7 Lifetime Reviews

Vann Gannaway Chevrolet

2200 East Burleigh Boulevard
Eustis, FL 32726

(352) 343-2400

Delores Herman

Sales Consultant at Vann Gannaway Chevrolet

Contact Me

Delores began working at Vann Gannaway Chevrolet about a year ago after working in the Cosmetology industry for over 24 years. She relocated from Duluth, MN 4 years ago looking to escape shoveling snow. She enjoys spending time in the Florida sunshine with her two dogs Sunshine and Toula Mae. Her favorite part about working at Vann Gannaway Chevrolet is meeting new customers and building relationships.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Just wanted to take a moment and share with you the..."
reviewed on 07/25/2012 by jerryekarp
"Mike was friendly, down-to-earth and up front. He..."
reviewed on 07/10/2012 by janinacatfriend@juno.com

Video Message

Activity Stream

07/25/2012 Delores received a new review from jerryekarp

07/10/2012 Delores received a new review from janinacatfriend@juno.com

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

7 Reviews of Delores Herman

"Just wanted to take a moment and share with you the..."

jerryekarp

07/25/2012 06:15 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Bonnie Seabury

Delores Herman

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

Just wanted to take a moment and share with you the experience that my wife and I had this past Saturday when we purchased a new 2012 Chevy Silverado. Our journey started out over the internet where we first met Delores. Right from the start I noticed a difference in how Delores started to get to know us by asking what we were looking for in a new truck, about our budget, and a host of other details that would allow her to understand where we were in our purchasing process. Delores proceeded to provide us with information in a way that we felt she truly understood our needs, over a period of several days we corresponded back and forth with Delores, we felt as though we could trust her in a way that we have never trusted any other dealer sales person before. So early Saturday morning July 14, 2012 we visited the Eustis showroom and met with Delores, feeling a bit apprehensive, after all Delores is a sales person, we looked at a few Silverado trucks and found one that we really liked. Delores informed us that she was an advocate for her customers and would work hard to do whatever she could to get the price where we needed it to be, so off she went to that magical office that no one knows what goes on in there. A few minutes later Delores presented us with the information, my wife and I looked at each other in utter surprise; for the first time the price of a new vehicle was exactly where we had hoped it would be. No hassle, no haggling, no arguments, no threatening to leave, no remorse. Next it was off to see the one person everyone hates to go and see, the finance person where magically the numbers always change from what was originally discussed only a few minutes ago. We were introduced to Bonnie Seabury and immediately we had a felling of trust and respect. Bonnie was a real down to earth person who made us very comfortable. In less than thirty minutes Bonnie clearly explained all the figures, the different options that were available to us and the paper work was completed. but before we left her office we felt as though we made a friend. In and out with a new truck in under two hours, I think this just might be a words record, you may want to check into that. taking the truck home, the long way because we loved driving it, we noticed a slight shimmy from the tires. When we got home I sent an email via the VG online maintenance request. Within less than thirty minutes I received a personal and friendly email form Amie Duffy. I though I new Amie for ever, she was very personal, sympathetic, and attentive. Amie contacted Delores first thing on Monday, Delores put me in touch with a Mechanic who explained what I needed to do and how he would help me with this issue. Latter the next day Amie followed up explaining what she did and summarizing what I was told by the mechanic (I wish my wife and I would communicate as well as I did with your entire team at VG). This email probably sounds like I am rambling on and on, however I want you to know that you have an extraordinary team and it shows. Your team all say the same thing that the difference that they make all starts at the top of the organization; it is for this reason that I am sending you this e-mail to let you know you are doing a great job, one that inspires your team to do and be the very best. Also keep in mind this is the first time that we have purchased a vehicle dealing with an all female team, this might also have contributed to the pleasant experience that we encountered. I wish we could afford another car just to go through the experience once again.

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Mike was friendly, down-to-earth and up front. He..."

janinacatfriend@juno.com

07/10/2012 09:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Mike Bradner

Delores Herman

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

Mike was friendly, down-to-earth and up front. He negotiated fairly and did not try to take advantage of us. As a woman buyer, he treated me equally (and lots of car dealerships do not). Dolores was also helpful in setting us up with Mike and following up after the sale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I would recommend Vann Gannaway Chevrolet for anyone that..."

Glen H Holden

06/26/2012 10:34 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Bonnie Seabury

Mike Senechek

Melvin McKee

Delores Herman

Tom Storey

Debbie Fike

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

I would recommend Vann Gannaway Chevrolet for anyone that is looking to purchase a vehicle. I tried to buy a new Volt from my old dealership which I had done business for several years only to be insulted. I had stopped in Vann Gannaway Chevrolet about a year ago and was surprised how friendly that they were. I decided that I would go out and see if I could do something with Vann Gannaway Chevrolet. I would have to say it was a great move because the entire dealership is super and you have to meet them all as part of buying your vehicle. I have bought many vehicles over the past 40 years and would have to say that this dealership has to be the best. I look forward to taking my vehicle in for service because they really treat you as part of their family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Excellent Customer service and knowledgable sales rep. ..."

emmalou

06/11/2012 04:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Fred Land

Delores Herman

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

Excellent Customer service and knowledgable sales rep. This is the second car we've leased within 3 months because their approach is truely professional. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"We trade vehicles often. This was the easiest vehicle..."

Wildbanker

01/13/2012 08:26 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Delores

Delores Herman

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

We trade vehicles often. This was the easiest vehicle we have ever bought. The dealership had a very hometown feel and made buying a vehicle enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I can't even begin to describe the kindness and hard work..."

suzanneh1972

07/07/2011 08:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Delores and Bonnie

Bonnie Seabury

Delores and Bonnie

Delores Herman

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

I can't even begin to describe the kindness and hard work that Delores and Bonnie did for me and my husband. They worked there tail off to get me into my brand new Malibu and I love it. I would recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone. You are the best! Thank you so very much for everything! Sincerely, Suzanne and Kevin Howell

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"I was very pleased with personal service we recieved at..."

bobwill

01/06/2011 04:43 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

DELORES HERMAN

Delores Herman

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Vann Gannaway Chevrolet:

I was very pleased with personal service we recieved at Vann Gannaway. Delores Herman was very knowledgeable about all 3 of the vehicles we looked at before making our final decision to buy the silverado. She continued to assist me even after the purchase was made. I am pleased with my truck and will send anyone looking for a new vehicle to see her at Vann Gannaway. Robert Williams

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
1 - 7 of 7 results
Vann Gannaway Chevrolet Directions

Vann Gannaway Chevrolet

Overall
5
24-Month Rating based on 29 reviews (182 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Chevrolet, Service Center

Address: 2200 East Burleigh Boulevard
Eustis, FL 32726

Phone: (352) 343-2400

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.