About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
168 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes
Filter Reviews By:
MarilynMazda
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Seamless car buying experience "

My car purchase was the most pleasant, friendly, informative, low key, and stressless experience that I have ever had buying a vehicle. From the first handshake Garrett Oxnaes was friendly. He greeted my friend and I with enthusiasm and was cheerful about it. I knew what car I wanted to look at so I gave Garrett the last portion of the vin number. He quickly looked it up and found that it was in there overflow lot. He offered us something to drink while he readied the car. It took him a few minutes to come back with the car. They had ran it through the car wash and had it cooled down, as it was over a hundred degrees that day. While he was retrieving the car, several other staff members came over to let us know the status of Garrett. We were not just left there to wait. We chatted with the other team members. While we were on the test drive, Garrett informed me of details that would only come from reading the manual normally. He knew the details of the vehicle he was selling and was gladly share them with me. He even paired my phone to the car and tested out Pandora. I was very impressed by this. We had taken our time to really get to know the car and a good feel for the handling of the car. After returning to the dealership, the details of the deal had ensued. This was not a stressful situation at all. It was very low key and relaxed. He took down my information and went to finance and we began the process of getting the right payment for the car. I was pleasantly surprised with it all came together so quickly. I was then directed to the manager to sign the paperwork. That was a very pleasing experience to me. We chatted and and made jokes while still staying on task. While we were signing paperwork Garrett was on the computer setting up my first complementary service appointment. He then walked me around and gave me the tour of the facility and supplied me with business cards from the various departments, He even pointed out pictures on the wall of the staff, to put a face to the name on the business card. Great touch btw. I have to say that this whole car buying experience has been the most pleasant, informative and pleasurable one that I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. Kudos to Garrett and the rest of the team, they truly are a team at Mazda of Elk Grove. Thank you and I love my new Mazda 3 (Marilyn).

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jb4861
6/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mazda CX-5"

Love the car. No pressure from Garrett the sales person. Everybody was very friendly. Had some minor concerns that where handled with no problems. Yes I would refer family and friends to Elk Grove Mazda in a heartbeat!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
SW2004
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent New Car Buying Experience!"

If you are in the market for a new Mazda then Elk Grove Mazda is where you should shop! Garrett Oxnaes and Steve Wray were up front, and gave us a great deal on a new CX-5. The whole process/procedure went smoothly, they answer your questions and concerns. Both individuals were very professional and knowledgeable. We will definitely recommend this dealer!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
ebulajones
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easiest Car Purchase I've ever had!"

I received an online quote from Garrett after filling out a form online. The first quote I got was the lowest possible price he could go. I was prepared to have a back and forth for negotiating and driving the price down, but Garrett didn't even have to relay multiple bids to his manager. Garrett was also nice enough to give full value on my trade in and not quibble over the amount. I would definitely recommend this dealership to buy a new car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Andar
5/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Old Fashion Customer Service"

I have had Toyota Camrys for the last 27 years. A little worried about changing brands but loved the Mazda 5 and the research I did supported the reliability of the vehicle. Last 3 cars have been purchased through the internet as I HATE the car buying experience and the 'games' played to negotiate a reasonable price. I loved that at Elk Grove Mazda Garrett showed me the dealer invoice (closely matched consumer reports). Garrett had the authority to tell me the price without bringing in mangers, closers, etc. etc. and we quickly made the deal. This dealership provides free car washes for life! Garrett also said it there was free soda for life. I said if he put that in writing I would take the car - sold!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Robscar
5/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

I have bought a few cars in my life, and I must say this was one, if not the best, customer service I have ever received. I did not feel pressured to buy a vehicle, Garrett went out of his way to explain everything about the cars we were looking at and never hurried us. He and Grant worked with us on every part of buying our vehicle, in a very professional way. I am sorry to say, but we don't remember the name of person who completed the final paper work on our car, but he was also very professional, took time with us an answered all questions, and like the others was a pleasure working with!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Jumpnstunt
5/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Mazda CX-5"

Everyone was so helpful and amazing! They were friendly and worked very hard to get me into the car I wanted without pressuring me into anything I didn't want or couldn't afford. This was the best car buying experience I've had. I would recommend Mazda of Elk Grove to anyone who is looking for a new car from a dealer who is huge on customer service and satisfaction.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
rheubix
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Elkgrove Mazda and a customer for life"

