About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
172 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
Jenniboo38
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Subaru purchase"

We recently purchased our first Subaru with Howard at Bill Kilb Jr Subaru in Orangeburg and it was the most wonderful car buying experience we have ever encountered. No hassle, upfront, friendly dealership with outstanding products. We are very happy with our Legacy and will definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Congratulations on your New Subaru Legacy! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comments regarding your buying experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please know we are always here for you should you have any questions or need our assistance in any way. Enjoy our Subaru Legacy! Excellent choice. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

mgaviria
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience"

Just bought an amazing 2012 WRX, my second Subaru, from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!!! Howard Bonfield, with patience and consideration, helped me pick the perfect vehicle for my needs. As a Vermonter, I have driven many Subaru's and I will be letting my friends up in Burlington know that Bill Kolb Jr. has some incredible deals. Their shop is spotless as well as there customer service. All employees their are friendly and I will be driving down to New York to get my car serviced in a couple months, even though there are several garages and Subaru dealerships a couple miles from my house.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 25, 2015

I am glad we made the ride down from your beautiful state of Vermont to find the perfect car for you! The WRX will be a fantastic car to enjoy the beautiful roads around the Burlington area. Howard and I sincerely appreciate your experience and you taking the time to write your email to let us know you are happy with you Subaru. Safe driving and enjoy those wonderful country roads in Vermont. We love visiting your beautiful state in the Fall. Maryann Kolb President

reedsteve
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Clear explanations, no condescention"

This dealership is superb. When rating "quality of work" on a new car buying experience, the work is indeed substantial for the dealer. In my case, it should be noted that while my wife Barbara was being clearly shown all new (to us) features in one of our short list cars, I was also paying attention to the interplay in the room. Every sales person has their style, regardless of thorough training methods and standards. I am impressed with the level of interesting characters doing great work to make all the painful aspects of purchase, less so at Bill Kolb Jr.. If something needed to be repeated, Howard showed great patience and a real vision to convey necessities clearly. He will listen to you about what is and is not pertinent to you. What a relief, who would not be surprised by the absence of pressure, or good cop, bad cop, not to mention "you got to buy this now" nonsense. Urgency is a difficult issue to resolve. On one hand pressure is the primary killer of dealer reputation and business. However , a little nudge to make a decision, keeps a potential customer focused on making their best decision. This (incredulously) is one of Howard's many helpful, honest and endearing qualities.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard and your experience with our dealership. We try to make the car buying experience an informative and pleasurable experience. After-all, this is an exciting time in one's life! You are very observant in your comments. We like to try and make the showroom environment "fun" and exciting. We do not subscribe to the "old ways" and "old methods" of buying a car. My sales consultants are on salary. Their sole responsibility is to provide you the information you need to make an educated and sound decision. There is never any pressure or back and forth which is insulting and a waste of your time. I wish you the best with your Subaru! Safe driving, Maryann Kolb President

NanuetKN
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Going in I knew I was going to have a great experience at Bill Kolb Jr. My parents had purchased a car from them a year ago and loved their Subaru Legacy. It was time for me to get a new car so I decided to purchase a 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5L Premium. Howard was a great salesman who answered every question I had and did his best to match my expectations. He was able to get me a great price for my trade in and hold a car I wanted, to ensure I got the car I wanted. Overall, I had a great experience and would purchase my next future Subaru with Bill Kolb Jr. again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

What a Subaru family story! Thank you for sharing your experience with Howard and our dealership. Enjoy your 2014 Subaru Legacy! Excellent choice! When you have time, please email me a picture of you and your parents with your Subarus. I would love to see it! Safe journeys in your wonderful Legacy! Maryann Kolb President mkolb@bkcars.com 845-398-6331

Asanchez1201
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"one satisfied customer!"

