About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

378 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, polite, organized, knowledgeable, ++ Presentor"

- TD

This was our first experience with purchasing an automobile from Subaru. In the past, buying a car was always one of life's lessor attractions. This changed with the all important "first impression" one experiences in any sales situation. Howard Bonfield, probably represents the core business philosophy of Subaru through his ability to engage the client in a professional trusting manner, which did not change through the entire process. As a retired sales manager, nothing gives me more confidence during the sales process then the caliber of the highly trained, astute people oriented sales person...Howard Bonfield.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Janke

September 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer"

- Chris82

With the sad incident of my previous Subaru being stolen we tried to look at other cars only cause we thought we could get a "cheaper car". Lesson learned; We forgot how other car dealerships in NJ are like the "wildwest". And they work on commission! we had every intention coming to Bill Kolb, happy that we did. The honesty and "great car buying experience" has reminded my wife and I; why we keep on buying from here. Thanks Howard for making a difficult time a smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"All details ...seamless"

- pjkad

Howard, our salesperson, paid rigorous attention to detail so ordering and closing the sale were as easy as car buying is these days. Since i, like others, did research on the price, there was not much to haggle about. In fact there was no haggling. I got a fair price for my trade in (again research helps). I was not pressured for a bunch of ad-ons, but when I decided to get an extended warranty there, again, was no haggling on price as I got what research said was about as low as one gets for this. Delivery and orientation on the vehicle was complete and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Howard Bonfield ROCKS!!! "

- Mimi'so Crosstrek

Howard Bonfield was truly a pleasure to buy my 2016 Crosstalk from. Buying a car can be a stressful experience. Howard made me feel at ease from the start. He is very knowledgeable. I am in love with my new car thanks to him and Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. I will be recommending Howard and your dealership to everyone I know. That's a promise. PS. Love your glasses Howard. Mariana Frattura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru Legacy"

- Marla

Purchasing a New car can be very stressful but Thanks to a great team at Bill Colb Suburu and my Sales Rep, Howard Bonfield all went well. My first Subaru...so far so good.. getting used to my new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

September 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchasing my New Suburu Outback "

- Gosia

Purchasing a New car can be very stressful but Thank to a great team at Bill Colb Suburu and my Sales Rep, Howard Bonfield, It made this experience much smoother. First of all, my car arrived sooner than we anticipated. Great communication between all stuff as well my sales personal , Howard explaining and setting up my car, it really made a difference. Highly recommend this place to Potencial buyers and expertise of Howard Bonefield as 5 stars. Thank you Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless purchase"

- jdmikule

Thank you to Howard for making this a painless process. He is a respectful, knowledgeable and professional individual. Making the trip from Westchester, it was nice to be able to do everything in one day and go home with our 2017 Legacy. This is our first Subaru and am confident it won't be my last. It was a pleasure working with Howard and the Bill Kolb staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

September 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good people who are helpful and professional"

- George2555

I had my old Subaru serviced numerous times at Bill Kolb Subaru and was very impressed with the quality of customer service. When it came time to buy a new car it was an easy decision to buy it here. I had already researched the 2017 models and decided which one I wanted. Bill Kolb introduced me to Howard Bonfield who helped me to order the car. Howard was very helpful and professional. He explained each step and made process as easy as possible. When the car came in, Howard meticulously explained all of the new features of this model. I highly reccommend Howard Bonfield and Bill Kolb Subaru. When it comes to customer service, they do it right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

September 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very comfortable experience"

- Joel Jackel

Howard Bonfield treated me well, answered all my questions and explained what makes a Subaru a Subaru. Howard made me completely at ease, arranged future service and walked me through the process. I will always feel comfortable calling or walking in if I have future concerns. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience - New City Customer"

- New City Customer

This is by far the best car buying experience that I have ever had. My sales professional, Howard, could not have more courteous and knowledgeable ... Howard is The Man. Paul handled the financials and he was professional and made for a great stress free visit. If you need a car - used or new - rum don't walk to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru Impreza

$23,325

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,418

2016 Subaru Forester

$29,598

2016 Subaru Impreza

$25,925

2016 Subaru Forester

$32,368

2016 Subaru Impreza

$24,425

2016 Subaru Legacy

$28,598

2016 Subaru Impreza

$19,125

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.