About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Derek Lewis
not yet rated

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative
Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244

Derek started in auto industry in 2001, all with The Great Organization at Koons. Derek says, "Car Sales is second to breathing to me." He is Master Certified with several awards and honors that mirrors his dedication. He has a beautiful family with his wife of 15 years and two children and a aussie named "Quincy." His hobbies include building model cars, reading and watching old action movies. He also assists on his son's AAU Basketball team with plays and strength training.

Email
Write a Review

14 Reviews of Derek Lewis

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best experience of purchasing a vehicle " - Tina Lott

We purchased a Ford Mustang from Derek at Koons Ford Baltimore and he was the nicest, hardest car dealer we have ever worked with. The team of financial people were wonderful. We will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Snyder

Apr 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Tina! We appreciate your business as well as your loyalty to our store. It is nice people such as yourself that make us look forward to being of service to you again the next time. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I want to wish you many safe miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional " - sturg

Derek was my salesman was very professional and attentive to my needs I am a small business owner and was in need of a dual purpose vehicle work/pleasure as I have to little ones . In a matter of days he called me with the sweetest Truck I have seen in a long time with super low miles at a great price . Then also had a very pleasant experience with James Moore also got me a great loan at a reasonable interest rate . JUST WANT TO GIVE KOONS FORD A HUGE SHOUT OUT FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND IMPECCABLE CUSTOMER RELATIONS THANK YOU FOR A PLEASANT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE. John W Sturgill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JAMES MOORE

Apr 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for the shout out John! Glad Derek was able to find you a sweet ride, and James took care of the rest. We really appreciate your business as well as your advocacy. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I wish you many safe miles and happy memories in your new truck! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were up for the Challenge" - What the Truck

I was looking to replace my 2002 Ford F-350 Dually. It was a Great truck, but for me it was overkill. I was looking for a 2010 F-150 with a long bed. I searched the web and saw many and drove many. All wanted a price way higher than I wanted to pay. The truck is going to be used to pull my motorcycle trailer and not driven every day. I can't take credit for finding Koons in Baltimore. That was my wife's find. She saw it and said it was a Great looking truck and priced well. I called and spoke to Derrick Lewis who from start to finish was nothing short of Great. I made a appointment to drive over from Reston, Va and meet wit him to see the truck. We all love it when a person has the answer and doesn't have to go find it. He was courteous his knowledge was great and he delivered as promised. I told him I'm sold on the truck but I'm married and in our house when buying cars it is a WE thing not a ME thing so he would have to convince us both. Well Derrick, Ray & Steve in finance were up for the challenge and now I have a Great Truck. I'm starting to like it more than my other car (Audi Q7 TDI w/euro sport pkge) I would buy from them again easily. Love that place with it's very cool owner Who fed us on the day we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Koulatsos, Ray Baldwin, Steve Ageloff

Feb 28, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Love Love Love the review "What The Truck":))) I really appreciate you taking the time to recognize the efforts of Derek, Ray and Steve. All are great, longtime valued employees, and I am sure that they will appreciate the review as well. It's always awesome to do business with great people, as we enjoyed having you here at our dealership. And the "cool owner" part, well....I have a relatively young staff so they usually don't put cool with my name in the same sentence, so that comment also put a smile on my face. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Ford, we wish you many safe, happy and memorable miles in your Great Truck! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, courteous, professionals" - Friendly, courteous, professionals!

My wife and I both agree we had a wonderful sales experience. We initially met with Derek Lewis who stood in the rain while holding an umbrella over my wife and I so that we would not get wet. Who does that these days? He was very knowledgeable and kept us in the loop through the whole process of service that our new "used" car was going through. We worked with Carol Walker for the financing portion of our experience and it was as if we were meeting with an old friend. She was very engaging and personable while maintaining professionalism. I will definitely recommend Koons Baltimore Ford to my family and friends and look there first for my future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Walker

Feb 27, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

So glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our store, and that Derek took good care of you. He is quite the gentleman and we've been fortunate to have him on our staff for over a decade. I am certain that he will be delighted when he sees this review! Carol is also another long tenured and valued employee, and I thank you for taking the time to recognize her efforts as well. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Ford, I wish you many happy and safe miles in your new "used" vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, General Manager/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

December 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Service - salesman and finance" - jamorr

Derek was a great salesmen. He listened to us and got us we we needed. And it was not a long process that I was worried about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks Jamorr!

October 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Always awesome!" - Sivleone

We just purchased our second vehicle from Koons Ford and the experience just as the first time was nothing but enjoyable. The staff is great and easy to deal with. They are attentive listen to your wants and needs and work with you in every aspect of the sale process. Couldn't ask for a better all around dealership experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Walker

Nov 04, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you for the review and for being such a loyal Koons Customer!

June 01, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Koons Ford WOWED ME!!! " - Kayden

I wanted to say I had the BEST experience at Koons Ford of Baltimore because of my salesman Derek Lewis was soooooo FANTASTIC!! He assisted me to find the perfect truck and on top of me finding my perfect truck I wasn't there long at all. If you go to Koons Ford of Baltimore ask for Derek Lewis because he knows Ford! Derek demonstrated EXCELLENT customer service!!! On top of his busy schedule Derek followed up with emails to make sure when I came to the dealership that they had the truck that I wanted. I also felt like Koons of Baltimore found and offered me the best deal! Thank you Koons & Derek!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 01, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review! Glad to hear Derek took great care of you!

May 08, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Derek Treats You Proper, Good time at the Ford Dealership" - Gnuru

Well, I had to pick up a car recently and I was looking around the web and I saw a car I wanted over at Koons Ford in Baltimore. The Car had great features and was priced well below anyone in the area. My salesman Derek Lewis and the Finance Rep Sam Boodou, both were very professional and not high pressure, which is very good. They were also very patient too. Overall I got the car I wanted for a good price and I also got a good warranty for the car. I took possession ofthe car and soon discovered it had an issue with the rotors. I brought it promptly into their service department and it was fixed on the fly within an hour or so without an appointment. Their service advisor Ken Dillon, and the service team were also professional and treated me well. The time spent there was not long at all and their processes seemed to be very efficient compared to other dealership experiences that I have had in the past

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Dillon , Finance Sam Boodou

April 02, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience " - Robyn80

This dealership was great to work with!!! No pressure sales tactics and very good customer service. Highly recommended!!! The finance manager was super nice also!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience ever" - rlp

We were recommended by our friends/neighbors. We've bought several cars over the years, but never have we come across a dealership quite like this one .Everyone was very friendly and polite. Derek was extremely patient with me about finding the right car, and again with my wife one week later. I feel like our needs were difficult, at best, but were met with respect and kindness. Steve was an absolute magician at getting financing where we needed it to be. Above all, Ford makes a really nice product. I feel like I've made some new friends; will be looking forward to my next new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Ageloff

Mar 21, 2015

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to recognize Derek's and Steve's efforts. We make a lot of friends by being of service to them, good people just like you! We wish you many happy and safe miles in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (964 Vehicles)

2015 Ford C-MAX Energi

$24,119

2015 Ford Focus

$13,243

2016 Ford F-350

$33,542

2016 Ford F-350

$45,999

2016 Ford Fusion

$18,563

2016 Ford F-350

$72,525

2016 Ford F-350

$58,519

2016 Ford Fiesta

$13,303