About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
186 Reviews of Howard Bonfield
Filter Reviews By:
SueF764
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thrilled with my brand new Subaru Legacy!"

We went to Bill Kolb Subaru not knowing one thing about the Subaru Legacy. Howard Bonfield, our salesman, knew every detail about the car and answered all our questions in an informative, intelligent and professional manner. We test drove the car and Howard made sure we experienced every feature of the car. There was nothing left to our imagination after meeting with him. We made a very fair deal, no haggling, and Howard just made the whole experience smooth and seamless. In addition, his sense of humor really added to the fun of getting a new car. In addition, we felt we were treated fairly by the rest of the staff and we were very impressed with the cleanliness of the dealership and the service area and the waiting room is state of the art! Most of all, I absolutely love my new Subaru Legacy!! I highly recommend Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru, and Howard Bonfield is a superior salesman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Howard can be quite entertaining. Next time you see him ask him to do his Elvis impersonation! I am happy to hear Howard was able to assist you in getting the perfect Subaru Legacy that meets your needs, I wish you many "happy miles of smiles" on your journeys. Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

Bob1357
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Howard made it easy and pleasant"

Howard Bonfield is more than a car salesman. He is a gentleman and easy to work with and you truly feel that he is on your side. Couldn't have been more satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 21, 2015

I am delighted to hear you are happy with your experience in purchasing your Subaru from Howard. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

E. Lane
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Kolb Takes the Stress Out of Car Buying"

My husband and I just purchased our second Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru in Orangeburg, NY and we could not be happier with the experience. The dealership offers transparency and great prices. Salespeople work on salary, not commission, and work to find the car that meets your needs. They do not attempt to confuse you with numbers or to push you into a more expensive car than you are seeking. They are patient, courteous and extremely helpful. They answer all questions, provide numbers for every scenario leasing vs. buying etc that you request. They are available for follow-up questions but do not hound you after you have left the dealership. We've worked with Howard Bonfield and most recently, with Gary Mendelsohn. Both were outstanding. All dealerships should be run like this.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments. We promise to be transparent in all of your dealings with our dealership. We promise to treat you with respect and always value your business. Enjoy your Subaru! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President.

El
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An Outstanding Experience! "

I could not be more satisfied with my recent purchase experience of a new Subaru Legacy! As soon as I stepped in the door, I was immediately acknowledged by Howard, who invited me to sit and offered me coffee. I was presented with full, detailed overview of the vehicle specifications, features, and packages, which Howard tailored to my own specific needs. The dealership is impeccable! You will find attentive and experienced staff, comfortable seating areas, a spacious and modern showroom and waiting areas, and clean restroom facilities. During my test drive, Howard presented a thorough overview of the vehicle’s advanced safety and technological features, and patiently answered all my questions. I was under no pressure to make a purchase decision. While I was made aware of a waiting period, Howard was sensitive to my needs and I had my vehicle in two weeks. If details are important to you, and you are passionate about Subaru, this is the place to go, and Howard is the person you want to see!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 14, 2015

We are extremely passionate about the Subaru brand and our customers. Subarua are all we represent so you will always find a product specialist to help answer any questions you may have. We even offer a concierge service to help you set your Subaru systems to your personal requirements. Thank you for your kind comments. Enjoy your Subaru Legacy! Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

ABD
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Trade-in, Best New Purchase Deal"

From the first meeting to the last Bill Kolb Subaru and Howard Bonfield made the experience an absolute pleasure. Their professionalism and hassle-free negotiations along with their personalities made the decision to trade-in and purchase a new vehicle a no brainer. I've purchased many vehicles and Howard is by far the best salesman I've ever met.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 07, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding Howard and your experience at our dealership. I thank you for your business. Enjoy your Subaru! "Happy Miles of Smiles!" Sincerely, Maryann Kolb President

jmezz523
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Salesman, Smooth Process"

