About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
67 Reviews of Duncan Brodie
Filter Reviews By:
UltimateMooring
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great all around experience!"

Duncan, the Sales Manager, was a pleasure doing business with. Very down to Earth, easy to communicate with, very patient, knowledgable, considerate and most importantly TRUSTWORTHY! I will certainly be back to buy another vehicle from him. Branhaven should be proud to have him! The showroom was nicely decorated, very clean, the staff was very accommodating and attentive. A great over all experience. -Jamie & Jesse

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gogogadget
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"" A Great Sales Experience 360""

I always say that you purchase things from "People" not places. I have been in sales my whole life and Bill Larson is one of the best I have encountered. The entire experience at Branhaven was excellent and I would recommend Branhaven to everyone! Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mongi
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Above and beyond"

I put a review on when I first purchased my 2014 RAM 1500 Eco Diesel and as I mentioned I usually do not take the time or effort to write reviews. I had a problem with the Catalytic converter and I guess it is not the only one that they have changed with this Eco Diesel motor, The point being is they recognized the problem and were more than understanding that I needed a truck while mine was being repaired. I really wanted a truck with a hitch because I needed to pull a trailer to Florida and back for bike week. That being said I know it was an unreasonable request to ask anyone to allow me to put over 3000 miles on a truck they are allowing me to borrow. They did say if I was staying in state they would get me a truck with a hitch and I thought that was very nice and above and beyond the call of duty. . When this whole thing started Jonathan (my salesman) took me in the back to Sam ( who works in service) who listened to my problem and tried to offer a solution. Even the sales manager (Duncan) was involved and concerned about me. I have worked in sales for 0ver 24 years in a service oriented business and I have never seen any sales rep in the car industry try to help once you purchased a vehicle and drove it off the lot. They always bring you back to service and dump you in their lap. That did not happen her at BRANHAVEN. I will take it a step further. The owner saw me (who I have waived to while passing him in the past) and told me if I need anything please let him know he would do what he could for me. All of the above are the reasons why I recommend BRANHAVEN and would purchase another car here. I will tell you that who ever works in HR and does the hiring is part of the reason this place is successful. It is all about the culture of a company and they certainly understand customers needs. Thank you to all of the staff and anyone that I might have left out because they are part of the culture. Always remember anyone can sell you something but it all comes down to how they handle the problems when they occur that matters.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fran S
4/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress free transaction"

I purchased a new vehicle here in March 2014. My salesperson, Bill Lawson was personable, available and knowledgeable. On my one year anniversary Bill contacted me to see if I was happy with my car. I believe I startled him by saying no, the car I purchased I enjoyed, however with the harsh winter I realized I needed a 4-wheel drive. Without hesitation Bill suggested I come in and test drive a Jeep Compass. I found him to be supportive of my needs without being pushy. Bill , Duncan and Brandon were able to offer me an affordable 3 year lease. They made the process seamless. The car was prepped very quickly and was done to perfection. I am proud to be part of the Branhaven family. Fran Sutton

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lmizzone
4/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"best day ever!"

Duncan.and his team made my day. They made sure i got a car when i turned my lease in, and the rebates were great!!!!! They were so personal and accomodating to me. They made such excellent suggestions and it all worked to my specific needs! Not to mention beautiful show room and comfort too! Look forward to always doing business at branhaven Best Lisa mizzone

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hadleyk
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"easiest and most pleasant car buying experience ever"

Everyone we worked with was incredibly friendly and helpful. They helped me find the best car and deal for me without ever making me feel like they were selling me. I would highly recommend this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pomdog
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unbelievable Customer Service"

