About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Garrett Oxnaes

Internet Sales Manager
Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Hi my name is Garrett Oxnaes been in the car business for almost 3 years I believe being upfront and honest is only way to do business and I can't wait to work hard for you and your family to get you the best deal possible. My family is also Mazda family we have a Mazda6 and a Mazda3 and just love them. We love to take them out on road trips and have fun Zoom Zoom!!! I can't wait to help you with your automotive needs now and for many years to come thank you!!

Email
Write a Review

276 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes

August 28, 2015

"Helped make my daughter's 16th Birthday very special" - Alaskin

I very much enjoyed my experience at Mazada of Elk Grove. I began looking for a car for my daughter in April knowing she would turn 16 in August. Of all the dealerships I went to, this was the only one who followed up with me as it neared her birthday. That was enough to get me back in to the store. Even better was that they had the exact vehicle I wanted for my daughter. Everything was made easy, no hard sell and they worked very hard to make sure I was satisfied and then followed up with my daughter once she turned 16 to teach her how to use the vehicle and all of its features.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad to hear that our team followed up with you in the way you wanted and that we had the right vehicle for your daughter at the right time! We're always striving to offer our customers a pressure-free and pleasant shopping experience, so it's good to know that was the case for you during your visit to our dealership. Thank you again for your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

August 13, 2015

"Excellent Customer Service" - Misty Albertson

I had a great car shopping/buying experience at Elk Grove Mazda. It was relaxed, stress free and I got my 2016 CX-5 for a great price. I had been car shopping for about a month, only looking on Saturdays and had not stopped by Mazda yet when I decided to submit a request on line. Shortly after doing so, I was contacted by Garrett Oxnaes, the Internet Sales Manager. Garrett was professional, knowledgeable and accommodating on the date and time we could meet. At our meeting, he took time to find out exactly I was looking for and showed me several vehicles he thought would fill my needs. Throughout the whole process, there was not a question about the vehicle Garrett couldn't answer. He was never pushy and never tried to sell me something I didn't want. These things were key in selling me a car. I would highly recommend Elk Grove Mazda because, well they have a great product, but also because they employ exemplary sales staff who go out of their way to provide outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 13, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hi Misty, I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this lovely review about Garrett and Mazda of Elk Grove. We understand that one thing people desire most about their car buying experience is that it is comfortable and not pushy. We try to create that environment for each and every customer. Congratulations and thank you for your business. I hope you enjoy your new CX-5! If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Also like/follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals.

August 09, 2015

"Awesome Car Buying Experience" - Nelliebean

Garrett went above and beyond to make my purchase as stress-free as possible. He was not only straightforward and honest with pricing, but worked hard to get me the best deal he could. I walked out of the dealership confident that I got the most for my money. My favorite thing about working with Garrett was the that he took the time to help me after he made the sale. He gave me a "tour" of my car, paired my cell with the bluetooth, showed me how easy it was to use the control system, and even set up my Nav system for me. If you are looking to buy at Mazda of Elk Grove, be sure to ask for Garrett!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaik Willmon

Aug 10, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Nellie, I'm very happy to hear that your time spent with Garrett was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence and Garrett is among the best we have. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us anytime. We are eager to see you in the future. Please be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter feeds, so that you can take advantage of our many great parts and service specials. Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for your business! Best regards, John Driebe, Owner, Mazda of Elk Grove

July 30, 2015

"Garret rocks" - codicole

Garrett was very helpful! Gave us what we needed are for a great price. We had a great relationship with him, he is friendly and wonderful to work with. Took the stress and pressure out of buying a new car. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hi Codi, congratulations on your new car and thank you very much for your business. We're very glad to know that Garrett took good care of you! Happy motoring!

July 30, 2015

"Garret was awesome" - Secole267

My wife and i had to go through the terrifying process of buying a car, but we were lucky enough to have Garret help us out through the whole process. If the next car we get is a Mazda, we'll be coming back and widening with him for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

At Mazda of Elk Grove, it is always our primary goal to provide the best customer service and be different than stereotypical car dealers. Thanks for sharing your experience with Garrett, Mr Cole. We wish you both all the best in your new car!

