About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
58 Reviews of Holly Depalma
Filter Reviews By:
Bob&Mary
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First new car in 15 years--probably as painless as it gets"

Wanted a Forester based on Consumer Reports recommendation, have seldom bought new because I want somebody else to eat the depreciation. Subarus don't seem to lose their value, and Gus helped us get to a decision to buy new, even though their certified used had a longer warranty than new. No pressure, but Gus laid out the facts to go with new-versus-used in a very clear manner. Gus was very knowledgeable and had answers to all our questions. Trade offer seemed a little low, but our van was old, so we decided worth it to not have to sell it ourselves. Joe Clark talked about twice as long as he needed to, but was otherwise easy to work with. Liked Myron's smooth handling of the paperwork, and the fact that he had a good sense of humor like Gus. Even though my wife no longer drives, all involved spoke to both of us and listened to what she had to say. Another area dealer's incentive was a 100,000 mile warranty (for about $500 more for the same car), but our experience said Steve Lewis (as the closest) seemed a better fit. Holly and Griffin kept in touch from the first email to make sure we were getting everything we needed. This is our first Subaru, after decades of Toyotas.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
meredithmerchant
12/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stoked"

I had a good feeling from the minute I walked in, to the minute I left. Being that this was my first new car buying experience, I felt really well taken care of. Now, for the record, I have been through many car buying experiences, and this was in my tops. Pete made me feel comfortable, worked well with my situation, and really did go the extra mile (the Steve Lewis Subaru team was really awesome as well!). I feel very happy with my NEW Impreza, and the experience. It was great to have a genuine interaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Robertcscott
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mr Scott"

Very impressive. Traveled 175 miles to buy this car. Holly, Griffin, Myron, and Dave all made the a simple easy transaction. Much more impressive than the dealers on my area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
paulskowyra
8/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great"

I had not purchased a new vehicle in 12 years and was very anxious about doing so. Steve Lewis Subaru made my purchase enjoyable. They were fair and honest. They did everything they said they were going to do with a smile. I bought an economical Imprezza but was treated like I was buying the most expensive vehicle on the lot. I will recommend them to my friends and anyone that is talking about buying a new vehicle. Larry and Steve were both great to talk to. Thank you very much Steve Lewis Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
johreb
8/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership, best car buying experience (with Pete) ever"

Using the USAA car buying service, we got a great price quote on a 2015 Subaru Forester from both the Brattleboro dealership and Steve Lewis in Hadley, Mass. Brattleboro was closer but we felt iffy after test driving several vehicles there, primarily because of the way our potential trade-in vehicle was valued and explained to us. Additionally, each vehicle we asked to drive turned out to be dead empty and we had to stop at a local station and wait for the salesperson to get some gas each time. When Holly reached out to invite us down to Steve Lewis for a test drive, we scheduled it for a couple of days later and followed through, initially with little excitement. We were greeted within seconds when we stepped in the doors and offered coffee as someone got Holly for us. Holly then introduced us to Pete Lustenberger, who proceeded to turn this into the best car buying experience either of us has had in almost 30 years of buying cars. We knew exactly which Forester we wanted at that point and this dealership had it on the lot - furthermore, when we asked to drive it, it was gassed up and 100% ready to go. Pete was highly knowledgeable and showed us many features we had no idea the car had, even though we had done the previous test drives elsewhere. He customized the test drive to duplicate the particular road conditions we were changing cars to better handle (steep, hilly, washboarded, dirt!) His goal, and that of the entire dealership, seemed to be to make things as easy on us as possible, and to give us the information we needed to make a decision we would be happy with. Everyone was respectful of our time, carefully listening to and responding to any concerns we had. There was absolutely no pressure or "slick" sales techniques. Basically, it was like buying a car from a trusted friend. In fact, we think of Pete as a friend now! When the deal was done, Myron was a complete pro at explaining and handling the paperwork. Our highest recommendation for this dealership and the "family" of employees who work there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
RyanM88
7/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exactly how every dealership should be. "

My experience at Steve Lewis Subaru was absolutely pleasant and hassle free. This dealership offers such a pleasant atmosphere, no pressure, no harassment. It was just a great experience you don't often or ever see elsewhere. My Salesman John Acadia was extremely great, treated me with respect and really took his time to show me everything, all my options, and help me to come to my decision. I could tell he really cared that I got exactly what I wanted at the price I wanted. John really went out of his way to help me out. Everyone at the dealership is very friendly. It's easy to feel very comfortable walking in to Steve Lewis Subaru. Thank you so much! I will recommend this dealership to everyone. Thanks again! Ryan

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
forcedaccount
7/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and efficient"

Everyone was friendly and efficient. Compared to the stories of buying I hear from others, this was completely hassle-free. I showed up knowing what I wanted and I feel like I got a good price for it without any high pressure haggling. I would recommend them to anyone buying in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tc.skill
7/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Impulse Buy"

My first Steve Lewis transaction was perfection. I traded in my old 2005 WRX for a new 2015 WRX Premium Edition. I could not be happier. Not only with the handling of my financing but the sustained customer service from start to finish. All of the staff at Steve Lewis will kill you with kindness and attentiveness. The price was right and my trade in value was acceptable. I only wish I got a bit more since I threw in Enkei premium rims and the OEM Subaru rims. I truly appreciate great customer service just as much as I love Subies! If you are a Subaru fan then this dealership is a great place to shop for one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Derik Rochon
7/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great People "

This was a great group of people who really like what they sell. The sales person actually drives a Subaru. He knew the car inside and out. They told me that I was getting a great deal with another dealership and should go with them. They did not do any gimmicks or tricks, just the honest truth. I wish I started with this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jforsell
6/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a great place to buy a Subaru!!"

My wife and I arrived 10 minutes before close of business on a Saturday and were welcomed as though we were the 1st customers of the day. Test drove a 2015 Forester and within an hour (an hour after end of business, mind you) we were signing a lease. The salesperson, Gus, was very, very friendly and knowledgeable, and made it a very pleasurable experience. When we had a minor problem with the bank, the finance manager, Myron, was very quick to remedy the issue, and when my trade in (an '01 Forester) had double the mileage I had reported to them (my mistake), they honored the original quote given prior to appraising the vehicle. A few days later I took delivery of a gorgeous 2015 Forester, and again Gus was extremely freindly & helpful explaining the amenities. Honestly, this was the most painless experience I've ever had buying a car from a dealer (this is my 8th vehicle), and I recommend Steve Lewis Subaru to anyone in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.