About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gary Gavin
Gary Gavin, Asst. Service Manager, Wantagh Mazda
5.0

Gary Gavin

Asst. Service Manager

Wantagh Mazda

3180 Sunrise Hwy
Wantagh, NY 11793

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Gary Gavin

April 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"20,000 miles service - 2015 Cx9"

- Bilk

Service from this dealership is always exceptional. I own a 2015 Cx9 and lease a 2016 Cx5. Highly recommend this dealership. Service is done timely and the car is returned in clean condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 13, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the excellent review! Your continued loyalty means a lot to us and we appreciate you sharing your great experience with others. We look forward to working with you again!

March 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the drive!"

- MichaelS

I moved back to Queens several years ago but drive out to Wantagh Mazda for excellent service every time. It helps that my Mazda3 is a great car to begin with and the team at Wantagh Mazda keeps it that way as they did with my Protege5 before this. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Davis

Mar 29, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Michael, we so appreciate your continued business with us! We are overjoyed to see that you always receive no less than excellent service. Thank you for choosing Wantagh Mazda for your maintenance needs!

February 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasant experience "

- Gene

I have had my CX-9 for eight years. It has been always serviced by Wantagh Mazda. What makes me going back every time (it is pretty far away from me) is that they always provide great service. The service advisors are knowledgeable and always pleasant to deal with. I had the rear axle seal job done last week there; Gary arranged the courtesy car and repair was finished promptly as promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Rotter

Mar 01, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for traveling the distance for our excellent service, Gene! We are so glad that you always have wonderful experiences at our dealership. Thank you for continuing to choose Wantagh Mazda for your service needs!

February 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Mazda75

I needed emergency help with a tire. I was seen immediately and the work done was spot on. Overall, my experience was perfect and I give the whole team the highest recommendation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

That's so wonderful to hear that our team was able to take good care of you in a pinch with a tire. Our team works hard every day to be able to respond to situations like yours. Thank you for the great review!

January 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"i had a wonderful visit at wantagh mazda"

- marc saperstein

I brougt my car in for an oil change this month and also to fix a flat tire and the wait was so fast both times great job Gary in service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for the very kind words, Marc! Gary will be delighted to hear that he was a pleasure to work with. We are lucky to have him on our team. Please come back and see us for any of your future car needs!

January 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Marc

Needed to bring in my 2011 Mazda CX9 for a recall/repair. The service department was able to provide a timely appointment. The repair was completed within 1 day. Professional, efficient and courteous service department. I would highly recommend Wantagh Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Marc, excellent to hear that Gary and our service team were able to help with your CX-9! Providing quality and efficient service is what we strive for here. Thanks for letting us know, come back any time!

January 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely pleasant!"

- Elgal

This is my 3rd car leased with Wantagh Mazda. It was as usual a pleasant experience and I was not pressured into a deal I did not want. My salesman Victor greets me as if I am an old friend and treats me like that as well. I also had a question about my tires after picking up the car that Victor answered after I spoke with him. I called service the next day and Gary told me to bring the car in any time that day which I did and he was very accommodating. It is great to be treated well by the sales and service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Victor Liantonio

Jan 12, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your recommendation and positive feedback about your recent experience with Victor and the Wantagh Mazda team. Providing a wonderful lease experience is a top priority for us, and we’re glad you were pleased with the service you received. We hope you are enjoying your new car, and we look forward to working with you again!

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service department"

- jp629

I had a flat tire and called Mazda roadside assistance. They arrived within 30 minutes, I called the dealer and had no appointment, but the graciously took me in as an emergency. The tire was not repairable. Thank god I had the tire warranty. They got me a new tire, mounted it, checked all the other tires as well, I was out of there within an hour..! NO COST...This is "service" at it's best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 03, 2017

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thanks so much for the feedback! It was our please to help out and get you a new tire for your car. We appreciate you choosing Wantagh Mazda. We're always here to help!

December 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership overall"

- RandyD

Very smooth sales experience. No problems. Nice salesman (David Chiari). I've been a customer there for over 12 years. Their service department is very good too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2016

Wantagh Mazda responded

Randy, we are happy to hear that David was able to make your recent experience with us go so well! Please let us know how we can help in the future!

October 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best around"

- Daniel Farnum

I bought my car brand new from Wantagh Mazda over three years ago. The sales team was kind and helpful, and they did not try in any way to upsell me or force me into using their financing. It's nice to work with a dealership and not feel like you're getting the run-around. They had my car ready two days later with plates and registration all set up for me. Truly top-notch. As for their service it is just as superb. Their prices are reasonable, they are honest with their work, and they are very knowledgeable about the vehicles they service. They performed software updates to my car even at 90k+ miles at no charge. It's things like this that keep me coming back to Wantagh Mazda for service rather than going to a quick lube place or a different Mazda dealership. Wantagh's attention to detail and respect for their customers is second to none. I couldn't recommend a better group of people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Chiari, Jim Coyle

Oct 18, 2016

Wantagh Mazda responded

Thank you for your taking the time to share your sales and service experiences with us, Daniel, and we truly appreciate your recommendation! We are so glad to hear you continue to enjoy your interactions with our team, and we look forward to seeing you again for all your future automotive needs!

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results