About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

412 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

December 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fisrt positive auto purchasing experience ever. "

- Wonppanf

When it come to purchasing a new car, I expect a lot of negative and unnecessary things to deal the price. All the experience that Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and Howard provided were very professional and helpful. Their price is very straightforward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super Professional "

- Forrester # 3

Howard Bonfield is a consummate professional. He made my leasing experience so easy. Howard is true to his word, and he's a great guy. He knows his stuff inside and out. There's no stress in dealing with him. It's always a pleasure working with a talented person, who enjoys what they're doing. Howard spent so much time with me. He wouldn't let me leave until I knew every detail about the car. He even offered to teach me how to drive stick! Plus, the service department scheduled my first maintenance before I drove the car off the lot. Glad seeing Greg is still here. I still remember him from two Subarus ago. This was an all-around great experience. Can't wait to do it again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Rich Marciano

Howard did an excellent job in quickly finding just what I was in the market for. Once I made my selection, the process was easy and surprisingly efficient. I can reccomend seeing Howard for sales wholeheartedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car purchase"

- John

The salesman is very skilled at presenting the product to the client. In this case it was a vehicle. On a very busy day he demonstrated perfect knowledge about what he was selling. The salesman was very patient and profesional during the process of purchasing the car. I would recommend him and this dealership to anyone who is interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Professional and FUN experience""

- Pat & Joe P

My husband ad I purchased a new car from Bill Kolb Jr dealership. This is our first experience buying a Subaru and it was a completely stress free experience. Our sales person, Howard, was extremely professional and knowledgeable and available to answer all our questions. He made the whole buying experience fun for us. And when we picked up our new car Howard spent a great deal of time showing us the car and 'how to' use alot of the features. I would recommend Howard and the Bill Kolb Jr Dealership to anyone looking for a Subaru. Everyone we met at the dealership was very cooperative and professional. And we love our new Subaru Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru knows how to run a Business."

- 1RC1

I recently got into a no-fault accident and needed a vehicle to get back to my normal working schedule. I came across this dealer online after trying to search for a decently affordable car that fits my needs, and I found a few but had one I preferred the most, I talked with Howard, a sales agent at the dealer and he got me in to see him as soon as possible. I came with my father and when I entered and talked with Howard I loved how upfront, & honest he was, No B.S. which is how I like to do business, he also was welcoming and offered my dad and I beverages throughout the time we were there, despite me saying no, he still gave me a bottle of water and I thought that was really nice of him and after that I did realize I was really thirsty. Howard also made the process pretty simple and fast, you can tell he knows what he’s doing. I felt the same about Paul, the Finance Manager he was honest as well and super nice, skilled. I felt like I can trust what he says and he set me up really well pricing wise when it came to the vehicle I wanted. I loved that I came across Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, I can definitely say whoever hired Howard and Paul did an amazing job because I felt they were the perfect representatives for this dealer, If you want to get a sense of what sets this dealer apart. I will definitely keep this dealer as a priority dealer in the future, if I want to purchase another car and recommend anybody that I know that’s looking to purchase a vehicle. My message to Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru is to keep doing what you’re doing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

November 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Howard Bonfield was a great sales-man"

- G-man

This was my first time at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and I didn't know what to expect. Howard introduced himself and gave a short explanation of the sales practice of the dealership. This was to let me know the dealership pride itself on the customer's shopping experience without haggling or charging excessive fees. Howard was curtious, helpful and relaxed, allowing me to look the vehicle over and take it for a test drive without feeling any pressure to purchase it. Then to my surprise, everything was painlessly done in house inabling me to drive away with the car I wanted. Thank you Howard. Gary Virtue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Howard Bonfield was so amazing and helpful "

- Alanafamily

This was my first time leasing and I have to admit I was very nervous didn't know where to begin,but going to Bill Kolb Jr Subaru was definitely a great place to start. I would like to thank Howard Bonfield in sales for all of his help, Howard took the time to explain the entire process step by step so that I felt comfortable to move forward with my purchase and all of the paper work that came with it. When it was time to pick up my new car Howard went above and beyond showing and explaining every single feature my car was equipped with and did not let me drive off the lot until I had a full understanding with no more questions. He never once made me feel rushed or like I was bother. I will definitely be looking for Howard Bonfield when my lease is up and send family and friends his way, he is very knowledgeable not only with the vehicles but every single feature they come with... he is very patient, understanding and never pushy which in my opinion makes a great sales representative. Im so excited to finally be part of the Subaru family. Thank you Bill Kolb Jr Subaru and Howard for making that happen and the great experience that came with it. The Alana Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealer "

- amalia raftopoulos

Returning for the 5th time at Bill Kolb Subaru. Howard is the person to deal with. He is the most amazing person a buyer can ask for. He treated me with respect and like a family member. He took his time to show me what I was looking for. Howard I will NEVER DEAL WITH ANYONE ELSE BUT YOU. Thank you so much for all you have done for me. Have a great day. Amalia Raftopoulos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

November 15, 2016

Dealership Rating

"great dealer"

- yanks10952

Howard Bonfield was the best to deal with. I would defiantly go back. the were friendly and helpful from the start to the end. thank you for a great purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 412 results

Dealership Inventory (271 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Forester

$35,450

2017 Subaru Legacy

$29,958

2016 Subaru Impreza

$24,925

2017 Subaru Legacy

$23,113

2017 Subaru Forester

$35,450

2017 Subaru Legacy

$28,010

2017 Subaru Legacy

$25,405

2017 Subaru Legacy

$23,343