About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Hunter Kane
Hunter Kane, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen
4.9

Hunter Kane

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Hyundai Volkswagen

3033 Virginia Beach Blvd
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me

46 Reviews of Hunter Kane

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Excellent"

- nurserudy Verified Customer

Wonderful experience. Professional, friendly staff! Spoke to a manager on the phone prior to driving to the dealership since we live over an hour away. Everything was ready when we arrived to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Warder, Adam Hamilton

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My Best Car-Buying Experience"

- pjwillia Verified Customer

I usually dread the process of buying a new car. But my recent purchase at Checkered Flag Hyundai was exceptional. Jeffrey Griffin in sales talked with me to identify features I was looking for in a vehicle. He didn't try to "oversell" me. We had worked with Jeff before and I sought him out to work with him again. I was able to test drive the vehicle overnight--and let me tell you, that helped me a lot in my decision to buy a vehicle. Believe it or not, I decided I needed a model with more features, and Jeff found exactly what I wanted. The actual time involved with finalizing the purchase was half of what I had experienced before, which deserves an A+ in my book. I also experienced professional, personal service when I purchased a few accessories from the Accessories department. The employee actually walked out to the vehicle with me to make certain the windshield sun shade would fit properly. On a follow-up visit for application of the protection package, the service associate walked with me to the car to make certain that the owner's protection kit was in the vehicle. When we didn't find it, she went and got one for me and explained how I could use the products. Overall, this was a great buying experience for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeffrey Griffin , Jolynn (in service dept); Ladies in Accessories Dept.

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car buying that is pleasurable."

- arnold2787 Verified Customer

Concepts behind Dealership policies and process are that employees are rated on customer satisfaction not commission. Test drove two vehicles before deciding. Rode with Dealership Manager when he test drove my lease return Sonata. He praise its perfect condition and low mileage. Very pleased with straight forward process and skillful use of incentives. Satisfied customer who will return for all servicing of my new Santa Fe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Raffensperger , Paul, Dealership Manager

August 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chas was awesome answered the many questions I had."

- Lucky to be a Nana

Chas was very patient in that I was making my first lease without my husband. He indulge my apprehension on moving up from an Elantra to a Tucson. Allow me to drive the Tucson in a pretty empty parking lot. So that I could get comfortable with it before taking it for a test drive. It was several days before I made my decision. He was encouraging without being pushy. I would highly recommend Chas to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hector Colon , Chas, Hunter, I think Hector in finance. Memory for names is not like it was when I was younger. Lol

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Will buy again"

- Tomeuro03

We were never rushed. Looked at several vehicles had to leave and come back more than once but never once felt pressured or rushed! Adam was so patient, friendly from the time we showed up to the time we drove off the lot! Awesome experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hamilton

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Checkered Flag Hyundai of Va. Beach, has a wonderful staff."

- Gman

I have been dealing, exclusively with Checkered Flag Hyundai, for the last six years, and I couldn't be more pleased. I have dealt with them concerning my 2011 Sonata, a 2014 Sonata, a 2016 Santa Fe, and now a 2017 Sonata Sport. The sales personnel, Charles Engle and his supervisor Paul Williams were fabulous to work with. My 2014 Sonata was T-boned by an Audi, in the Farm Fresh parking lot. The other driver could afford an Audi, but he didn't think he needed the Back-Up Camera, nor the motion sensor. I was going about 5 miles an hour, and he was backing out of a parking space. There was a panel truck to his right, and that was the direction I was coming from. We exchanged insurance information, as he was apologizing profusely, and he helped me rip the last remnants of my rear bumper off my car, and helped me fold the bumper and stow it in my back seat. Things started going uphill after that, not counting my initial visit to the Checkered Flag Body Shop, who didn't know me from Adam, when I walked in. The ladies out front were absolutely swamped and then I got to meet the arrogant brand new manager, who had been sent out from corporate to increase efficiency. He told me that he immediately had to fire a large portion of the staff, and he didn't think he could get to my car for three weeks. A lively discussion ensued, until he guaranteed that my car would be ready within 30 days, so I wouldn't have to pay for my rental car. As I have mentioned above, that things were night and day when I got back to Hyundai Sales and Service. All their staff are fabulous, efficient and extremely good ambassadors for not only the Checkered Flag family of companies, but also reflect an extremely great image for Hyundai. I can't say enough nice things about them. Gerry Raynes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Engle and Paul Williams, and both get 5 Stars with Oak Leaf Clusters, from me!!!

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating

"great experience"

- alicialvigilante Verified Customer

thank you for making my first experience with a VA beach dealership amazing!!! coming from NY we are sometimes hard to please but everyone did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harvey Raffensperger

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A++++ dealership!!"

- joanneturman

My husband and I went in on Saturday July 15th to look at a Tucson Limited. We ended up making the purchase! I love the vehicle and everyone there made it a very relaxed and easy transaction. Our salesman was Adam Hamilton. He was very informative all the way around and was a pleasure to deal with! I will definitely tell anyone I know in the market for a vehicle to pay him a visit! Thanks Adam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hamilton

July 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"10 points to Gryffin- err I mean, CHECKERED FLAG HYUNDAI!"

- dewyeala Verified Customer

I couldn't have been more satisfied with the teamwork and professionalism of the Checkered Flag staff. They worked collectively to help get me in the most affordable, yet feature rich vehicle possible. Car buying can be such a stressful process, the Checkered Flag team was compassionate, patient, and encouraging throughout the process. Everyone took the time to ensure I understood each step and the offerings of the dealership. I couldn't be happier with my decision to work with Checkered Flag Hyundai!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Swearingin

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasant experienc"

- paigeromig Verified Customer

Geoff was very helpful, especially talking about leasing, which I was not initially inclined to consider. And his familiarity with the G90 and all it offers made it an easy decision for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoff Warder , Bob......do not recall last name

1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results

Dealership Inventory (443 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,094

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$17,815

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$17,890

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$15,230

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$17,890

2017 Volkswagen Passat

$21,205

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$28,450

2017 Hyundai Azera

$36,989