About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Fred Alston
Fred Alston, Sales Consultant, Carbiz
5.0

Fred Alston

Sales Consultant

Carbiz

6001 Reisterstown Rd
Baltimore, MD 21215

Selling has always been a passion of mine. From growing up selling frozen cups to becoming a professional sales consultant. I enjoy making people feel happy about their purchases. For me, it is never about profit, but the satisfaction my customers receive. It would be my pleasure to work FOR you, as well as WITH you in all aspects of your purchase.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

369 Reviews of Fred Alston

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Carbiz made the whole process of buying a car extremely easy"

- Kelley315

The whole car buying process can be extremely stressful, but that was not the case with Carbiz. This past weekend I purchased my Acura from Carbiz and it was so extremely easy and stress free. This was my first time dealing with Carbiz and all I can say is how wonderful of an experience it was. I got a great car, for a great price. I purchased my car from Fred and he was awesome! Fred listened to everything I was looking for and wanted on a car, walked around the lot with me a few times (in the rain), and answered all my questions about whichever car I was asking about. He was not pushy AT ALL but most of all he gave his honest opinion. I had such a great experience, I will be recommending Fred and Carbiz to anyone who are interested in buying a car. Best move I made was deciding to go to Carbiz to buy my vehicle (and I owe Scott in service a HUGE thank you for giving me the push to go to Carbiz). My salesman Fred was extremely kind, professional, detailed, and friendly, and thanks to him I got a great car for an unbeatable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New GMC owber"

- Tashakw1

Very professional organization. My salesman Fred was courteous, professional, personable and pleasant. I bought a great car for a great price with great mileage. I would definitely recommend Carbiz to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always on point "

- Workingld

Alston always listen to me and gets me my car and payments right were I want them. I will only buy me cars from Alston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2017

Carbiz responded

We are so happy to hear Alston was so helpful! Thank you so much for the kind review!

September 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pat A - "Expedient Vehicle Transaction""

- phealth

I contacted Carbiz on Wednesday morning and describe what type of vehicle I was interested in purchasing. I was directed to view the website selection and there it was - the vehicle I wanted! I applied online and from start to finish I drove away with my Ford Fusion!!! I received the best customer service from start to finish. Thank you Fred Alston and Mina Karkan for making my purchasing process very comfortable and reasonable! Carbiz is assuredly the dealership I recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Pollock, Nima Karkan

September 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Rahul

The sales persons were pretty amazing with a friendly nature. They assisted me throughout the process and helped me in getting the car on the same day, I test drive it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Brotzman

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Carbiz car put wife's LIFE IN DANGER"

- Prius Buyer

One week after buying '13 Prius at Carbiz, my wife hears a metallic sounding noise towards the front of the car. Never having had a serious issue with any of our cars, she drives it home about 30 miles. When we take the car to the local Toyota dealer's service dept, the mechanic says to me "Someone's trying to kill you man." The caliper bolt on the front left tire had completely fallen out and was missing. This meant that if the car hit a big bump on the road, the front left brake could have completely locked up. If this happened on the highway (which she was on), it could have flipped the car!! How could the car have been carefully inspected?? On the slightly positive side, I called Carbiz and they quickly took care of the replacement cost, but you would expect at least that. ADVICE and LESSON LEARNED: (1) Even if you buy a car from a dealer, you should still have it inspected by your own mechanic. (2) Make sure the car comes with two keys BEFORE you negotiate a price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Iliev

August 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Best dealership ever, Best team ever""

- Tina43

This is one of the best dealerships. Martin was very knowledgeable with the vehicles on the lot, he understood what I needed in a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Iliev

August 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Carbiz is The Spot"

- BCannon

Strong recommend going to Carbiz for any car, truck, or SUV purchase. Couldn't be happier with the service and level of professionalism that is evident at every level of the organization. Carbiz provides an excellent car buying experience in a great environment. Myron put the icing on my car buying cake - dude is great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Pollock, Myron Boyd

July 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Glad I listened"

- HinesT

I hate buying cars and the whole buying process all together. However after finding Carbiz online I decided to call and see what happens. I spoke with Fred and set an appointment to come in. I missed the first appointment but Fred called and followed up with me and I rescheduled. Once I got to the dealership I was greeted very pleasantly. I met Fred and he showed me the two cars I was interested in seeing. After driving the first car I was sold. We worked out the numbers and I was able to get a very low payment with a extra extended warranty and gap insurance. I will continue to but my cars from Carbiz from here on out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Myron Boyd

July 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Once Again"

- I'm happy riding

I can't even count the number of cars that me and my family have purchased from Carbiz and Fred but we are always happy once the deal is done. Another great car and great financing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 369 results

Dealership Inventory (249 Vehicles)

2014 BMW 328i

$24,500

2011 Lexus GS

$16,750

2015 Toyota Camry

$15,000

2015 INFINITI Q70

$33,500

2014 Chevrolet Traverse

$20,750

2014 INFINITI QX80

$41,500

2013 Hyundai Equus

$24,250

2014 Hyundai Accent

$8,750