54 Lifetime Reviews

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

(808) 680-7100

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager at Tony Honda

Schedule a Test Drive

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Friendly Service"
reviewed on 06/29/2014 by FeliciaSouza
"New Car with Trade-In"
reviewed on 06/27/2014 by miekoleiko

Video Message

Activity Stream

06/29/2014 Curtis received a new review from FeliciaSouza

06/27/2014 Curtis received a new review from miekoleiko

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

54 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

"Friendly Service"

FeliciaSouza

06/29/2014 03:52 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Curtis Matsumoto

Gheryme Reed

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.2
My Review Of Tony Honda:

Gheryme was very friendly and ready to help us with what we went there to look for. At first, we were just going to do some window shopping, and test drive the car we was shopping for because the other dealership was going to give us a better deal. We ended up saving time and got the car from him. Even though we would have saved a few thousand dollars, we decided to just stick with him in fear that the other dealership wouldn't give us the same service. Thanks Gheryme!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 06/30/2014 09:36 PM

Aloha FeliciaSouza, thank you for business and kind words, we value your feedback.

Write a Review
"New Car with Trade-In"

miekoleiko

06/27/2014 06:31 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Andre Machado

Ron Oya

Sean Kikuchi

Curtis Matsumoto

Aaron Chan

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

My husband and I had gone to Tony Honda on a whim, hoping that they'd be able to give us a good deal on a 2014 Accord, while trading in my older Accord. Going in, we were already a bit hesitant, since another dealership had not offered what we expected. Tony Honda certainly did not disappoint! Not only did we get an unbelievable price, but we also got an excellent amount for the trade! We could not have been any happier. Andre, the sales consultant that we worked with, was extremely helpful from beginning to end, not to mention patient. I mean I took about 2 weeks to call him back and let him know that we were ready to buy. He made my husband and I feel very comfortable and I know he had to do a lot of work to get the deal for us like he did. Ron had gone with my husband and I on the test drive while Andre was finishing up with another client, and he was funny! It seemed like we were just talking amongst people rather than buying new vehicle. Aaron, the accessories specialist was very knowledgable and helpful with answering the questions we had about adding "extras" on to the vehicle. The paperwork was a process, as to be expected, but Curtis made things go smoothly and had us laughing while doing so. I brought the car back to the dealership to have a rust proofing system installed, and Shawn was very courteous and efficient in his job. Thank you Tony Honda, for excellent service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 06/27/2014 04:35 PM

Aloha Miekoleiko, We're happy to know you and your husband received excellent service from our sales team! Mahalo nui loa for letting us know about your excellent service here at Tony Honda!

Write a Review
"Our 1st new car!!"

Chrislbp87

06/05/2014 10:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Curtis Matsumoto

Tracie Komori

Kathleene Cipriano

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

The ohana here at Tony is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Tracie for your help in choosing our vehicle and making life easy. We were pleased to meet Sue and know if we have any questions she will point us in the right direction. Kathleen made sure we are equipped with the right accessories. Curtis is the money man. He helped us with our financing. Thank you guys for making our buying experience enjoyable and exciting. Much mahalo and aloha!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 06/06/2014 02:25 PM

Aloha Chris, We're happy to hear about your enjoyable experience here at Tony Honda. Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business! =)

Write a Review
"Dream come true"

brandonknash5

05/16/2014 07:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Mike Demello

Curtis Matsumoto

Tracie Komori

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

I went to Tony Honda with the thought that I will get a great car for a great price and that's exactly what happened. The staff worked thoroughly hard to make sure I had everything I needed. The customer service was outstanding and so is the car.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 05/19/2014 05:06 PM

Aloha brandonknash5, We're happy to hear you got exactly what you we're looking for; a great car for a great price. Mahalo for you kind words and business!

Write a Review
"Carie"

dongxi

05/03/2014 09:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Curtis Matsumoto

Aaron Chan

Carie Ann Matthews

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Tony Honda:

Carie is, without a doubt, the friendliest salesperson I have ever encountered. She went above and beyond in every aspect, and was incredibly approachable. If I asked something that she did not know the answer to, she would find out for me and had an answer within the hour. Informative, sharp, friendly, flexible, and proactive in finding solutions, Carie felt more like a friend to me than someone who was just out to try and get me to spend money. I showed up with the intent of just price shopping, but I felt so at ease with Carie that I ended up leasing a car that day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 05/05/2014 07:48 PM

Aloha dongxi, We're happy to hear you say our Sales Consultant Carie went above and beyond to help you find the vehicle you we're looking for. Thank you for your kind words and business.

