About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
David Chiari
David Chiari, Cerified Master Sales Consultant, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

David Chiari

Cerified Master Sales Consultant

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Industry Experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

189 Reviews of David Chiari

April 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service!"

- Christine P

This was my second purchase from David C. at Mazda. In 2015 we purchased a 2015 Mazda CX-5. We loved it. Unfortunately, my husband had a horrible accident and the truck was totaled. He loved the truck so much, that he wanted to get the same truck again, and also to purchase it from David C. We picked up the new truck last Friday 4/21 and we couldn't be happier. It was such a pleasure to deal with David C. Made the transition pleasant and he took the time to show me all the new features. He made us feel very important. Would definitely recommend Wantagh Mazda again and again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing, Christine! We appreciate the recommendation! Our first concern is your safety, and we're glad to hear that your husband is okay. Additionally, we're thrilled to hear that David took care of you both and made you two feel like VIPs; not just once, but twice. Please let us know if there are any other questions we can answer for you about your CX-5! Enjoy!

April 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wife's new CX-5"

- ronin185

My wife's lease was up and I kept pestering her to figure out what we are going to do about a new car. With 2 days left I receive a call from my wife saying she found a car and actually called the dealership. I was pleasantly surprised for her taking the initiative and getting a good deal. A month prior I financed a Subaru and shopping for a car was still fresh on how to get a good deal. First and foremost David Chiari is a true gentleman and I didn't have to even get involved. The price, I felt was fair and there was no bickering or haggling between my wife and Mr. Chiari. I had to do nothing and was proud of my wife for getting a great deal. Next, we went through the Kenny Davis for the terms of the lease. This guy is something else! Had us laughing throughout but when it was time to be serious he was straight to the point and I felt he had our best interest in mind. We would have put more money down to lower the payment but he broke it down and either way it would come out the same way. We figured out the math and what the team recommended was great for the long term. I would definitely go back to Wantagh Mazda again and highly recommend them to any and all. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Apr 10, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

That is wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. David and Kenny will be so excited to hear that they helped make your visit a memorable one! They really enjoyed working with you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any of your future car needs. Enjoy your new ride! Thanks again!

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!"

- VALERIE SANZONE

In 1994 I bought a Mazda Miata from Wantagh Mazda - despite having family in the car business selling buick & chevy - I just loved this car. I was 24, it was my first lease and it was sooooo easy. When my lease was up, I bought a four door something or other because I was thinking of starting a family. From that point on, I became a Merrick Dodge/crysler/jeep girl. Miniva to minivan, to a gorgeous 4 door rubicon and finally a Jeep Patriot. Just a month ago I was in a severe car accident and my car was totaled. I instinctively went back to Merrick Dodge. Mind you. my credit has suffered through the years due to a bad divorce and my last car's financing was a very small amount at 22% interest which I took, because I needed to improve my credit. Mission accomplished, but when I visited my dealer (after having spent the last 20 years buying from them, I almost got the feeling they were tired of seeing me. They had a deal of some sort on a car I didn't want, but thinking I still had credit problems, I told them to work on it. Then the cx9 caught my eye. After struggling somewhat with the decision not to buy American and what felt like cheating on my jeep friends, I went in. David Chiari approached me and immediately my eyes rolled. Here comes a sales person! Yay! My quiet time looking is over! I was so wrong. He introduced himself and told me when I was ready to ask any questions, he'd be at his desk. I would ask, he would answer. No annoying elaborations, no sales pitches - just answers. It was almost eerie lol. But I loved it. And he instinctively knew when I was ready to talk about pursuing the car, he was there answering questions honestly and directly. I was direct about my credit situation when he introduced me to Kenny, who made my day. He was funny, lively, honest, forthcoming and on top of his work. I can't say enough about this team. I continued for a day on my search, for good measure lol, but ended up making the call to David saying I was ready for my CX5 - and I was driving it the next day. No high pressure follow up calls, no surprises no BS. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and I doubt I will return anywhere else again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Mar 29, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Valerie, thanks so much for stopping by Wantagh Mazda again! We're so pleased to read your kind words about your experience, and we know David will be happy to hear that he was such a help for you during the process. All the best in your new CX-5, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

February 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience With No Pressure!"

- Wantagh Newbie

It's the first time I've visited a car dealership where I don't feel pressured into buying a car. Instead, they were patient in presenting their offers and gave me a substantial amount of information that I can use to make a wise and informed decision in buying a car. I definitely recommend this dealership. Please look for Dave or Phil! They're both top-notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phil Puleo

Feb 13, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We're so happy to hear that! We don't believe in pressuring customers or manipulating the people that walk onto our dealership. Our staff is committed to providing a transparent, comfortable sales experience for our customers. It's great to hear that we really delivered for you. Thank you for the recommendation and the excellent review!

January 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NEW CAR LEASE"

- mouse

DAVID WAS VERY HELPFUL AS WELL JOE WITH MY BAD CREDIT THEY GOT ME THE BEST DEAL I CAN GET. THERE WAS NO SALES PRESSURE AT ALL. CALLED ME THAN ONCE TO SEE HOW IM LIKING MY CAR. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS DEALER SHIP. THIS IS MY FIRST MAZDA SO FAR SO GOOD THANKS DAVE AND JOE AT WANTAGH MAZDA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your recommendation and kind words about Dave and Joe! We are happy to hear that they were able to get you the best deal possible and that you are loving your first Mazda so far! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback us, and please do not hesitate to let us know if we can help with any future car or service needs you may have.

January 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease "

- Ltruisi

I'm a four time Mazda customer and David has been my salesman all four times. He's so friendly and helpful! I know I'm going to be treated right when I'm working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Ltruisi, we are so glad you keep coming back, we really appreciate your loyalty! We hope you enjoy your Mazda. David, and all of us at Wantagh Mazda hope to see you again soon!

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth and quick"

- Bobita228

We have been loyal Mazda customers and this is our third purchase with David C. He is quick and things went extremely smoothly. I also like their service department as well! Whole dealership and service department are always cordial and polite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 05, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Bobita228, we appreciate your kind words and especially your loyalty! David C. and all of us at Wantagh look forward to seeing you again soon!

December 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership overall"

- RandyD

Very smooth sales experience. No problems. Nice salesman (David Chiari). I've been a customer there for over 12 years. Their service department is very good too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2016

Wantagh Mazda responded

Randy, we are happy to hear that David was able to make your recent experience with us go so well! Please let us know how we can help in the future!

November 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I'm a believer ...."

- Nancy Z

Everyone at Wantagh Mazda made my visit a great one from the moment we walked in to driving out with a new CX-5! The process went quick and easy. Their professionalism and courtesy have changed my opinion of car dealerships. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 18, 2016

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you Nancy for taking time to submit such a great review! We strive to give you a great experience and we are so glad we succeeded. We hope you are enjoying your new Mazda CX-5 and we look forward to seeing you soon!

October 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professionalism "

- McHammer

I have purchased 3 vehicles and my family total has purchased 8. David and Teddy are true professionals and understanding of your needs. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2016

Wantagh Mazda responded

You are very welcome, and thank you so much for your kind review and continued loyalty! We are so glad to hear positive experiences like those you had with David and Teddy continue to bring your family back to us, and we look forward to seeing you all again for all your future automotive needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results