About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
20 Reviews of Darren Wong
Filter Reviews By:
Bob lavoie
10/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealer "

Great dealership great sales person great place to buy a work truck . Very helpful . Very friendly . I would like to thank Chris c for all his help .

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Quirk Ford responded to this review

October 01, 2014

Greetings Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Quirk Ford. We appreciate you giving us a chance to help you get the work truck that fits your needs. It's great to hear that Chris was able to provide a "helpful and friendly" environment for you. Thank you for your business. Regards, Tom M. Quirk Auto Dealers.

Marcibonner
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Quirk Ford"

Great experience and my Team was very supportive! I purchased my previous Ford Edge from Quirk and that experience was great, so I decided to return. My The especially Dan worked effectively with me from beginning until the final process! Chris was great too--my Team is a joy to work with, which is why I referred a few people interested in purchasing a Ford.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yullywall
8/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service!!! It was a pleasure dealing with Jeff. "

My husband and I just purchased a 2015 Ford Explorer from Jeff Walsh at Quirk Ford. After visiting pretty much all the ford dealerships around South Shore and dealing with unfriendly, not customer-oriented and dishonest sales people…we finally found Jeff!!! He made this experience so much easier, enjoyable, and painless. We will definitely recommend anyone out there looking for a Ford vehicle to go see Jeff Walsh. He’s very knowledgeable of all the options available to the customer and helps you choose the best fit. Jeff, we will be coming back to see you next time we need a vehicle. Thanks so much!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bobby
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tracy.cohen.3956
8/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pain free"

Bobby ans mike were great it was a very pleasurable experience having the tec lesson was great to have I got the car I wanted at the price I could afford

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mriley13
7/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nick Scarvalas is the MAN"

I was in a bind and needed a new car. Nick, along with Mike Quirk, made it happen. Nick was easy to work with, personable, knowledgable, and really made the whole process fun. I bought a Focus SE and I love it. I'm getting 45 mpg on the highway with it and SYNC is the coolest thing ever. I would recommend, and have many times already, Quirk Ford to everyone. Great dealership. Great people. Great cars. Nick Scarvalas is the man!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kjdpoet
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Steve Taylor held my hand; Mike Quirk made it happen!"

I can't say enough good things about this dealership and Steve Taylor, the salesperson who walked me through what could have been a harrowing ordeal for me. I was driving a car that was unreliable to the point of making me afraid to drive any distance. I owed a balance on it and had a couple more years of payments ahead of me. I felt really stuck. I was not a perfect customer by any means but Mike Quirk and Steve made me feel valued and secure in the knowledge that they were going to make this happen for me (drive out that day in a new - or very low mileage- car.) And i did! Steve patiently showed me several cars and let me test drive them. Then he sat with me while Darren and Mike worked their financing magic. He even sang happy birthday to me ( he went out to Dunkin Donuts and bought iced coffee and cookies for the 'occasion.') When I was ready to take possession of my 2013 Ford Focus (mileage: 11,000 miles, almost new!) he sent a young man out to help me transfer my voluminous 'stuff' from my old car to the new, and provided a trash barrel for the detritus. After the sale both Mike and Steve remained attentive and called to see how i liked the car. A mere mention of a couple of light scratch marks and voila they whisked me in to have the body shop buff them out. Again Steve walked me through it as well as facilitating my getting an inspection sticker. if he got tied up with another customer he never left me unattended for long, keeping me posted on where he was and how soon he'd be back to his work station. Mike did the same thing thoughout the afternoon when i purchased the car. Oh did i mention that a little bungee cord that holds the hatchback cover was missing and Steve not only ordered it but saved me a trip to the service bay by installing it himself? All in all this was a very accommodating dealership with a very caring staff, especially the salesperson (not something i have come to expect from car salespeople in general. Sorry ...) I have never dealt with Quirk before but I would definitely do repeat dealings with this dealership and this salesperson. In fact they were so pleasant and trust-inspiring that for the first time in my life i am considering actually using a dealership's service department for routine maintenance as well any future rattles or pings. We'll see ... I don't know if Quirk will see this but if they do, thank you again for making my birthday an actual rebirth of faith in humanity (and BTW I love my 'new' car!)

