About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
64 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto
Filter Reviews By:
sophia.gallegos
11/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"By far the most AMAZING customer experience EVER! Accolades!"

I have been a Honda fanatic since the ripe old age of 17, when I first laid eyes on my 1987 Honda Prelude (given it was 2001, but it was the most beautiful thing I had ever owned). The quality, aesthetics, & sheer power had me hooked on Honda from that time on! Fast-forward 14 years later to today, I have only owned Honda vehicles & have been praising them all along (1 Prelude, 3 Accords, & a 2012 Honda Pilot)! Yesterday I went to visit the team at Tony Honda to express a concern of mine, & not only did they remedy my concerns, they blessed my daughters and I beyond measure! As a single-parent of a 2-year-old and 7-year-old identical twins, I have a lot on my plate and they saw that. Their only concern: To make sure that my daughters and I were taken care of. I felt like I was in a dream the entire time..... Their team was remarkable from the beginning (which is nothing new..... Honda has always employed exceptional individuals)! The energy in the showroom was so amazing, I actually didn't want to leave :) For all that Honda has done for me, my family, & millions of others, I want to extend a THANK YOU and ALOHA. A special THANK YOU to all of you at Tony Honda who went the extra mile (make that 1,000), I will never forget my experience with you all yesterday. You have shown me the true VALUE of kindness. That good karma does come back, when some faith may be lost! That there are amazing companies and people that still care about humanity :) John Vanhtha: Thank YOU for listening to me when I brought my car in to the service department & for all of the help on the accessories installation at Honda! Kerry Kobayashi & Mike West: Thank YOU for guiding me on a path I never thought was possible! You put me in the car of my DREAMS & helped relieve that much stress in my life. Because of you, my daughters are in an amazing, beautiful, safe vehicle! I am still in shock :) Kathleene Cipriano: Thank YOU for understanding my loud (yet fun) personality! Once again, I met another female version of me!! I can't wait to see the vision you had for me! Matt Chong & Andrew Jameson: Thank YOU guys for checking on me while I was at Honda, as to make sure that I was taken care of! I "simple" act that speaks volumes! Curtis Matsumoto: Thank YOU for helping make the last step so smooth, so that I could enjoy my 2015 Honda Pilot!!! Brittany Samson: Thank YOU for helping me this morning when I called for names to make sure that you were all recognized! Kathy Kanyuck: Awesome job with the personal email & thank you!! ALOHA! Forever touched & always grateful, Sophia Gallegos Twitter: https://twitter.com/OurFuturesEyes Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sophia.arakawa Linkedin: http://www.linkedin.com/in/sophiagallegos/

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

November 05, 2014

Aloha Sophia, we strive to provide an exceptional level of service. We're happy to hear our team at Tony Honda found a remedy to your concerns and took care of you and your daughters. Mahalo nui loa for your touching testimonial and business. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Mahalo, Tony Honda www.tonyhonda.com 94-1299 Ka Uka Blvd. Waipahu, HI 96797

Dyosh
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd Odyssey"

Have bought 4 Honda vehicles and this last purchase was the new 2015 Odyssey. Very stressless buying and my salesperson is super easy to deal with and get along. Will look forward to buying another vehicle when the time is right.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 28, 2014

Aloha Dyosh, We're happy to hear you had a stress free buying experience. We hope you enjoy driving your brand new 2015 Honda Odyssey.

dkaopua
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience!"

Kerry was great! He was patient, answered all our questions with a smile and made us feel genuinely comfortable. He worked with the price we were wanting and helped us get our new Odyssey within our budget. Aaron was very helpful with figuring out what kind of accessories would be the most useful for our family's needs. His energy was awesome! Curtis was also very helpful with informing us of all the warranties available which can be confusing for customers sometimes. Thank you Kerry, Aaron and Curtis!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Aloha dkaopua, Mahalo for your business and telling us about your recent car-buying experience. We're happy to hear our customers great testimonials. =)

lmcorpuz
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"EXCELLENT SERVICE"

First and foremost, my husband and I would like to thank Tracie Komori for her excellent service. She befriended us from the start and gained our trust. It was as if we've known her for years. She escorted us around the lot showing us many different vehicles from used to new ones. Tracie was very patient and provided great insight on what type of vehicle would suit our needs. She was unlike many other sales people. This was the first time we didn't feel like we're being forced to purchase something we didn't want. Never did we feel like we were just another sale. Tracie made us feel comfortable and ensured we were well taken care of. She even got us a great deal on the vehicle we final purchased which was another plus. We highly recommend that anyone looking for a vehicle to see Tracie Komori for her excellent customer service and expertise. We would like to also thank Aaron Chan (Accessories Dept) & Curtis Matusmoto (Finance Mgr) for helping us out. They both were very friendly and easy to talk to which made our experience at Tony Honda very pleasant. THANK YOU!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Aloha lmCorpuz, we're happy to hear our Sales Consultant gave your and your husband "excellent service". Mahalo for your great review and business!

