About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative
Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244

Derek started in auto industry in 2001, all with The Great Organization at Koons. Derek says, "Car Sales is second to breathing to me." He is Master Certified with several awards and honors that mirrors his dedication. He has a beautiful family with his wife of 15 years and two children and a aussie named "Quincy." His hobbies include building model cars, reading and watching old action movies. He also assists on his son's AAU Basketball team with plays and strength training.

Email
Write a Review

10 Reviews of Derek Lewis

December 09, 2015

"Great Service - salesman and finance" - jamorr

Derek was a great salesmen. He listened to us and got us we we needed. And it was not a long process that I was worried about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks Jamorr!

October 31, 2015

"Always awesome!" - Sivleone

We just purchased our second vehicle from Koons Ford and the experience just as the first time was nothing but enjoyable. The staff is great and easy to deal with. They are attentive listen to your wants and needs and work with you in every aspect of the sale process. Couldn't ask for a better all around dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Walker

Nov 04, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you for the review and for being such a loyal Koons Customer!

June 01, 2015

"Koons Ford WOWED ME!!! " - Kayden

I wanted to say I had the BEST experience at Koons Ford of Baltimore because of my salesman Derek Lewis was soooooo FANTASTIC!! He assisted me to find the perfect truck and on top of me finding my perfect truck I wasn't there long at all. If you go to Koons Ford of Baltimore ask for Derek Lewis because he knows Ford! Derek demonstrated EXCELLENT customer service!!! On top of his busy schedule Derek followed up with emails to make sure when I came to the dealership that they had the truck that I wanted. I also felt like Koons of Baltimore found and offered me the best deal! Thank you Koons & Derek!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear Derek took great care of you!

May 08, 2015

"Derek Treats You Proper, Good time at the Ford Dealership" - Gnuru

Well, I had to pick up a car recently and I was looking around the web and I saw a car I wanted over at Koons Ford in Baltimore. The Car had great features and was priced well below anyone in the area. My salesman Derek Lewis and the Finance Rep Sam Boodou, both were very professional and not high pressure, which is very good. They were also very patient too. Overall I got the car I wanted for a good price and I also got a good warranty for the car. I took possession ofthe car and soon discovered it had an issue with the rotors. I brought it promptly into their service department and it was fixed on the fly within an hour or so without an appointment. Their service advisor Ken Dillon, and the service team were also professional and treated me well. The time spent there was not long at all and their processes seemed to be very efficient compared to other dealership experiences that I have had in the past

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Dillon , Finance Sam Boodou

April 02, 2015

"Great Experience " - Robyn80

This dealership was great to work with!!! No pressure sales tactics and very good customer service. Highly recommended!!! The finance manager was super nice also!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2015

"Best car buying experience ever" - rlp

We were recommended by our friends/neighbors. We've bought several cars over the years, but never have we come across a dealership quite like this one .Everyone was very friendly and polite. Derek was extremely patient with me about finding the right car, and again with my wife one week later. I feel like our needs were difficult, at best, but were met with respect and kindness. Steve was an absolute magician at getting financing where we needed it to be. Above all, Ford makes a really nice product. I feel like I've made some new friends; will be looking forward to my next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ageloff

Mar 21, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize Derek's and Steve's efforts. We make a lot of friends by being of service to them, good people just like you! We wish you many happy and safe miles in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos General Manager

August 05, 2014

"#1 Ford Dealer in Baltimore/Washington DC area" - tmcpherson58

Derek, Steve and the Koons Ford team, we are happy with our long term relationship and will continue to spread the good news. We have been please with the professionalism and courtesy extended my family! Each time we have contacted you and your team, you have made us your priority to get the deal done and make sure we are happy with your products. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you for a job well done...The McPherson Family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ageloff

Aug 05, 2014

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

A great big thanks to the McPherson family for recognizing the efforts of our sales team! Steve and Derek are long tenured Koons employees, who always go the extra mile for our customers! We wish you many happy miles and memories in your new Fusion!!! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos Koons Ford General Manager/VP

July 09, 2014

"Excellent Experience" - davidbarczak1

I purchased a CMAX, sight unseen in 2013. I live over an hour and a half away so I was very hesitant on this type of important purchase especially since I don't have a expendable income and my budget is tight. I also haven't had a car payment in over 5 years so I was very nervous. Koons was wonderful and the best car buying experience I have ever had. So when it came to purchasing a second vehicle for expanding drivers in my family I didn't hesitate coming back to Koons. Both purchases I were wonderful experiences and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Baroud, Mark Rodgers

August 04, 2011

"Derek, Jimmy, and Steve put in days of work when helping..." - mdb014

Derek, Jimmy, and Steve put in days of work when helping me purchase my first new car. After having some trouble being financed for the vehicle that I had initially wanted, none of these guys took no for an answer. They all worked with numerous banks and found the perfect deal for me, and got me into the perfect truck. I couldn't be happier with the friendliness and customer service, they had given me the truck to drive for the weekend before purchase, filled it with gas, then when I came in to sign the final paperwork they had the trucked detailed and filled again. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience, I will definitely be a repeat customer and would highly recommend these guys to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. Thanks Again, Matt Brown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ageloff , Derek, Jimmy, Steve

July 20, 2011

"Derek was outstanding. I went into the dealership just to..." - wuomosa

Derek was outstanding. I went into the dealership just to look at the WV Beetle. I ended up very happily trading in a Honda Civic and purchasing a VW Beetle that was pristine and that had been checked out mechanically.I was treated very courteously. This was by far the very best car shopping experience I ever had and would stongly recommend the staff at Koons to anyone who wants to buy a quality used car. Derek was professional, informed, considerate, available to answer any questions and a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek and the entire managerialand finance group

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Ford C-MAX Energi

$26,819

2015 Ford Focus

$13,243

2015 Ford Transit Connect

$17,908

2015 Ford Transit Connect

$20,899

2015 Ford Transit-250

$33,569

2015 Ford Focus

$13,243

2016 Ford F-350

$34,997

2015 Ford Transit Connect

$18,278