About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

285 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

February 04, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"A very enjoyable experience" - HardMF

This was an excellent experience. The sales people are salaried, not commissioned, and thus they are honest and knowledgeable. We worked with Howard for the purchase, and Paul for finance, and the process was smooth, efficiency, and pleasant. The inventory is large, the prices are good, and the service center is impressive; they have nice perks like additional hours free loaner cars fore their customers who come in for service. I would work this this dealer again in the future. I can't say enough about Howard Bonfield who is very thorough and knowledgeable, and also very personable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

January 29, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Loyal customer, another good experience" - keef99

This is my 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb, they have a large used inventory, and Howard was able to find me a Legacy with the right mileage & price as I requested. We had outgrown our beloved Impreza and it was time to change after 6 years, Howard got me good trade in price for that too. A month later the Legacy is working out fine and has already seen a lot of use. I was an easy customer because I knew exactly what I wanted, and Howard made the transaction even easier. Friendly service with no hard-sell. No complaints.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Pleasant, patient, knowledgeable" - Yoram

Howard made the process as painless as possible. Pleasant, accomodating. No need for hard sell with a well-priced high-quality product. No haggle price was very reasonable and better than all competitors in area (who do let you haggle) A pleasure to work with. Will recommend to friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

January 27, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Excellent" - subaru-fan

Howard was very knowledgeable, informative, and patient. He even drove to my home to pick me up and bring me to the dealership so I could take delivery of my new Forester. Would certainly recommend him to anyone interested in purchasing a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 26, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Comfortable, Trusting, Easy!!!!!!" - Tony27

Just when you thought that all car dealerships were the same..... Heres comes Super Salesman-Howard Bonfield and owner BILL KOLB JR. himself!!!! to provide a painless and joyfull experience. This is what keeps us coming back and back and back x's 7. I invite all to come and experience true excellence. Service department is also great by the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 23, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Attentive service and a good price" - wemorris

Howard made the experience of buying a new car pleasant. I was initially skeptical of the dealerships no-haggle pricing but the price we paid was very competitive. Howard completely answered all of my questions and clearly demonstrated the features of the new car. Paul went through the financing details in a low pressure helpful manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

January 19, 2016

"the experience that i had was excellent." - charles

The experience that I had with the employer he was friendly, he knew what I was looking for, I would never forget the time that I had with the employer. I really appreciate his performance, his work, and also he was very kind with me. I would recommend him to my friends because I was really excited about his work. My name is Mr.Charles F and I loved my 2013 Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"15 years of Subarus!" - Subarulover

My experience with Howard Bonfield was very good. On my last purchase I was unhappy with my salesperson when I picked up my car, and when I made it known, Mr. Bonfield was asked to step in to take care of me that day. A few years later, I remembered him and dealt with him from the start (I felt he deserved my business) and he was great. Overall, this is the 7th Subaru in my family and I can't imagine buying any other car. One of my sons was hit head-on by an SUV on a highway and he walked away without a scratch. I don't remember the name of the finance person I spoke to, but I do feel that I was fast-talked and pressured into a service agreement that I later regretted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Very thorough and easy process." - Barb35

I just purchased my second Subaru and traveled from Westchester to Rockland because I heard this dealership is top rated. My salesman Howard was very thorough and professional but at the same time answered all my questions and explained everything I needed to know about the new car. The entire process went fast and smooth. I recommend Bill Kolb for your car purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"Excellent!!" - Rachel

Just leased a Subaru Legacy. From the start it was great, simple and easy. Howard Bonfield was excellent!! He was very thorough- explained everything in detail, answered all my questions and made the process extremely simple. They handled everything from DMV, to insurance. Howard was great!!! Couldn't have been easier. Marty was also great- he sat down with me and went over all the pricing. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru Impreza

$23,325

2015 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2016 Subaru WRX

$36,596

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,418

2016 Subaru Forester

$34,918

2016 Subaru Outback

$37,340

2016 Subaru Legacy

$25,209

2016 Subaru Legacy

$25,047