About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis, Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative, Koons Baltimore Ford
5.0

Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244

Derek started in auto industry in 2001, all with The Great Organization at Koons. Derek says, "Car Sales is second to breathing to me." He is Master Certified with several awards and honors that mirrors his dedication. He has a beautiful family with his wife of 15 years and two children and a aussie named "Quincy." His hobbies include building model cars, reading and watching old action movies. He also assists on his son's AAU Basketball team with plays and strength training.

Contact Me
Write a Review

20 Reviews of Derek Lewis

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flew in to Baltimore to buy my Truck! Glad I did!"

- Out of State Buyer

Was a little nervious flying in site unseen, but Derek was great to work with. He was open and honest about minor blemishes in the truck....even took a video for me to point out areas of concern. The truck was in mint condition....better than expected. Great experience! Thanks Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

August 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derrick Lewis and all of the Koons staff went over and beyon"

- Greenbandit44

Koons Ford of Baltimore Rocks!!! Derrick and the team found me EXACTLY what I wanted. SOOOOOO VERY HAPPY!!!! 😃😃 Happy Dance!!!! Will recommend Koons to everyone!!!!!! Koons Rocks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

July 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recent Car Purchase"

- certel

Derek Lewis was extremely courteous and professional. He made our car buying experience a very pleasurable one. We would recommend Derek Lewis and Koon's Ford to anyone wanting to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle in the future...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

June 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Quick and very helpful."

- Vpilius

Just got my used 2012 Honda Civic Si today and I was extremely pleased with Derek's help. He was friendly, honest, and very helpful. Thanks again Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the five-star review! Congratulations on your Honda!

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Service "

- tbird21228

Derek Lewis provided excellent service in selling me my new car. He was courteous and even provided a follow up to make sure I was enjoying my new car. KOONS FORD ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful friendly experience!"

- Richnbaltimore

I usually keep my cars between five and seven years. My last three cars I purchased at Carmax. However, due to an unsatisfactory Non-welcoming a local location, I went to Koons Ford of Baltimore from a coworker's recommendation. I researched the car online, and the next day received an email. I went to the store the following day, and was greeted by my car waiting near the show room . That was awesome! Derek Lewis was my salesman. I absolutely loved the car, and needed the weekend to think about it. No pressure from Koons. I went back two days later, and purchased the car. Everyone has been wonderful, from Derek, the financial advisor, down to the service center employees. I have never experienced this genuine outstanding customer service from an auto dealership. Highly recommend this store!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you had such a great experience at Koons, congratulations on your new car!

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best experience of purchasing a vehicle "

- Tina Lott

We purchased a Ford Mustang from Derek at Koons Ford Baltimore and he was the nicest, hardest car dealer we have ever worked with. The team of financial people were wonderful. We will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Snyder

Apr 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Tina! We appreciate your business as well as your loyalty to our store. It is nice people such as yourself that make us look forward to being of service to you again the next time. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I want to wish you many safe miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- sturg

Derek was my salesman was very professional and attentive to my needs I am a small business owner and was in need of a dual purpose vehicle work/pleasure as I have to little ones . In a matter of days he called me with the sweetest Truck I have seen in a long time with super low miles at a great price . Then also had a very pleasant experience with James Moore also got me a great loan at a reasonable interest rate . JUST WANT TO GIVE KOONS FORD A HUGE SHOUT OUT FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND IMPECCABLE CUSTOMER RELATIONS THANK YOU FOR A PLEASANT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE. John W Sturgill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JAMES MOORE

Apr 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for the shout out John! Glad Derek was able to find you a sweet ride, and James took care of the rest. We really appreciate your business as well as your advocacy. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I wish you many safe miles and happy memories in your new truck! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were up for the Challenge"

- What the Truck

I was looking to replace my 2002 Ford F-350 Dually. It was a Great truck, but for me it was overkill. I was looking for a 2010 F-150 with a long bed. I searched the web and saw many and drove many. All wanted a price way higher than I wanted to pay. The truck is going to be used to pull my motorcycle trailer and not driven every day. I can't take credit for finding Koons in Baltimore. That was my wife's find. She saw it and said it was a Great looking truck and priced well. I called and spoke to Derrick Lewis who from start to finish was nothing short of Great. I made a appointment to drive over from Reston, Va and meet wit him to see the truck. We all love it when a person has the answer and doesn't have to go find it. He was courteous his knowledge was great and he delivered as promised. I told him I'm sold on the truck but I'm married and in our house when buying cars it is a WE thing not a ME thing so he would have to convince us both. Well Derrick, Ray & Steve in finance were up for the challenge and now I have a Great Truck. I'm starting to like it more than my other car (Audi Q7 TDI w/euro sport pkge) I would buy from them again easily. Love that place with it's very cool owner Who fed us on the day we were there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dennis Koulatsos, Ray Baldwin, Steve Ageloff

Feb 28, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Love Love Love the review "What The Truck":))) I really appreciate you taking the time to recognize the efforts of Derek, Ray and Steve. All are great, longtime valued employees, and I am sure that they will appreciate the review as well. It's always awesome to do business with great people, as we enjoyed having you here at our dealership. And the "cool owner" part, well....I have a relatively young staff so they usually don't put cool with my name in the same sentence, so that comment also put a smile on my face. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Ford, we wish you many safe, happy and memorable miles in your Great Truck! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

February 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, courteous, professionals"

- Friendly, courteous, professionals!

My wife and I both agree we had a wonderful sales experience. We initially met with Derek Lewis who stood in the rain while holding an umbrella over my wife and I so that we would not get wet. Who does that these days? He was very knowledgeable and kept us in the loop through the whole process of service that our new "used" car was going through. We worked with Carol Walker for the financing portion of our experience and it was as if we were meeting with an old friend. She was very engaging and personable while maintaining professionalism. I will definitely recommend Koons Baltimore Ford to my family and friends and look there first for my future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carol Walker

Feb 27, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

So glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our store, and that Derek took good care of you. He is quite the gentleman and we've been fortunate to have him on our staff for over a decade. I am certain that he will be delighted when he sees this review! Carol is also another long tenured and valued employee, and I thank you for taking the time to recognize her efforts as well. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Ford, I wish you many happy and safe miles in your new "used" vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, General Manager/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (1076 Vehicles)

2016 Ford F-350

$38,997

2016 Ford F-250

$40,753

2016 Ford F-250

$28,694

2016 Ford Transit-150

$25,491

2016 Ford Fiesta

$10,413

2015 Ford Edge

$46,420

2016 Ford F-150

$38,766

2016 Ford F-150

$43,948

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.