About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

366 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class service"

- cyanpe

I have never expected a sale person to encourage me to test drive on all types of road, to really experience how driving that car everyday will be like. Howard spent time to show me everything i would like to know; not only on driving the car, but the whole ownership experience. He is also honest about the price, which has earned my trust. When i expressed that i am not completely happy in certain area, he went the distance to make sure I leave the lot satisfied. I will call Howard again when i need an Impreza in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thorough and great"

- Jblev8

Howard was very helpful! I will be getting my next lease with him. He is thorough and friendly. Upfront about the cost and not like a typical car salesman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An "Elite" Experience"

- sirtemps

My wife and I had noticed the Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru ads in the local paper numerous times, and I always kept the dealership in the back of my mind. We were in the market for leasing a car, and we finally went to find out more about the "Legacy Elite". The first person to greet us as we walked in was Howard Bonfield. Howard was all one could ask for in a salesperson. He asked us about our needs, explained some things and took us out for a test drive. As a retired teacher, I admired Howard's ability to succinctly and cogently explain everything one would want to know about the Legacy Elite. He took his time, answered all questions, and made sure that we were understanding all aspects of the car, and also of the "Bill Kolb Jr.Experience". We toured the facility, discussed different models of the car, were given water and snacks, and made to feel at home. Howard tried hard to work with us to give us what we needed , with also keeping within our budget. I am hoping that my driving and service experiences will be as good as my buying experience was. I would highly recommend Howard and the dealership to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great sales and repair service again at Bill Kolb Subaru"

- Happy Subaru Owner

Howard Bonfield, our Subaru sales rep, was excellant in his patient and attentive approach in buying our car today. It could not have been a better process. We were also having another Subaru serviced at the same time, and Greg Annicchiarico in the Service Department was personable and helpful in getting our issue resolved. This is the third Subaru for our family, and we will happily refer friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Annicchiarico

August 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying my wrx"

- tim2829

So when I first when in there we were helped out by one of the other sales reps there that didn't do a good job in aiding me with purchasing a new vehicle from Subaru. I decided to switch my sales rep and got extremely lucky to get Howard. He was able to get me exactly what I wanted the same day that I made a request. Also did a very good job of going through everything that pertains to the car. I would definitely recommend having Howard as your sales rep if you decide to shop at this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very easygoing and helpful"

- Zack

I worked with Howard Bonfield and Larry Annunciate. I bought the car from Larry and Howard was the salesman who helped me when I came to pick up the car. Howard was especially thorough and helpful. Very gracious and available. Would easily buy from either one of them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Annunziato

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would only buy a Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr"

- Sue

This is my 3rd Subaru purchased through Bill Kolb Jr Subaru in 4 years and I have to travel 40 mins to get there. I always have dealt with Howard Bonfield. I know I am getting the best car at the best price and the best professional sales service. Howard explains everything thoroughly and is super knowledgeable and is a pleasure to deal with. I always purchase the service programs because their service department is also excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 08, 2016

Dealership Rating

"great service "

- Megan Del Campo

Im moving to upstate New York and needed a reliable Car on the roads. I met with Howard who really took the time to find me my dream car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, painles"

- Moh

I spoke with three different salesmen at Bill Kolb and they were responsive and helpful throughout. Wound up working with Howard Bonfield due to scheduling and he helped us find a car and we left feeling great about the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

August 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership, great salesman and great car!"

- Dgow727

I recently went to Bill Kolb Jr Subaru to look at a 2013 Legacy that I was interested in. I was matched up with Howard as my salesperson. We went for a test drive, and I knew that I wanted to buy the car. Howard made everything as simple as possible, from start to finish. He was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. At no point in the entire process did I feel I was being pressured into anything. There was no haggling on the price. Simply put, I got exactly what I wanted as easy as it could be. I love my new car and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used Subaru. I would also highly recommend dealing with Howard; he was fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

1
...
1 - 10 of 366 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru Impreza

$23,325

2015 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,418

2016 Subaru Forester

$23,518

2016 Subaru Forester

$31,918

2016 Subaru Impreza

$25,925

2016 Subaru Forester

$31,918

2016 Subaru Forester

$34,918

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.