About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
5.0

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Contact Me
Write a Review

105 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Honda Experience"

- 2ndkey? :)

The Honda Experience is about service! From the salesperson, David Diaz, to the supporting staff, they care about customer satisfaction from beginning to end. A personal and polite call from Maria and some emails made me interested in finding out what my options were for getting a new car. I did not feel pressured or rushed and was able to take my time to make a decision that would meet my financial and personal needs. He gave me a lot of his time and patience! After I got my car, the followup was prompt and helpful. Overall, the experience was just the best because of the professional and personalized way business is conducted. Great service is not a given for all businesses, unfortunately. Yet, it makes a huge difference and impacts continued customer business. Hawaii is small and word does get around fast! Thanks, David, and Tony Honda, for a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

June 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Jake Ziegler

Joel Lappala is the man to see. I had an awesome car buying experience with him. Great price! Great service! Great atmosphere! I definitely recommend buying a new car from here. Much thanks to the team at Tony Honda. Ask for Joel. You can call him J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Joel Lappala

Jun 14, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy & smooth buying experience"

- Sk@96792

Came in to tony honda not knowing where to start with my trade in process. I was kinda hesitant but my sales consultant Matt Chong made the process easy and smooth. He kept in me the loop with our trade in. The sales manager and the finance team helped us a lot with my trade in and with extended coverages on our new vehicle. I knew I wanted to trade in my 2010 Lexus HS sedan for a Honda cr-v but I didn't know where to start with my options and the color, Matt did a good job with helping me choose the right model and color. We're very happy with our NEW EX-L Honda cr-v

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chong, Vic "Poki" Pojas

Jun 08, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We are pleased to hear that Matt and our team assisted you with your new vehicle. Thanks for the great review. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

May 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Nu-B 2 CRV

Arnel was very patient and showed us several vehicles, explaining the differences between all of the options. He was very professional and low-key, which made us feel comfortable. Poki gave us a great deal on our new CR-V. No haggling necessary! The financing was easy and we got a great loan package. No pressure from anyone we dealt with. I would highly recommend Poki and Arnel if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new CR-V! Thanks for the great review. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

May 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, friendly, and easy"

- Iris96792

Great, friendly staff who really helped us get into the perfect vehicle. It was one of the fastest vehicle purchases we've ever had. They also had a great selection of used cars to choose from compared to some other places we've been. Thank you to Naurene, Poki, Curtis, and the rest of the staff for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic "Poki" Pojas, Naurene Silva

May 19, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Iris! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle. Thanks for the great review. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Stop in and say aloha anytime. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Purchasing Experience"

- GRACE PRILL

David is very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions which led us to choose the CRV SE. He was with us throughout the process of purchasing our car. Stress free negotiation experience for us. Ron showed us the accessories options. Curtis explained the financial side. Then back to David who set up my Bluetooth and got our car ready to bring home. Highly recommend Tony Honda Dealership and specially, David, to our friends who are looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, David Diaz

May 03, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Grace, We're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant David was pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable. Mahalo for your kind words and business. We hope you love driving your brand new Honda CR-V SE! =)

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- RyuHasu808

From the time I walked out n to the time I walked out I was helped by friendly sales people who helped me get my new fit. Great overall buying experience, I would recommend it to anybody going in for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Kerry Kobayashi

Apr 25, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Ryu Hasu, Here at Tony Honda we strive to exceed our customers expectations, so we're proud to hear our Sales team made your experience a great one. Mahalo nui loa for your great review and business.

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Kerry is the best salesman we experienced. "

- P51D

Pleasant experience fair friendly fast. Kerry took his time explaining all aspects of the sale and how to operate the car. I recommend Kerry for future business

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Kerry Kobayashi

Apr 19, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha, Mahalo for your kind words and business.

April 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great overall experience and atmosphere!!!"

- makanani12

Prior to contacting any car dealers I decided to do as much homework on buying vs leasing cars as I could. Just fyi, the only reason we decided to go to Tony Honda as opposed to Honda Windward or anything on the Windward side (being that its closer to us) is because (1) navigating the online website was easiest with Tony Honda, (2) their online chat option was super helpful, and (3) a real live person got back to me within 24hrs (not an generic email reply like other places). We were contacted by Dustin about our online inquiry within 24hrs. I was a little skeptical because he was totally relaxed and only asked about what we NEEDED (I was expecting to get a call from a "pushy sales person" lol). Being our first car experience (our previous car was purchased for us by our parents) we were literally preparing ourselves to be pushed and suckered into a horrible deal (because thats what everyone said car sales people do lol) but I think these people haven't been to Tony Honda because that is not at all the type of experience we had. The lot as a whole had people who seemed to love their jobs and it showed in overall feel and atmosphere of the place. Dustin was super chill, didn't try to sell anything we couldn't afford and that we didn't need. We were in a desperate situation and needed a new car right away but we didn't want to get stuck with something that would suck up all our cashflow so we gave Dustin our monthly payment estimate and he gave us options. We changed our minds quite a few times between the type of car we wanted to the type of interior we wanted, and Dustin was super cool and didn't rush us at all. We had a lot of questions about leasing a car; if I didn't understand a term, I stopped and asked and got an explanation. As an educator, I truly believe that there's no such thing as a stupid question and Dustin made sure I didn't feel stupid with any question I asked. He was extremely patient, and very knowledgeable; the same goes for the Accessory Specialist - we didn't add on any accessories but we still had some questions and she wasn't pushy one bit and wasn't trying to ignore our questions after already knowing that we weren't going to add anything on. Curtis from Financing was also very thorough with us and also didn't mind all of our questions even though there were quite a few people waiting to get their car financed as well. The process was long -- longer than I wanted it to be. I think possibly a better system of tracking what cars you have in the lot (available and ready to drive home) would've been helpful-- It was a bit humbug to walk around the lot to see what you have, this would've cut a lot of time. Other than that, our overall experience was great. We met kind, honest, and patient people here at Tony Honda and went away with peace of mind that we got what we needed. The day we showed up was busy and you can tell that some people seemed a little tense lol but the people who worked with us (Dustin, Curtis, and Kathleen (I think)) made sure that we were given their UNDIVIDED attention, they took their time with us and because they were not stressed out, we weren't stressed out either!!! I love knowing that we can trust these guys to give us their honest opinion and advice, and for that reason alone will definitely come back to work with Dustin and the rest of Tony Group even though we live an a little over an hour away!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha makanani, We're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant Dustin, Finance Manager Curtis, & Accessories Specialist Kathleen gave you their undivided attention. Mahalo for your kind words and business. =)

April 17, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Big thanks to Matt, Ron, Curtis, Sean, & Tony Honda!"

- Erik

Matt is knowledgable, reliable, & sincere. It was smooth purchasing my Civic & my Mom had the same experience last year purchasing her HRX from him. Matt is highly recommended! I also appreciate the equally outstanding work & aloha of Ron Oya, Curtis Matsumoto, & Sean Kikuchi. Thanks so much, Tony Honda! Aloha, Erik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Erick, Mahalo for your kind words and business. We hope you love driving your brand new Honda Civic!

1
...
1 - 10 of 105 results

Dealership Inventory (422 Vehicles)

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,595

2016 Honda Odyssey

$42,180

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,595

2016 Honda Odyssey

$37,925

2016 Honda CR-Z

$22,140

2016 Honda CR-V

$27,145

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,595

2016 Honda Odyssey

$42,180

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.