to schedule your next routine service appontment: http://www.tonygroupautoplex.com/service-appointment-scheduler.htm

1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Dealership Inventory (547 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Civic

$20,950

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda CR-V

$24,045

2017 Honda Civic

$23,800