About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jalil McGaskill
Jalil McGaskill, Sales, Honda of Princeton
5.0

Jalil McGaskill

Sales

Honda of Princeton

987 State Road
Princeton, NJ 08540

Hello my name is Jalil McGaskill and I have been in the car business since 2011. I enjoy meeting new people and helping them with their car buying needs. I keep everything very simple in my process without any pressure, and I make sure my clients have a wonderful purchase experience when they leave Honda of Princeton.

Dealership Experience

10 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Employee Video

Contact Me

27 Reviews of Jalil McGaskill

July 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Enjoyable Buying Experience"

- LIK71

We met with Jalil McGaskill and his Sales Manager, Joe Bruno. We were very pleased with the experience. It was a low-pressure environment and Jalil was well-informed about the features of the CR-V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Bruno, Christopher Wells

Jul 11, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the excellent review of your experience at our dealership! We hope you enjoy your new CR-V!

July 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I Puchased a 2017 CRV EXL with navi at Honda of Princeton"

- happy customer

I was very pleased with the immediate call back from Sarah, sales help from Jalil McGaskill, and Financing abilities of Lonnie Sherry. We visited the showroom on July 4th, 2017. They are a great team of workers who aim at pleasing the customer! My husband and I are very pleased with the outcome and want others to know how well they took car of us. It was a successful experience; an experience that I did not have at Honda of Freehold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I wish I knew Sarah's last name. I hope I got the name of the Financial Service Representative correct which I believe it to me Lonnie Sherry

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Car"

- AmritSingh

Helpful from the moment I walked through the front doors. Never any question left unanswered. Dealership was clean and made me feel good. Jalil the Salesman was amazing to work with, and remained in constant contact with me through the whole process, all the way until I had ridden away from the parking lot in my brand new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 07, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review! Happy to hear that you had such a great experience, and I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Jalil and the team. Hope you enjoy your new car!

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buy your Honda here!"

- donna dacuk

My husband and I have bought many Honda's in our life, and this particular experience was excellent and stress-free. Our salesman, Jalil McGaskill was knowledgeable, helpful, and in no way condescending which was a nice change from some of our prior experiences. My husband had done a lot of research, and still Jalil pointed out stuff we didn't know or hadn't thought of. He was never high pressure and never rushed us, which we appreciated, the outcome being that we leased 2 new Honda's yesterday! Everyone we dealt with at this dealership was helpful, and we will definitely be recommending Honda of Princeton to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Donna, thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first car"

- NIKITA SONI

It is my first car, and the first experience with dealerships as well. It was a great experience and the people at the dealership were extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

We appreciate your 5-star review! Happy to hear that we were able to make your first car buying experience such a great one, and we hope to have you back again soon!

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!!! "

- Josediazreid

I purchased my 2017 Honda accord from Princeton Honda. I'm gonna start my review by saying, my husband and I do NOT have good credit. Unfortunately, we have been challenged with many different things that have affected our scores. After visiting many different dealerships and HOURS of false hope, we visited Princeton Honda. From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed and we felt appreciated. Our sales guy John Rivera was so helpful and really just a great, honest guy. He was understanding and he listened! Again, he listened!! He did not waste our time!!! The sales managers, Chris and Lonnie didn't waste our time either. What what I LOVE most about them was, there was no xxxxxxxx! They were honest and very direct. And I got to give it to the entire team they worked really hard to get us into this car. The payments are high, but that is to be expected when you have challenged credit. At the end of the day, we walked out with a brand-new vehicle and we did not have to sacrifice any of our needs and wants! The entire experience of buying our new vehicle was amazing and I cannot wait until we are in the position to purchase another one from them!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Wells , John Rivera and Lonnie in finance

Jun 23, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Jose, thank you for the awesome, 5-star review! We are glad to here that our staff here at Honda of Princeton could get you into the new car you wanted. Congratulations on the new car, and we hope to see you again!

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!!"

- Cris0416

This would be my second car from Honda of Princeton. I was in the search to get rid of my 2013 Honda Civic and into a brand new one. Jalil McGaskill made it all possible by informing me the steps and helping me choose what car to get next. He's a well presented positive salesman who makes your experience very satisfying and leaves you wanting to go back and make and another purchase. Definitely would recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for sharing your 5-star experience! Your compliments will be passed along to Jalil. We are glad to hear that he could make your experience enjoyable. Congratulations on your new car, and we hope to see you again soon!

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honda Pilot Elite Purchase"

- horgank1

We had an overall good experience with our purchase at this dealer. Although we were annoyed that we had a supposed appointment which was not honored causing us to wait almost an hour, when our sales representative Jalil McGaskill introduced himself he did everything possible to work with us to create a great experience. He was professional and knowledgable and not afraid to acknowledge if he needed to check an response to a questions rather than provide inaccurate information. The one thing we did nit appreciate was the manager allowing another customer who was interested in the car to stand across from us and stare while we were negotiating. Jalil did ask the customer to please sit in the waiting area when he saw the customer was not leaving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our dealership! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with Jalil. Enjoy your new Honda Pilot!

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"JMcGaskill"

- Ambertin44

Mr McGaskill was the best. A real nice guy and an excellent salesman. Over all a great experience. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a car. I love my new Accord and the deal they gave me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 05, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the five-star review, and we hope you enjoy your new Accord!

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from Jalil!!"

- Jean

The first time we visited Honda of Princeton was just to get some information, It was a Saturday and the dealership was very busy but Jalil took his time to look for the very last brochure for us. It was very impressive. I promised him that if we decided to buy a Honda, we will buy from him! We recently bought a Honda CRV from this dealership and we specifically looked for Jalil. We are very happy with his service, He is very friendly with a professional attitude. We highly recommend him to anyone who is thinking of buying a Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 24, 2017

Honda of Princeton responded

Jean, thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your feedback, and I'll be sure to let Jalil know about your kind words. If there is anything else we can help you with, let us know!

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (379 Vehicles)

2017 Honda Accord

$29,655

2017 Honda Accord

$27,835

2016 Honda Civic

$23,035

2017 Honda Accord

$29,830

2016 Honda Civic

$20,275

2016 Honda Civic

$23,035

2017 Honda Civic

$24,360

2016 Honda Civic

$23,035