About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Garrett Oxnaes
Garrett Oxnaes, Internet Sales Manager, Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Garrett Oxnaes

Internet Sales Manager

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Hi my name is Garrett Oxnaes been in the car business for over 4 years. I believe being upfront and honest is only way to do business. I can't wait to work hard for you and your family to get you the best deal possible. My family is also a Mazda family. We have a Mazda6 and a Mazda CX-5 and just love them. We love to take them out on road trips and have fun. Zoom Zoom!!! I can't wait to help you with your automotive needs now and for many years to come thank you!!

Experience

At this dealership for 4 yrs, 8 mos

In the industry for 4 yrs, 8 mos

Contact Me
Write a Review

339 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Certified 2016 Mazda 6"

- Reginald Salazar

Great facility with a welcoming staff. There was no pressure to buy and they had the best price amongst all other dealers that I researched. Great staff, great facility and a great product. Free car washes for life as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Triggs, Steve Wray, Omar Bubakar

May 05, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for this great review. Congratulations on the purchase of your vehicle!

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership ever"

- Csliao31

I worked with Grant and Garrett are very professional kind and courteous and I came to find me the car I was looking for it was very patient and showed me all the features. I recommend Garrett and Grant at Mazda of Elk Grove if you're looking for a new or used car!! Thanks again guys zoom zoom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge

May 02, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

We are glad that Garrett Oxnaes and Grant Salge were able to assist you in getting a new Mazda. We thank you for your recommendation and your business. Please come back to see us again. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase!

April 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth The Trip"

- golfinjk1

I am a sales professional who appreciates the ability of other salespersons. I choose to come to Elk Grove because of the persistent efforts of Garrett Oxnaes. Because I live out of the area; all of our interaction was via email, text & phone until I drove into the dealership to pick up the car. Garrett was courteous , knowledgeable & most of all honest in his communication with me regarding my purchase. I would also like to acknowledge E.J. Delano ; the service manager & his staff who worked some overtime to correct an issue with the car which could have been a dealbreaker. All the staff that I came in contact with were friendly & courteous . They made my purchase experience very pleasant & worth the trip. Thanks to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: EJ Delano

Apr 30, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

I'm glad we made your trip to Elk Grove worth it! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience with Garrett Oxnaes, EJ Delano, the service department, and with our whole team at Mazda of Elk Grove. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Please reach out to us if any questions arise.

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- ninthave

Very pleased with my first car purchase there. I did not go back to previous local Mazda dealer I bought from before because of some hard sale tactics on service contract options. Didn't experience the same pressure and outright dishonesty at Elk Grove Mazda. Elk Grove offers a great 100k mile warranty with some or maybe all new cars which is great. Loved the overall friendly atmosphere and low pressure experience, not to mention lifetime car washes! Garrett was a pleasure to deal with. Hopefully more dealerships will follow this model, and make car buying easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for this great and very honest review about Garrett Oxnaes and Mazda of Elk Grove. Also, thank you for acknowledging the changes we are trying to make in the reputation of car buying and all the stigma that comes along with it. I hope we'll get the opportunity to show you the same customer service in our service department. Please reach out to us with any questions you may have. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car, Great Dealer experience"

- 3spur

Was the most efficient car buying experience I have had, Garrett was courteous, knowledgeable and was a real pleasure to work with, everything went extremely smooth and I love my Mazda 3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about Garrett Oxnaes and Mazda of Elk Grove. Congratulations on your beautiful new Mazda 3! Please reach out to us if you have any questions, we're here to help :)

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and patient!"

- Jhwkr2u

Garrnet was very knowledgeable in the concept of leasing so it made our buying experience very easy. Thank you for the time in answering all our questions so we could make the right decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray

Apr 11, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for choosing Mazda of Elk Grove. I'm confident that you'll continue to feel well taken care of from our knowledgeable sales and service staff. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick, easy, and painless"

- Amelia

I was in the market for a new car for quite some time. I first heard about Mazda of Elk Grove through the Car Pro website. Then I started researching reviews and customer experiences at this dealership. Though I lived 2.5 hours away, I knew I wanted my first car buying experience to be here. I first started talking to Garrett in February. I told him what I was looking for and when I wanted to buy. He told me to let him know when I wanted to buy and he would get the car for me. He did not make me feel pressured to buy and understood my timeline. When I was ready I texted him and we did most of the dealing through phone and email. He got me the car I wanted and at a fair price. Only spent about 1.5 hours at the dealership and most of it was in the financing office. I will definitely consider this dealership again the next time I am ready to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray

Apr 11, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for the 5 star review! I'm glad we were able to provide the best, first car buying experience for you. We look forward to seeing you on your second car buying experience :) Congratulations on the new car!!

April 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- jm32809

I did not know that Mazda of Elk Grove had been named Dealer of the Year for three straight years before I went there. Afterwards, I was not at all surprised. This was easily the best experience I've ever had a car dealership. Garret and everyone I talked to were extremely polite, helpful, and genuinely cared about me getting the best possible deal. I never felt any undue pressure, but did feel that they wanted me to get a good car and be happy with my experience. I had to drive a long way to get to the dealership, but would not think twice about doing it again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

What a fantastic review! Thank you for allowing us to take care of all of your car buying needs. Whenever you're in the area be sure to swing by and take advantage of the complimentary car wash. Congratulations on your new car!

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Stressless"

- George

I am well over 60 and have had many car buying experiences. In fact, for the past 20 years I have used a broker to get the car I want to avoid the dealer/salesman experience. Garrett went beyond my requests,was always courteous and helpful. Not at all what I expected. I am extremely pleased and happy with my car and its purchase. More than just a business, I had a strong sense of team and family. All were very positive. A great and stressless car buying experience; the way it should be. Dave Kinghorn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kao Chao

Apr 08, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your strong recommendation of Garrett and congratulations on your purchase. We value your business, so please keep coming back to our dealership in the future.

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best salesman ever"

- Ann

Garrett was so helpful and patient explaining everything to us. We have never had a car shopping experience that was this pleasant and easy. Even though we live a distance away, we would return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for making the drive to do business with us Ann! We genuinely appreciate it as well as your kind words about Garrett. We hope you'll come back to us for service in the future, so that we can continue our relationship with you. We wish you all the best with your new car!

31 - 40 of 339 results

Dealership Inventory (296 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$30,165

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$31,330

2016 Mazda CX-5

$32,200

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$20,430

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$20,030

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$22,885

2016 Mazda CX-5

$32,200

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$26,325

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.