July 30, 2015

"Take It Easy .. I'm Just Looking !!!" - THE DIXONS in the DELTA

Holy Cow!! I found a car dealership where you can actually go look at a car without getting the high pressure sales attack. I recently went to Mazda of Elk Grove to look at the new MX-5 MIATA. And when I drove up, they had a beauty sitting right out front. I parked my car and walked over to look at it, expecting to be pounced on by a team of cigarette-smoking sales hawks. Instead, I was given the time to look at the vehicle on my own, right up until Garrett Oxneas poked his head out of the dealership and said "If I can be of any help, let me know.". I turned and followed him into the dealership and he took the time to talk to me without giving me the feeling that I had stepped into a bear trap! I explained that I was interested in the car because I had previously owned one and was just wondering what had changed since the 1990's. Much to my surprise, Garrett knew everything about the car, even though it had just been released. By the time he offered me a free cold beverage, I was relaxed and was actually enjoying a car dealership for a change, all thanks to a great Salesman and a friendly Dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hello Dixons, thank you very much for taking the time to tell the world about how different we are at Mazda of Elk Grove! We always strive to provide the best customer experience and Garrett is among our best. Enjoy your new Mazda in good health. We are here for you!

July 29, 2015

"No Hassle" - Dwightski

Garrett and I pretty much did our negotiating via text message. I thought that was unique and convenient. Once I got in the dealership, all I had to do was sign. I wasn't interested in being upsold on anything I didn't need and they didn't push for that. Garrett was extremely knowledgeable in the features of the model I bought. By far, it was the best experience I've had in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 30, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Dwight, we appreciate your business and are glad to know you and Garrett we able to work everything out in a way that was convenient to you. Communicating by text with our customers is happening more and more each day and we are glad to accommodate. Enjoy your new car in good health and let us know if there is anything we can do for you down the road!

July 27, 2015

"I had such a great, stress free experience .." - JTionson

From the time I contacted the dealership via internet up until I purchased my vehicle, the sales team was great.. the internet sales manager(Garrett Oxnaes) was so helpful..he was very honest and precise about my options..he was genuinely concerned about making sure I got not only a great car, but a car that had all the features that I needed safety wise.. He's very personable and thorough..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge, Steve Wray

Jul 28, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your kind words about Garrett. He is among the best and we are proud to have him on our Mazda team. We appreciate your business!

July 01, 2015

"Simple and Hassel Free no pressure" - NWF1990

With a move to Utah coming up in just a few weeks I was in the market for a new car. Interested in the Mazda CX-5 I decided to go look around the Elk Grove dealership. Garrett was beyond helpful even though we walked in right before closing. This did not bother him at all and never once did I feel like a bother keeping him past closing. He took his time to listen to exactly what I was looking for and the exact price I was able to speed. Once he gathered all that information he brought up a car and went for a test ride (after closing at this point). Never did I feel rushed or hassled into making a decision that I was not comfortable with. For a first time car buyer it was really nice. Along with Garret I have nothing but good things to say about the rest of the staff each person I talked to was genuinely welcoming and helpful. If you are in the market for a new car I would HIGHLY recommend Elk Grove Mazda as a first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 28, 2015

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you so much for sharing the story of your experience with Garrett and our team here at Mazda of Elk Grove. We wish you all the best of luck with your new CX-5 and your move to Utah!

June 29, 2015

"The no drama car buying experience " - Wendyc

Painless & Professional! The EG Mazda team made my new car purchase so hassle free that I asked them where I could go online to give them credit for exceeding All my expections. Steve,Matt and Garrett were a great team and I love my car too ! As a long time critic of the car buying process in general. ..I wouldn't hesitate to do it again and highly recommend EG mazda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray, Matthew Heidrich , I don't remember the managers name but he was great too

31 - 40 of 276 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda Mazda6

$29,439

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$20,095

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$23,496

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$24,387

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$24,421

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$23,595

2016 Mazda Mazda6

$33,195

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$28,725