About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
178 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
Michele
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service."

A lot of companies spend millions of dollars advertising and "talking about" how great their customer service is but Subaru actually delivers! I have owned many automobiles and this was by far my best buying car experience. Everyone was friendly and professional but more importantly my sales person was extremely knowledgeable. I had done my research but my sales person really sealed the deal with his in depth knowledge and expertise. He took his time to make sure that I understood the value of the purchase I was about to make. This is my first Subaru and I love it!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mikad49
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service- Finally the Dealer that Cares!"

We just got our 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr. That in itself tells you something about the extraordinary service you get at this dealership. No hassle, no gimmicks and no tricks. They are friendly and easy going and will entertain any questions and present different options. We have Subaru dealer 10 minutes drive from our home but we chose to drive more than an hour because we value the great customer service. This what we came to expect from Bill Kolb Jr. and this is what we have been getting consistently throughout the years. We are treated there with respect and like we are part of family, that is Subaru family of course where we are among people who chose Subaru for its safety and reliability and also for the exceptional customer service. That is how you keep your clients happy and this is how you get our loyalty. Our Sales person ,Howard, have been with us since our first purchase. He saw us through getting married and expanding our family and he always found us the best deal for our money and car that would accommodate our needs. We highly recommended this dealer to any one in the market for Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bob impreza
4/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent on all counts!!!"

I needed a car right away, and in spite of the limited inventory, Howard found a great car for me!! I am very pleaed with all aspects of my experience. I bought a car at this dealership 15 years ago and I am glad I came back. Thanks to all! Bob

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Bob: Excellent on all accounts is what we strive for! Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to acknowledge the efforts of Howard and our team. Please do not wait other 16 years to stop by. We appreciate your business, Maryann Kolb President

jajones0418
4/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"excellent as always"

Just got my 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb. Very busy dealership so get there early on the weekends or go during the weekday. They always listen and always work with you to get what you want. Never pushy, just friendly service with a smile. If you want a Subaru, don't waste time at other dealerships, go straight to Kolb and leave with a smile!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Smiles is what we strive for!! Congratulations on your 3rd Subaru from us! We sincerely appreciate your business over the years. We always look forward to seeing you. Enjoy your Subaru. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

cris1031
4/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying a used car"

Buying a car has never been that easy, I want to tell you that you should make sure you keep that salesman Howard around. He was fun to work with, and acted like he really did care about his customer. Also Marty was very nice and helped me out. I will recommend all my friends to shop at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 10, 2015

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experiences with Howard and Marty. Having fun is part of what makes buying a car so exciting! Thank you for your business! Safe travels, Maryann Kolb President

outback331
4/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Customer Service"

My husband and I walked into the dealership not knowing what to expect and we left the dealership extremely satisfied. We purchased our first Subaru! Mr. Howard Bonfield was our sales rep., he was very thorough. He explained in detail all the Subaru Outback had to offer without pressure to make a purchase. He also took us on a test drive and showed us what the vehicle's capabilities were, this vehicle is incredible. Upon us purchasing this vehicle he set aside additional time to give my husband a tour of his new vehicle. We have purchased vehicles before but never have we experienced such excellent customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

outback331 responded to this review

April 03, 2015

Thank you!

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 03, 2015

Congratulations on your new Subaru Outback! Your Subaru will take you on many exciting adventures and travels! I am delighted to hear Howard took the necessary time to explain the wonderful operating features of this fantastic vehicle. We are all availale to answer any questions that may arise as you get comfortable with your Outback. We look forward to seeing you for your scheduled sevice visits. Thank you for your business, Maryann Kolb President

Jenniboo38
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Subaru purchase"

We recently purchased our first Subaru with Howard at Bill Kilb Jr Subaru in Orangeburg and it was the most wonderful car buying experience we have ever encountered. No hassle, upfront, friendly dealership with outstanding products. We are very happy with our Legacy and will definitely recommend them to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Congratulations on your New Subaru Legacy! Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your comments regarding your buying experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Please know we are always here for you should you have any questions or need our assistance in any way. Enjoy our Subaru Legacy! Excellent choice. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

mgaviria
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing experience"

Just bought an amazing 2012 WRX, my second Subaru, from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru!!! Howard Bonfield, with patience and consideration, helped me pick the perfect vehicle for my needs. As a Vermonter, I have driven many Subaru's and I will be letting my friends up in Burlington know that Bill Kolb Jr. has some incredible deals. Their shop is spotless as well as there customer service. All employees their are friendly and I will be driving down to New York to get my car serviced in a couple months, even though there are several garages and Subaru dealerships a couple miles from my house.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 25, 2015

I am glad we made the ride down from your beautiful state of Vermont to find the perfect car for you! The WRX will be a fantastic car to enjoy the beautiful roads around the Burlington area. Howard and I sincerely appreciate your experience and you taking the time to write your email to let us know you are happy with you Subaru. Safe driving and enjoy those wonderful country roads in Vermont. We love visiting your beautiful state in the Fall. Maryann Kolb President

reedsteve
3/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Clear explanations, no condescention"

This dealership is superb. When rating "quality of work" on a new car buying experience, the work is indeed substantial for the dealer. In my case, it should be noted that while my wife Barbara was being clearly shown all new (to us) features in one of our short list cars, I was also paying attention to the interplay in the room. Every sales person has their style, regardless of thorough training methods and standards. I am impressed with the level of interesting characters doing great work to make all the painful aspects of purchase, less so at Bill Kolb Jr.. If something needed to be repeated, Howard showed great patience and a real vision to convey necessities clearly. He will listen to you about what is and is not pertinent to you. What a relief, who would not be surprised by the absence of pressure, or good cop, bad cop, not to mention "you got to buy this now" nonsense. Urgency is a difficult issue to resolve. On one hand pressure is the primary killer of dealer reputation and business. However , a little nudge to make a decision, keeps a potential customer focused on making their best decision. This (incredulously) is one of Howard's many helpful, honest and endearing qualities.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard and your experience with our dealership. We try to make the car buying experience an informative and pleasurable experience. After-all, this is an exciting time in one's life! You are very observant in your comments. We like to try and make the showroom environment "fun" and exciting. We do not subscribe to the "old ways" and "old methods" of buying a car. My sales consultants are on salary. Their sole responsibility is to provide you the information you need to make an educated and sound decision. There is never any pressure or back and forth which is insulting and a waste of your time. I wish you the best with your Subaru! Safe driving, Maryann Kolb President

NanuetKN
3/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Going in I knew I was going to have a great experience at Bill Kolb Jr. My parents had purchased a car from them a year ago and loved their Subaru Legacy. It was time for me to get a new car so I decided to purchase a 2014 Subaru Legacy 2.5L Premium. Howard was a great salesman who answered every question I had and did his best to match my expectations. He was able to get me a great price for my trade in and hold a car I wanted, to ensure I got the car I wanted. Overall, I had a great experience and would purchase my next future Subaru with Bill Kolb Jr. again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

March 23, 2015

What a Subaru family story! Thank you for sharing your experience with Howard and our dealership. Enjoy your 2014 Subaru Legacy! Excellent choice! When you have time, please email me a picture of you and your parents with your Subarus. I would love to see it! Safe journeys in your wonderful Legacy! Maryann Kolb President mkolb@bkcars.com 845-398-6331

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.