About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
229 Reviews of Garrett Oxnaes
Filter Reviews By:
Singh
1/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Price"

I live in the area, so I wanted to purchase local. Got a good deal from them, and liked the way the new Mazda6 looks. Happy with the purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CO
1/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Mazda Experience"

My husband and I came in to look at different lease deals that were advertised on the website. We were referred to Garrett Oxnaes, and were told he was a lease specialist... and let me tell you... he lives up to that title! He was extremely knowledgable in the mazda models/trims we were looking at, and provided lots of detail and information when explaining the car. One of the best things about him was that he was not overly pushy, like some have experienced in their car-purchasing endeavors. He made us feel very comfortable, at ease, and made the car-shopping experience fun and relaxing. I would definitely recommend that you ask for Garrett when looking for a great deal. We ended up getting the model/trim we wanted (a level up from the deal advertised on the website), in the price range we originally outlined, with very little down. This is the second time we have purchased/leased from Mazda of Elk Grove... they're the best. All in all, a great mazda experience! :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
vibejojee
1/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It started from internet research"

We haven't really ever thought of owning a Mazda and have never heard of Mazda of Elk Grove but after searching on the web for a car, Matt Heidrich responded with an email along with many others. We chose him because we liked his personal style email. He called us almost immediately although we called him late at night, and even though it was close to closing, he searched for our vehicle on the spot. It wasn't in the dealership but he found a way to bring it there quickly. However, Garrett Oxnaes was at the dealership when we arrived at the dealership (to test drive) and helped us find our true car. He has a no pressure, easy to talk to approach of selling. In the future, I will be sure to come again and give a great referral to others about Mazda vehicles and especially Mazda of Elk Grove dealership because of customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mhollyg
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy new CX5 owner"

After my 13 yr old maxima died, I was not looking forward to car shopping. After my research I stopped by Mazda last Saturday and was met by Garrett Oxnaes who listened well and showed us vehicles that met my needs. Very low pressure but very informative. He also showed us a Nissan Rogue to compare. I never felt rushed and was happy to call him when I decided in the CX5. He came in on his day off and spent 4 hrs to complete the sale and take us for a 2nd test drive, Steve Wray did the financing and final paperwork and is very understanding and helpful while I find the paper work for the trade in. Natalie contacted me right away for the luxe care appt and to order the accessories i want. I'm looking forward to a long and happy relationship with Elk Grove Mazda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AUHunter
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"3rd time was Another charm!!"

This is the 3rd vehicle transaction in the past few years, 2 leases & 1 purchase; all three times we had Garret as our sales Rep and he has consistently made car buying an enjoyable experience. His professionalism, knowledge and no pressure style is exactly what I want in a dealership. Car buying & leasing can be a very stressful event; however, Garret made it easy and fun.... 3 times in a row !!!! Thanks to Mazda of Elk Grove for having awesome employees and excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrea
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Mazda of Elk Grove"

My husband and I worked with Garrett, and have only positive things to say!! We went in looking for a CX-5 and drove away with our new car that day. Garrett was very honest and upfront with all his answers, helping us tailor our car to our specific needs. When discussing our upcoming car payments, he listened carefully to our concerns and helped us reach a deal that we could live with. Both of us really enjoyed working with Garrett and would certainly recommend his service (as well as the rest of the staff)! Thanks!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
heatherostrowski
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would highly recommend!"

I just moved to California from New Jersey and was looking for a reliable car. I wasn't planning on purchasing a new car, however, after looking at my options (used Hertz cars, craigslist.. etc), it seemed as though Mazda had deals that were in the same ballpark figure (plus they were new, reliable and had warranties). I had gone to a few other Mazda dealerships and did not come across nearly the amount of friendliness or professional customer service. In addition, the staff really worked with me to get the best deal and listened to me as opposed to just trying to make a sale. I ended up with a 2015 Mazda 3i sv and couldn't be happier. Never did I expect to end up with a new car, let alone a 2015, but it was honestly the most practical, safe and economical option that I came across. I would highly recommend this car as well as this dealership in Elk Grove. P.S. You have to go to Garrett!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
hal
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Sales Experience"

We bought a new Mazda6 and had a good experience with our sales rep, Garrett Oxnaes. He took plenty of time to demonstrate the car and all its features. Dealership seems to be very customer-centric. Straight-sell store; no greeter/closer system which makes most people uncomfortable with high-pressure closes. Garrett worked with us from initial visit to final drive-off and could not have been easier to work with. My only frustration was that available financing incentives complicated the price negotiation, but "my bad" for not negotiating a cash price first. Rookie mistake. Overall good experience and will recommend Mazda of Elk Grove to others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PGnavy
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy CX-9 Owner"

After conducting weeks of online research and comparing several different makes and models, my wife and I settled on the Mazda CX-9 Grand Touring AWD for our big family car purchase. I found Mazda of Elk Grove's listing for a used 2012 model using the USAA Car Buying Service and Garrett contacted me promptly to discuss the vehicle. After driving up from Monterey to Elk Grove with my wife and kids on Saturday morning, I was able to negotiate a satisfactory price with Garrett for our trade-in and for the addition of a roof rack on our CX-9, which was installed at the Elk Grove service center while we enjoyed dinner at BJ's nearby. While the car buying and financing process can take up a solid day, financing with Steve was hassle-free, and Garrett answered all our questions upfront and dealt fairly with us through the entire process. I wish we lived closer to Elk Grove to take advantage of all their services - who doesn't want free car washes for life? I would happily recommend Garrett, Steve, and the staff at Mazda of Elk Grove to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jbriggs13
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Zero Stress, Zero Hassle"

Nine times out of ten, a customer's negative assumptions regarding the stress and hassle of purchasing a new vehicle ends up being pretty accurate ... Unless you buy from Elk Grove Mazda! From beginning to end, EG Mazda's way of doing business is unlike any other dealer I've been to. The most noticeable difference is the employee atmosphere. Everyone is extremely laid back. It doesn't take long to figure out the staff is there to "assist", not "persist". Sales Rep Anthony Triggs presented the different financial options very clearly. He did not push me into making a decision I wasn't comfortable with. Garrett Oxnaes, Direct Sales and Lease Specialist, made sure I was 100% satisfied with the vehicle before driving off the lot. He was extremely thorough in regards to explaining the vehicles features and functionality. Steve Wray, Finance Specialist, made discussing and signing all of the paperwork quick and painless. Buying a car should not be a dreadful process. It should be an exciting experience that doesn't leave you second guessing the vehicle or location you purchased from. Mazda is manufacturing incredible vehicles, and their staff stands by the product. After doing your research, if you find yourself leaning towards Mazda, do yourself a favor and visit Elk Grove. They will definitely make your car buying experience a positive one from start to finish.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
31 - 40 of 229 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.