About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jalil McGaskill
Jalil McGaskill, Sales, Honda of Princeton
5.0

Jalil McGaskill

Sales

Honda of Princeton

987 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540

Hello my name is Jalil McGaskill and I have been in the car business since 2011. I enjoy meeting new people and helping them with their car buying needs. I keep everything very simple in my process without any pressure, and I make sure my clients have a wonderful purchase experience when they leave Honda of Princeton.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Jalil McGaskill

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!!! "

- Josediazreid

I purchased my 2017 Honda accord from Princeton Honda. I'm gonna start my review by saying, my husband and I do NOT have good credit. Unfortunately, we have been challenged with many different things that have affected our scores. After visiting many different dealerships and HOURS of false hope, we visited Princeton Honda. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and we felt appreciated. Our sales guy John Rivera was so helpful and really just a great, honest guy. He was understanding and he listened! Again, he listened!! He did not waste our time!!! The sales managers, Chris and Lonnie didn't waste our time either. What what I LOVE most about them was, there was no xxxxxxxx! They were honest and very direct. And I got to give it to the entire team they worked really hard to get us into this car. The payments are high, but that is to be expected when you have challenged credit. At the end of the day, we walked out with a brand-new vehicle and we did not have to sacrifice any of our needs and wants! The entire experience of buying our new vehicle was amazing and I cannot wait until we are in the position to purchase another one from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Wells , John Rivera and Lonnie in finance

Jun 23, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Jose, thank you for the awesome, 5-star review! We are glad to here that our staff here at Honda of Princeton could get you into the new car you wanted. Congratulations on the new car, and we hope to see you again!

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!"

- Cris0416

This would be my second car from Honda of Princeton. I was in the search to get rid of my 2013 Honda Civic and into a brand new one. Jalil McGaskill made it all possible by informing me the steps and helping me choose what car to get next. He's a well presented positive salesman who makes your experience very satisfying and leaves you wanting to go back and make and another purchase. Definitely would recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience! Your compliments will be passed along to Jalil. We are glad to hear that he could make your experience enjoyable. Congratulations on your new car, and we hope to see you again soon!

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Pilot Elite Purchase"

- horgank1

We had an overall good experience with our purchase at this dealer. Although we were annoyed that we had a supposed appointment which was not honored causing us to wait almost an hour, when our sales representative Jalil McGaskill introduced himself he did everything possible to work with us to create a great experience. He was professional and knowledgable and not afraid to acknowledge if he needed to check an response to a questions rather than provide inaccurate information. The one thing we did nit appreciate was the manager allowing another customer who was interested in the car to stand across from us and stare while we were negotiating. Jalil did ask the customer to please sit in the waiting area when he saw the customer was not leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our dealership! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Jalil. Enjoy your new Honda Pilot!

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"JMcGaskill"

- Ambertin44

Mr McGaskill was the best. A real nice guy and an excellent salesman. Over all a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a car. I love my new Accord and the deal they gave me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the five-star review, and we hope you enjoy your new Accord!

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from Jalil!!"

- Jean

The first time we visited Honda of Princeton was just to get some information, It was a Saturday and the dealership was very busy but Jalil took his time to look for the very last brochure for us. It was very impressive. I promised him that if we decided to buy a Honda, we will buy from him! We recently bought a Honda CRV from this dealership and we specifically looked for Jalil. We are very happy with his service, He is very friendly with a professional attitude. We highly recommend him to anyone who is thinking of buying a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Jean, thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback, and I'll be sure to let Jalil know about your kind words. If there is anything else we can help you with, let us know!

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best HOP Salesman"

- CC Rich

Jalil McGaskill was great. He listened intently and guided us to our new car. The final price on the car came in lower than my expectations and research. Imagine that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 20, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We love hearing from our customers and we are so pleased to hear that we were able to assist you in finding your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Barry Magnus bmagnus@princetonhonda.com Phone: (848) 448-4726

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- victoriag

I felt very comfortable with Jalil helping me through the sales process. I never felt pressured or swindled in that typical "car salesman" way. He answered all of my questions promptly and accurately and followed up personally after our first meeting. He made things super easy, and I very much appreciate his time and effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience at Honda of Princeton. We're always happy to hear from our customers. Your feedback is important to us, and helps us continually improve our service. Thank you for doing business with us! Sincerely, Barry Magnus General Manager Phone: (848) 448-4726

April 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership experience yet"

- Jaz

Jalil was very helpful. I had explained my past experiences with him from other car dealerships and he made sure I was taken care of. He got me into a better than I expected car for less than what I was paying now. I would highly recommend him. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such great feedback! We're always happy to hear from our customers about their experience. We hope to serve you again in the future! Best, Honda of Princeton

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service"

- Patrick Amice

Jalil was an absolutely pleasure to work with! He was funny and engaging and was able to work through out lease agreement super fast! Would recommend working with Jalil and the management team at Honda of Princeton to any of my friends,family, or associates.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bruno, Christopher Wells

Mar 29, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your car-shopping experience with us at Honda of Princeton. Your feedback will be used to improve our sales and customer service. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to serving you, your friends, family and associates! Best, Honda of Princeton

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent salesman"

- Hondapjnj

Excellent experience overall my salesman Jalil McCaskill was amazing very informative,knowledgeable,and courteous I had a great experience and when I'm ready Imade coming back to Jalil for my next car Chris was also very good he went through my paper work page by page and my sure I had a great understanding of the contract

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wells

Mar 28, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your most recent car-shopping experience with us! We're so happy to hear you're satisfied and look forward to serving you again. Thank you! Honda of Princeton

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (409 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Accord

$29,680

2016 Honda Accord

$31,860

2017 Honda Accord

$31,730

2017 Honda Accord

$29,655

2017 Honda Ridgeline

$35,715

2017 Honda Accord

$34,010

2017 Honda Accord

$26,050

2017 Honda Accord

$27,835