About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Howard Bonfield
Howard Bonfield, Salaried Sales Consultant, Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru
5.0

Howard Bonfield

Salaried Sales Consultant

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru

252 Route 303
Orangeburg, NY 10962

Write a Review

352 Reviews of Howard Bonfield

July 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience on my Purchase of my 2017 Forester"

- Liz New City, New York

My salesman, Howard Bonfield, was a professional, polite and trustworthy salesman. Howard made the process easy, no games involved. Communication was always clear and quick. The final price was exactly as we agreed. Howard even stayed after his hours to deliver my car. I would not hesitate to recommend Howard to my friends and family, it was a very pleasant experience. Liz , New City, New York

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

July 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Drove my Legacy out the same day"

- linda

While just "browsing" on a Saturday - was paired up with salesman Howard Bonfield. He was patient, professional, extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. He walked the lot with me in 90+ degree hot sun until I found the car I was looking for. Not only did I get all the extras I wanted - but more at a great price. I'm extremely happy with my car and the services Howard extended to me. I would highly recommend both Howard and Bill Kolb dealership. Linda

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrific Thursday!!!"

- Grateful Gma

My husband and I walked into the Bill Kolb dealership last Thursday to browse and drove home in a 2017 Forrester! We were greeted by an outstanding sales rep Mr Howard Bonfield. Howard is professional and extremely knowledgeable, he meticulously answered each and every question. We were guided effortlessly through the financing of the car. I never thought I would have a great experience buying a new car but was I wrong. I am confidant knowing that my new Subaru Forrester will provide my family and me with safety and years of reliable transportation! I have never been more excited about a car as I am about this one. I can't say enough about the dealership and more importantly Howard, I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Used Vehicle purchase ever!"

- Debra Chase

We are very pleased with our 2012 Subaru Legacy! Howard Bonfield was absolutely wonderful throughout the process of purchasing this car! My son says it is the best car he has ever driven!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Focused, Straightforward Approach"

- Joe

Didnt had plans to buy a car soon and thought of test driving impreza. But talking with Howard, am now thinking of getting the Legacy soon. Great customer value, detail oriented and friendly. 100% recommendable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service! Very satisfying visit!"

- Happygal

My husband and I were just starting our search for a new car we envisioned months of debate and analysis before settling on our new car as has been our past experience. Wow! What a difference! Harold greeted us at the door and the rest is history! Harold really impressed us from the get go with his knowledge of all the safety features of the Legacy and to our surprise within minutes of sitting down with him we were test driving the Legacy. We walked out within a couple of hours with our new 2017 Legacy! Extra bonus, Harold took care of all the paperwork-DMV registration and insurance- two less headaches for me! All in all a totally awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Postighone, Marty Shuvall

July 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very satisfied"

- Russ93

I would rate this dealership very well. Nothing but professionalism . A very nice experience and no pressure or stress. Everyone should have this quality of service. Can't say enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel

June 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Went in for used, bought new"

- dawgdok

I went up to Bill Kolb Subaru from NYC to check out some used cars they had on their website. I needed to trade in my car because I needed a manual transmission to flat tow it. When I walked in I was greeted by Howard and we sat down to discuss the cars I saw on the website. He informed me they were Subaru buy backs, meaning they had a lemon law title but Subaru refurbishes them (this one had a new engine). Test drove the car and it ran fine, but also asked to see if they had any new Foresters on the lot with manual trans, they did and at 0% financing. So to make a long story short, ended up with a new one instead. Got an alright trade in value on my 2012 outback. Process took a bit longer than expected but Howard was great throughout. I would recommend this place and Howard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Howard!"

- Casanova123

Howard was such a tremendous help to me as I was making my first car purchase. He broke down everything to me in such a way that made everything easy for me to understand. I also really liked how he showed and explained every feature to me and made my girlfriend and I feel incredibly comfortable while being very professional. I definitely recommend Howard to be your go-to guy when purchasing a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best customer service!"

- Beverly and Carl

The best customer service we received in a long time. Howard was very professional and friendly. He explained everything about the Legacy and the dealership. He reassured us if we had any questions we could call him or the dealership. The professionalism and the knowledge of Subaru that Howard showed sealed the deal! We purchased our first Subaru! The dealership has a very, very clean garage!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Spiegel , Joe (manager)

1
...
1 - 10 of 352 results

Dealership Inventory (259 Vehicles)

2015 Subaru Impreza

$23,325

2015 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2016 Subaru Forester

$27,418

2016 Subaru Forester

$23,518

2016 Subaru Forester

$31,918

2016 Subaru Outback

N/A

2016 Subaru Legacy

$23,418

2016 Subaru Impreza

$25,925

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.