About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Heather Romine
Heather Romine, Sales Professional, Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus
not yet rated

Heather Romine

Sales Professional

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus

5885 Gender Rd
Canal Winchester, OH 43110

Contact Me
Write a Review

16 Reviews of Heather Romine

March 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never again"

- dmcarsey

I originally went in on 2/18/16 to do a prize drawing they were doing. They had their "super team" there for the big event. I ended up talking to a guy about getting back into a truck. I told him I had some things to do that day, and didn't have time to wait around to look at trucks. He took my information and asked if I would be okay with having a higher payment. I of course said no, he told me he would call me on Sunday to let me know what the bank said. Of course, I didn't get a call. On that following Tuesday, 2/23/16, I received a call from Heather. She apologized to me about the "super team" and said she would get things rolling for me. She took my information again, and said she would be in touch. I have negative equity on my car (who doesn't) and she mentioned that she needed to try and get me into something newer to help chew that up. She was trying to push. 2016 Silverado on me, but when I said I wasn't wanting to having a $500-$600 payment, that's when the communication between Heather and I stopped. The next day 2/24/16 I receive a call from Gary (Heathers husband who also works there). He asked if I was still interested in the truck. I said I am interested in a truck, but not a brand new one. He said he would look into it, and call me back. Of course, I never heard from him either. Surprise. On 2/25/16 I received several alerts from my credit monitoring company that my credit had been sent to 15 FIFTEEN different banks for consideration of a loan. I found out these were all hard pulls on my credit as well. Still hadn't heard from Heather or Gary at this point, I was furious. The morning of 2/26/16, I left a review on www.dealerrater.com expressing my concerns about Jeff Wyler and the intentions of Heather and Gary. It had seemed that because I didn't want to buy a $52,000 truck, that they didn't want to help me. I received a call from Ed (sales manager) within an hour of posting the review. He apologized to me about the situation, and told me he was going to get me into a truck no matter what. He assigned a guy named Jason to help me out. Heather and Gary had sent my information to Columbus Metro credit union, where Jason learned I was approved for a loan. (I received so many letters from the stating I was approved for 3 total loans ranging from $24,000-$53,000). Everything seemed like it was working out, just needed the right sales person who would sell me whatever I want wanted, not necessarily something that benefited them. Everything was set, from the trade in appraisal, the amount I wanted to spend on a truck, zero down payment, and the monthly payment I wanted. Jason called and said the bank was asking for proof of income. I said no problem. Found out that they were wanting proof of my $3,500/month income. I said, where did you come up with that amount? He told me that's what Heather had told the banks. I told him that wasn't the amount that I told her, obviously this caused a problem. I have all of these approvals, but can't do anything with them because she lied about how much money I made in a month just to try and put money in her pocket. I'm not really sure why she did it, because an amount of $3,500/month, the bank is going to ask for proof. There was a lot of back and fourth conversations between Ed, Jason and myself. Nothing seemed to be getting anywhere. I expressed my concerns that with Heather lying about this, she's done nothing but hurt my credit, and they should be making things right. They somewhat agreed. They upped my trade in value by $3,000 to try and help out. Every time I spoke with them, the amount I was allowed to finance kept getting lower (because they were trying to find something that would chew up my negative equity and at the same time, not lose money either). They'd give me an amount, I would find something at that price, and then there'd be another reason why it wouldn't work, or this, or that. In the end, they got the review down, and I didn't get the truck. Ed called me the day before the review was set to go public and asked me to take it down. Said he would take care of me. It's been 3 weeks, and it's the same conversations everyday. They had an approval ready for a 2013 Silverado at $29,000 with no money down, but the payment was too high. Then they had a 2011 at $23,000 with $1,000 down. I didn't want to put money down. I've accomplished that on my two current vehicles that I have now. That was eventually not an option after the whole lying about the income situation from Heather. Eventually it just seemed like they were throwing options and cars at me that they knew I wouldn't take just so I would give up and they would be able to say they tried to make things right. I'm looking into contacting their corporate office, along with the BBB, and possibly the attorney generals office due to Heather putting a huge hit on my credit. It's a shame that this has happened. They are my local dealership, and in my opinion have competition with Ricart right down the street. I had no issues with my last two purchases at ricart. I will not be returning here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Romine, Jason Laughlin , Ed

Apr 11, 2016

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

We are sorry for the bad experience you received when you visited our store. Thank you for taking the time to explain to us everything that happened. We are looking into the situation to make sure we get to the bottom of everything.

