About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
223 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes
Filter Reviews By:
heatherostrowski
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would highly recommend!"

I just moved to California from New Jersey and was looking for a reliable car. I wasn't planning on purchasing a new car, however, after looking at my options (used Hertz cars, craigslist.. etc), it seemed as though Mazda had deals that were in the same ballpark figure (plus they were new, reliable and had warranties). I had gone to a few other Mazda dealerships and did not come across nearly the amount of friendliness or professional customer service. In addition, the staff really worked with me to get the best deal and listened to me as opposed to just trying to make a sale. I ended up with a 2015 Mazda 3i sv and couldn't be happier. Never did I expect to end up with a new car, let alone a 2015, but it was honestly the most practical, safe and economical option that I came across. I would highly recommend this car as well as this dealership in Elk Grove. P.S. You have to go to Garrett!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hal
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Sales Experience"

We bought a new Mazda6 and had a good experience with our sales rep, Garrett Oxnaes. He took plenty of time to demonstrate the car and all its features. Dealership seems to be very customer-centric. Straight-sell store; no greeter/closer system which makes most people uncomfortable with high-pressure closes. Garrett worked with us from initial visit to final drive-off and could not have been easier to work with. My only frustration was that available financing incentives complicated the price negotiation, but "my bad" for not negotiating a cash price first. Rookie mistake. Overall good experience and will recommend Mazda of Elk Grove to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PGnavy
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy CX-9 Owner"

After conducting weeks of online research and comparing several different makes and models, my wife and I settled on the Mazda CX-9 Grand Touring AWD for our big family car purchase. I found Mazda of Elk Grove's listing for a used 2012 model using the USAA Car Buying Service and Garrett contacted me promptly to discuss the vehicle. After driving up from Monterey to Elk Grove with my wife and kids on Saturday morning, I was able to negotiate a satisfactory price with Garrett for our trade-in and for the addition of a roof rack on our CX-9, which was installed at the Elk Grove service center while we enjoyed dinner at BJ's nearby. While the car buying and financing process can take up a solid day, financing with Steve was hassle-free, and Garrett answered all our questions upfront and dealt fairly with us through the entire process. I wish we lived closer to Elk Grove to take advantage of all their services - who doesn't want free car washes for life? I would happily recommend Garrett, Steve, and the staff at Mazda of Elk Grove to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jbriggs13
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Zero Stress, Zero Hassle"

Nine times out of ten, a customer's negative assumptions regarding the stress and hassle of purchasing a new vehicle ends up being pretty accurate ... Unless you buy from Elk Grove Mazda! From beginning to end, EG Mazda's way of doing business is unlike any other dealer I've been to. The most noticeable difference is the employee atmosphere. Everyone is extremely laid back. It doesn't take long to figure out the staff is there to "assist", not "persist". Sales Rep Anthony Triggs presented the different financial options very clearly. He did not push me into making a decision I wasn't comfortable with. Garrett Oxnaes, Direct Sales and Lease Specialist, made sure I was 100% satisfied with the vehicle before driving off the lot. He was extremely thorough in regards to explaining the vehicles features and functionality. Steve Wray, Finance Specialist, made discussing and signing all of the paperwork quick and painless. Buying a car should not be a dreadful process. It should be an exciting experience that doesn't leave you second guessing the vehicle or location you purchased from. Mazda is manufacturing incredible vehicles, and their staff stands by the product. After doing your research, if you find yourself leaning towards Mazda, do yourself a favor and visit Elk Grove. They will definitely make your car buying experience a positive one from start to finish.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mark J
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is where you need to go for a Mazda - really."

After an unfortunate loss of my car and researching a replacement car, I came across Elk Grove Mazda. I sent an internet inquiry out and Garrett was back to me that day with a non-pushy followup email letting me know some of the benefits of going through that dealership. I saw the great reviews, and I can tell you they were spot on. Garrett and fantastic finance guy Steve Wray moved the process along. I came out of there with the car I wanted at the price I wanted, with their special dealer benefits to boot. Really great experience and I recommend this place very highly. Great job guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chicopaige
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Garrett and Ratish made the buying of our CX5 actually pleasurable, something I have never felt when buying a car. The price was great (I had shopped around considerably) and did not require haggling or playing games, instead a straightforward fair, easy transaction. Garrett was quick and responsive to my internet inquiry, and we were able to agree on the deal on the phone. Once at the dealership Ratish patiently and clearly answered all my questions and not only showed me all the features, but made sure I could operate them. Steve who completed the financial portion was also great, in fact offered me food his wife had prepared for the staff. All in all a great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
coach mark
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Garrett and Gill"

Garrett did an awesome job following up on an internet inquiry for a hatchback. His professional follow-up and effort made it worthwhile to stop by the dealership. Although he was working with another customer, he politely came by to introduce himself and had Gill assist my wife and me with the test drive and paperwork. Both Garrett and Gill were hospitable and easy to work with. We are excited about the purchase of our Mazda 2. Wish it had (2) sets of keys. :( Other than that, highly recommend working with Mazda of Elk Grove.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eve
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Garret"

I have been looking for a new SUV for over a year. In my research I decided on the Mazda CX5. I received an email from Garret. I then had conversation on the phone about all the details of what I was looking for. Garret handled all my questions and I was pre approved so all I had to do was go down test drive and complete paper work. I knew everything ahead of time and it was the best experience on buying my car. I recommend Mazda of Elk Grove and Garret. He was so kind to me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Alimac
12/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasurable car buying experience"

Super experience from beginning to end! A lot of added perks when you purchase a car with Mazda of Elk Grove. I would highly recommend this dealership! Everyone seemed focus on my satisfaction and felt no pressure what so ever. Thanks for such a great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nia
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Dealership"

There are many perks to purchasing a vehicle through this dealership. 1) Great selection of vehicles to chose from 2) The benefits such as free towing, and free initial oil change 3) Great and friendly staff such as Garrett Oxnas, who even took the time to assist me in transferring my belongings from the old car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 223 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.