About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Howard Bonfield
5.0

Salaried Sales Consultant
Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

322 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service" - Kinoguari

My sister had purchased a CrossTrek from here a while ago, and told me about this place. This was my first time buying a car, and the service from Howard was great. Went in on a tuesday night, discussed everything, the following Wednesday i was out in my new vehicle. Great experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

May 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A no nonsense family " - tbigg1220

Howard was straight forward and to the point, I purchased a new 2016 WRX Premium. I had added the performance package to the vehicle which included the STI rims, STI short shifter, and the STI performance exhaust, I was even able to keep my stock parts! The pricing was communicated very clearly and there were no hidden fees tacked on. The hardest part of the entire deal was the wait time for the car to be made, but for a vehicle like this it was well worth the wait. They made me feel like a member of the Bill Kolb Jr. family. I'd highly recommend Howard and the entire Bill Kolb Jr dealership. Kudos to everyone that helped along the way and especially Howard for being there during every step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Community of Professionals" - JustAnotherConsumer

We knew this experience was not going to be filled with the presumed anxiety and uncertainty of entering an automobile dealership as this was our second purchase at Bill Kolb. With some time on our hands, it was our intention to merely test drive a vehicle since we already had a standing appt. the following afternoon. After being greeted by Howard Bonfield, there was a comfortable and professional repartee and without hesitation, Howard was more than happy to accommodate our desire for a spontaneous test drive; this was in spite of the fact that he was fully aware that we had a commitment the next day with Richard K. How refreshing ! Howard provided us with information and support that was a true demonstration of the 'right way' of doing business. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Experience" - craigsoss

I just bought my 2016 Subaru legacy from Howard Bonfield and the experience was GREAT! He was very knowledgeable, professional and showed me all the different levels and equipment options on the legacy. I would highly recommend Bill Kolb for anyone's Subaru needs as well as Howard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

April 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful people, great selection, excellent service" - SomeoneWithACar

So, to make it short, I was looking for a budget car. I found Bill Kolb through a family member who also bought one here, and browsed the selection online, finding a few. Granted, my first pick had already sold, which was unsurprising (they say to call for availability), my second choice was still on the lot. After a short test drive and inspection, I discovered a few minor issues with the car, but Howard and Paul were able to fix them pretty quickly and got me going quickly! I'd definitely recommend them to anybody!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

April 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We got a great car and a great deal at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!" - Jsp9929

Howard was pleasantly persistent resulting in my visit to the dealership from across the TZ bridge. He showed me the one car I saw online (Edmonds.com) and having done my research online and at other dealerships, I knew this car was a winner: model, year and price (2015 Impreza hatchback). While I was told they don't negotiate price and the price was a bit lower than I'd seen elsewhere, I learned that they don't have "certified presented" status, but they do the 150+ check points on their pre owned vehicles without the corporate 'blessing". This is how they can price their cards a bit lower. That said, the finance rate I was offered was slightly higher than at official 'certified' dealerships. Once Marty (finance guy) acknowledged this, he was willing to agree to a free crossbar on top (about $200 in value) of the car for our daughter's canoe trips... We were also able to work with Marty to lower the finance rate. Overall, I feel that between Howard and Marty, we got an excellent car for a reasonable price and the experience was very pleasant. Our daughter LOVES the car and it's perfect for her for years to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

April 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first experience with Subaru" - ivette009

I want to thank Howard he is a ten (10) plus in sales. He should be the poster man for your company Subaru. He is what every sales person should be.He was so patient, friendly,knowledgeable,caring and most importantly not pushy and honest in everything he said about the Subaru and the Subaru family. Howard was the reason why I returned to make my purchase and committed to becoming part of the wonderful Subaru family. Everything he stated is true and I am so very happy with the choice I made with the help of a wonderful salesperson Howard.Bill Kolb Jr. You made a great decision to have made Howard a part of your family. You could not get better integrity than Mr. Howard.He treats the customers like family even before you become part of the family.Hurray for Mr. Howard in his great leadership and integrity. Ivette (new Subaru member)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Howard Bonfield is a super salesman" - Jose Diaz

I had a phenomenal experience buying a phenomenal sports car, the WRX! From the very beginning Howard endeavored to make me feel at home and earned my business in every sense of the word. Before I even test drove the car, I not only knew the history of this dealership, but I got a grand tour of the facility. I had researched my car long before ever setting foot at the dealership. However, Howard made my purchase a natural consequence of that research: a decision that I am very happy with, thanks to Howard Bonfield!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bill kolb is the best" - malagabaldi

Howard B. was very patient and professional with us as we considered buying and eventually trading in our 2004 for a 2016 Forrester. We couldn't be more pleased with his help and our new Subaru! Greg A. has always been our go to guy with our 2004 car. And so now the story continues! Thanks so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Annicchiarico

April 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Subaru expirience" - Celia68

On 4/16/16 i bought my first Subaru Impreza from Bill Kolb's dealership. I absolutely love my new car. My sales guy Howard Bonfield was very professional, friendly and informative. He took time to show me everything about dealership, service and my new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 322 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru Impreza

$23,325

2015 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,418

2016 Subaru Legacy

$25,047

2016 Subaru Impreza

$19,125

2016 Subaru Impreza

$20,125

2016 Subaru Forester

$23,518

2016 Subaru Forester

$29,918