About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gary Romine
Gary Romine, Sales Professional, Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus
not yet rated

Gary Romine

Sales Professional

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

5885 Gender Road
Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Contact Me
Write a Review

16 Reviews of Gary Romine

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never again"

- dmcarsey

I originally went in on 2/18/16 to do a prize drawing they were doing. They had their "super team" there for the big event. I ended up talking to a guy about getting back into a truck. I told him I had some things to do that day, and didn't have time to wait around to look at trucks. He took my information and asked if I would be okay with having a higher payment. I of course said no, he told me he would call me on Sunday to let me know what the bank said. Of course, I didn't get a call. On that following Tuesday, 2/23/16, I received a call from Heather. She apologized to me about the "super team" and said she would get things rolling for me. She took my information again, and said she would be in touch. I have negative equity on my car (who doesn't) and she mentioned that she needed to try and get me into something newer to help chew that up. She was trying to push. 2016 Silverado on me, but when I said I wasn't wanting to having a $500-$600 payment, that's when the communication between Heather and I stopped. The next day 2/24/16 I receive a call from Gary (Heathers husband who also works there). He asked if I was still interested in the truck. I said I am interested in a truck, but not a brand new one. He said he would look into it, and call me back. Of course, I never heard from him either. Surprise. On 2/25/16 I received several alerts from my credit monitoring company that my credit had been sent to 15 FIFTEEN different banks for consideration of a loan. I found out these were all hard pulls on my credit as well. Still hadn't heard from Heather or Gary at this point, I was furious. The morning of 2/26/16, I left a review on www.dealerrater.com expressing my concerns about Jeff Wyler and the intentions of Heather and Gary. It had seemed that because I didn't want to buy a $52,000 truck, that they didn't want to help me. I received a call from Ed (sales manager) within an hour of posting the review. He apologized to me about the situation, and told me he was going to get me into a truck no matter what. He assigned a guy named Jason to help me out. Heather and Gary had sent my information to Columbus Metro credit union, where Jason learned I was approved for a loan. (I received so many letters from the stating I was approved for 3 total loans ranging from $24,000-$53,000). Everything seemed like it was working out, just needed the right sales person who would sell me whatever I want wanted, not necessarily something that benefited them. Everything was set, from the trade in appraisal, the amount I wanted to spend on a truck, zero down payment, and the monthly payment I wanted. Jason called and said the bank was asking for proof of income. I said no problem. Found out that they were wanting proof of my $3,500/month income. I said, where did you come up with that amount? He told me that's what Heather had told the banks. I told him that wasn't the amount that I told her, obviously this caused a problem. I have all of these approvals, but can't do anything with them because she lied about how much money I made in a month just to try and put money in her pocket. I'm not really sure why she did it, because an amount of $3,500/month, the bank is going to ask for proof. There was a lot of back and fourth conversations between Ed, Jason and myself. Nothing seemed to be getting anywhere. I expressed my concerns that with Heather lying about this, she's done nothing but hurt my credit, and they should be making things right. They somewhat agreed. They upped my trade in value by $3,000 to try and help out. Every time I spoke with them, the amount I was allowed to finance kept getting lower (because they were trying to find something that would chew up my negative equity and at the same time, not lose money either). They'd give me an amount, I would find something at that price, and then there'd be another reason why it wouldn't work, or this, or that. In the end, they got the review down, and I didn't get the truck. Ed called me the day before the review was set to go public and asked me to take it down. Said he would take care of me. It's been 3 weeks, and it's the same conversations everyday. They had an approval ready for a 2013 Silverado at $29,000 with no money down, but the payment was too high. Then they had a 2011 at $23,000 with $1,000 down. I didn't want to put money down. I've accomplished that on my two current vehicles that I have now. That was eventually not an option after the whole lying about the income situation from Heather. Eventually it just seemed like they were throwing options and cars at me that they knew I wouldn't take just so I would give up and they would be able to say they tried to make things right. I'm looking into contacting their corporate office, along with the BBB, and possibly the attorney generals office due to Heather putting a huge hit on my credit. It's a shame that this has happened. They are my local dealership, and in my opinion have competition with Ricart right down the street. I had no issues with my last two purchases at ricart. I will not be returning here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Romine, Jason Laughlin , Ed

Apr 11, 2016

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

We are sorry for the bad experience you received when you visited our store. Thank you for taking the time to explain to us everything that happened. We are looking into the situation to make sure we get to the bottom of everything.

