About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
72 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto
Filter Reviews By:
ShonnieA
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well-Rounded Team!"

I came to Tony Honda looking for a new vehicle and was more than happy that I did! Overall, the team at Tony Honda is professional, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and patient! These qualities all combined to make my first real car buying experience on my own much less stressful than I expected. My wife will be coming from the mainland and will need a vehicle as well and I will definitely be taking her to Tony Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

March 30, 2015

Aloha Shonnie, thank you for business and kind words, we value your feedback.

ptamashiro
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Car Buying made easy!"

I had another positive car buying experience from Tony Honda. I had constant contact with my sales person Andre Machado throughout the sales process and he got me the car and deal that I wanted for my 3rd new honda CR-V lease. I thought about using the competition at Pacific Honda to purchase my new car but I realized that Tony Honda was a much better place to buy with a wonderful sales staff and finance managers. I can say that I am completely satisfied with my car buying experience. Good Job Tony Honda and your staff!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Aloha Mr. Tamashiro, We're very happy to hear that you are completely satisfied with your car buying experience. Mahalo nui loa for your wonderful review and business! =)

sbk
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Smooth Sailing""

Elmo was very patient with all the questions we had and was very knowledgeable of the vehicle that my husband and I were interested in. If he did not know the answer he did not try to make it up or make it seem that he new the answer, he would try to look it up on the computer or go and ask some who might know the answer. His customer service was at it's finest! He was very friendly at all times and never gave us the impression that he was trying to get us just for a sale. His salesman attitude was genuine in helping us and making sure that we would not regret making the purchase of our new car. I will be sure to send all those who ask me about my nice new Honda Pilot to Tony Honda Auto Plex and tell them to be sure to ask specifically for Elmo because "Elmo's world is where it's at!" Thank You Elmo, Keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tony Honda responded to this review

February 05, 2015

Aloha sbk, Here at Tony Honda we strive to exceed our customers expectations, so we're happy to hear our Service Advisor Elmo had all the answers for your. Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business. =0

Amanda
1/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I had been to many dealerships that day and Tony Honda was the best. I would recommend Tony Honda to anyone looking for a vehicle. David Diaz provided outstanding customer service and showed me exactly what I wanted. The overall experience was excellent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

January 27, 2015

Aloha Amanda, We're happy to hear our Sales Consultant David gave your outstanding customer service. Thank you for sharing your great experience with us, and for your business! =)

Emis
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy!"

Andre is a great salesman. He's straight up, friendly, client centered, and knowledgeable. He did an amazing job and made the experience smooth and painless. Very happy to have had his services and will definitely be looking to him for our next car! Will definitely recommend him to our friends and family!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

January 16, 2015

Aloha Emis, We're happy to hear our Sales Consultant Andre did an amazing job and made the experience smooth and painless. Mahalo nui loa for your awesome review and business.

jsaludez
1/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Service! Unmatched experience!"

Vic "Poki" Pojas and Kerry Kobayashi really made my first Honda experience memorable! I couldn't have pulled off the best engagement and Christmas surprise ever without them. Within a matter of days, Poki and Kerry went above and beyond my expectations -- even to the point of staying after hours to ensure that we got the exact make and model that we wanted. My fiancé is in LOVE with her 2015 CR-V and continues to be in shock and awe in the vehicle's features and performance. This is our first and definitely not last experience with purchasing a Honda! Big MAHALO to Poki and Kerry!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

January 13, 2015

Aloha jsaludez, We're happy to hear your first Tony Honda experience was memorable, we're especially have to hear our Sales Consultant Kerry & our Sales Manager Poki helped you pull off your engagement/Christmas surprise. We hope your fiancé loves driving her brand new 2015 Honda CR-V. Mahalo for your wonderful story and business!

