About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
152 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
sbertram33
1/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great yet again"

After I bought my 2013 legacy last year and got into a very bad accident a few weeks ago, I knew where i was going to buy the same exact Vehicle. With Being pressed for time into buying a car Howard made sure everything was ready for me well in advance. The car was ready for test drive upon arrival and everything was smooth sailing. Howard could not be there the day I was there but he made sure that everything was already in place without him even being there, he even put my address into my GPS to make sure i would get home OK. Joe and Jeff who helped me were more than welcoming and did several test drives with me each to ensure everything I wanted was in place. All 3 employees were great and I would recommend any of my friends/family to those 3 gentlemen. Thank you again for all your assistance Howard, Jeff and Joe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rob R
1/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 Stars all across the board!"

I just wanted to thank Howard, my sales man who sold me my first Subaru. No pressure to buy, and made the whole process a pleasure. Howard took to the time to go over every feature in my new Subaru, so I was comfortable before I left the lot. Thanks again to Howard and the whole Bill Kolb team. Sincerely, Rob R

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
alisonceplo
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic dealership !!!"

I have bought two cars from them and they have been nothing but nice! Howard was our Sales Consultant he took the time to understand our needs and find out exactly what we wanted. We test drove it in and snow and picked it up that day in the rain the car was fantastic. The next day I noticed that a piece was missing from the bummer, I emailed Howard and he arranged for the missing piece to be installed this week. Its a great dealership and a really have nothing bad to say about them,

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Camille
1/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stress-free experience!"

It was so easy dealing with Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. Their knowledge and professionalism are evident as soon as you walk in the door. I am a first-time Subaru owner and I can't imagine driving anything else or dealing with any other dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
agilityman
1/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasure to work with"

The best experience I've had with any dealership. Was able to take the car within a few hours. Howard was very professional and was good at going over all the details and knew how to explain every feature the car had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cuyhsmom
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

(Possible dupe as my first review didn't show). I just bought a Subaru from Howard Bonnfield and he is both charming and professional. They sent a car (Larry the driver was very pleasant) from Orangeburg to Stamford to pick me up which was great. I did try Stamford Subaru but got no attention so went to Kolb. It was well worth the effort. Howard was great and spent time showing me how the Forester works (I've never bought a used car before where they did anything other than give me the keys). I highly recommend them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeanmac1231
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Subaru Legacy - 2015 - Love it!"

We purchased two Subaru cars from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru this year (2013 Forester and 2015 Legacy). Both times we worked with Howard Bonfield and had great experiences with both purchases. Howard was very informative, thorough and made the entire process pain-free. He was extremely organized, pleasant and not at all pushy. In fact, he was very patient with us. He took care of all the insurance and DMV paperwork as well. Howard spent a great deal of time showing me all the safety, audio and navigation features of the Legacy. I really appreciated how much time he spent with us -- even after closing hours. We both highly recommend purchasing a car from Howard at Bill Kolb Jr Subaru. By the way, the 2015 Legacy is now the Gold Standard for Subaru! We are sure many other car companies are going to copy their great safety features in their models. Subaru definitely cares about their customers!! (By the way, previously we owed an Impreza, a 2009 Legacy and a 2005 Outback).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ntt2
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"3rd subarunfrom bill kolb jr."

We have been subaru owners for the last 25 years and yesterday purchased our 3rd. Howard Bonfield was an excellent salesperson and guided us in a purchase that was a perfect fit. Can't say enough about the service and professionalism.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

December 26, 2014

What a Subaru family! 25 years is amazing! We should have you in our commercials! Enjoy your Subaru and Happy 2015! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Andrei N.
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"100% professionalism, customer service and friendliness"

While i wasn't even ready to purchase the car until January, Howard Bonfield went ahead and exceed all my expectations in regards of my purchase. Extremely helpful and knowledge made me in 24 hrs from the first contact to drive my new car. Excellent job so far, i look forward to return Mr Howard's professionalism with more business for him and Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Howard has been the top "Dealer Rater of the Year Salesperson" for the past two years. Howard truly enjoys taking care of his customers to ensure you get the perfect Subaru that meets your needs. Next time you see Howard ask him to do his Elvis impersonation! Enjoy your Subaru and Thank You for your kind comments. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

PattiE7801
12/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and Great Car!"

After visiting many dealerships my boss recommended that we go to Subaru. Howard Bonfield greeted us with a friendly smile and offered to tell us about Subaru cars and to show us around the Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru dealership. Howard was knowledgeable and very patient, answering all of our questions. No high pressure sales pitch! He explained that he works on salary not on commission. We toured the modern showroom office and the high tech service area. We then took a 2015 Legacy for a test drive. My husband and I were both convinced that this was the car for me! We picked up my car about 2 weeks ago and Howard again took the time to explain each of the instruments and the safety features that are a priority in Subaru cars. It was a pleasure doing business with Howard Bonfield and the Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

December 26, 2014

I am sure you will agree, the new 2015 Subaru Legacy is fabulous! What a wonderful choice you made. Howard is delighted to have assisted you with this important decision. He takes tremendous pride in helping you get exactly what you want and ensures you understand the safety features and instruments. Enjoy your new Subaru! Happy New Year! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 152 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.