About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
David Chiari
David Chiari, Cerified Master Sales Consultant, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

David Chiari

Cerified Master Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Industry Experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

196 Reviews of David Chiari

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Maintenance"

- Sheila

I had an appointment for car maintenance service and was checked in fast by Craig who greeted me with a smile and asked us if we wanted to wait or come back for it. Everything went smoothly and I was able to get my car in less than an hour, which was the estimated time for my car service. The staff have been amazing!! (from the time I purchased my car here 2 years ago (shout out to David for taking care of us and Kenny!!) until now whenever I bring it for maintenance and inspection. I don't mind driving all the way from Queens to Wantagh knowing that my car's in good hands with them. The positive online reviews says it all. No need to look elsewhere when looking for a car esp. if you want nothing but honest, professional and sincere business. They've always been consistent with their superb service! (friendly, warm, efficient, trustworthy, accommodating). So far so good!!! Keep it up guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis , Craig

Jun 12, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you so much for the review and kind words, Sheila. We greatly appreciate your business and continued loyalty, and for you making the drive to come see us! It's been a pleasure getting to know you over the past 2 years, and Craig, David, and Kenny will all be happy to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you back at Wantagh Mazda for any of your future car needs. Thanks again!

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stress free car buying"

- mtorrell

We have been going to Wantagh Mazda for over a decade and have kept coming back because David Chiari makes car buying comfortable and pleasant. He is such a nice gentleman--friendly, courteous, accommodating--and we never feel as though we have been cheated or "hard sold" or pressured. And--we are always happy with our purchase. Whenever it's time to come back to the dealership, we walk in and go directly over to Mr. Chiari's desk because he is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 09, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We are so glad that you are a returning customer for such a long time and that you continue to have success with us! Thanks for the great review and we hope you come back again soon and see us all again!

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wantagh Mazda: A Winner!"

- Patrick O'R

Patrick O'Reilly Recently I purchased a Touring 2.5 Mazda 3 hatchback from Wantagh Mazda. After visiting several dealerships, receiving calls from others, and conducting extensive research on line, I walked into Wantagh Mazda hoping for respectful, no pressure treatment and a fair deal. Thanks to David Chiari and Joe Stella, I received both, making the trip from Queens to Wantagh well worth it. David gave me ample time for a test drive and for discussion of vehicle specifications. In working with Joe, we arrived at a fair price, thanks to available incentives and fair market trade-in of my current Mazda 3. On the day I made the purchase, I did one more test drive of the car, after which David and Joe expedited paperwork and vehicle preparation, so I was able to drive home happy in a very attractive Crystal Blue Mica Touring 2.5. I highly recommend Wantagh Mazda for a no hassle, fair, and customer friendly car buying experience. As the title says, Wantagh Mazda: A Winner!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Stella

Jun 02, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We thank you for choosing Wantagh Mazda, Patrick, and we are so glad to hear that you had a hassle-free, fair, and friendly buying experience. We hope you are enjoying your new Mazda 3 and we are glad that you enjoyed working with our staff. Stop back in and see us again in the future for all of your vehicle needs!

May 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mercedes Maybach Service for the price of a Mazda"

- Lola1986

After eyeing a particular vehicle for months online, I saw that the remodel finally got released to the dealership. With the intention of only looking, I went up to the dealership to see what the car looked like in physical mode. With many other cars in mind, I never expected to be instantly sold on the first car at the first dealership, but Wantagh Mazda had that effect on me. Between the Salesman & Financial Manager, I felt like a VIP. They didn't push anything on me. They didn't try to hassle me about what I said I wanted and didn't want. Even after the fact when all was said & done, I still felt taken care of. I told them I was uncomfortable with the phrasing in the license plates provided for me, without hesitation they redid the necessary paperwork and put new plates on my car. They call to check up on me, and seem happy to hear from me when I do call or visit for any question. To say I feel valued as a customer would be a complete understatement. If you are even thinking about a Mazda, look at no other dealer but Wantagh.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Jun 01, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Lola, we are so happy to hear that we were able to be so helpful during your car buying process with us! Please let us know how we can be of service in the future!

May 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer"

- mccx3

This is the third time we've visited this dealership and bought a car from David. David is absolutely incredible, honestly I think the best of the best. One of the reasons why we keep coming back to Mazda is because of the excellent and always-welcoming staff. They really know what they are doing and always work hard to make sure you are more than satisfied with not only your car, but the service as well. Even when working with one specific sales consultant, you will always receive help and feedback from the others. It is always a great experience working with David and the dealership as a whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo, Joe Stella

May 30, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

That is wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for the kind words and your continued loyalty. It's great to hear that David was so helpful in providing you with great car buying experiences. We are so lucky to have him on our team! We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you and take care!

