About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
175 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes
Filter Reviews By:
meggyd2000
7/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stree-free First Time Car Buying Experience"

Garrett made my first ever car purchase stress free. He cared about what I was looking for and worked with me to make sure I got the car I wanted. He did not haggle or pressure me at all. Overall, it was a pleasant experience and I will always go to Garrett in the future.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
CChagoya
7/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Car Buying Experiance Ever!"

We highly recommend this dealership to others. The staff was accommodating, knowledgeable and never pushy. They helped us find exactly what we were looking for (and we had a lot of Must-haves on our list). Their financing dept even beat our best pre-approved bank offer! We will definately be going back to Mazda of Elk Grove for our future car buying needs!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
ericmallory
6/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Simple & Pleasant Car Buying Experience"

I like that this Mazda dealership is brand new and right next to the Infiniti dealership, where I bought another car. I also like the incentives that the owner of this Mazda dealership offers. Garrett Oxnaes, the sales agent, is easy to work with, very flexible, and follows up with calls and texts if you prefer them. He went above and beyond his job description to help get me into the car I wanted. Steve Wray, who did the loan paperwork, also made me feel very comfortable and at ease. He did a nice job explaining some of the service options I had available to me. Overall, I got pretty close to what I wanted, and the whole experience was simple and pleasant.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Jayssaved
6/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome!"

I would have to say I was impressed with Mazda in Elk Grove. Garrett oxnaes was great sale guy. Wasn't pushy and that is what brought me back .gave me time to think about what was best for me and my family. They did everything that I asked. I was out in less then two hours. Great job guys. I really and have already told people to check you guys out.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
sanchezsara21
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome experience"

from the beginning everyone that i came in contact with was extremely nice and helpful. the customer service is superb plus the services that came along with my car were amazing. for example the luxcare, lojack, unlimited car washes and many more. not only did i get a very good deal on the car but i wasnt treated like just another customer. i would definitely purchase my next car here again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
niamonet12
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car"

I had a great car buying experience at this dealership. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They helped me get a great deal on an amazing car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
terrapin92
6/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent car buying experience"

We initially looked at buying a Mazda CX-5 in February 2014. We had an excellent visit to Mazda of Elk Grove at that time, but decided not to buy until we had more of a down payment. We recently went back (June 2014) and worked with Sales Consultant Garrett Oxnaes on our car purchase. We knew which car we wanted from their 2015 inventory, and Garrett promptly retrieved the car and took us for an informative test drive. I felt we received all the information we needed to make a thoughtful decision about purchasing the vehicle. Garrett explained the car's features in great detail, showing us how the HD Radio and Bluetooth functioned and pointing out key performance features. The dealership is proud of the product they sell, and it shows. The price was not a long negotiation. We came prepared with a TrueCar certificate, and we received an additional small discount on the purchase price. While the final purchase price was not great, it was very fair and certainly within our acceptable range. We had a very comfortable and helpful consultation with Steve Wray, Finance Manager. All the options were explained in detail and recommendations made based on our projected mileage and use of the car. All employees we came in contact with at Mazda of Elk Grove urged us to follow up with them about the purchase for any reason. We are not in the new car market very often, but based upon this experience I would not hesitate to go back to Mazda of Elk Grove. If you are fortunate enough to work with Garrett and Steve, I believe you will thoroughly enjoy your Mazda purchase experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
MarilynMazda
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Seamless car buying experience "

My car purchase was the most pleasant, friendly, informative, low key, and stressless experience that I have ever had buying a vehicle. From the first handshake Garrett Oxnaes was friendly. He greeted my friend and I with enthusiasm and was cheerful about it. I knew what car I wanted to look at so I gave Garrett the last portion of the vin number. He quickly looked it up and found that it was in there overflow lot. He offered us something to drink while he readied the car. It took him a few minutes to come back with the car. They had ran it through the car wash and had it cooled down, as it was over a hundred degrees that day. While he was retrieving the car, several other staff members came over to let us know the status of Garrett. We were not just left there to wait. We chatted with the other team members. While we were on the test drive, Garrett informed me of details that would only come from reading the manual normally. He knew the details of the vehicle he was selling and was gladly share them with me. He even paired my phone to the car and tested out Pandora. I was very impressed by this. We had taken our time to really get to know the car and a good feel for the handling of the car. After returning to the dealership, the details of the deal had ensued. This was not a stressful situation at all. It was very low key and relaxed. He took down my information and went to finance and we began the process of getting the right payment for the car. I was pleasantly surprised with it all came together so quickly. I was then directed to the manager to sign the paperwork. That was a very pleasing experience to me. We chatted and and made jokes while still staying on task. While we were signing paperwork Garrett was on the computer setting up my first complementary service appointment. He then walked me around and gave me the tour of the facility and supplied me with business cards from the various departments, He even pointed out pictures on the wall of the staff, to put a face to the name on the business card. Great touch btw. I have to say that this whole car buying experience has been the most pleasant, informative and pleasurable one that I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. Kudos to Garrett and the rest of the team, they truly are a team at Mazda of Elk Grove. Thank you and I love my new Mazda 3 (Marilyn).

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jb4861
6/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mazda CX-5"

Love the car. No pressure from Garrett the sales person. Everybody was very friendly. Had some minor concerns that where handled with no problems. Yes I would refer family and friends to Elk Grove Mazda in a heartbeat!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
SW2004
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent New Car Buying Experience!"

If you are in the market for a new Mazda then Elk Grove Mazda is where you should shop! Garrett Oxnaes and Steve Wray were up front, and gave us a great deal on a new CX-5. The whole process/procedure went smoothly, they answer your questions and concerns. Both individuals were very professional and knowledgeable. We will definitely recommend this dealer!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
31 - 40 of 175 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.