About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Curtis Matsumoto

Finance Manager
Tony Honda

94-1299 Ka Uka Boulevard
Waipahu, HI 96797

Curtis Matsumoto has been working in the car business for 39+years. He started with the Tony Group back in 1990 till 1998, he then moved to Las Vegas for a year selling cars and then Maui for another year, he then returned to the group at Tony Honda and has been working here since 2001. Curtis says he likes working with Tony Honda the best. Curtis surfs at the very least twice a week; he says that surfing is very therapeutic and is a good exercise. Occasionally he also enjoys golfing, and enjoys Las Vegas trips with my wife.

Email
Write a Review

90 Reviews of Curtis Matsumoto

January 25, 2016

"Outstanding Service" - Greendn

Jake was knowledgeable about the new Honda Civic even though it was pretty new, the car we drove for the test drive only had 16 miles on it. He heard what I had to say and took me directly to the car that I left with. Great service across the board, will recommend to any new comers seeking a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 26, 2016

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Greendn, We're proud to hear our Sales Consultant Jake provided great customer service. Thank you for your kind words and business.

December 02, 2015

"Arnel really helped us a lot." - dj and monique

Arnel and Curtis helped us a lot, they gave us all the information that we need. I would totally recommend tony Honda to others. Excellent service,.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnel Belonia

Dec 02, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha dj and monique, We're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant Arnel and Finance manager Curtis were able to provide excellent customers service to you and your family! Mahalo for your great review and business. Happy Holidays!

November 24, 2015

"Professional and friendly services" - 4northshore

Arrived at Tony Honda on a very rainy afternoon with two younger children in need to buy a new car. Matt greeted us at the door and right away made it clear that the weather is not an issue. Matt was very professional, attentive to what we were looking for and provided us with clear and informative information which made our decision a lot easier to make. We felt that Matt was very transparent and as stated above very informative. Matt was not "pushy" instead allowed us time to talk and make our own decision. Even after we purchased the car Matt spent a lot of time with us going over the car's controls, features etc which was very helpful. He acknowledged our kids and ensured that they kept busy. We love the fact that there is a place at Tony Honda for kids to hang out. Thanks Matt!!!! We really appreciate your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Chong

Nov 24, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha 4NorthShore, Here at Tony Honda we strive to exceed our customers expectations, so we're proud to hear our Sales Consultant Matt Chong was there to help you find the vehicle you wanted and needed and ensure your kids were kept busy. Mahalo nui loa for your awesome review business. Have a Happy Thanksgiving and Happy Holidays!

November 23, 2015

"First time car buyers in Hawaii" - xoxomd

As soon as we walked in, Arnel approached us and asked how he could help us. We told him exactly what we were looking for and he was very knowledgeable. We did not feel pressured at all like we have in the past with other car dealerships. We had an outstanding experience with Arnel from the start!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnel Belonia

Nov 23, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha xoxomd, thank you for your kind words. We strive to exceed customer expectations.

November 22, 2015

"Great Service!" - kman

I want to acknowledge the exceptional care and service that was provided by Joe Lacuesta, Curtis Matsumoto and Kathleen Cipriano that made my new car purchase a happy and pleasant one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 23, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha kman, We're proud to hear our Sales Consultant Joe Lacuesta, Finance Manger Curtis, and Accessories Specialist Kathleen was able to provide you with exceptional care and service. Mahalo for your wonderful review and business. Happy Thanks Giving & Happy Holidays.

September 30, 2015

"took almost three months to complete purchase agreement!" - huntzinger001

Despite numerous requests to refund excess trade-in allowance I received my refund on 09-24-15(Honda was purchased on 07-03-15).Way too long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arnel Belonia

September 15, 2015

"Satisfied Customer" - taylaa_g

I came into Tony Honda yesterday after a disappointing experience over at Pacific Honda. I went in to PacHonda expecting a Civic leasing deal that I found online but upon arrival they told me that the offer expired and could not honor anything similar. Yesterday, I found Tony Auto Group and hopped around from Huyndai to Nissan and then back to Honda hoping to get a great deal on a Civic. Woody immediately greeted us at the door and listened intently on our story and experience over the last 2 days. Knowing what I was looking for, Woody offered to give us an expired deal in order to give a deal similar to what I was looking for. He was very honest in his sales and genuinely wanted me to walk out of there with keys in hand, which I did. I would reccomend Tony Honda, specifically Woody, to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha taylaa_g, We're happy to hear our Sales Consultant Woody was able to help you find the Honda Civic you've been looking for. We appreciate your kind words and business. We hope you love driving your brand new Honda Civic. =D

September 12, 2015

"Returning Customers and very happy!" - Izumi Kawakami

We've been wanting to upgrade our family to a van for a while, and decided to just check out what Tony Honda had in stock. We were referred to Tracie by a friend and we are so grateful! Not only did we walk in without an appointment, it was the end of Labor Day sale and a busy weekend! But she was so accommodating and really helped us get a van in our price range. We had our 3 kids with us (all 6 years and under) but it wasn't even a stressful time being there at all like one would imagine. They have an awesome area set apart for kids with a TV - genius idea. Thank you! Tracie listened to our needs and requests, was very knowledgeable on the vans and the differences between the models. Once it came down to financing and closing the deal - everything went so smoothly. Like always, it was a painless experience and we are once again, very happy customers of Tony Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracie Komori

Sep 14, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Izumi, Here at Tony Honda we strive to give our customers an exceptional level of service, so we're pleased to hear our Sales Consultant Tracie Komori was able to meet your needs. Mahalo nui loa for your great review and business. We hope you love driving your Honda Odyssey!

September 11, 2015

"More than expected!!!" - dekita03

I thought that every employee from each department completely satisfied my needs as a buyer. From top management to sales, i was completely taken care and give proper information in my search for a new vehicle. This was actually the first time I've ever purchased a car from the lot directly and I have heard horror stories about their experience and I'm just glad this was smooth and everyone left the situation happy. Thank you to everyone at Tony Honda that made this work Dekita

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Sonico , Sue Eguchi

Sep 11, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Dekita, Mahalo for your review and business, we value your feedback.

August 12, 2015

""My First Honda"" - Doug

I wanted a new car ~ One that was easy on gas and that was dependable ~ So I stared to look for "my first Honda" and the Honda Dealership I would attend ~ So I went on line and looked at the cars I would like to drive ~ I liked the Honda Accord but got the Honda Civic x-l Sedan in White 4 door & Sunroof Wow ~ And really everything turned out very smooth ~ Kerry Kobayashi was the No#1 reason why I have "my first Honda" Sedan ~ Kerry was there to help me decide just what I was looking for and went through all the detail, features and explained them very well ~ Really I was able to come in and buy "my first Honda" on that same day ~ And to all the Employees who helped in this transaction Thank You All ~ You are all so important!!! & Thank You (Tony Honda) "Excellent Service All The Way" Aloha, Doug Pagan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2015

Tony Honda responded

Aloha Doug, We're proud to hear you had "Excellent Service All The Way". Mahalo nui loa for your kind words and business.

1
...
1 - 10 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Honda Accord

$28,495

2015 Honda CR-V

$23,445

2015 Honda Accord

$28,495

2015 Honda Accord

$30,775

2015 Honda Accord

$28,420

2015 Honda Accord

$32,055

2015 Honda Accord

$28,420

2015 Honda CR-Z

$22,640