Write a Review
"New Honda Purchase"

jphacken

04/05/2014 01:02 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Marco Gonzales

Sean Kikuchi

Curtis Matsumoto

Arnel Belonia

Tae Su

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

Arnel Belonia provided exceptionally professional service and assistance as my wife and I negotiated the purchase of two (2) new Honda vehicles. Curtis Matsumoto and Marco Gonzales ensured the transaction proceeded flawlessly. And thanks to Tae Su for finalizing an excellent deal! Sean Kikuchi was very helpful and professional while we brought in our Insight for services inadvertently starting the entire process which ended with the purchase of two new cars. The entire staff was extremely friendly and very professional!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 04/07/2014 06:27 PM

Aloha jphacken, We're glad to hear our Sales team provided your with "exceptional professional service". Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business.

Write a Review
"i would like to thank iven cunanan for helping my family..."

failano75

02/21/2014 10:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Iven Cunanan

Curtis Matsumoto

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

i would like to thank iven cunanan for helping my family with a new car and tony honda as well i wouldnt go to any other dealership. i hope other family go to see him when they get a new car because he's a type of person who looks for your best interest and so does curtis matsumoto i hope in the future i would go back to them when i need another new car. thank you guys and bless you for all you have done. thank you Failano Family

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 02/24/2014 07:36 PM

Aloha Failano Family, We're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant Iven Cunanan & Finance Manager Curtis Matsumoto took care of you and your family. We hope you enjoy driving your new Honda. Mahalo for your great review and business.

Write a Review
"From the start Tracie was very friendly, not pushy! I..."

andreapm

02/18/2014 02:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Curtis Matsumoto

Tracie Komori

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6
My Review Of Tony Honda:

From the start Tracie was very friendly, not pushy! I must admit I was very hesitant to purchase a new car, mainly because my past experience with car salesmen was very unpleasant. Tracie made things very pleasant. Never once did I feel pressured. The only negative comment I have isn't directly related to Tracie. This comment is directed more to the way things are run at Tony Honda. Tracie had a difficult time FINDING the vehicle I was interested in purchasing. The computer indicated it was available and she even took a drive to their lot up the road and couldn't find it there. It took a while before she finally found it stacked 5 cars deep on the sales lot. She mentioned that sometimes other salespeople tend to "hide" cars so that they can sell it later. I felt this was a very bad practice as it added on time that we spent at the dealership. However, aside from that, my whole experience was very positive. Tracie is a GREAT asset to Tony Honda!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 02/18/2014 04:28 PM

Aloha andreapm, thank you for business and kind words, we value your feedback.

Write a Review
"Great service, worked with us. Listened to what we wanted..."

djhansberry

02/11/2014 01:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

tracie

Curtis Matsumoto

tracie

Tracie Komori

tracie

Tae Su

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

Great service, worked with us. Listened to what we wanted and we walked out with the deal we wanted.Couldnt of had a better outcome!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 02/12/2014 04:04 PM

Aloha djhansberry, we value your feedback, thank you for your business.

Write a Review
"I was referred to Tony Group by a close personal friend. ..."

dawnn777

01/20/2014 10:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Shizuko "Sue" Eguchi

Curtis Matsumoto

Shizuko "Sue" Eguchi

Tracie Komori

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Tony Honda:

I was referred to Tony Group by a close personal friend. He referred me to SUE EGUCHI, who responded to my needs in the most professional and friendly manner. When I first spoke with her on the phone, she made me feel comfortable...like I was family. I have had bad experiences with car sales and did not want to deal with the usual pressures of a sale. She paired me up with Sales Consultant, TRACIE KOMORI. She was PERFECT!! No pressure, extremely friendly, empathetic, patient, professional and appreciative. In my opinion, a good salesperson is one that you can be honest and comfortable with. Tracie provided me with outstanding service and I will recommend her to all my friends and family! Unfortunately, I had did have a negative experience with the Accessories Specialist, Colleen Kimura. I understand that it is protocol to have her try to sell your products. To be honest, she was not friendly and did NOT smile ONCE during our meeting. I declined any of the accessories because I felt she was merely going through the motions of her job. When I declined to purchase anything, she responded with "Are you sure?". Then just stood up and walked away. As a manager in retail, I have high expectations of "customer service" and I know what is expected. She did not meet my expectations. I may have purchased something had she been more receptive and friendly as Tracie and Sue. Although I DID feel I needed a couple of the accessories, I declined. Curtis Matsumoto handled my financials and he was great. He is very professional, detailed and friendly. Overall, the staff at Tony Honda (Auto Group) was very good.

Was this review helpful to you? 1

Response from: Tony Honda

Added: 01/21/2014 05:00 PM

Aloha dawnn777, thank you for business and kind words, we value your feedback.

Write a Review
1 - 10 of 54 reviews shown
<<
1
...
Tony Honda Directions

Tony Honda

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 678 reviews (713 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

Address: 94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Phone: (808) 680-7100

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.