Heidi Denault
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Professional Leasing Experience"

John Kawamura answered all phone questions clearly and accurately. After getting a runaround at another dealership, I skeptically met with John at Tony Honda and was pleased with his professionalism and friendliness. There were no hidden surprises, cost quotes were accurate, and options with other vehicles were explored to my satisfaction. I locked in on a lease and am very pleased with the overall experience. John has my endorsement as a quality employee that displays high integrity and honesty. Curtis Matsumoto conducted the financial processing in a timely and professional manner. Great employees!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 08, 2014

Aloha Heidi, Here at Tony Honda we strive to give our customers an exceptional level of service. We're happy to hear about your experience with our Sales Consultant John Kawamura and Finance Manager Curtis Matsumoto. Mahalo for your great review and business.

chels01
10/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience for first time buyers"

This was me and my husband's first experience with purchasing a new car (2014 Honda Civic EX) and I must say it was much easier than we expected thanks to the awesome employees at Tony Honda. Michael Javines opened the door for us and was extremely patient and helpful the entire time. Michael and Vic both took to the time process all our paperwork and get us the best deal possible. Everyone answered every little question we had and we are beyond satisfied with our purchase and the employees who helped us. Every need was met and we are so lucky to have had our first car buying experience with them. Michael, Vic, Kathleene and Curtis, thank you all so much!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 06, 2014

Aloha chels, Here at Tony Honda we strive to give our customers an exceptional level of service. We're happy to hear about your awesome experience. We hope you love driving your brand new 2014 Honda Civic EX! =)

gresh.laing
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Experience"

My experience at Tony Honda was, and I hope will continue to be, excellent. From the moment I drove on the lot I was greeted with friendly smiles and respect. After parking my island beater I walked into the showroom. I was not hassled at all but instead greater by Dave Diaz, a nice New Yorker that had an easy going style. He asked how he could help and immediately took care of my questions. He lead me straight to a vehicle that I was interested in and confidently showed me what I needed to see. The next part, which I normally hate, was unusually non stressful. Dave worked with the "boss" to find a price on the Honda Odyssey that I could afford. He was calm even though I gave him low-ball offers that I knew the "boss" wouldn't take. At the end he congratulated me on the purchase and handed me off to the incidental sales and finance folks. Mr Oya sold me on an important trunk liner upgrade and did not over pressure me to do anything else. I appreciate the tact that he displayed as he fulfilled his responsibility to the dealership while balancing my stingy budget. Last was the finance office. All options related to warranties and maintenance were explained by Mr. Curt Matsumoto. He took into account my military service and nomadic lifestyle. He recommended a great extended warranty and took his time explaining the benefits. The entire time Dave checked in on me and made sure everything was progressing smoothly. I sincerely appreciate my experience at Tony Honda and would refer them to family and friends.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

October 02, 2014

Aloha gresh, thank you for letting us know about your great experience. We value your business!

MamaNono
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Service and Dealer"

Since 2004, we have been very satisfied with Tony Honda and its employees. The Service Department has always provided us with outstanding services on our Honda vehicles. We can always count on Wade Szameitat and Sean Kikuchi in providing us with the best services for our cars. My wife and daughter will always ask for them by name because they feel very comfortable with them servicing our Hondas. In fact we ask Wade, we were looking for a new car for my wife because we were going to give our youngest daughter the Element, since her 2004 Civic had a lot of mileage and was not in the best shape. Wade said that all our dealers are great, and we said okay just pick one for us and will negotiate with him/her on a new Honda that meets our needs. Wade brought Iven Cunanan to meet with us and talk with us about the new Honda's we're interested in looking at. We talked with Iven about the Honda Fit, the Honda Crosstour and the Honda CR-V. Since this was going to be my wife's car, I told her to pick what ever she wanted. Iven talked with her on all three of the Hondas, and told her about the pros and cons of each Honda so she could weigh it out for herself. My wife did not care for the Honda Fit, because it was too low to the ground, and she wanted something higher. Iven let us test drive both the Crosstour and the CR-V EX-L. Needless to say my wife chose the CR-V EX-L because it met her needs. She's not too high tech when it comes to computerize features but Iven showed her how user friendly it was for her and demonstrated each of the features for her and let her try it, which she was very happy to know that she could operate it that she chose the CR-V EX-L all by her self and was really appreciative of Iven for his outstanding service and patience. Everyone in that we made contact that day was very outstanding! We have already FB our family and friends about our new CR-V EX-L and the excellent service that Tony Honda's Team provided. Mahalo nui loa Nalu and Marilu Perez

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

September 26, 2014

Aloha Nalu & Marilu, We're proud to hear our Service Advisors Wade Szameitat and Sean Kikuchi has always been there for you and your vehicles whenever you come in for service. We're also proud to hear our Sales Consultant Iven Cunanan helped your wife find the vehicle she not only wanted but needed the most. Mahalo nui loa for your wonderful testimonial and patronage to Tony Honda. We hope you love driving your brand new Honda CR-V EX-L!!! =D

Grerolle
7/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic Lx"

Coming to Tony Honda, I was presented with excellent service by Matt Chong. As a first time buyer, I am definitely satisfied with my purchase.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

July 23, 2014

Aloha Grerolle, Here at Tony Honda we strive to exceed our customers expectations. We're happy to hear about the excellent service your received from our Sales consultant Matt Chong! Mahalo for your great review and business.

tarattrull
7/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quick and Easy"

My husband and I just purchased a vehicle from the Tony Group. We were greeted as soon as we pulled into the parking lot. After telling us where we could park our current car, Dave came to meet us. He was very friendly and very helpful. We explained to him what we were looking for and what price range we had. He quickly set us up with three great cars, and let us test drive all three. He was very helpful throughout the process, as well as the rest of the team in helping us to be approved for what kind of down payment and monthly payments we wanted to make. It was a wonderful car shopping experience. Thanks!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Tony Honda responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Aloha tarattrull, We're happy to hear about your wonderful car shopping experience with our Sales Consultant Dave. Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business! =D

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.