About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
145 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
Ntt2
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"3rd subarunfrom bill kolb jr."

We have been subaru owners for the last 25 years and yesterday purchased our 3rd. Howard Bonfield was an excellent salesperson and guided us in a purchase that was a perfect fit. Can't say enough about the service and professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andrei N.
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"100% professionalism, customer service and friendliness"

While i wasn't even ready to purchase the car until January, Howard Bonfield went ahead and exceed all my expectations in regards of my purchase. Extremely helpful and knowledge made me in 24 hrs from the first contact to drive my new car. Excellent job so far, i look forward to return Mr Howard's professionalism with more business for him and Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
PattiE7801
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and Great Car!"

After visiting many dealerships my boss recommended that we go to Subaru. Howard Bonfield greeted us with a friendly smile and offered to tell us about Subaru cars and to show us around the Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru dealership. Howard was knowledgeable and very patient, answering all of our questions. No high pressure sales pitch! He explained that he works on salary not on commission. We toured the modern showroom office and the high tech service area. We then took a 2015 Legacy for a test drive. My husband and I were both convinced that this was the car for me! We picked up my car about 2 weeks ago and Howard again took the time to explain each of the instruments and the safety features that are a priority in Subaru cars. It was a pleasure doing business with Howard Bonfield and the Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jonathan Redman
11/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car, great dealership!"

Howard was friendly and helpful from the time I walked in the showroom door. I was immediately greeted and asked what direction I planned to go today as well as questions regarding what I was looking for, Howard easily answered all of my questions about the various models and gave an overall warm test drive experience. He really sold me on the car. Next step was to talk financing, Marty was there to help. My credit was not so great, Marty went above and beyond to get me approved and driving that same day. Thank you Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

December 02, 2014

I am so glad Marty and Howard were able to assist you. We are Chase Motors finance's largest dealer in the United States. Due to our stellar relationship, we are even able to assist with potential credit challenges. I am delighted we could help you. Enjoy your Subaru! Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

stevenmarcus1
11/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"How to do customer service"

These folks understand customer service. We drove from New Rochelle NY to do business with them and its worth the gas and tolls. They know their product and treat everyone as if they were family. My only complaint is they appear to be operating above capacity and you may have to wait to meet with a salesman. So I suggest an appointment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

December 02, 2014

We do work by appointment if you wish as we are extremely busy due to our large selection, lowest prices and exceptional customer service. I am so sorry you had to wait. I sincerely appreciate your comments. We do offer valet service on Saturdays. I hope we were able to make the wait worthwhile. We do appreciate your business. Please contact me when you need to make your first service visit. I will gladly take care of your first oil change at no charge. Happy Holidays and enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

terryl1960
11/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase experience with negative trade"

I needed a reliable, safe, fuel efficient, AWD vehicle that could accomodate 4+ passengers. I also had to trade an auto that was not fitting my needs. My trade was not worth the loan that I still owed on it. I searched for a top rated dealership that had the inventory and a good reputation. I saw that Bill Kolb's dealership had a great selection of new and used vehicles but was a further distance than many other subaru dealers near me. I decided to take a chance and it proved to be the right decision. Many salespeople can put you on the defensive exploiting any negative that you bring to the table, for example, your trade-in value, your credit score, your down payment. I knew this the day I was going to Bill Kolb's. My appointment was with Howard Bonfield. Howard was positive, polite and professional thru my entire purchase experince. He was also HONEST. I know this because after he valued my trade-in and we were running numbers to get me the best deal possible, he returned after several minutes stating that he could get me more money for my trade then we thought we could. And the purchase price for the new vehicle was the same. This was stunning. And so was my entire experience. Thank you Howard and Larry and all at Bill Kolb's Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry and my finance consultant Marty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tomar Alexander
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Variety "

I was looking for a gently used car, so when doing my research, I decided on the Outback. After looking on various web-sites, it seemed like Bill Kolb Subaru had a variety of pre-owned Outbacks. Since Bill Ko,b was rated #3 in the tri-state area. After a few back & forth emails with Richard J., he connected me with Howard Bonfield (you can see Howard on www.bkcars.com). Veterans Day, I scheduled an appointment with Howard to see what bkcars,com had to offer. Howard explaind to me there "no haggle" policy which I was fine with. Howard also explained the "Subaru Experience" and why they are goid cars. After looking at several Outbacks, I finally found an Outback with the options I wanted and the price point I could afford. If you're in the market for a Subrau, cone to BJ Kolb. You'll be glad you did.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Janke

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gilmaneaton
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

My wife and I researched the used out backs for weeks and found the best prices at Bill Kolb. What a plea sent surprise when we found the best service and people to work with. Howard Bonfield was extremely knowledgable and professional during our visit. He was patient and answered all questions. Thanks to the people at the desk for letting me charge my phone. We will be back for the next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
linda-2424
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

I haven't bought a car in 14 years and dreaded the experience. What a surprise I had at Bill Kolb Subaru and my salesman Howard Bonfield. He was patient, knowledgeable, and pleasant. I not only got a great price, I got a great experience. When I picked up my car, he spent over an hour showing me everything in the car and how it worked answering all my questions patiently. Then after a week, he called me to see if I had any questions. I would recommend Bill Kolb Subaru and Howard Bonfield to anyone looking to purchase a car and I will be back to buy my next car from him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
KTurner11
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy customer"

I came to Bill Kolb after going to another Subaru dealership in nearby NJ, and I'm very glad I did. Not only did I get a great deal, (2011 Legacy) but when I went to pick up my car, they were putting 4 brand new tires on for me, and they did a full, 30,000 mile service on it. I was very pleasantly surprised. Howard was my salesman, and he was thorough, knowledgeable and very helpful. Not only will I recommend him and Bill Kolb, but I plan on coming back next year for another Legacy. Love love love the car! Thanks Howard and Bill Kolb!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.