About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Dave Sawyer
Dave Sawyer, Sales Representative, Koons Tysons GM
not yet rated

Dave Sawyer

Sales Representative

Koons Tysons GM

2000 Chain Bridge Road
Vienna, VA 22182

Dave has been in the automotive business for over 35 years. He started as a Line Tech and also worked in the get ready department, as a Service Advisor, as a Sales Representative, and as a Sales Manager.

Contact Me
Write a Review

7 Reviews of Dave Sawyer

January 05, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience ever"

- michaelb1

Talk to a salesman named Dave Sawyer, Thats all you need to know. It was super easy, super quick. No hassle, no stress. They were very open and honest about trade in value and moved their price in my favor to get the deal done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 15, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New Car Purchase"

- Jaevans

Dave Sawyer, Product Specialist, worked with diligence to ensure our total satisfaction. He is personable, very knowledgeable, explained pricing (no surprises), ordered exactly what we wanted, handled our trade, processed all paperwork, went over every feature on the car, reviewed warranty and service policies - superior sales and service. We are completely satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2015

Koons Tysons GM responded

Thank you for the review!

October 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I recently worked with Dave Sawyer on the purchase of a..."

- jdouglas22102

I recently worked with Dave Sawyer on the purchase of a certified preowned Chevy Tahoe. I cannot say enough about Dave. He provided excellent customer service and made sure I was 100% satisfied. Simply put, the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I found a used car on Auto Trader that this dealership..."

- jtclifford1

I found a used car on Auto Trader that this dealership was selling and so I called in to inquire about the car. Dave Sawyer answered the phone and right away he was a jerk. He just has that sleezy car salesman thing going. Normally I would have just ended it right there but the car they were selling was exactly what I had been searching for and the first one I found that was in good condition with the options I want. After a few calls back and forth, Dave and I agreed to a deal on the car. Since I live in California I told Dave that I needed a few days to get out to VA and he said to just send him a copy of my plane ticket and my drivers license and he would hold the car for 3 days. I offered him a credit card deposit, but he replied saying that it wasn't necessary and then he gave me the typical sleezeball line about how they're a reputable business and that we have a deal and not to worry. So about 3 hours after that conversation on a Saturday afternoon I bought the plane ticket, booked a hotel and sent Dave via email the airline ticket and my ID as agreed. He replied back to my email saying that we were all set and confirming that he would hold the car. Then the next morning a different person called me and left a message saying that he understood I was 'interested in the car' but that it had been sold that morning. I placed several calls to Dave and to anyone else I could get on the phone including a very rude person who identified himself as the sales manager with the last name Ghorbani. They all just had bad attitudes and didn't seem to care at all that I was out over $2000 in travel expenses that I can't recover. THESE GUYS ARE BAD NEWS - DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY. THEY ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY. THESE GUYS ARE THE DEFINITION OF SLEEZY CAR SALESMEN.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 02, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Dave and Koons Chevrolet were fantastic to work with. ..."

- rpflegha

Dave and Koons Chevrolet were fantastic to work with. They were honest throughout the process. Made sure I was satisfied. And provided me the best value for the money. Not once did I feel pressured or uncomfortable. There were no surprises. There follow-up has been great also making sure I am 100% satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sawyer

September 21, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I was in the market for a new car, and was looking at all..."

- fairfaxmike

I was in the market for a new car, and was looking at all the major brands for a muscle car, ford / dodge / chevy. Found that in the Northern VA area, several dealers weren't open on sundays, and those that were told me that they had nothing for me to look at or test drive. Despite it being a little after 5 pm, we decided to drive out to Tysons Corner and see what Koons had in stock. I didn't expect there would be many people out & about, since it was late and most of the dealerships seemed to be closed or closing. We pulled up, starting walking towards the lot, and Dave Sawyer came out & introduced himself to us. I told him what I was looking for, he took us directly to the camaros, despite it being just a few minutes before closing time. I never felt rushed. It seemed he wanted to make sure I got the car I wanted, not (as some salespeople do) the car they want me to buy. It was too late to take a test drive that day (plus it was raining) so I wanted to come back the next day, he told me to just call ahead & he'd have one ready for me. I did come back the next day, test drove it, and decided the camaro was the one for me. I ordered the car, and unlike some dealers that could only tell me "we can order it, but we don't know when we'll get it"...Dave gave me a rough estimate, and then was able to shorten that already small window. He helped me every step of the way, what options was I looking for, what did I like, things of that nature. Once the car was ordered, I got updates fairly frequently from him, letting me know the status of the build. GM had some delays, and the car was held up from being delivered, but again, Dave was on the ball and gave me the notice earlier than later, so it wasn't a surprise. What WAS a surprise was that I'd expected the car to be several weeks past the original 7 to 8 week window, and the car actually arrived at the 6 week mark. Dave had known I was going out of town, and had made plans to store the car for me, to ensure no one else would sit in it / drive it / etc, as he seemed to understand this was my dream car. When I got in to the dealership to purchase it, it was hands down the best experience I've had buying a car. Dave had the car parked far away from any other cars, to ensure no one parked near it, or really even went near it. Everything was set up before I got there, so it was fairly short work on the day of delivery. Once I had to go in to deal with the financing (which seems to always be a bear of a time in car dealerships) Kelli was a delight to work with. She had the financing taken care of in short order and explained everything I had questions about, from how the financing worked to the extended warranty / tire protection / maintenance options. Before I realized it I was done and Dave was showing me the nuances of the car. I think the total time spent in the dealership was around 2 hours. Unheard of (by me) for buying a new car. I think I spent as much time telling people about my new car as I did telling them how impressed I was with Koons. When the time comes for another new car, my first stop will be back at Koons Tysons Corner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelli Dyer , Dave Sawyer, Kelli Dyer

May 17, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Dave was great - he is very informative and helpful. He..."

- mmdignan

Dave was great - he is very informative and helpful. He is one of the reasons I keep coming back to Koons. Dave showed me a few cars and let me test drive them until I found the right car for me. Kelly the person who prepared the documents was great as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelli Dyer , Dave Sawyer, Kelly

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (566 Vehicles)

2016 Buick Verano

$25,907

2016 Buick Verano

$22,997

2016 Buick Verano

$24,730

2016 Chevrolet Suburban

$60,997

2016 Buick Regal

$29,219

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe

$65,307

2016 Chevrolet Suburban

$68,377

2016 Buick Encore

$26,688

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.