About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
187 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes
Filter Reviews By:
kpkitkat
7/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Already referring friends to your Dealership"

Garrett was a great salesperson! I appreciated that he listened when I told him I was test driving several brands and was not interested in talking numbers on my first visit. He was quick to follow up with an Email and the following day a call. When I returned the following day with my choice narrowed to two..... he was very thorough in providing information on the vehicle and all the dealership perks. Love the 10 yr 100.000 mile warranty. I also appreciated that when I left to go to my other dealer, he called and stated they would cover the fee for tinting if I returned to but the car. When I did return everything was handled efficiently and professionally! I am returning tomorrow to have my tinting and detailing done, and they are providing a loaner vehicle that I just need to return with gas. Vu Huynh from Nissan handled the Financing paperwork and he also was no pressure and very professional. Grant said he couldn't allow me to place my $8000 downpayment on credit, company rule only allows $5000..... I asked him to make an exception and he said he could not.... that was a bummer but such is life.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
surinder61
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience in 20+ years"

First time in 20+ years a car dealership treated me with honesty and respect. They sold me a car that I wanted and at my price. Also, like other dealerships they didn't try to sell me extras that I didn't need or wanted. Garrett was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. Other dealerships need to learn from this dealership how to conduct business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
John Brush
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My expectations were surpassed by Mazda of Elk Grove."

Purchasing an MX5 at Mazda of Elk Grove turned out to be the most pleasing car purchase ever for me. Supersalesman Garrett Oxnaes introduced himself and found the exact car from the inventory that I was interested in. The test drive experience was very professional. Garrett had great product knowledge. He demonstrated all of the major features of the car and answered all of my questions easily. The process took only 45 minutes. I left to evaluate a couple other makes in which I was interested. The following morning, after deciding on the MX5, I called Garrett to let him know I wanted the car. We set up an appointment to do the deal. Garrett efficiently took care of all of the paperwork necessary for the sale to proceed. The movement of the process without delays allowed me to complete the sale and be gone with my new car in 1hour 45 minutes. That is by far the smoothest purchase experience I have encountered in 50 years of driving. My hat is off to Garrett for a job well (and quickly) done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
sinjg
7/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A swift, comfortable dealership experience that delivers"

From start to finish the entire dealership experience didn't seem like a typical visit to purchase a car; very often these car shopping experiences are dreaded by most individuals including myself. The staff was very welcoming and freindly and most importantly not too hellbent on just selling cars, but rather they seemed genuienly interested in the customers total experience over all, which was great. Garret was knowledgeable, friendly, up front and honest, but overall he knew exactly what he was doing and did his best to make this process fast, comfortable and even fun. He presented an array of different options that were very helpful in making my final decision. It honestly didn't even seem like i was buying a car the whole time because we were having good conversations, joking, laughing and Garret was never pushy or made me feel i had to purchase a car. From when i walked in to dealing with Garret, then Anthony getting me the best rate possible all the way until i stepped outside seeing my beautiful new car waiting for me, it was a wonderful, effortless experience. Im exceptionally happy with my new car and my entire visit to Mazda of Elk Grove. I would highly reccommend Garret to anyone who wants a car buying experience to be as swift, fun, comfortable, and overall to get a great deal on a great car without all the hassle. I left the dealership happy, stress, free and very impressed with the overall experience i had there, but most importantly i left in a great new car! Jose Gomez Sacramento CA

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
pali9760
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The Elk Grove Mazda Team is Exceptional!!"

This is actually the SECOND time I've come into the dealership to arrange for service on my existing car and came out with a NEW one!! The sales team is SO helpful and fun to talk to that I wanted to buy a car from them even though I had had NO intention of purchasing one! Garrett sold me my Mazda 2 two and a half years ago and I have been wishing to have a bit larger vehicle with cruise control due to nerve damage in my feet. I'm a single mom and didn't think I could possibly find a way to move up to a better car. But, Michael K. and Garrett helped me so much and I'm now the proud owner of a gorgeous new Mazda 3! Michael is extremely patient and never left me hanging, wondering what was going on. He regularly kept me in the loop as the finance dept was figuring out how to get me into the new car without any collateral but my Mazda 2. In addition, Steve Wray made the financing/leasing process as smooth as silk. He's so easy to talk to and has a great sense of humor! I've dealt with many people in finance but Steve ranks at the top! Kyle in service was also great to work with. I made an appt to bring in the Mazda 2 for its 30K service and then had to go back to him later to cancel it now that I have a new car. Kyle was so gracious about going to the trouble I put him through - he's a very nice guy. So, I look forward to many years of working with Mazda of Elk Grove and all the great people they've got! Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Garrett Oxnaes, Michael Khounphinith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Anne Krug
7/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and attentive to detail"

We just purchased a Mazda 3 iTouring package from Garrett Oxnaes. We knew exactly what we wanted before we arrived at the dealership. We HATE the games most dealerships play when you buy a car. We had none of that with Garrett. Everyone to whom we were introduced was cordial and not pushy. It was the most pleasant car-buying experience either of us has ever had. Garrett took the time to explain everything thoroughly, and even set up our cell phones with the blue tooth. Steven Wray, the finance manager, was also very helpful, going above and beyond by explaining to us how to request a refund on the warranty on our previous car. We would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jerycat
7/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant buying experience"

I just purchased a Mazda 3 . Thank you Garret for keeping the process simple. I appreciate that the dealership is not employing time consuming negotiating tactics and making it adversarial. Garret answered questions, Did not hand me off to different people, and he is very knowledgable of the cars, I would recommend him and the dealership. Malcolm Gibson

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Garret Oxnaes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Saracen
7/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service, great experience!"

I purchased a Mazda from Elk Grove a couple of years ago for my son and was very impressed with the service, so I decided to try them again for a new car for myself. I found the perfect Mazda2 online thanks to Garrett, and Rachel helped me start the financial information over the phone so all I had to do was test drive it and sign my papers when I arrived for my appointment! Rachel and Steve were extremely helpful during my transaction and provided useful information that allowed me to choose some important extras while staying within my budget. A great car buying experience, as usual. Mazda of Elk Grove is always 5-star!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
kkpp
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

I test drove a Mazda 3 with Matthew Heidrich and he was very friendly and knowledgeable. I exchanged internet communication with Maverick America and he was very helpful and willing to work with me on the price of the car. Garrett Oxnaes was very friendly and he explained every part of the buying process. He went over the features of the car and introduced me to the service department. Overall great customer service from all the employees involved in my purchase, I would definitely recommend the Elk Grove Mazda dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
blondus1955
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another great buying experience at Mazda of Elk Grove"

After a less than pleasant experience at the "other" Mazda dealer in the Sacramento area, Mazda of Elk Grove made the purchase of my 2015 Mazda 6 very easy and a great experience. Garrett Oxnaes was outstanding in accommodating our needs and providing friendly, helpful service. There were no games or the usual back and forth associated with car buying. It was simple, straightforward and drama free. This was our second new car purchase at Mazda of Elk Grove in the last four years. Both experiences were great and the process could not have been easier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
31 - 40 of 187 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.