About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Dane Fransen
Dane  Fransen, Service Writer, Luther Honda of St. Cloud
5.0

Dane Fransen

Service Writer

Luther Honda of St. Cloud

1805 Highway 23 NE
St. Cloud, MN 56304

Email
Write a Review

82 Reviews of Dane Fransen

May 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service is the best"

- jimb

I used to work in a bike shop and our belief was" you don't buy a bike you buy the bike shop".Meaning that once you sell the client a product or service you continue to support that customer and Luther Honda does just that.Dane has dealt with us the most but we have dealt with Stacey and now Branden and we have not been disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Branden

May 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Totally satisfied"

- Active73

The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend Luther Honda with no reservations . Scheduling was easy, and the work was promptly completed. The service was excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Accord V6 rough running"

- Bg

Dane (the hardest working guy in the car biz) knew precisely what the issue was with our Honda when the MIL light flashes on. We had it towed to Luther Honda and EVERYTHING was done so very well all under Hondas warranty program for this specific issue. The very best Many thanx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service for rear door rollers. "

- Ltretd

During an oil change I was notified of the excessive wear on the rollers for my rear doors. I was given an estimate for the repairs and left. When I was able to schedule the appointment they completed the air ahead of schedule and for less than the estimate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Shegrud

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well satisfied"

- scorpio9

Dane Fransen saw to it that my Accord was serviced in a timely fashion and provided me with a summery of what was done. Ready now for the summer driving season.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall work"

- cgreku

Fast friendly service.Explained what was going to be done and why. Brought to my attention a part that needed to be changed.Checked out other things that are needed to keep my car in good shape.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service department "

- Bruce449

I have two Hondas, so I visit the service department at least a couple times a year. The work is always done in a timely manner. The work is always excellent. While the car is being worked on the technician evaluates my car and informs me of any thing that may need attention but without trying to sell me something I don't need. And something that impressed me about Dane Fransen was when he greats me when I arrive he greats me by name. That makes me feel that I am not just the guy who drives the CRV or the Pilot but somebody they know as a person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil Change"

- Jana Nyholm

We have always experience excellent service with Luther Honda of St. Cloud. Thank you for the shuttle ride to work during my oil change service. It makes the day go smoothly not having to worry about anything! Great job! Dane is fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service and guidance"

- Bruce M

Brought our CRV in for possible oil leaks as have noted some residue spots on our garage floor that looked like oil drippings. No oil leak was found and Dane Fransen was particularly helpful by explaining what these residue spots were and for our own comfort level showed us the underside of the car and how clean it looked. Taking time out to explain this made us smarter car owners and very grateful we use Luther Honda for service needs. Stacy Shegrud was excellent helping at the service desk. Bruce M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Shegrud

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service as usual - excellent!"

- SVBESSER

I took possession of a 2013 Honda Pilot from Luther Honda of St. Cloud in May of 2013. I have returned to Luther Honda in St. Cloud for every single service/maintenance requirement since that date. Why do I drive 45+ miles for their service? Simply stated - friendly and knowledgeable service writers; trained mechanics; the knowledge that genuine Honda OEM parts are used; and, no bull. I get exactly what I pay for and I've never had comeback on a problem. Why would I go anywhere else?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 82 results

Dealership Inventory (232 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Accord

$27,100

2016 Honda Accord

$29,390

2016 Honda Odyssey

$36,805

2016 Honda CR-V

$31,975

2016 Honda Civic

$22,875

2016 Honda CR-V

$30,495

2016 Honda Accord

$29,405

2016 Honda Fit

$17,425