I had a problem with a leasing company charging me a ridiculous amount for excessive wear and tear when I turned in my last truck. I keep the cars in mint condition with minimal miles on return. In all my years leasing from Dodge Ive never had an extra charge. In yrs past a person from the lease company has come to inspect the vehicles like a month before turn in. This way here if there is a problem I can get any issue taken care of and at a lot cheaper cost. This past time they inspected vehicle after I turned it in. Bran haven looked over truck and said it looked fine with no obvious dents or scratches. If there was any issues they would of pointed it out. A month and a half later I get a letter in mail stating the extra charges. The pictures on line showed a dent in the back lower panel that I know that was not there plus they got me for excessive tire wear. There are only 26,000 miles on the truck and it needs new tires?? Yeah Right! So after researching how to approach this Ive heard numerous stories of how the only way to handle this situation was to hire an attorney and take it to court which would of cost more money. Then to find out the leasing company had already sold the truck the first wk it was on the lot. So obviously the dent and tire wear that was apparently on it wasn't a big deal for the new buyer!! So I called BranHaven and spoke to Duncan Brodie and he said he would make a phone call to someone he knew at the leasing company but could not promise anything. After a day, I received a call from Duncan and the charges were dropped about 90% after he explained my situation and that the truck had sold already. I couldn't be more relieved and grateful to the great staff and service at Bran Haven!! This is why I will continue to lease and or buy vehicles for years to come with them Thank you guys again!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mongillo
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer service at its best!"

I have worked for my company for 23 yrs and I have been in several position with the company. I always go above and beyond for my internal and external customers which separates me from most of my competition. The experience I had after walking into the dealership for the first time last week was excellent. I just happen to meet a customer of Branhaven's I hired several years ago who since retired from our company. He told me that he purchase 3 cars from Johnathan and he is very good.I met Jonathan my salesman last week and I told him I was at least 6 months away from the purchase. He is a very well put together young man with passion for his job and a drive to succeed. Since I am not an impulse buyer I went home and discussed it with my wife and explained how I met a great kid today and he reminded me of myself several years ago. That being said my wife and I went back on Saturday to look at the Truck. Jonathan was not expecting me because I told him I would not make any decisions for six months and he should touch base with me then. He came right over and remembered me and made my wife and I feel very comfortable. Obviously the goal for them is to sell cars but they do not push you into feeling as if you wished you never pulled in the driveway. He took the time to show my wife the truck and took us for a ride. When we got back to the dealership I once again left to gather my thoughts with no pressure but an understanding that there was some interest on both sides. Several hours later I returned back to the dealer and the sales manager came up to me to introduce themselves, invited us in the office and we didn't even converse about the Truck I wanted to purchase. Now I knew why Jonathan was the worker he has become. Duncan and Carlos who are the sales managers (want you to buy a car obviously or they would not keep their jobs) want to make sure you are making the correct decision so you are placed in the correct vehicle. After taking in the whole experience I purchased a Dodge 1500 Limited with the 3.0 Diesel motor, This truck was driven by the sales manager Duncan prior to the purchase. He called me just a few hours later at 9:00pm to ask me how did I enjoy the ride home and was I happy with the vehicle, that said a lot about him. He is a guy that works many hours in a week and probably just got home but took the time to make the call. It is roughly 5 days since I stepped foot in Branhaven for the first time but my experience has been very good. I am not an easy guy to please and this is the first time in my 49 years that I moved forward before the time I allotted in my mind. Obviously it will be important to see how they handle a situation if I even have one down the road. I would tell you that if you are looking for a car you should go to Branhaven you will not be disappointed. I would even say that any dealer should go to Branhaven so they can learn how a customer wants to be handled. Oh yeah, the coffee wasn't bad either!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vkast525
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesperson and Sales Team- 2nd Jeep Wrangler"

I bought my 1st Jeep Wrangler in 2010 from Bill Larson. This was after visiting 2 other Jeep Dealerships. He was friendly, helpful and never pressured me. I knew what I wanted and he made sure I got it all at a good price. 2014, time for a new Jeep Wrangler, we went right back to Bill and it was even easier! Duncan is also awesome and helped us a great deal. Will never go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
anna.pesce.524
10/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd Jeep from same dealer, same salesman"

This is my 2nd Jeep Compass lease in 3 years. Dealt with Bill Larson and it was seamless both times. He is friendly, informative, and very pleasant to deal with. Duncan was very helpful with the lease payoff and what that entailed. They made the experience painless! Love my new Jeep!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.