Mazda Elkgrove promptly contacted me a couple of days after submitting my online request for a quote. They handled this with priority, kindness and professionalism. I was convinced and swayed enough by the representatives' professional demeanor that I scheduled a test drive for the vehicle I was looking at online at Mazda's main website. Arriving at Elkgrove, Mazda gave me the first impression of being a busy dealership with more customers to serve than employees. When I first arrived there, the Elkgrove representative Garret O. had kindly and quickly communicated to me that one of his employees had called in sick. And as such he was covering for the sick employee. Garret handled the situation well by informing me in due time and over the phone that my scheduled test drive would be delayed by about half an hour. Within minutes after informing me of the delay Garret had set me up with another Mazda representative to take me on a test drive with a 2015 Mazda CX-5. After taking a pleasant 30 minute test drive with Alex C. and Nick (he was on training that day and tagged along), I decided the Mazda CX-5 that I test drove was the car that I truly wanted. You can look at a car online all you want, flesh out the specs and day dream all you want. But nothing beats test driving the car or truck in person, as Garret O. kindly suggested =) About 4 hours later I walked out the door to jump into my brand new 2015 Mazda CX-5. Being my first car purchase of, I can't really say it was a drawn out experience. Everything that had to be done, verified and signed for by both the dealership and the financing bank takes time. So while it was overall a length day at Mazda, I was treated with both courtesy and respect during my stay. At the end of the day, I drove out of the dealership with *my* brand new 2015 Mazda CX-5 Touring. Content, satisfied and looking forward to making good use of my brand new vehicle. Definitely an Elkgrove Mazda repeat customer for life. Cheers!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
edr1239
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A Day at Mazda of Elk Grove"

I went to Mazda of Elk Grove as a first time car buyer. I needed to get a reliable car that was good on gas for my wife. I was a bit aprehensive of working with a car salesman due to all the stereotypes that go along with the process of buying a car. When I met Garrett I was happy to see that this salesman was not at all like all the horror stories I hear. Garrett made us feel comfortable and at no time did I feel like someone was trying to "get over on me". I was lucky to work with an honest and up-front man who genuinely cared about his product. After driving us all around Elk Grove in multiple cars, we were able to agree on a great price. Anthony was very informative on the financial side of things and really went to bat for us with the banks. Steve was awesome and very thorough with the finance side of the process. We really enjoyed his humor and his willingness to explain everything. I am very happy with the service and the quality of Elk Grove Mazda and would recommed this dealership to anyone looking for a car. My wife gained a beautiful new car, 2014 Mazda3, and Mazda of Elk Grove gained a lifetime customer. Great job guys and keep up the good work! Thanks again!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Beau80
5/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't buy a new Mazda from anywhere else!!"

We were referred to this dealership and were not disappointed. The day we reached out to the dealership we were immediately in contact with someone who assisted us with all of the preliminaries; online credit application, price, and lease term for the model we were interested in. We had done our online research on pricing for our model and they were more than competitive. We were first time new car buyers and were nervous about the process, but they were extremely transparent, they gave us our options based on our budget. . .the numbers they quoted were the numbers we contracted for. They gave us all the information we needed to be prepared for purchasing our new car. The email follow-up before the purchase was very attentive. I sent an email about car color, I sent an email about a trade in, I sent an email about insurance, and I even sent an email the night before we went to the dealership asking what documents to bring in. My sales guy was a saint and promptly and pleasantly responded to every single one of them. It made it so convenient to have that stuff figured out before we got down there. When we went to the dealership they were ready and expecting us. They were just as nice in person. They treated us like family. They offered us something to drink, toured us around the dealership and actually introduced us the different staff members in the different departments. Our sales guy Garrett gave us 100% of his attention and hosted us through every step of the process, he was so nice and knowledgeable. Steve the finance guy was prepared and efficient, he explained each document we had to sign. Didn't know I shouldn't use snow chains ;) He was extremely knowledgeable too, he gave us all the information to help us decide about purchasing the maintenance plan. I appreciated the customer service we received there. The sales manager even made time to come out and do an inspection of our vehicle before we got the keys. The vehicle we bought was only 20k but they made us like we were just as important as someone buying a $65k vehicle.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
31 - 40 of 168 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.