About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
56 Reviews of Holly Depalma
Filter Reviews By:
Robertcscott@yahoo.com
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr Scott"

Very impressive. Traveled 175 miles to buy this car. Holly, Griffin, Myron, and Dave all made the a simple easy transaction. Much more impressive than the dealers on my area.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
paulskowyra
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great"

I had not purchased a new vehicle in 12 years and was very anxious about doing so. Steve Lewis Subaru made my purchase enjoyable. They were fair and honest. They did everything they said they were going to do with a smile. I bought an economical Imprezza but was treated like I was buying the most expensive vehicle on the lot. I will recommend them to my friends and anyone that is talking about buying a new vehicle. Larry and Steve were both great to talk to. Thank you very much Steve Lewis Subaru.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
johreb
8/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership, best car buying experience (with Pete) ever"

Using the USAA car buying service, we got a great price quote on a 2015 Subaru Forester from both the Brattleboro dealership and Steve Lewis in Hadley, Mass. Brattleboro was closer but we felt iffy after test driving several vehicles there, primarily because of the way our potential trade-in vehicle was valued and explained to us. Additionally, each vehicle we asked to drive turned out to be dead empty and we had to stop at a local station and wait for the salesperson to get some gas each time. When Holly reached out to invite us down to Steve Lewis for a test drive, we scheduled it for a couple of days later and followed through, initially with little excitement. We were greeted within seconds when we stepped in the doors and offered coffee as someone got Holly for us. Holly then introduced us to Pete Lustenberger, who proceeded to turn this into the best car buying experience either of us has had in almost 30 years of buying cars. We knew exactly which Forester we wanted at that point and this dealership had it on the lot - furthermore, when we asked to drive it, it was gassed up and 100% ready to go. Pete was highly knowledgeable and showed us many features we had no idea the car had, even though we had done the previous test drives elsewhere. He customized the test drive to duplicate the particular road conditions we were changing cars to better handle (steep, hilly, washboarded, dirt!) His goal, and that of the entire dealership, seemed to be to make things as easy on us as possible, and to give us the information we needed to make a decision we would be happy with. Everyone was respectful of our time, carefully listening to and responding to any concerns we had. There was absolutely no pressure or "slick" sales techniques. Basically, it was like buying a car from a trusted friend. In fact, we think of Pete as a friend now! When the deal was done, Myron was a complete pro at explaining and handling the paperwork. Our highest recommendation for this dealership and the "family" of employees who work there.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
11
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
RyanM88
7/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exactly how every dealership should be. "

My experience at Steve Lewis Subaru was absolutely pleasant and hassle free. This dealership offers such a pleasant atmosphere, no pressure, no harassment. It was just a great experience you don't often or ever see elsewhere. My Salesman John Acadia was extremely great, treated me with respect and really took his time to show me everything, all my options, and help me to come to my decision. I could tell he really cared that I got exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted. John really went out of his way to help me out. Everyone at the dealership is very friendly. It's easy to feel very comfortable walking in to Steve Lewis Subaru. Thank you so much! I will recommend this dealership to everyone. Thanks again! Ryan

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
forcedaccount
7/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and efficient"

Everyone was friendly and efficient. Compared to the stories of buying I hear from others, this was completely hassle-free. I showed up knowing what I wanted and I feel like I got a good price for it without any high pressure haggling. I would recommend them to anyone buying in the area.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
tc.skill
7/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Impulse Buy"

My first Steve Lewis transaction was perfection. I traded in my old 2005 WRX for a new 2015 WRX Premium Edition. I could not be happier. Not only with the handling of my financing but the sustained customer service from start to finish. All of the staff at Steve Lewis will kill you with kindness and attentiveness. The price was right and my trade in value was acceptable. I only wish I got a bit more since I threw in Enkei premium rims and the OEM Subaru rims. I truly appreciate great customer service just as much as I love Subies! If you are a Subaru fan then this dealership is a great place to shop for one.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Derik Rochon
7/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great People "

This was a great group of people who really like what they sell. The sales person actually drives a Subaru. He knew the car inside and out. They told me that I was getting a great deal with another dealership and should go with them. They did not do any gimmicks or tricks, just the honest truth. I wish I started with this dealership.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
jforsell
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a great place to buy a Subaru!!"

My wife and I arrived 10 minutes before close of business on a Saturday and were welcomed as though we were the 1st customers of the day. Test drove a 2015 Forester and within an hour (an hour after end of business, mind you) we were signing a lease. The salesperson, Gus, was very, very friendly and knowledgeable, and made it a very pleasurable experience. When we had a minor problem with the bank, the finance manager, Myron, was very quick to remedy the issue, and when my trade in (an '01 Forester) had double the mileage I had reported to them (my mistake), they honored the original quote given prior to appraising the vehicle. A few days later I took delivery of a gorgeous 2015 Forester, and again Gus was extremely freindly & helpful explaining the amenities. Honestly, this was the most painless experience I've ever had buying a car from a dealer (this is my 8th vehicle), and I recommend Steve Lewis Subaru to anyone in the area.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
FBEAU
3/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The gang at Steve Lewis were very kind and gave us a good..."

The gang at Steve Lewis were very kind and gave us a good value on our purchase of our 2013 Impreza WRX STI. They also had great interest rates on our financing for the car. Thanx again to the Steve Lewis Subaru Team !

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
tjwrightdo
12/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We choose Steve Lewis Subaru due to proximity to our home..."

We choose Steve Lewis Subaru due to proximity to our home and work. We were also able to use an American Express coupon to knock about $2,400 off the MSRP on a Subaru Outback Premium model. We did trade in an 1998 Subaru Legacy Outback with 169,000, but it had a fairly serious problems so they only gave us $100...but we figured they had to make money somewhere since we were able to knock so much off the MSRP. We looked at a few other brands and vehicles, but given the weather here in western Mass as well as the reputation and comfort of the Outback it was really no contest. We have a 2005 CRV which we love because of the height/visibility in traffic as well as the handling in winter/rough conditions. But when we parked the 2014 Outback next to the CRV, we noticed you sit at almost the same height. My only slightly negative comment about the Outback is that it is long (a full foot longer than the CRV) which makes it a snug it in our garage...but as far as negatives go, that is not much at all. Overall, shopping at Steve Lewis Subaru was as about as painless as buying a new car can be.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.