4 Lifetime Reviews

Koons Baltimore Ford

6970 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244

(410) 298-3800

Derek Lewis

Pre-Owned Car Sales Representative at Koons Baltimore Ford

Contact Me

Derek started in auto industry in 2001, all with The Great Organization at Koons. Derek says, "Car Sales is second to breathing to me." He is Master Certified with several awards and honors that mirrors his dedication. He has a beautiful family with his wife of 15 years and two children and a aussie named "Quincy." His hobbies include building model cars, reading and watching old action movies. He also assists on his son's AAU Basketball team with plays and strength training.

Recent Reviews

Read All
"#1 Ford Dealer in Baltimore/Washington DC area"
reviewed on 08/05/2014 by tmcpherson58
"Excellent Experience"
reviewed on 07/09/2014 by davidbarczak1

Video Message

Activity Stream

08/05/2014 Derek received a new review from tmcpherson58

07/09/2014 Derek received a new review from davidbarczak1

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

4 Reviews of Derek Lewis

"#1 Ford Dealer in Baltimore/Washington DC area"

tmcpherson58

08/05/2014 12:33 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Derek Lewis

Steve Ageloff

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Baltimore Ford:

Derek, Steve and the Koons Ford team, we are happy with our long term relationship and will continue to spread the good news. We have been please with the professionalism and courtesy extended my family! Each time we have contacted you and your team, you have made us your priority to get the deal done and make sure we are happy with your products. We look forward to working with you in the future! Thank you for a job well done...The McPherson Family!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Koons Baltimore Ford

Added: 08/05/2014 04:47 PM

A great big thanks to the McPherson family for recognizing the efforts of our sales team! Steve and Derek are long tenured Koons employees, who always go the extra mile for our customers! We wish you many happy miles and memories in your new Fusion!!! Very Respectfully, Dennis Koulatsos Koons Ford General Manager/VP

Write a Review
"Excellent Experience"

davidbarczak1

07/09/2014 06:50 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ahmed Baroud

Derek Lewis

Mark Rodgers

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Baltimore Ford:

I purchased a CMAX, sight unseen in 2013. I live over an hour and a half away so I was very hesitant on this type of important purchase especially since I don't have a expendable income and my budget is tight. I also haven't had a car payment in over 5 years so I was very nervous. Koons was wonderful and the best car buying experience I have ever had. So when it came to purchasing a second vehicle for expanding drivers in my family I didn't hesitate coming back to Koons. Both purchases I were wonderful experiences and I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"Derek, Jimmy, and Steve put in days of work when helping..."

mdb014

08/04/2011 01:23 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Derek, Jimmy, Steve

Derek Lewis

Derek, Jimmy, Steve

Steve Ageloff

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Baltimore Ford:

Derek, Jimmy, and Steve put in days of work when helping me purchase my first new car. After having some trouble being financed for the vehicle that I had initially wanted, none of these guys took no for an answer. They all worked with numerous banks and found the perfect deal for me, and got me into the perfect truck. I couldn't be happier with the friendliness and customer service, they had given me the truck to drive for the weekend before purchase, filled it with gas, then when I came in to sign the final paperwork they had the trucked detailed and filled again. I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience, I will definitely be a repeat customer and would highly recommend these guys to anyone in the market for a new vehicle. Thanks Again, Matt Brown

Was this review helpful to you? 1
Write a Review
"Derek was outstanding. I went into the dealership just to..."

wuomosa@live.com

07/20/2011 10:59 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Derek and the entire managerialand finance group

Derek Lewis

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Koons Baltimore Ford:

Derek was outstanding. I went into the dealership just to look at the WV Beetle. I ended up very happily trading in a Honda Civic and purchasing a VW Beetle that was pristine and that had been checked out mechanically.I was treated very courteously. This was by far the very best car shopping experience I ever had and would stongly recommend the staff at Koons to anyone who wants to buy a quality used car. Derek was professional, informed, considerate, available to answer any questions and a pleasure to work with!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
1
1 - 4 of 4 results
Koons Baltimore Ford Directions

Koons Baltimore Ford

Overall
4.9
24-Month Rating based on 84 reviews (249 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Ford, Service Center

Address: 6970 Security Boulevard
Baltimore, MD 21244

Phone: (410) 298-3800

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.