About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
225 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
Minosubaru
8/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our First car!"

Howard was so patient and helpful as we navigated learning about and buying our first car. Dan and Jeff also were wonderful with the delivery the following day. Everyone here was so kind! No pressure and very attentive to answer any questions we had. As of two days we are proud owners of our first car (a used subaru!) and I know that when we are ready to upgrade and move on from this one, not only am I sticking to Subaru, but will buy it at Bill Kolb Jr. Dealership! Thank you! Mino and Bob

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lionel & Marie
8/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experiencing the unexpected."

Shopping for a new car has always been stressful, but not this time. I visited the B K dealership after a conversation with one of your clients. I was admiring her new Forester and told her I was in the market for a new car and had in fact visited several dealerships. Her comments about B K and the salesperson who helped her led me to B K, where I met you, (Howard Bonfield). I must admit, prior to going to B K I had considered other vehicles but after sitting down with You my mind was made up. You closed the deal because of your knowledge, patience and professionalism a rear combination in today's dog eat dog world. It was a pleasure doing business with you. I will and have recommended B K and more spicifally you to family and friends. I could go on and on but... Sincerely, Lionel & Marie Tuckett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
South Nyack Mom
8/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Would highly recommend !"

I just purchased a car from Bill Kolb and I am happy with my car and the dealership. I appreciated that my salesperson took the time to listen to what I wanted in a car and really responded to my questions. I never got the impression that I was getting a hard sell. Howard even brought up issues that I never thought to ask. The whole process went smoothly and when Howard said that I was welcome to come back any time with any car questions, I believe him. Everything was very organized and I am happy that my dealership is Bill Kolb. I believe that they will treat me honestly in the years to come as I enjoy my new car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ed C.
8/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great staff made for great experience on my transaction"

When I got my first car from BK Jr. Subaru, I worked with Sam Texler and he had just what I wanted. Fast foward almost 3 years later: my 2013 Forester lease is nearing its end and I wanted to talk to someone about my options. Howard Bonfield took care of me this time. Howard, Sam, and everyone at BK Jr. Subaru is professional and polite. No high-pressure tactics. Howard presented me with my options and what each would cost. Great experience on what can be a hassle. They took care of everything and I left the same day in my new Forester. Can't recommend these guys and this place enough.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BenM
8/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Professional and Knowledgable"

Howard was my salesman at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and must say that he is a true salesman. His knowledge and "no pressure" allowed me at the end to purchase the 2016 Forester XT as the car for the family. He explained all the options available. He went out of his way to show why Subaru was the best option. From start to finish Howard was exceptional which explains why he has that award on his desk as your #1 Sales Associate! I would highly recommend Howard and Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and his staff to everyone. Thanks for all the excellent service extended! 5+ Stars!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BenB
8/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Used Car buying experience"

I purchased a 2013 Subaru Legacy from Bill Kolb. Prior to my experience with the Bill Kolb dealership and my salesman Howard, I did not like the car buying experience. Howard was very professional, knowledgable and was not pushy at all. He was able to facilitate a great price for my trade in, much more than I expected. Bill Kolb came out and greeted me as well which shows his focus on the customer. Overall I had a great experience and I will come back to purchase my next Subaru from Howard and Bill Kolb Subaru

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Kolb

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

August 20, 2015

Thank you for your kind comment regarding Howard and your experience with our dealership. Howard is the #1 Subaru Salesperson on Dealerrater. He, and I, both appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and others. I am glad we could change your mind about the car buying experience! We truly believe it should be an enjoyable one. Enjoy your Subaru and Thank You for your Business! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

AllanaG
8/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience leasing my first new car!"

This Subaru is an amazing dealership with the best employees! I worked with Howard Bonfield in leasing my 2015 Subaru Impreza and the process could not have gone better. Howard is knowledgeable, honest, and the nicest guy! Never did I feel intimidated or like I was being lied to at all, as I have at other dealerships in the past. Subaru was a seamless process that made getting my new car easy and affordable. My Subaru arrived in just a few weeks and I am so excited to start my journey with it! Howard made such a difference in making the experience as easy and painless as possible and I am so happy I worked with him! If you're even considering a Subaru I recommend getting yourself over to Joward for a test drive!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Subaru Impreza! Fabulous choice! Thank you for your kind comments regarding your expedience with Howard Bonfield. Howard truly cares and enjoys taking care of customers like you! Enjoy your Summer and Enjoy your Subaru Impreza! We look forward to providing you the same excellent care during your service visits. Maryann Kolb President

Iggy
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Didn't Think It Would Be So Easy! Thank you Howard."

Let me tell you, we're not the type to like buying a car. We're not the wheeler-dealer types, and the last thing in the world we wanted to do was go to a dealer to start the process, but when I got to Bill Kolb, my wife and I were immediately put at ease. Howard Bonfield helped us and never pushed too hard; he took us out for an evening test drive in a Legacy--encouraging us to push it a little bit around some curves (the man has nerves of steel) and making sure we both had a chance to drive. From the start, there wasn't haggling because salespeople are on a set salary; Howard took us under his wing--with his good sense of humor--and eased us through the process, but more important than that is the fact that the Legacy we bought blew us away; just a beautiful piece of craftsmanship. When it came into port, Howard called to let us know; when it arrived, Howard sat with us and went through the car for an hour, making sure we could take advantage, the second we pulled off the lot, of everything it could do. And we took off on a 12 hour trip to Michigan a few days after it arrived--with the sun roof down--and were happy as hell. I'm sure some reading this review might be doubtful: who is this guy? Does he work for the dealer? But the truth is, it was simply a pleasant process--never intense pressure, never the BS you might expect. Great cars sell themselves if you let them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2015

I love your comments! I am so delighted we were able to help you through this exciting experience of buying a car. It is not something one does everyday. It should be enjoyable and fun. Howard, and my entire staff, are available at any time should you have any questions about the exciting features of your new Legacy. Congratulations and thank you for allowing us to earn your business. Maryann Kolb President

Claire
8/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Enjoyable car buying experience"

We went to Bill Kolb on the recommendations of a family member and friend. They had a large inventory to choose from. Our saleman, Howard Bonfield was very helpful. He only showed us the cars that had the features we were interested in and there was no pressure to make a decision that day. We originally went in to buy a new Subaru Forester and came home with a 2014 Subaru Outback. The car buying experience was effortless and we were even able to come with the car the same day! They were fair in their pricing and evaluation of our trade in vehicle. We would recommend this dealership without any reservations and will return again when we purchase our next Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your Subaru Outback. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard Bonfield and your experience at our dealership. We sincerely appreciate your business. Enjoy your Outback. We wish you many "happy miles of smiles!" Maryann Kolb President

Irene
8/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Clear, patient, and organized sales"

After looking online and several phone calls, we made an appointment to test drive a new Impreza, and ended up leaving with it 3 hours later. The Dealership handled all the paperwork with NY State and our insurance. Our salesperson was knowledgeable, patient and thorough providing a very clear run through the operating systems.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

August 18, 2015

I am so happy we could accommodate your needs in a short period of time. I thank you for your kind comments and wish you only the best with your new Subaru. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb

1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.