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EdandSueF10
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"WOW! Look nowhere but Quirk"

I have to say that from the moment we pulled into the dealership we were impressed with the cleanliness and the buzz of activity for 10:00 on a Sunday morning! We were greeted by a handsome young man who introduced himself as SteveTaylor. He seemed very interested in us and our lifestyle as to what kind of car to direct us to. As the owners of a 2006 Escape we were just beginning our search and we're not expecting to walk out of there as the owners of a 2013 Ford Edge! We thought we would probably purchase sometime in May. Steve was so knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at ( we checked out the Fusion and Taurus) I was in awe at how he was able to recite the benefits and individuality of each car. Steve was smart enough to give us time alone to discuss our options and for us to weigh the benefits. When we decided on the Edge, Steve spoke with his sales manager Dan. We went back and forth just a bit on the pricing and options we wanted added (tow package, auto start) and settled on what we thought was not only fair but actually an incredible price! From there we met Darren Wong. He was so easy to talk with about finalizing the deal and tying up all the paperwork. Steve returned to us and we went with him and he showed us all the awesome nitty gritty things about our new Edge. Every question we had Steve had the answer for us. I have to say all three men were good to work with, but I feel that had we met another salesperson it would have been a few more visits and a delay in our purchase. We were that impressed with Mr. Taylor. Overall this was the BEST car purchasing experience we have ever had! Kudos to you Mr. Quirk for having such an efficient well rounded staff!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DedaClark
3/06/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP FROM AN AD THEY HAD RUNNING IN..."

I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP FROM AN AD THEY HAD RUNNING IN BODTON GLOBE. FROM THE BEGINNING STARTING WITH DAN THE MGR. HE LISTENED TO WHAT I HAD TO SAY. DAN TRANSFERRED ME TO MY SALESMAN ROBERT KEITH. ROBRRT WAS VRRY HELPFUL IN EORKING WITH ME TO FIND A COMPARABLE CAR AS THE ONR IN THE AD HAD BEEN SOLD. HE RETURNED MY PHONE CALL WITHIN 10 MINUTES. WITH A COUPLE OF OPTIONS. I HAD TALKED TO TWO OTHER NH DEALERSHIPS; ONE WAS NOT EVEN IN THE BALLPARK AND THE OTHER KEPT INCREASING THE PRICE. I CALLED ROBERT BACK TO TELL HIM HE WAS THE ONE I WOULD BE THERE WITHIN S COUPLE OF HOURS. THE GREETING was VERY FRIENDLY BY ALL THREE GENTLEMEN. ALL WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND THROUGH FROM exPLAINING AND SETTING UP MY CAR; FInance Darren also explained the lease with additional options asking several times if we had any questions. Darren also told us to call anytime should we have questions. Robert did the same giving us his card and told us to call anytime. After my car was delivered he followed up with a phone call to make sure we were happy. On the way out the door of the dealership Dan was standing at the door to shake our hands and thank us. It was a very pleasant experience we would definitely return for repeat business. SINCERELY; Deda and John Clark

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BrittanyBoilard
11/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"As a first time car buyer, I was very overwhelmed by the..."

As a first time car buyer, I was very overwhelmed by the whole process. Antoine Jamison was more than willing to guide me through step by step to help determine which car was right for me and what I could afford in my price range. I would definitely recommend Quirk Ford to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle in the future as well as recommend Antoine Jamison as a salesperson.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
knem
9/25/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After seeing an advertised price in the Sunday paper, I..."

After seeing an advertised price in the Sunday paper, I contacted the dealer off hours, via email. Tunani called me first thing when they opened. He talked in detail about the vehicle and my trade and assured me everything would be easy, all pricing visible and they would make it worth my time to make the 50 minute drive. When I arrived, Chris Baron was waiting outside for me, and greeted me as I stepped out of my car. The car I was interested in was right there, ready for my immediate inspection. After reviewing the sticker and car with me, Chris and I went inside. I told him where I needed to be with payments and trade in, and after an easy discussion we were able to agree on a great price (another dealer told me there was no way I could buy a new car for what I did!) We shook hands and quicker than I could clean out my old car they had all the paperwork complete (THX Darren!). It was a very comfortable car buying experience, and I WILL go back to Chris and Quirk when its time for my next Ford. Thanks Chris.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.