About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Garrett Oxnaes
Garrett Oxnaes, Internet Sales Manager, Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Garrett Oxnaes

Internet Sales Manager

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Hi my name is Garrett Oxnaes been in the car business for over 5 years. I believe being upfront and honest is only way to do business. I can't wait to work hard for you and your family to get you the best deal possible. My family is also a Mazda family. We have a Mazda6 and a Mazda CX-5 and just love them. We love to take them out on road trips and have fun. Zoom Zoom!!! I can't wait to help you with your automotive needs now and for many years to come thank you!!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

407 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good customer service"

- hubert

i had a great experience at mazda of elk grove. i would recommend them for anyone looking for a car. would like to than Garrett for all his help..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Hubert, Thank you for your business. We appreciate you taking the time to give Garrett and our dealership 5-stars!

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda CX-5 "

- Steve123

Great experience. Staff all very friendly. Drove 3 hours to dealership because of the car pro radio show recommendation. Meet with Garrett who also introduced us to John the owner. Test drove car and liked it meet our expectations. All went well with finance dept and we were on our way in about three hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Steve, Thank you for driving the distance to see us! It's great to hear Garrett and John made your experience a great one. Enjoy driving your new CX-5!

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and Easy"

- Lbrown

Made the process to buying a new car very easy and efficient. Felt comfortable and welcomed by Garrett and the Mazda dealership. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience working with Garrett. We value your business and look forward to the continued relationship!

January 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Mazda3 GT HB"

- James C.

I should start by thanking my wife who remained more patient then she realistically had to be given that she had given birth to our first child within a month of this purchase. Following her, Garrett Oxnaes and Francisco Morales of Elk Grove Mazda were wonderful in helping me find a model that met my criteria and getting me qualified for the 0% financing. I started the process of looking for a new vehicle approx a month ago. My two main criteria were a stick shift and a sun roof in a vehicle that was reliable and could fit my growing family. I settled on a Mazda 3 in the Grand Touring trim as I could get those criteria along with a heated leather steering wheel, leather (not leatherette) seats, LED headlights/taillights that turn into the corners, good gas mileage, and a sporty driving feel. I wanted these specifics in either Grey, White, Silver, or Titanium with black interior. I reached out to Mazda of Elk Grove, Autonation Subaru/Mazda of Roseville, and Maita Mazda. While all three reached out, Garrett was by far the most respectful and managed to communicate consistently while not being overbearing. None of the three dealerships had a vehicle in stock that met my criteria. Autonation offered to pick one up for me within 500 miles for a $900 charge. Maita offered to order one but couldn't confirm I would get the 0%. Garrett offered to find one for me within 500 miles or order one and work to guarantee the 0% financing. In the end, on Wednesday Garrett found a model that met my criteria in So-Cal, on Thursday he had dispatched drivers and got it back from So-Cal by 9PM that night. On Wednesday evening in an effort to make things easier on my recovering wife, Garrett and Francisco worked late so we could come in and sign paperwork. Thursday morning I showed up after the vehicle had been detailed and drove off a happy customer. Thank you Garrett for working hard to find something that met my criteria, I did not make it easy. Thanks to Francisco for working late and explaining the financing and additional packages to our satisfaction. And thanks to my wife for putting up with me :) - James

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco Morales

Feb 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

James, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It's great to hear Garrett and our Mazda team were able to go above and beyond your expectations. We truly appreciate your business!

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"SMOOTH AND EASY"

- Niesie82

BROUGHT MY FAMILY IN TO SIMPLY LOOK AT A CAR. THEY ENDED UP REALLY LIKING THE MAXIMA AND GARRETT AND TRENT WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND GETTING THEIR DEAL DONE EXACTLY HOW THEY WANTED IT! COULDN'T HAVE BEEN A SMOOTHER PROCESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TRENT SMITH

Jan 30, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Niesie, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate your family's business and look forward to seeing you take advantage of the free car washes.

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Couldn't have been easier or better"

- Numa29

Had a wonderful experience here. Started my search on TrueCar. Garrett was the first person to reach out to me and he was professional and up front. Very easy to deal with. Communication was great prior to us getting to the dealership and everything went very smoothly once there. Each and every person we dealt with were great. They treated us with courtesy and respect. The process truly could not have been any easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your business.

January 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, nice extras"

- Marge1k

We started our relationship online and were very pleased with the responsiveness. We found our salesman to be extremely knowledgeable about the model we were purchasing and very eager to pass his knowledge along clearly. Our experience with most other dealers included a lot of pushing to accept options we did not want and to "seal the deal" while we were still deliberating. The extended warranty and the gifts of tote bag and chamois were thoughtful and welcome extras.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maritza Herrera

Jan 24, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your 5-star review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you take advantage of the free car washes too! Enjoy your new vehicle!

January 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXTREMELY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE! "

- LKB

While deciding what my next car should be, I took a look at Mazda of Elk Grove's website and clicked on a few cars to get a closer look. Garrett from sales texted me to see if he could be of help. NO PRESSURE, in fact he gave me good information about the car, and what that would look like in my particular situation, all without pressure! It was nearly 2 weeks later that I went in for a test drive and Garrett had cleared his afternoon for me. Test drive, discussing my best option for the car that I wanted, explained everything about the car. And then the buying experience itself could not have been more pleasant! ALL of the staff were friendly and helpful! Went in today to pick up a back cover that was ordered and even the parts staff made sure to make me feel at home and welcome, and treated me like a new family member. Garrett has since contacted me to be sure I am happy with the car and to go over little things about the car that I wouldn't have thought to ask. AND I got my first lifetime FREE carwash today! This dealership has it all figured out! I will recommend this dealership to everyone looking for a car! I am SO happy I chose to purchase a car through them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Middendorf , Garrett

Jan 23, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

LKB, Thank you for sharing your positive experience working with Garrett and our Mazda team. At Mazda of Elk Grove, we always want to make our customers feel at home. We appreciate your business and look forward to the continued relationship. Keep enjoying those free car washes!

January 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy Peasy"

- Happy Customer

Garrett made things easy for me. We literally negotiated the entire deal, including the percentage rate on financing through text and phone. When I arrived at the dealership, I simply signed a bunch of paperwork and off I went. Easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Francisco

Jan 03, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your experience with our Mazda team. Next time we'll strive for 5-stars all around. If you ever have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us.

January 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"They always treat you like family"

- Mazda guy

This is my 3rd purchase from Mazda of Elk Grove and Garrett Oxnaes and I can't say thank you enough to Garrett for always treating me with respect and taking care of me like family. He really does care that you get a vehicle that fits all your needs and is in your budget. That is very rare in the day in age. I got a brand new 2017 Mazda 3 and it is sweet and has a ton of features and technology. Garrett took the time to show me all the features and made sure I got everything I was looking for in my next vehicle. This is a gift for my wife who couldn't make it in tonight so Garrett set up an appointment for next week to show my wife all the features on her new car!! Wow!! Not to mention you get lifetime car washes and a 10 year/ 100,000 mile warranty. Thank you a 1,000 times to Garrett and Mazda of Elk Grove for always doing the right thing and then some!! Happy New Year!! Zoom Zoom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Salge, John Driebe, Kyle Middendorf

Jan 02, 2017

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with Garrett and our Mazda of Elk Grove team. We truly appreciate the continued relationship and are always here for any questions you may have. Wishing you and your family a very happy new year in your new Mazda3!

31 - 40 of 407 results

Dealership Inventory (302 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,835

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,105

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$31,030

2016 Mazda MX-5 Miata

$32,105

2016 Mazda CX-9

$41,070

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$31,710

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$24,030

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$24,085