About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
199 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
Chuck Dishian
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best car buying experience I've ever had!"

This was beyond any shadow of doubt the most pleasant, straightforward car purchase experience I've ever encountered. Howard Bonfield was courteous and as total pro. I would recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru withour reservation and would further insist that anyone I send there to buy a Subaru should work with Mr. Bonfield. Thanks for a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ruthlag
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car Purchase"

I just bought my 4th Subaru, a beautiful "Sunrise" yellow CrossTrek! My salesperson was Mr. Howard Bonfield. He found me the exact car I was looking for and provided friendly, excellent service! I would highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru and Mr. Bonfield. I intend to buy all my future cars from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru! Ruth

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

The Yellow Subaru Crosstrek is a beautiful car! Congratulations! Thank you for your comments regarding Howard. He is our Dealerrater of the Year Salesperson! We sincerely appreciate your business! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

kabigting, sandra
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

I had a great purchasing experience with Howard Bonfield from Bill Kolb Subaru in Orangeburg, NY. I loved how he was concerned with helping me select the perfect car for me without being pushy or impatient. He was friendly, professional very well informed and expressed a sincere interest you don't see at other dealerships. They have a great business manager named Paul Spiegel who as well was very informative and helpful. If your looking for the perfect car with a real salesperson who is interested in your needs, go and see Howard. You will be very glad you did. Sincerely Sandra Kabigting

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you Sandra for your kind words regarding Howard (next time you see Howard ask him to do his Elvis impersonation! It is quite entertaining!) I am delighted you found the "perfect car" for your needs. We are honored to earn your business. Enjoy your Summer and your Subaru! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Q
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Service"

Great Service, Knowledgeable, Friendly salesman. Didn't rush us through the process. We really like the convenient location of the dealership and all of the great customer service offered to their customers. Would highly recommend this dealership and salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 29, 2015

Thank you for your kind words regarding your experience at our dealership. We take your satisfaction very seriously. Enjoy your Summer and your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

Shep12
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My first car purchase from a dealership "

I recently left my position that had a company car perk for the past 8 years. This was the first car I've had to purchase in my adult life. I heard about bill kolb Subaru from neighbors who bought two Subarus there and had great experiences. They were not wrong. I walked in the door and an hour later I was purchasing a preowned legacy. Howard was extremely kind and thoughtful the second I walked in the door. I had lots of questions and have never purchased a car from a dealership. It was a pleasant experience and felt incredibly comfortable. I would highly recommend Howard and this dealership as a whole. Very impressed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
howdooyado
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant Experience"

I recently purchased a used vehicle from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. My sales associate Howard Bonfield was very polite and courteous, and the fair no-haggle pricing made the entire experience very pleasant. Would do business again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
legacy2013
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"quality salesman "

I bought a legacy a couple of weeks ago and the salesman we had was very informative and nice. He was not pushy and very polite

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sheilaoutback
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy, informative, pressure-free sale"

Howard explained the Subaru line, the Outback's particulars, and the dealership itself (they work for a salary, not a commission, so there's no pressure). He answered all my questions, or made sure someone else did. The extended warranty was a bargain, and I got a great trade-in price for my very old car. I would absolutely shop here again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 12, 2015

So glad to hear you enjoyed the experience in buying your Outback! Great choice! I wish you many "happy miles of smiles" in your Subaru! Congratulations, Maryann Kolb President

jkbuyers
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Surprisingly Easy Sales Experience"

Our salesman, Howard Bonfield, was a very pleasant person to deal with. He was very knowledgeable about the Forester and all of its features. We were impressed with the description of the service dept too - we're hoping that our dealings with them will measure up to the sales experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Congratulations on the purchase of your Subaru Forester from Howard. We are always here for you whether buying a vehicle or when you need us for service. I wish you only the best. Thank you for your business, Maryann Kolb President

eceresko
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Subaru Experts"

So glad I found Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru. Everyone at the dealership I met was welcoming and interested in what I was looking for in a vehicle. All the questions I had regarding a Subaru was answered.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

June 12, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience at our dealership. I wish you the best. Congratulations! Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 199 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.