My experience at Bill Kolb Jr. was excellent. Working with Howard made my purchase very easy. He was friendly and very thorough throughout the sales experience. There was no haggling, everything was right to the point. I will be recommending Howard to anyone I know that is interested in purchasing a Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Make sure you ask Howard to do his Elvis Presley interpretation next time you see him. He is as good at that as he is at selling cars! Quite entertaining! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with me and my team. We are here whenever you need us. Enjoy your Subaru! Safe travels, Maryann Kolb President

Mike D
3/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding and professional"

I had the good fortune of dealing with Howard Bonfield at Bill Kolb Subaru today. Howard understands and has mastered the process of helping you find the right vehicle. I had little intention of buying a car on the spot, but Howard put such a great deal together for me, it would have been foolish to pass it up. 2 hours later I was picking up my new Subaru. The right car at the right price, a fair trade in value and professional sales guidance from a friendly and helpful pro. Thank you Howard. I will be back soon. My wife has her eye on that blue Forrester.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Mike: Thank you for taking time to tell me about your experience with Howard and our dealership. Howard has been the #1 Dealerrater sales professional for the last two years. I am delighted he could assist you in finding exactly what you wanted. We will 'save" a blue Forester for your wife whenever she is ready. We sincerely appreciate your business. Safe travels, Maryann Kolb President

Chris82
3/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Always a wonderful experience"

Being this is my third time purchasing a Subaru from this dealership, should be explanation enough of why to come to Bill Kolb Subaru. First off the Sales team really does not pressure you in any purchase. They sell by invoice, so you know your getting a fair deal. Plus, did i mention the sales team ( of coarse i did) they go through every step in every detail needed to make sure you feel and leave with confidence with your research and/or purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 24, 2015

Three Subarus! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! I am delighted we have been able to be your "Dealer of Choice" for your continued Subaru loyalty (we need to put you in the commercials!) We are always here for you whenever you need us. Enjoy Subaru #3! Many happy driving miles of smiles! Maryann Kolb President

Debbie
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard Bonfield"

My husband and I had been looking for a midsize SUV and had visited some dealerships in our area. The haggling at various dealers made us put off purchasing for awhile. We were looking at several different vehicles to find the size, model that would suit us, so we didn't have a particular vehicle in mind until he decided that a Forrester may be the one. Having seen an ad in our local paper, we decided to take a drive to Rockland County since the price was much better than anyone else. The ad for Bill Kolb had stated 'no haggling', which sounded additionally great, but we were still expecting to deal with that. Much to our amazement, it didn't happen. Howard greeted us, asked what we were interested in and showed us what he had. We went for a test drive and he explained everything and the differences in the Subaru, since we had never owned one. When we returned, he took us through the service department explaining and showing us what went on there. Long story short, we drove out that day with a new Subaru Forrester. No haggling and he spent.... pleasant and humorous experience with Howard....long live the dinosaurs! We will recommend him highly along with Marty and the whole team at Bill Kolb's. And yes, we are enjoying 'Subaruing' around

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cruzegrl3
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"One day deal"

My husband and I purchased a Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr., Dealership today. When we set out at 8:00am to our 9:00am appt. we didn't know what to expect. We figured lots of back and forth to get satisfaction. Boy, were we wrong. Howard Bonfield, our Sales Consultant was by far over the top. He listened and came through for us in every way imaginable. We drove off the lot at 3:30pm in our new Subaru Legacy. Howard took his time and answered all our questions and explained everything about the car to our full understanding ( I ask a lot of questions). He was very patient. If you are in the market for new wheels, a Subaru, this is the place to go! Ask for Howard Bonfield! Also has a great personality and sense of humor. Ps: Howard even transferred our food shopping into the new car! What a surprise! Haha

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michael
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard Bonfield"

I truly can't say enough good things about my experience across with the entire staff at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, particularly with Howard Bonfield! Howard was personable, knowledgeable, and a true professional and actually made the car buying/leasing experience enjoyable and seamless. I never once felt pressured and I will happily recommend him personally to my friends and family. Howard and Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru are clearly #1 for a reason. Michael Beckerman

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 172 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.