About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

329 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

May 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantabulous!!!"

- joanbaltar

We are repeat customers. We have had a wonderful informative experience on every transaction. our sales consultant is Howard Bonfield for life. We now have two Subaru Outbacks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall, Paul Spiegel

May 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Dan

This dealership was a pleasure to work with. No pressure, very informative and helpful with no BS. Howard took all the time we needed, Marty explained all the financial details and Gerald did a great job delivering the car. I will shop nowhere else for a car anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

May 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not my first used subaru"

- Reiff845

Let me tell u , working with Howard Bonfield was a pleasure , he was a no pressure salesman ,and Bill kolb Jr Subaru's no haggle price immediately dropped , Car was clean and all issues addressed , registration was handled while car was prepped ,thanks again for making this purchase a no stress ,no bull and the again Howard ,who always returned calls in less than expected

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NO PRESSURE"

- bbuttner1

Our experience with Howard at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru was great. There was no pressure. We felt relaxed. Howard was honest and knowledgeable. He helped us find the perfect used vehicle for our daughter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Didn't feel like a used car dealership"

- Gmiller

When walking into the dealership it didn't feel like used car dealerships I'd been in before. I was looking for a reliable, not super pricey car (under $20,000) that I could take back to school in South Carolina. Howard helped us out greatly and we found a car I loved and was able to buy that day! Will definitely recommend and return for future cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience at Bill Kolb Jr with Howard!"

- RR

My parents and I had an excellent experience with Howard at the Bill Kolb Jr dealership! He was such a pleasure to work with. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful with each step of the process. We had a terrible experience at Rye Subaru (steer clear of the GM)! I could instantly tell the difference between the two dealerships and it was worth driving a bit further from my home to go to Bill Kolb. I was truly impressed with Howard's every effort which demonstrates how much he cares and loves his job. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience"

- Jose Diaz

I had never even considered a Subaru until my son recommended the dealership and the fabulous salesman Howard Bonfield after having bought his first Subaru at Bill Kolb Subaru. Howard went the extra mile to make sure that I had the car that I wanted and the pricing was fair and impressive. I traded in my Toyota and was pleasantly surprised when they gave me more for the trade than I had anticipated! Both Howard and the staff at Bill Kolb are not what one would normally expect at a car dealership. They are a cut above and I would recommend them to any friend or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

May 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Kinoguari

My sister had purchased a CrossTrek from here a while ago, and told me about this place. This was my first time buying a car, and the service from Howard was great. Went in on a tuesday night, discussed everything, the following Wednesday i was out in my new vehicle. Great experience and would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marty Shuvall

May 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A no nonsense family "

- tbigg1220

Howard was straight forward and to the point, I purchased a new 2016 WRX Premium. I had added the performance package to the vehicle which included the STI rims, STI short shifter, and the STI performance exhaust, I was even able to keep my stock parts! The pricing was communicated very clearly and there were no hidden fees tacked on. The hardest part of the entire deal was the wait time for the car to be made, but for a vehicle like this it was well worth the wait. They made me feel like a member of the Bill Kolb Jr. family. I'd highly recommend Howard and the entire Bill Kolb Jr dealership. Kudos to everyone that helped along the way and especially Howard for being there during every step.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Community of Professionals"

- JustAnotherConsumer

We knew this experience was not going to be filled with the presumed anxiety and uncertainty of entering an automobile dealership as this was our second purchase at Bill Kolb. With some time on our hands, it was our intention to merely test drive a vehicle since we already had a standing appt. the following afternoon. After being greeted by Howard Bonfield, there was a comfortable and professional repartee and without hesitation, Howard was more than happy to accommodate our desire for a spontaneous test drive; this was in spite of the fact that he was fully aware that we had a commitment the next day with Richard K. How refreshing ! Howard provided us with information and support that was a true demonstration of the 'right way' of doing business. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 329 results

Dealership Inventory (343 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru Impreza

$23,325

2015 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,418

2016 Subaru Legacy

$25,047

2016 Subaru Impreza

$19,125

2016 Subaru Impreza

$20,125

2016 Subaru Forester

$23,518

2016 Subaru Forester

$29,918