About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Derek Lewis
Derek Lewis, Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative, Koons Baltimore Ford
5.0

Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244

Derek started in auto industry in 2001, all with The Great Organization at Koons. Derek says, "Car Sales is second to breathing to me." He is Master Certified with several awards and honors that mirrors his dedication. He has a beautiful family with his wife of 15 years and two children and a aussie named "Quincy." His hobbies include building model cars, reading and watching old action movies. He also assists on his son's AAU Basketball team with plays and strength training.

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

22 Reviews of Derek Lewis

October 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast No Hassle Experience"

- holler1022

I found the Chevy Equinox on their webpage and called to inquire. From the beginning of the process to the end my experience with Koons Baltimore Ford was excellent. I was also on a tight time schedule. I was able to look at the car and take it for a test drive at my leisure with no pressure. Came back decided to buy and they had us out the door in less than an hour and a half. Great deal and great service by all of those involved. Big thank you to Derek for helping with the quick processing and providing all the info I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate it. It's very important to us at Koons Baltimore Ford to provide exceptional customer service from beginning to end, so we're very happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We're grateful for your business, and hope to see you again in the future!

Oct 21, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for the review!

October 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People, Great Deal and Professional Atmosphere"

- billybob

I needed 3 vehicles for my company. hands down they gave me the best deal. What I didn't overly expect was the way they took care of me. they were very personable and treated me like I was the only one there. I have had it before at other places where, getting a great price meant that they didn't have to treat me like they appreciated me. Koon's couldn't have been nicer. From beginning to end, they were great and did everything they said they would do. Derek was my sales person and he literally was awesome. If you need a vehicle, at least go in and ask for Derek and see what he can do. I'm sure you will be pleased that you did. Wayne R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Snyder , Chris Brown

Oct 20, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Hey, it's been our pleasure helping you acquire your fleet of vehicles. We can't tell you how much it means to see such kind reviews like yours! Thank you so much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best in your endeavors!

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flew in to Baltimore to buy my Truck! Glad I did!"

- Out of State Buyer

Was a little nervious flying in site unseen, but Derek was great to work with. He was open and honest about minor blemishes in the truck....even took a video for me to point out areas of concern. The truck was in mint condition....better than expected. Great experience! Thanks Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

August 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Derrick Lewis and all of the Koons staff went over and beyon"

- Greenbandit44

Koons Ford of Baltimore Rocks!!! Derrick and the team found me EXACTLY what I wanted. SOOOOOO VERY HAPPY!!!! 😃😃 Happy Dance!!!! Will recommend Koons to everyone!!!!!! Koons Rocks!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

July 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recent Car Purchase"

- certel

Derek Lewis was extremely courteous and professional. He made our car buying experience a very pleasurable one. We would recommend Derek Lewis and Koon's Ford to anyone wanting to purchase a new or pre-owned vehicle in the future...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thank you for the review!

June 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Quick and very helpful."

- Vpilius

Just got my used 2012 Honda Civic Si today and I was extremely pleased with Derek's help. He was friendly, honest, and very helpful. Thanks again Derek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the five-star review! Congratulations on your Honda!

June 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Service "

- tbird21228

Derek Lewis provided excellent service in selling me my new car. He was courteous and even provided a follow up to make sure I was enjoying my new car. KOONS FORD ROCK!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review!

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful friendly experience!"

- Richnbaltimore

I usually keep my cars between five and seven years. My last three cars I purchased at Carmax. However, due to an unsatisfactory Non-welcoming a local location, I went to Koons Ford of Baltimore from a coworker's recommendation. I researched the car online, and the next day received an email. I went to the store the following day, and was greeted by my car waiting near the show room . That was awesome! Derek Lewis was my salesman. I absolutely loved the car, and needed the weekend to think about it. No pressure from Koons. I went back two days later, and purchased the car. Everyone has been wonderful, from Derek, the financial advisor, down to the service center employees. I have never experienced this genuine outstanding customer service from an auto dealership. Highly recommend this store!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you had such a great experience at Koons, congratulations on your new car!

April 12, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Best experience of purchasing a vehicle "

- Tina Lott

We purchased a Ford Mustang from Derek at Koons Ford Baltimore and he was the nicest, hardest car dealer we have ever worked with. The team of financial people were wonderful. We will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Snyder

Apr 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Tina! We appreciate your business as well as your loyalty to our store. It is nice people such as yourself that make us look forward to being of service to you again the next time. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I want to wish you many safe miles and memories in your new vehicle! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

March 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- sturg

Derek was my salesman was very professional and attentive to my needs I am a small business owner and was in need of a dual purpose vehicle work/pleasure as I have to little ones . In a matter of days he called me with the sweetest Truck I have seen in a long time with super low miles at a great price . Then also had a very pleasant experience with James Moore also got me a great loan at a reasonable interest rate . JUST WANT TO GIVE KOONS FORD A HUGE SHOUT OUT FOR OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND IMPECCABLE CUSTOMER RELATIONS THANK YOU FOR A PLEASANT CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE. John W Sturgill

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JAMES MOORE

Apr 12, 2016

Koons Baltimore Ford responded

Thanks so much for the shout out John! Glad Derek was able to find you a sweet ride, and James took care of the rest. We really appreciate your business as well as your advocacy. On behalf of all of us here at Koons Baltimore Ford, I wish you many safe miles and happy memories in your new truck! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos, GM/VP Koons Baltimore Ford

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (1175 Vehicles)

2016 Ford F-150

$43,448

2016 Ford F-150

$23,654

2016 Ford Focus

$12,795

2016 Ford Fusion

$31,994

2016 Ford Focus

$15,987

2016 Ford F-250

$52,539

2016 Ford F-150

$39,831

2016 Ford Fusion

$26,639