March 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service and recalls"

- Jon

I've had my truck in for normal maintenance and recalls several times. Service has been excellent and I'm usually finished in about an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- nanaof1

Working with the staff at this dealership was great! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We purchased an SUV and a pick-up truck at the same time. This will make our 4th vehicle purchase in the last 2 years. That in itself should tell you what we think of this dealership! We always work with Heather and Gary Romine. In our opinion, they are the greatest! They will bend over backwards to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase, and are never pushy or over bearing. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Romine

October 14, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Customer service"

- Steady Eddie

I would and have recommended Jeff Wyler to my friends. My sales associate, Heather, is very knowledgeable, and her courtesy, and follow-up, makes the customer feel wanted and very welcome. I would definitely return to Jeff Wyler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great customer service!"

- Catswiin24

This is the fifth purchase we have made with Jeff Wyler. Heather is wonderful to work with and will work out the best deals for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

It was my pleasure. Let me know when you are ready for number six! Thanks again. Heather

April 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of my 2015 Camaro RS"

- Roldie

Heather Romine did a great job while assisting me with my new purchase of a 2015 Camaro. I did not see a car on the new car lots that I wanted. Heather took time to search for a car that I would be happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Beautiful car! Love the review. Thanks. Heather

March 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New car and service."

- horseman11

When we bought our new car Heather Romine was great. Also, our first service visit was also great. I need 7 more words so I'll just say that my son and grandson also bought new vehicles from Wyler's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Romine

Sep 21, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Thanks for the review. Loved helping you! Heather

January 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Dont know what they are doing or choose to not do what needs"

- mirvin

I purchased a 2010 Chevy Equinox in October of 2013. When I first got this vehicle I was very excited! That lasted all of a week! My car has been in and out of the shop ever since. Each time I have took my car in there is has been for the same issue and every time they say that it is this or that or nothing at all but it has been the same problem every time and has yet to be fixed it is still stuttering while i try to drive it, it makes awful sounds and now my Eco is stuck on and wont turn off!! I tried to call the dealership from their local and 855 number and the call wont even go through. I have tried to communicate with them over these issues multiple times and I couldn't even get a callback from the guy in the warranty department that I left a voice mail for. My co signer has had the exact same issues with her vehicle almost and they are not assisting her either. This is two 2010 Chevy Equinox's that were bought with in a week of each other and almost $40k! To say I am dissatisfied is a huge understatement!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Service center

Jan 20, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

We would like to express our apologies for the negative experience you received while visiting our dealership. We strive to make every customer experience a great one and we are sorry we were not able to make yours what we would have liked it to be. Please contact the General Sales Manager of the dealership to see if there is anything that can be done to rectify the situation. Thank you for your honesty and feedback. We will use it to make sure we do all we can to make sure something like this does not occur in the future.

January 09, 2015

Dealership Rating

"A great experience!"

- gloustergal63

My husband and I purchased two vehicles on the same day and our sales person, Heather Romine, made what could have been a very confusing process very simple and easy. A few weeks later, I took a vehicle in for service on short notice and the repair was made promptly and correctly. I have absolutely on complaints and would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2015

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Great customers! Very much enjoyed the process myself. Heather

May 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"very helpful"

- chevyholics1

Heather was very helpful when I purchased my used 2009 GMC Yukon from her back of February 4,2014. She made sure I was satisfied and had some things fixed on it that I pointed out before the sale. It was a pleasure dealing with her and I would highly recommend her and her husband if you're interested buying another vehicle new or used.Many thanks to Heather, Paul Bowers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: don't remember any of the names

May 21, 2014

Jeff Wyler Chevrolet of Columbus responded

Paul, thank you for your wonderful recommendation of Heather and your overall experience at Jeff Wyler! We hope that you are enjoying your 2009 GMC Yukon vehicle. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions/concerns you may have in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (450 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$62,099

2015 Chevrolet Impala

$27,499

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

$13,999

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$27,008

2015 Chevrolet Sonic

$13,999

2016 Chevrolet Cruze

$23,399

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$68,799

2015 Chevrolet Express

$32,499

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.