Mrs W
12/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceptional"

Exceptional customer service is how I would describe my experience with Tony Honda. I actually was considering a Toyota Corolla but there were so many errors in the online listing I lost faith in the other dealership. Tony Honda had clear descriptions of their cars on their website. My sales person, Kerry Kobayashi, was honest and was not pushy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

January 02, 2015

Aloha Mrs. W., We're happy to hear about the exceptional customer service you received on your last visit. Mahalo nui loa for your wonderful review and business. Happy New Year's!

david fujishiro
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales>Scott Matsuoka/Curtis Matsumoto"

Scott worked with me during a very time sensitive period in my personal life to assure delivery of the vehicle commensurate with my expectations prior to my unexpected departure off island. He took the extra time and effort to assure the car was detailed along with the installation of accessories during a time that your service section was also experiencing a high volume of work orders. Scott went the extra mile to assure this consumer's satisfaction. The finbal phase of the sales transaction was administered by Curtis Matsumoto, who made the process of cutting a check approximating 30 K faily painless. Both gentlemen are an asset to your Sales Division.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

December 23, 2014

Aloha David, thank you for letting us know about your great experience. We value your business! Have a Merry Christmas.

sophia.gallegos
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"By far the most AMAZING customer experience EVER! Accolades!"

I have been a Honda fanatic since the ripe old age of 17, when I first laid eyes on my 1987 Honda Prelude (given it was 2001, but it was the most beautiful thing I had ever owned). The quality, aesthetics, & sheer power had me hooked on Honda from that time on! Fast-forward 14 years later to today, I have only owned Honda vehicles & have been praising them all along (1 Prelude, 3 Accords, & a 2012 Honda Pilot)! Yesterday I went to visit the team at Tony Honda to express a concern of mine, & not only did they remedy my concerns, they blessed my daughters and I beyond measure! As a single-parent of a 2-year-old and 7-year-old identical twins, I have a lot on my plate and they saw that. Their only concern: To make sure that my daughters and I were taken care of. I felt like I was in a dream the entire time..... Their team was remarkable from the beginning (which is nothing new..... Honda has always employed exceptional individuals)! The energy in the showroom was so amazing, I actually didn't want to leave :) For all that Honda has done for me, my family, & millions of others, I want to extend a THANK YOU and ALOHA. A special THANK YOU to all of you at Tony Honda who went the extra mile (make that 1,000), I will never forget my experience with you all yesterday. You have shown me the true VALUE of kindness. That good karma does come back, when some faith may be lost! That there are amazing companies and people that still care about humanity :) John Vanhtha: Thank YOU for listening to me when I brought my car in to the service department & for all of the help on the accessories installation at Honda! Kerry Kobayashi & Mike West: Thank YOU for guiding me on a path I never thought was possible! You put me in the car of my DREAMS & helped relieve that much stress in my life. Because of you, my daughters are in an amazing, beautiful, safe vehicle! I am still in shock :) Kathleene Cipriano: Thank YOU for understanding my loud (yet fun) personality! Once again, I met another female version of me!! I can't wait to see the vision you had for me! Matt Chong & Andrew Jameson: Thank YOU guys for checking on me while I was at Honda, as to make sure that I was taken care of! I "simple" act that speaks volumes! Curtis Matsumoto: Thank YOU for helping make the last step so smooth, so that I could enjoy my 2015 Honda Pilot!!! Brittany Samson: Thank YOU for helping me this morning when I called for names to make sure that you were all recognized! Kathy Kanyuck: Awesome job with the personal email & thank you!! ALOHA! Forever touched & always grateful, Sophia Gallegos Twitter: https://twitter.com/OurFuturesEyes Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sophia.arakawa Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/sophiagallegos/

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Tony Honda responded to this review

November 05, 2014

Aloha Sophia, we strive to provide an exceptional level of service. We're happy to hear our team at Tony Honda found a remedy to your concerns and took care of you and your daughters. Mahalo nui loa for your touching testimonial and business. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Mahalo, Tony Honda www.tonyhonda.com 94-1299 Ka Uka Blvd. Waipahu, HI 96797

Dyosh
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd Odyssey"

Have bought 4 Honda vehicles and this last purchase was the new 2015 Odyssey. Very stressless buying and my salesperson is super easy to deal with and get along. Will look forward to buying another vehicle when the time is right.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Aloha Dyosh, We're happy to hear you had a stress free buying experience. We hope you enjoy driving your brand new 2015 Honda Odyssey.

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.