About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Garrett Oxnaes
Garrett Oxnaes, Internet Sales Manager, Mazda of Elk Grove
5.0

Garrett Oxnaes

Internet Sales Manager

Mazda of Elk Grove

8588 Laguna Grove Dr.
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Hi my name is Garrett Oxnaes been in the car business for over 4 years. I believe being upfront and honest is only way to do business. I can't wait to work hard for you and your family to get you the best deal possible. My family is also a Mazda family. We have a Mazda6 and a Mazda3 and just love them. We love to take them out on road trips and have fun. Zoom Zoom!!! I can't wait to help you with your automotive needs now and for many years to come thank you!!

Email
Write a Review

314 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes

March 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First time car buyer"

- linhng

It was my first time buying a car at a dealership so the entire process was nerve wrecking. But I could tell that the people there are quite honest and straight forward, instead of trying to lure me into buying unnecessary things. My car salesman was Garret. He's was not pushy at all and quite patient with me, which made my car buying experience a lot better. It was my first time and I really didn't think of buying the car in the same day, so I didn't do much research, but Garret took the time and explained to me things that I didn't know before, which made me more confidence in my decision to do the purchase. The finance person who I dealt with was Steve. Really can't compare him with anyone else because again, it's my first time, but I think he was also reasonable. He does have some skills in sale and some tactics, but overall, I think it wasn't a bad thing. He was also helpful when I had a request to change my payment to a different card. And I had a chance to see both of them again 2 weeks after the deal, it was all good. So yeah, first time buyer, and I came home at the end of the day feeling I have done a right thing, also I think I got my car for a very good price. This is probably the right dealership to buy a car from, regardless of the condition to be new or pre-owned. Not to mention they have a lifetime free car wash program which I just took advantage of today. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray

Mar 14, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Congratulations on your first new car Linh! We appreciate you sharing the details of your positive experience with Garrett and Steve. Every day, we strive to provide top-notch customer service, so it's good to hear that they took good care of you instead of taking advantage of you, like some other places might have. Your continued business is important to us, so please keep coming back for your future automotive needs. And keep taking advantage of those lifetime free carwashes!

March 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service and kid friendly"

- J5

Garrett was easy to work with and always got back to us in a timely manner during the entire sales process. He continues to be a great help and resource even after the sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 14, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for your business. Please keep coming back! :-)

March 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- jlor

The people we worked with were friendly and knowledgable. Garrett made the process very easy. I would definitely recommend Mazda of Elk Grove to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray

Mar 09, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your business!

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very straight forward transaction"

- qwert

I started with some internet research and called around trying to find a new Mazda 3. Garrett at Elk Grove Mazda talked me into a Mazda 6 for the same price and it's a much nicer car. We agreed on a price right away without any weird gimmicks and he worked really hard to make sure I got the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jambert Corpus, Ratish Singh

Mar 01, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

We recognize that in today's internet-driven world, consumers have many choices, so we thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. We wish you all the best with your beautiful new Mazda6!

February 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"LOVE MY CAR!"

- Bessie1

Garrett was awesome. Made the whole process very easy. Wasnt pushy at all. Would definitely recommend this dealership to my family and friends. Very satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray, Kyle Clauson

Feb 25, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for this review Bessie! Please come back to see us when you have service needs in the future. We appreciate your business!

February 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very informative and patient staff"

- db345

The people I worked with were knowledgable, friendly and patient. They went out of their way to get what I wanted and were not pushy. Pleasant folks to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Wray, Rachel Smolich

Feb 25, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your purchase!

February 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent buying experience."

- TT PT, DPT

I was referred to this dealership and specifically Garrett due to great customer service. I went on to the lot looking for the car I thought I wanted, after driving the same car for over 10 years. Garrett took the time to show me around and ask questions that led to a car that actually fit more of my needs. His easy going nature takes the already heightened pressure of buying a car down. He worked to get me the price I desired including a car with a bigger package/more bells and whistles. He then took the time as we waited for finance (it was very busy the night I bought my car with three other people buying cars at the same time. Says a lot for the dealership!) to explain little things about the car as well as things I could add if desired. I highly recommend this dealership and specifically Garrett. Not only will you get a great car but your experience will be less stressful and you will walk away knowing if you need anything for your car you will be taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 22, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Garrett and our dealership! We are grateful to have your business and hope that you keep coming back in the future as needed for service. Please let us know if you have any needs or concerns down the road. Congratulations on your new Mazda!

February 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EXCELLENT first time buying experience!"

- mogata

Mazda of Elk Grove has five-star quality customer service! :) A salesman (Elias) immediately greeted me and genuinely attended to me. I was able to wander the lot and test drive my desired car with no questions asked (with Wade)! After the test drive, Garrett sat down with me and answered ALL of my questions with a patient demeanor and willingness to help me get my desired car at the desired price. There was absolutely NO pressure with Garrett. Throughout the whole process, he had open and honest communication and was extremely attentive. He was easy to talk to and a real personable salesman to work with. I couldn't have asked for a better first time buying experience! I highly recommend Garrett as your next go-to salesman! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wade Wormington, Elias Gonzalez , Finance Manager, Julian

Feb 18, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

Wow, thank you for this glowing review of our team members, Garrett, Elias and Wade! Your business is important to us, so it's great to hear that they were all able to make your stay with us enjoyable. Congratulations on your new Mazda!

February 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience with buying my first new car"

- atipton

Garrett was a complete joy to work with. After having a not so great experience at another local Mazda dealer, coming to Mazda of Elk Grove was a breath of fresh air. Garrett listened to exactly what I wanted and delivered. He was able to get all my info through email and text and every the paperwork ready to go when I got there. I was only at the dealer for about an hour signing. I will not only recommend this dealer to my friends and family, I will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 15, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

First, let us thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! Second, let us thank you for this glowing endorsement of how we do business every day. Garrett is a key member of our team and it's good to know that he exceeded your expectations. We hope to have your business for many years to come. Congratulations and welcome to the Mazda family!

February 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car "

- Saini024

Garrett was such a pleasure to work with! Super easy going, was very clear about everything. He made purchasing a car very simple. He was clear about the prices and really worked with our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 08, 2016

Mazda of Elk Grove responded

We are very glad to have your business and to hear that Garrett was able to accommodate your needs and budget so well! Thanks and congratulations on your new Mazda!

31 - 40 of 314 results

Dealership Inventory (330 Vehicles)

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$24,415

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$25,395

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$23,895

2016 Mazda Mazda6

$33,195

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$23,015

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$24,070

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$23,715

2016 Mazda Mazda3

$25,565