About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
211 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
cuso5
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Intro To Suburu starring Howard Bonfield"

We had been test driving different cars as we wanted to replace my wife’s Honda. We stopped into Bill Kolb Suburu to test drive the Forester. Neither one of us have ever been on the inside of a Suburu before. As we walked into the showroom we were warmly greeted by Howard Bonfield. After listening to what we were interested in, Howard set up the test drive immediately. Both my wife and I both drove the SUV while Howard was answering the various questions we had. We were so impressed with the vehicle because Howard took the time to discuss the features/benefits of the Forester and the dealership in general. We are happy with the lease arrangements Howard made for us and for truly understanding what was important to my wife and I. Howard is an extraordinary asset to the dealer because he takes the time to delight the customer by providing what the customer wants even tough they may not know exactly what that is. That kind of expertise in Salesmanship is valuable to the dealer and customer alike. So now we are first time Suburu owners and looking forward to a long relationship with Howard and the Bill Kolb Suburu dealership. Charles Mancuso

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
arohrs39
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Purchase Experience"

We just purchased our 3rd Subaru, and 2nd from Bill Kolb Jr., and the Salesperson that we worked with, Howard Bonfield, made it another wonderful experience. He was very friendly, answered all of our questions and helped us pick the right car for our needs. I would highly recommend shopping at Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and, more specifically, I would recommend asking for Howard when you get there. A+.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Erika's Gilbert
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Subaru won out"

Thank you Howard and Bill Kolb Subaru of Orangeburg. We came to you after being a bit disappointed with Toyota a few miles north of you. (We were sure we were getting another Toyota for my daughter.) My son and daughter in law have leased approx 6 cars from you, and so we decided to drop by for a comparison. Needless to say, we stopped our search with you after being impressed with your knowledge, honesty and passion for what you do. We also wish to give kudos to Gary, who helped us until Howard was finished with his customer. We are very satisfied with how smoothly everything went and love the car. (I doubt you need any further confirmation after witnessing my daughter's screams and tears of delight when she saw her Forrester.)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 31, 2015

We, too, believe Subaru is a Winner! I gives us great pleasure to help you and your daughter find the perfect car for her. Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard Bonfield and Gary Mendelsohn. They, or any member of my staff, are always available to assist you in any way. We look forward to seeing you for your first service visit. I think you will find exceptional employees in my service dept as well. Congratulations on your new Forester! We wish your daughter many years of "miles of smiles" with her new Subaru. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Gerry
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outback Purchase"

My salesman, Howard Bonfield, was extremely helpful to me in acquiring my Subaru. He took me on the two test drives I needed He explained everything to me, and was clear as to purchase price and trade in value. I never felt pressured or rushed into any type of decision. When I needed to change something between my initial order and the delivery of the car, he was right there for me. When i received the car he went over everything and took all the time that was required to explain the features on the car. I am pleased that we selected Bill Kolb and that Howard was our salesperson. Gerry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your expedience with Howard and our dealership. Congratulations on the purchase of your Subaru. We appreciate your business. Enjoy! Maryann Kolb President

zartajdewan
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Phenomenal/ exceptional"

Howard was just an amazing sales person taking his time to explain all the features of the car to the perks of owning a Subaru. This dealership was our very first one at the time of purchase of a new car for me and we didn't even think about shopping around. The presesntation, no doubt, makes all the difference. Howard's treatment of us, his customers, is a prime example of that. We truly enjoyed the Subaru Experience at Bill Kolbs Jr. Thank you Howard!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

hank you for your kind comments regarding your salesperson, Howard Bonfield. He takes great pride in being " The Top Salesperson as voted by his customers on Dealerrater". You made his day with your comments. Enjoy your summer and your Subaru! Congratulations, Maryann Kolb President

Ann
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything went smoothly!"

I was very well taken care of by Mr. Howard Bonfield, and all of the staff at Bill Kolb Subaru. Everything was well explained and without the "big push" to oversell. Mr. Paul Spiegel was expeditious in his assistance in the finalization of the paper work. I really appreciated that. I will happily recommend this dealership, and Mr Bonfield. Signed, Ann

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Ann: Thank you for your kind comments. We never want to make you feel rushed or pushed in anyway/ My sales staff is on salary, not commission, so you don't ever have to feel "pushed" in any way. Enjoy your Subaru, and your Summer. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Kat716
7/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard was great! "

After visiting several dealerships looking for a gently used Subaru (or as the folks at Bill Kolb call it: previously worshipped) - I stopped into Bill Kolb Jr. and was greeted by the salesman 'Howard.' As a young adult buying my first car I really appreciated the respect he showed me as well as his incredible patience walking through all options with me. They offered me more money for my 13 year old trade-in than the other subaru dealerships I spoke with as well as a wonderful extended warranty on my new Forrester. I would send anyone and everyone to Bill Kolb Jr (and refer them to Howard!).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Congratulations on your first car. How very exciting! Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard and your experience. I am sure you will worship you car which is new to you! We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Michele
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love My New Car"

Love my new Forester - great service - great car. Easy to work with sales people and dealership. Would recommend this dealership and come back again! Overall A+ experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

July 30, 2015

So happy to hear you love your Subaru and your experience with our dealership. We wish you the best with your new Forester. Safe travels, Maryann Kolb President

Satisfied Marine
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks"

Was looking for a reliable awd vehicle to travel back and forth to work. I never like going to dealerships because of all the haggling and pushy salesman that lie to your face. But I needed a car and wanted something new so I stopped at Bill Kolb Jr's. Was I surprised when I pulled up and looked at a show car and greeted by Howard Bonfield gentleman who knew what he's was talking about! Thanks for inviting me to the Subaru family!!!! Don't rely on all the reviews you read and go see for yourself I've read bad reviews and thought twice about going in but everything I read was wrong everyone there were great and a pleasure to deal with. Semper Fi, Sean

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Spanishpapicol
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car experience"

I was looking for a new car to buy, and was amazed by the great customer service that Howard have me. He was very patient, took his time, and came very well organized and prepared to answer all of my questions. I was a little concerned with insurance and financing, but howard took care of me and lo and behold I was able to walk out of the dealership with my subie. Huzzah to Howard

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 211 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.