March 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- nanaof1

Working with the staff at this dealership was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We purchased an SUV and a pick-up truck at the same time. This will make our 4th vehicle purchase in the last 2 years. That in itself should tell you what we think of this dealership! We always work with Heather and Gary Romine. In our opinion, they are the greatest! They will bend over backwards to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase, and are never pushy or over bearing. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Romine

June 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"GREAT TO DEAL WITH"

- Rogerzer

JEFF WYLER is the best dealer in Columbus , Ohio and to get the greatest deal see GARY ROMINE . He works with you and makes sure you are satisfied with every part of the deal , he follows through !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Thank you for the awesome review. If you need anything please let me know. Gary

May 20, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Good people"

- 63Buckeye

Everyone I came in contact with was very pleasant and professional in handling my purchase. The dealership is very convenient to my home (on a good day I can see the large American flag from my front yard) but it would be worth driving a distance to buy a car or get it serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Murdock, Lisa VanVelsor

Sep 21, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Thank you for the nice review. The Flag is very important to us also. Lisa

February 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Don't buy from them"

- Past you

Don't buy a car from this dealership. I've had 2 bad experiences in the past year. First time I tried to buy a car they submitted old information from the past time I bought a car to the banks instead of my new information. I had to return the new car 2 weeks later due to the incorrect information. Dealership did nothing to fix problem. I got a call a few months later that they had another car I might be interested in. Figure I would give them another shot. Only to be disappointed again. This experience took me on a month long search of getting the run around. They ran my credit,told me the loan was done if my pay stubs checked out. I submitted paystubs and w2 which I've never had to do before to buy a car. I did so with the promise of a loan already being done. Talked to dealership. They gave me a final monthly payment on a vehicle I wanted. We came to agreement only for me to be called a few hours later that bank all of a sudden didn't wanna do it. I was then told to send them another paystubs and another bank would take it. I waited again and sent them all the info requested. I was then told that the bank didn't want to take it. xxx. I've never been through this much chaos for a car to be lied and to have my credit ran numerous times for nothing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 26, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

We would like to express our apologies for the bad experience you received during your interaction with our dealership. We strive to make every customer's experience a great one and we are sorry we failed to do so this time. Please accept our apologies and know that we will try harder in the future.

July 26, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Gas saver "

- Burksvickie

Great car, we love it thanks Gary. You are a nice guy to work with and you made sure it's what we was looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Romine

Jul 30, 2014

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Thank you for your recommendation of Gary at our Jeff Wyler Chevrolet dealership in Columbus! We are so glad you LOVE your new vehicle. Keep safe on the road!

March 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Gary and Heather were Great To Work With. Was able to get..."

- tdaffner

Gary and Heather were Great To Work With. Was able to get what I wanted for my trade in and a decent price for the new truck. I am a repeat buyer at this dealership and will go back for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Romine

Jul 21, 2014

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Gary and Heather at our Jeff Wyler Chevrolet dealership! We are so glad you got what you wanted for your trade-in.

January 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Stoped by for an estimate at the body shop, made the..."

- blackchevy

Stoped by for an estimate at the body shop, made the mistake of looking around the car lot while waiting, Gary caught wind of my wonderring and kindly motivated me into a GMC terrian. Absolutely love the vechile, he has a keen eye for the customer needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2014

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

We hope you are continuing to love your GMC Terrain! Thank you for your kind words regarding your sales professional, Gary.

December 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I recently bought a 2012 Chevrolet Camaro from Jeff Wyler..."

