About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
123 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
Bronxpiper
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

We worked with Howard and he was wonderful. He took such great care of my mom. My mom just recently lost her husband (my dad)of 49+years and this was her first big decision she had to make on her own. Howard explained and set everything up in the car for her. He even followed up to make sure she made it to my house with no problems. I will let everyone know the great experience we had at Bill Kolb Subaru thanks to the knowledgeable staff and the exceptional customer service from Howard Bonfield. My mom loves her 2015 Legacy, and found the leasing process pretty easy thanks to Howard and the staff. We purchased our outback here a couple of years ago and we will be back in the future for a new car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
2015Forester
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2015 Forester"

Just leased a Forester, and couldn't be more pleased. Howard at Bill Kolb was professional and honest. Would recommend him to anyone who wants a knowledgeable salesperson.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Joke bell
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First rate experience."

Leased a 2015 Legacy (base model) yesterday. My experience was pleasant, no pressure, no haggling over price. My salesman Howard was knowledgable and friendly and made the experience painless.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
NewSubaru10
10/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very informative"

We went to numerous vehicle dealerships, including one other Subaru dealership. Howard at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru was the only salesperson to actually explain to us why Subaru was the best car for us - what it had to offer that other brands did not.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
subs
10/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd visit in less than 6 months"

Less than 6 months ago, my father and I went to trade in his Honda Accord for a Forester and we were so pleased with the whole experience that we went back last week to lease an Impreza for myself. We felt completely at ease and were very pleasantly surprised on the professional, individual attention that we received. This was all thanks to Howard Bonfield, who helped walk us through each visit in a calm and patient manner. We're very lucky to have him as our go-to guy. I personally am, without a doubt, a loyal Subaru customer and fan of Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
tass51
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BILL KOLB JR SUBARU AND HOWARD BONFIELD RATING EXCELLENT"

I went to look and price a new car and your salesman Howard Bonfield came over and introduced himself and asked if he could help us. I asked him to see a Red, CrossTrex and he gave me a good long test drive so I can get a good feel for the car and see how it operates. I fell in Love with it right away. He was so nice and patient and answered all my questions. Even my husband was impressed with him. He was very professional and courteous. He took care of all the paperwork quickly and efficiently. This is my third Subaru. And I wouldn't buy any other vehicle. When I am ready to purchase my next new car it will be from Bill Kolb Jr Subaru and I will go see Howard for my purchase. The day I bought the car I recommended two family members to go see Howard to purchase a Subaru. A very satisfied customer . Marie A Tacinelli

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
ahmissey
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase of Honda Civic, trade-in of Subaru Forester"

Very fair price for the Honda Civic, and fair movement on trade-in value of the Forester after test drive by their folks. Total of of 2 and a half hours over two days to drive home in Civic for my son.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
robtkresch
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

Just drove out with my 1st Subaru. A Legacy 2015 6 cylinder. I can't say enough about the superb experience I had with Howard Bonfield. I've been purchasing cars since 1969. Without a doubt Howard was the most knowledgeable and helpful salesman I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Not only was he able to impart the information I was seeking, but he did it with an enthusiasm and expertise that was unique in my 40 + years as a car buyer. Looking forward to being a customer for years to come. Rob Kresch

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Warbler
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally Exceeded our Expections"

We decided to use Bill Kolb with the hope that we could take delivery of the 2015 Subaru Outback with Eyesight more quickly because the dealership is one of the largest Subaru dealers in northeast. We worked with Howard who made the process of placing the order practically stress-free. Then we were totally thrilled when our new car arrived much faster than we all had expected. We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Howard and our new Subaru. Thank you.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Congratulations on the purchase of your new 2015 Outback! What an outstanding choice! I am delighted to hear that Howard was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We take pride in stocking a huge selection of Subaru vehicles of all makes and models so you have many options, colors and models to choose from. Enjoy your Subaru! Wishing you many safe and enjoyable driving miles in your new Outback. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Artist123
9/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful, No Pressure."

We have bought 3 Outbacks with Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and once again we received the best service and friendly help. Howard was a pleasure to work with, as are all Kolb representatives. Thanks and we'll be back.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

September 18, 2014

We need to put you in the Subaru commercials! Thank you for your business over the years. We sincerely appreciate it. Enjoy your Outback(s)! Safe and happy driving, Maryann Kolb President

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

September 18, 2014

We need to put you in the Subaru commercials! Thank you for your business over the years. We sincerely appreciate it. Enjoy your Outback(s)! Safe and happy driving, Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 123 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.