Just picked up our Outback from Howard and the crew at Bill Kolb: Great experience end to end, I have never had such a hassle free and easy process. I was amazed when I got the keys and had to ask a few time 'Is that it?'! Howard answered every question before I asked it and made the process fast and easy. Bill Kolb Subaru has figured out how to keep customers happy from walking in the door to when they drive off the lot. I recommend this dealerhip and Howard Bonfield to anyone looking for a great car and a great Salesman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 28, 2015

This is it! Just a honest and enjoyable experience is what we strive for. No stress. We like to think car buying should be an exciting and fun experience. Thank you for acknowledging Howard and "the Crew's" efforts in assisting you. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your Subaru! Maryann Kolb President

Bceconi
4/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"#1 Salesman"

We bought a new car. I always viewd going to buy a new car in the same category as going to the dentist. It was painless and quick. Our sales rep was patient and thorough. I would recommend Bill Kolb Subaru based on my experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

May 01, 2015

We like to think buying a car is a bit more exciting than a trip to the dentist. You don't need the Novocaine! Thank you for your kind comment regarding Howard. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your Subaru. Maryann Kolb President

randy
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent NO pressure sale"

I recently went to this dealership to purchase a used car. Totally dreading the thought of being sold to. Instead I had Howard as my sales representative. From the moment my wife and I walked in he made us feel at ease, pressure free, and most of all important. Howard made the hole process easy and quick. He listened to what I wanted and didn't try to upsell me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 28, 2015

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your experience with Howard. I am delighted we had the vehicle available you were looking for. You should never dread buying a car. It should be just the opposite; an enjoyable experience! We appreciate your business, Maryann Kolb President

Michele
4/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service."

A lot of companies spend millions of dollars advertising and "talking about" how great their customer service is but Subaru actually delivers! I have owned many automobiles and this was by far my best buying car experience. Everyone was friendly and professional but more importantly my sales person was extremely knowledgeable. I had done my research but my sales person really sealed the deal with his in depth knowledge and expertise. He took his time to make sure that I understood the value of the purchase I was about to make. This is my first Subaru and I love it!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 20, 2015

I love the fact you LOVE your Subaru and appreciated your experience at my dealership. We are a family owned business and take our relationships with our customers very seriously. Howard, and all of our sales team, are paid a salary vs a commission to ensure you receive the best treatment possible. After-all, buying a car should be an enjoyable experience! We advertise what we deliver. Thank you for your business. Enjoy your Subaru. With sincere thanks, Maryann Kolb President

Mikad49
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service- Finally the Dealer that Cares!"

We just got our 3rd Subaru from Bill Kolb Jr. That in itself tells you something about the extraordinary service you get at this dealership. No hassle, no gimmicks and no tricks. They are friendly and easy going and will entertain any questions and present different options. We have Subaru dealer 10 minutes drive from our home but we chose to drive more than an hour because we value the great customer service. This what we came to expect from Bill Kolb Jr. and this is what we have been getting consistently throughout the years. We are treated there with respect and like we are part of family, that is Subaru family of course where we are among people who chose Subaru for its safety and reliability and also for the exceptional customer service. That is how you keep your clients happy and this is how you get our loyalty. Our Sales person ,Howard, have been with us since our first purchase. He saw us through getting married and expanding our family and he always found us the best deal for our money and car that would accommodate our needs. We highly recommended this dealer to any one in the market for Subaru.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Bill Kolb Jr. Subaru responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Congratulations on your 3rd Subaru and your expanding family. How exciting on all accounts! I sincerely thank you for placing your trust and your families lives in our hands and that of Subaru. Your loyalty and business mean the world to me personally and also to Howard Bonfield, your sales professional. You are a part of the Bill Kolb Jr Subaru family. We should have you in our commercials! Congratulations on your latest Subaru. Please stop by and say hello the next time you are in for service. With gratitude, Maryann Kolb President

1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.