- deweese2112

I recently bought a 2012 Chevrolet Camaro from Jeff Wyler of Columbus. The car is in great shape and runs great right now so I am happy with the car itself, but I must say if I could return a car I would. My experience while buying this car so far has been terrible. I stood outside for over an hour waiting for an associate to help me, I even talked to an associate inside and they told me they had someone coming over and would be there in 5 to 10 minutes. 20 minutes later still no help, the same associate reassured me he would go over there and see what was going on. 20 minutes later still no associate. Finally I did receive help and was able to look at the Camaro. I did end up buying the Camaro the next day, the price on the car was the only good thing that has came from my experience, which is why I bought it. During the process of buying the Camaro I was told I would receive a full tank of gas, after waiting over an hour for my car to be detailed, (which it was poorly detailed as there were razor blades in my back seat and outside not even cleaned) I was given the keys to go ahead and leave. After pulling away I realized there was not a full tank of gas, so thankfully I went in because I also found out that my XM, Bluetooth and On-star was not set up as well. They did end up fixing all this which was a plus. The next day after buying the car I realized I did not receive any floor mats. So I called back to the dealership to see what was going on, I was promised that they would check with the service department and that there SHOULD be floor mats for my car and they would get them for me. I never heard back, so I called in and I was given the run around of, "there should be floor mats with the car, I am not sure if there will be back floor mats but there will be front floor mats." I simply agreed, all I wanted is to get this resolved if there were floor mats or not. So I was told again that they would check for me. Still did not hear a response back again, I then get an email asking me to please fill out a survey and tell them how COMPLETELY satisfied I was, and if there is something wrong to let them know. So I called in and asked to speak to a sales manager because I was getting the same run around story every time I talked to the Sales Rep. The manager apologized deeply which I appreciated, then told me he would get me upgraded floor mats himself. He tells me he will contact also the new cars sales manager to get everything resolved quickly and that I would receive a call back from the new car sales manager himself. About 5 hours later, the sales rep called me, not the manager, and gave me the same run around story of there should be floor mats but not back floor mats and he will make sure I get them and he will get back to me tomorrow with the answer. I did not receive a call, so again I called into the manager asking him what was going on. The manager in the used car sales department seemed irritated that I was now asking for floor mats and started questioning me like I was in the wrong, so he decided to pass me off to the new cars sales manager, so I get transferred, manager answer. Which he has NO clue of what is going on, he was never told about what was going on with my purchase. So I tell him whats going on, he tells me one second and transfers me over to the sales rep I've been talking to. Which once again gives me the same run around that there should be floor mats and he will look into it and get back to me. It is now 1 month later, I have been passed from manager to manager, talked to the sales rep at least 10 times and still no floor mats. I was finally told they are ordering me floor mats, but only could get me the front ones and they are carpet floor mats. Seems odd I was told they were "Upgraded" floor mats. I received a call 3 days ago saying they would be in Wednesday and they would call me to get them to me. Still no call to let me know they are in or that they have been delayed. I was also promised my first oil changed when the date came, we will see if that happens. At this point from the customer service that I have received, I will NEVER buy a car from a Chevrolet dealership again. I have never been passed around so much and told the same story over and over with NO results. If I was told in the beginning there were no floor mats, I would've let it go. But to be led on over and over like I have been is ridiculous. The overall experience of buying this car has been terrible. Again, if I could return a car I would and I would take my money else where. I hate to fill out a bad survey, but at this point its needed, no one should ever be treated the way I was. I gave the dealership WAY to many chances to be left in the dark the entire purchase of my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 23, 2013

deweese2112 responded

So I now feel it's necessary to go ahead and update this review and how poor the customer service continues to get. So I posted the review got a response on 12/06 saying I would hear from management to assist me with the poor experience. I was never contacted by any member from this dealership. Still have not received floor mats that were supposively ordered for me. I did receive a call from Gary on 12/20 saying my floor mats were on back order. One would think if a customer is told a product is being ordered for them and will receive it within one week then they would relieve them then, or if something came up to where the customers product would not be in on time, the dealership would let that customer know. Especially when I received a phone call a week after they were ordered letting me know they will be in tomorrow, and I will receive a phone call to pick them up then. So before the phone call on 12/20 was the first I've heard from the dealership since the day I was told they would be in the next day. I tried calling multiple time, no responses. It's sad how easily something like this goes ignored. Poor customer service from a dealership of this status should never been given to any customer. It's also sad that I have received multiple emails thank me for my purchase and to let them know if there are any problems. So I guess phone calls an reviews are enough to get a response from this dealership

Dec 23, 2013

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

We agree that we did not do the best job possible with your experience, and we sincerely apologize. Our goal is to give an exceptional shopping experience to every customer, and we work to learn from reviews like this to become better.

May 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"this was one of three dealerships i stoped buy to look at..."

- jhook2010

this was one of three dealerships i stoped buy to look at new cars, left all my personal info at all three with criteria about what i was interested in and gary was not only the first person to return a call but had more options available then any of the others, he was very prsistent on finding what fit my criteria and made me a deal i couldnt refuse that was well within budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (449 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$59,999

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

$14,599

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,299

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,138

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$74,850

2015 Chevrolet Express

$32,699

2015 Chevrolet Express

$32,999

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,037