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"David Chiari Superstar"

- THFC

David Chiari... just took delivery of Mazda number 6, a 2016 CX5. As usual, right price and superior service and hassle free. Wantagh Mazda none of that pushy, aggressive sales approach (what a turn off) thankfully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We're so happy to hear that David took such great care of you! It's good to know that he delivered a courteous, pressure-free sales experience for you. That's what we're all about. Thank you for the great review, and congratulations on your new CX5!

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pain-free car buying experience "

- ABEgan

I couldn't have been happier with my experience at Wantagh Mazda. Came in with my husband on a Saturday afternoon to buy a new CX-5 and had the smoothest car buying experience of my life. No pressure, no runaround, no pushing to buy services that we didn't want. We worked with David who was very pleasant and made the process very easy for us. They didn't have the color I wanted, so they had to get it from another dealer and I was able to pick up five days later. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to buy a new Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We're thrilled to hear such awesome feedback about your car buying experience! We're glad the whole process went smoothly and that you ended up with the exact vehicle you wanted, as your satisfaction is important to us. Thanks so much for choosing to do business with us. Enjoy your new CX-5!

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- Christine P

This was my second purchase from David C. at Mazda. In 2015 we purchased a 2015 Mazda CX-5. We loved it. Unfortunately, my husband had a horrible accident and the truck was totaled. He loved the truck so much, that he wanted to get the same truck again, and also to purchase it from David C. We picked up the new truck last Friday 4/21 and we couldn't be happier. It was such a pleasure to deal with David C. Made the transition pleasant and he took the time to show me all the new features. He made us feel very important. Would definitely recommend Wantagh Mazda again and again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing, Christine! We appreciate the recommendation! Our first concern is your safety, and we're glad to hear that your husband is okay. Additionally, we're thrilled to hear that David took care of you both and made you two feel like VIPs; not just once, but twice. Please let us know if there are any other questions we can answer for you about your CX-5! Enjoy!

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wife's new CX-5"

- ronin185

My wife's lease was up and I kept pestering her to figure out what we are going to do about a new car. With 2 days left I receive a call from my wife saying she found a car and actually called the dealership. I was pleasantly surprised for her taking the initiative and getting a good deal. A month prior I financed a Subaru and shopping for a car was still fresh on how to get a good deal. First and foremost David Chiari is a true gentleman and I didn't have to even get involved. The price, I felt was fair and there was no bickering or haggling between my wife and Mr. Chiari. I had to do nothing and was proud of my wife for getting a great deal. Next, we went through the Kenny Davis for the terms of the lease. This guy is something else! Had us laughing throughout but when it was time to be serious he was straight to the point and I felt he had our best interest in mind. We would have put more money down to lower the payment but he broke it down and either way it would come out the same way. We figured out the math and what the team recommended was great for the long term. I would definitely go back to Wantagh Mazda again and highly recommend them to any and all. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Apr 10, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

That is wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. David and Kenny will be so excited to hear that they helped make your visit a memorable one! They really enjoyed working with you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any of your future car needs. Enjoy your new ride! Thanks again!

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

- VALERIE SANZONE

In 1994 I bought a Mazda Miata from Wantagh Mazda - despite having family in the car business selling buick & chevy - I just loved this car. I was 24, it was my first lease and it was sooooo easy. When my lease was up, I bought a four door something or other because I was thinking of starting a family. From that point on, I became a Merrick Dodge/crysler/jeep girl. Miniva to minivan, to a gorgeous 4 door rubicon and finally a Jeep Patriot. Just a month ago I was in a severe car accident and my car was totaled. I instinctively went back to Merrick Dodge. Mind you. my credit has suffered through the years due to a bad divorce and my last car's financing was a very small amount at 22% interest which I took, because I needed to improve my credit. Mission accomplished, but when I visited my dealer (after having spent the last 20 years buying from them, I almost got the feeling they were tired of seeing me. They had a deal of some sort on a car I didn't want, but thinking I still had credit problems, I told them to work on it. Then the cx9 caught my eye. After struggling somewhat with the decision not to buy American and what felt like cheating on my jeep friends, I went in. David Chiari approached me and immediately my eyes rolled. Here comes a sales person! Yay! My quiet time looking is over! I was so wrong. He introduced himself and told me when I was ready to ask any questions, he'd be at his desk. I would ask, he would answer. No annoying elaborations, no sales pitches - just answers. It was almost eerie lol. But I loved it. And he instinctively knew when I was ready to talk about pursuing the car, he was there answering questions honestly and directly. I was direct about my credit situation when he introduced me to Kenny, who made my day. He was funny, lively, honest, forthcoming and on top of his work. I can't say enough about this team. I continued for a day on my search, for good measure lol, but ended up making the call to David saying I was ready for my CX5 - and I was driving it the next day. No high pressure follow up calls, no surprises no BS. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and I doubt I will return anywhere else again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Mar 29, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Valerie, thanks so much for stopping by Wantagh Mazda again! We're so pleased to read your kind words about your experience, and we know David will be happy to hear that he was such a help for you during the process. All the best in your new CX-5, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results