About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Curtis Matsumoto
Curtis  Matsumoto, Finance Manager, Tony Honda
5.0

Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager

Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Contact Me
Write a Review

108 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TONY HONDA AWESOME !!!"

- susan2013

on Friday, August 26, 2016, we purchased a new 2016 Honda Pilot. we Love It !! Once again we requested Tracie Komori to assist us with our purchase, because of her sincere friendliness and professionalism. This is the third Honda car we have purchased through Tracie: a 2013 Honda Accord, 3 years ago, a 2016 Fit several weeks ago (for our daughters) and a new 2016 Honda Pilot on Friday). This is our 6th Tony Honda car, and everyone at Tony Honda is friendly and gives great service. we probably could get better pricing and cheaper cost on servicing, but the sincere friendliness and warmth provided by Tracie Komori (sales) and Wade Szmeitat (service) makes us Loyal Tony Honda customers for life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Szameitat, Tracie Komori

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience beyond expectation"

- Essi94

I chose this dealership because it was near and convenient for me to just go and purchase a vehicle. Due to this being my first time purchasing a vehicle on my own, I didn't expect too much at the time. However throughout the time of me looking at the vehicle, putting in a special order, and waiting for it to come in, I then expected the salesman to keep me updated with all information regarding my vehicle. I had so many questions to ask, and each of them were answered with an elaborate explanation. I definitely recommend Tony Honda to anyone purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for kind words! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We value you and look forward seeing you at your next scheduled visit!

August 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent and Informative"

- parris50

Jay Lappala, Curtis Matsumoto, and Moi Mabalot all were friendly and informed us of each step of the process. It was a non pressurized environment. I would gladly recommend this dealer to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moi Mabalot, Joel Lappala

Aug 03, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! Your review will assist our team. Enjoy the day.

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Honda Experience"

- 2ndkey? :)

The Honda Experience is about service! From the salesperson, David Diaz, to the supporting staff, they care about customer satisfaction from beginning to end. A personal and polite call from Maria and some emails made me interested in finding out what my options were for getting a new car. I did not feel pressured or rushed and was able to take my time to make a decision that would meet my financial and personal needs. He gave me a lot of his time and patience! After I got my car, the followup was prompt and helpful. Overall, the experience was just the best because of the professional and personalized way business is conducted. Great service is not a given for all businesses, unfortunately. Yet, it makes a huge difference and impacts continued customer business. Hawaii is small and word does get around fast! Thanks, David, and Tony Honda, for a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! You are awesome! Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience! We are happy to assist our customers! We will see you at your next scheduled visit!

June 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience"

- Jake Ziegler

Joel Lappala is the man to see. I had an awesome car buying experience with him. Great price! Great service! Great atmosphere! I definitely recommend buying a new car from here. Much thanks to the team at Tony Honda. Ask for Joel. You can call him J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Joel Lappala

Jun 14, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! Thank you for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy & smooth buying experience"

- Sk@96792

Came in to tony honda not knowing where to start with my trade in process. I was kinda hesitant but my sales consultant Matt Chong made the process easy and smooth. He kept in me the loop with our trade in. The sales manager and the finance team helped us a lot with my trade in and with extended coverages on our new vehicle. I knew I wanted to trade in my 2010 Lexus HS sedan for a Honda cr-v but I didn't know where to start with my options and the color, Matt did a good job with helping me choose the right model and color. We're very happy with our NEW EX-L Honda cr-v

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chong, Vic "Poki" Pojas

Jun 08, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We are pleased to hear that Matt and our team assisted you with your new vehicle. Thanks for the great review. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

May 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Nu-B 2 CRV

Arnel was very patient and showed us several vehicles, explaining the differences between all of the options. He was very professional and low-key, which made us feel comfortable. Poki gave us a great deal on our new CR-V. No haggling necessary! The financing was easy and we got a great loan package. No pressure from anyone we dealt with. I would highly recommend Poki and Arnel if you are looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new CR-V! Thanks for the great review. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

May 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, friendly, and easy"

- Iris96792

Great, friendly staff who really helped us get into the perfect vehicle. It was one of the fastest vehicle purchases we've ever had. They also had a great selection of used cars to choose from compared to some other places we've been. Thank you to Naurene, Poki, Curtis, and the rest of the staff for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic "Poki" Pojas, Naurene Silva

May 19, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Iris! We are pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your new vehicle. Thanks for the great review. We will see you at your 1st service appointment. Stop in and say aloha anytime. Enjoy your day and your new ride!

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Purchasing Experience"

- GRACE PRILL

David is very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions which led us to choose the CRV SE. He was with us throughout the process of purchasing our car. Stress free negotiation experience for us. Ron showed us the accessories options. Curtis explained the financial side. Then back to David who set up my Bluetooth and got our car ready to bring home. Highly recommend Tony Honda Dealership and specially, David, to our friends who are looking for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, David Diaz

May 03, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Grace, We're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant David was pleasant, friendly, and knowledgeable. Mahalo for your kind words and business. We hope you love driving your brand new Honda CR-V SE! =)

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great car buying experience"

- RyuHasu808

From the time I walked out n to the time I walked out I was helped by friendly sales people who helped me get my new fit. Great overall buying experience, I would recommend it to anybody going in for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Oya, Kerry Kobayashi

Apr 25, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Ryu Hasu, Here at Tony Honda we strive to exceed our customers expectations, so we're proud to hear our Sales team made your experience a great one. Mahalo nui loa for your great review and business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 108 results

Dealership Inventory (430 Vehicles)

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,595

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,595

2016 Honda CR-Z

$22,140

2016 Honda CR-V

$27,145

2016 Honda CR-V

$29,595

2016 Honda Odyssey

$42,180

2016 Honda Odyssey

$42,305

2016 Honda CR-V

$28,445

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.