About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gary Gavin
Gary Gavin, Asst. Service Manager, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

Gary Gavin

Asst. Service Manager

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

61 Reviews of Gary Gavin

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service department."

- Mazdaspeed3

Gary and his service team are superb. They always go out of their way to provide the best service even delivering beyond what you expect. I have become a loyal customer and hope to get another Mazda in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a Pleasure"

- jmiele560

I recently purchased my fifth car at Wantagh Mazda and all of them have been serviced there as well. I feel like I can trust the people at Wantagh Mazda to treat me fairly and professionally and have never been disappointed. I actually look forward to visiting the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Chiari

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never a worry..."

- Topcat182

Purchased my Mazda there in 2015, which in itself was a great experience and I am still appreciative of how everyone worked to help me purchase my car, and I do bring it in for oil changes with the awesome service special coupons they provide. Every time I do, everyone is polite, courteous and honest. I hear stories from others of how other dealerships always are telling them they need this or that, I have been asked about filters during one of my services, which I purchased, but no one pushed it and not at any time that I have gone there has anyone tried to sell me anything extra than I have inquired about. It is nice to know and feel how Mazda is all around honest and trustworthy with their customers and not out to rip anyone of, but make them happy with their service and quality of work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig

Aug 07, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

That is great to hear! Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your pleasant experience with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us with any future needs you may have! Take care!

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service team"

- Kathy

Gary Gavin and the service team have always gone above and beyond to take care of our cars. We are a Mazda family, owning three of them and have always counted on the Mazda team to maintain our vehicles. They do that but with a great attitude and ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Wantagh Mazda, Kathy! It’s customers like you that we enjoy seeing time and time again. Don't hesitate to give us a call if there is anything else we can do for you!

July 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team"

- Lindam328

I leased my CX5 almost a year ago and love it. More importantly, the sales team at Wantagh Mazda was great- absolutely no pressure and really worked with me to be sure I was satisfied. I've brought the vehicle in twice for routine service, and the service team is just as good. They've had the work done within an hour both times and kept me updated throughout. I thought that this level of attention did not exist any more. Highly recommend this dealer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Chiari, Kenny Davis

Jul 24, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Our staff is highly committed to providing the best in customer service, so we're glad to hear that you continued experiences have stacked together so well. We really appreciate your compliments and hope to help you even more in the future!

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Prompt Attentive Service"

- Flash

Pleasant staff greet with a smile. Since I was waiting for my car, time was important. Thankfully, the work was performed quickly. Thank you. Zoom...Zoom...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 19, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We always try to get our customers in and out in a timely manner for their service work and are glad that you took advantage of that. We appreciate your review and hope to see you again next time!

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service appointment"

- grandmasue

Service at Wantagh Mazda is a stress free, reliable, actually pleasant experience. Gary is terrific; explains what needs explaining, answers all questions, just an all-round great guy. I'm sure the mechanics in the back that we never get to meet are equally capable. I'll be at Mazda for the life of my car (or me!). Thanks, and don't ever let Gary get away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you! We greatly appreciate your business and very kind words! Gary is a great asset to our team and will be very happy to hear your compliments! Thank you for choosing Wantagh Mazda!

June 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch!"

- J Valentino

The service at Wantagh Mazda is top notch! A main reason for that is Gary Gavin! Gary is always knowledgeable, courteous, trustworthy, accommodating and professional! Thank you Gary! With gratitude, Joe Valentino

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your kind words about Gary, Joe! We're glad you had top-notch service experience with him. He is certainly an asset to our team. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit!

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always the best"

- Jack Mitrani

The service department never disappoints. They are knowledgeable, helpful and always courteous. It's a pleasure to take my car in for service at wantagh mazda. It seems that Gary is always there and is a very friendly guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thanks Jack! It's good to hear that Gary has always given you a great experience during your visits and we hope that you will come see us again in the future!

June 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Pleasant experience"

- jft26

Prompt, courteous service. Easy to schedule service appointment. Everyone was friendly and polite. Questions and concerns promptly answered and addressed. A pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank

Jun 06, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

We love hearing that our customers have such a pleasant experience with us! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again for your future service needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results