About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
5.0

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

115 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MR. DAVID DIAZ, EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! "

- Jazzy

Mr. David Diaz was so helpful and professional in dealing with us from day one. His excellent customer service says it all. His "Ohana" character was the biggest factor why I bought my new Honda CRV-2016 from Tony Honda. I was actually talking with 2 other Sales Consultants from another Honda dealership in the island of Oahu prior to communicating with Mr. Diaz. Although the offer (price) was almost the same, I chose Tony Honda because of Mr. Diaz. He was prompt and professional in responding to my questions (over the phone, via email and/or text messages). The day I supposed to meet with him, I was even few minutes late because of traffic (I was coming from downtown). He patiently waited and answered my questions regarding financing, CRV's net price, etc. Because of the "Ohana" atmosphere while talking to him, I almost forgot that he's a car salesman. Meaning........I NEVER felt obliged or pressured to purchase a car with Tony Honda. It was the most AMAZING part in buying my CRV! No pressure! No rush! I was given an option and I was very satisfied with the entire transaction. In addition, he asked Ms. Valerie Arakaki to help me with the car accessories. She was very nice and helpful as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Honda Parts Department, David Diaz , Ms. Valerie Arakaki, Parts Consultant Specialist.

November 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly Recommended"

- Raul

Maria (Sales Consultant) and Curtis (Finance) were very helpful and accommodating. We are happy and satisfied with the service they have provided. We purchased the new 2017 Honda Civic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Balicoco

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and transparent sales process with friendly staff"

- Jdmkings

The sales team at Tony Honda was very helpful and friendly throughout the whole process. My wife and I were pleased with the deal and car we got and would recommend Tony Honda and their staff to anyone. They were very transparent and knowledgeable and it was a refreshing to work with a dealership like this. Thanks to the team for all their help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 17, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! To you and your family, thanks for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your week and your new ride!

October 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jared Rego amazing salesmen!!!"

- Patrickros11

Jared Rego went over and beyond as my salesman at Tony Honda. He helped me to overcome many unforeseen obstacles I came across within my car buying experience. Thank you Jared for helping me and I will for sure come back to you to purchase my next vehicle. Big shout out to Curtis and Danny from finance, and Mike West the sales manager for the awesome deal!! Take care Very Respectfully Patrick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 04, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. You are awesome! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle! We will see you at your 1st scheduled service appointment. Enjoy your weekend.

October 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GRATEFUL!!!"

- xtybry

Tony Honda Waipahu was a great choice! Thank you to Elmo Martinez for being so persistent, helpful and nice. He played a big part in us getting our dream car. He was at the right place at the right time. To Curtis Matsumoto, thank you also for the big help. Continue helping others to get their dream cars like you did for us. keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elmo Martinez

Nov 04, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. You are awesome! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle! We will see you at your 1st scheduled service appointment. Enjoy your weekend.

October 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Grateful!"

- Sue

Thank you to Curtis and Michael for all your help in my first experience after 13 years in getting a new car. All my questions were answered and all the information they gave me from the new car to financing were very informative and helpful! I am grateful for all the help and in walking me through the steps in owning a new car, my first Honda Civic, after thirteen years. I highly recommend Curtis and Michael to others!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Javines

Nov 04, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. You are awesome! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle! We will see you at your 1st scheduled service appointment. Enjoy your weekend.

October 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service! Very family oriented!"

- HappyN

My husband and I bought our first new car from them 21 years ago and because of the sentimental value we kept the car all this time and it has been serviced by them. They never pushed us to buy a new car because our car is getting old, instead, they always took good care of it. Well time has come for us to by a new car. From the first call we made to Tony Honda inquiring about their car selections, Mr. Jared Rego answered in very sincere manner and painstakingly checked their inventory by visually checking their lot, so that he would not disappoint us by just telling us the availability listed on the computer. He was very patient and helpful while we were making our decision. Thank you, Jared, for helping us find the car we like. For those who is looking to buy a car, please check out Tony Honda. Their great team will surely help you find a perfect car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Jared Rego

Nov 04, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. You are awesome! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle! We will see you at your 1st scheduled service appointment. Enjoy your weekend.

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TONY HONDA AWESOME !!!"

- susan2013

on Friday, August 26, 2016, we purchased a new 2016 Honda Pilot. we Love It !! Once again we requested Tracie Komori to assist us with our purchase, because of her sincere friendliness and professionalism. This is the third Honda car we have purchased through Tracie: a 2013 Honda Accord, 3 years ago, a 2016 Fit several weeks ago (for our daughters) and a new 2016 Honda Pilot on Friday). This is our 6th Tony Honda car, and everyone at Tony Honda is friendly and gives great service. we probably could get better pricing and cheaper cost on servicing, but the sincere friendliness and warmth provided by Tracie Komori (sales) and Wade Szmeitat (service) makes us Loyal Tony Honda customers for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Szameitat, Tracie Komori

Aug 30, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your vehicle. Tracie says hello! We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your weekend and your new ride!

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience beyond expectation"

- Essi94

I chose this dealership because it was near and convenient for me to just go and purchase a vehicle. Due to this being my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own, I didn't expect too much at the time. However throughout the time of me looking at the vehicle, putting in a special order, and waiting for it to come in, I then expected the salesman to keep me updated with all information regarding my vehicle. I had so many questions to ask, and each of them were answered with an elaborate explanation. I definitely recommend Tony Honda to anyone purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for kind words! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We value you and look forward seeing you at your next scheduled visit!

August 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and Informative"

- parris50

Jay Lappala, Curtis Matsumoto, and Moi Mabalot all were friendly and informed us of each step of the process. It was a non pressurized environment. I would gladly recommend this dealer to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moi Mabalot, Joel Lappala

Aug 03, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! Your review will assist our team. Enjoy the day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 115 results

Dealership Inventory (363 Vehicles)

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,745

2016 Honda Odyssey

$44,875

2016 Honda CR-V

$28,445

2016 Honda CR-V

$28,445

2016 Honda CR-V

$28,445

2016 Honda CR-V

$25,845

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,745

2016 Honda CR-V

$27,295