About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of James Relan.
James Relan
James Relan, Finance Manager, Barker Mazda
4.9

James Relan

Finance Manager

Barker Mazda

1100 W Tunnel Blvd
Houma, LA 70360

Contact Me

James was born and raised right here in Houma and still resides here today. He is our Finance Manager and has been here since 1991. James has the connections with the banks to get you the best loan available. He has 1 son, and 1 daughter who keep him busy when he is out of his office. When you need help getting a loan for your next vehicle, James will do everything he can to make that happen for you.

65 Reviews of James Relan

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!!"

- Sharon LeBlanc

Everyone was so helpful, friendly and courteous to deal with. This is the fastest I have every bought a car!!! They had me in and out of the dealership in just a couple of hours. Great work Kris and James!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Sep 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda. Our goal is to make the purchase process very easy, quick, and hassle free. We are glad to know that you had a great experience with our team. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank You, Barker Mazda Management

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great to work with!"

- Dmorv13

Kris and Troy were both very helpful and pleasant to work with. Kris worked around my schedule and was patient with me. Troy was thorough in teaching me how to use my car. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Troy Kyle

Sep 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time out of your day to share your experience online. We genuinely strive to make all of our customers feel like family before and after the sale. Please know that we are always just a phone call away to assist you with anything during your ownership experience. We appreciate your business and wish you many miles of safe driving. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Loyal Mazda SUV Owner"

- Pboquet

After owning a Mazda Tribute for 17 years, I decided to purchase the CX-5.. Mazda has truly outdone itself with this vehicle. I simply adore my SUV.. Ronnie Bourg was a wonderful sales person. He was extremely patient, informative, and helpful. He answered my numerous questions and concerns, without hesitation. James Relan was also informative and a pleasure to do business with. His knowledge was definitely a plus. My Mazda experience with this dealership has been a positive one and without hesitation I was elated to purchase my second vehicle with them. The sales department along with the sales division is friendly, helpful, and extremely experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Bourg

Aug 15, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank your for sharing your experience at Barker Mazda with the online community. Our goal is simple: to provide out customers with world class service from Hello all the way through your ownership experience. We strive to make sure all of our customers feel welcomed and are taking care of in a timely manner. Thank you for your business, we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Barker Mazda Management

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Finding Lucy Lou"

- Rnaquin

After 13 years with my Nelly (my Yukon), the time came that I had to replace her. :( I was looking for my first "me" car. Not my "taxi", like my Nelly. Not "my husbands choice for me", like the car before. I was looking for the first car with just me in mind. I researched cars for months, and KNEW this is what I wanted. Without saying any of that, Kris KNEW that was the case. Maybe it was my smile, twinkle in my eye, who knows. Kris made SURE that I didn't leave with anything but THE one that I wanted. He was sooooo kind, welcoming and just made us feel like long lost family! He made the whole car buying process so painless for me. I can not thank him enough for helping me find my "Lucy Lou". I am so glad the he was my salesman, and even though I tend to hold on to my vehicles forever, I can honestly say that I have no intentions of car shopping anywhere else in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Aug 09, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you had the best experience ever purchasing a vehicle. Our goal is to make all of our customers feel like family. We want to make sure that you are completely satisfied before and after the sale. Please know we are always just a phone call away. We wish you many miles of satisfied and safe driving.

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Friendly, Genuine, HONEST car buying experience!"

- Christina Bienvenu

This is the 6th Mazda that we have purchased since our first in 2004, and several (almost all!) of these have been through Kris Morales. I trust him to tell me the truth and not to try to sell me things that I don't need -- he's honest with me and I'm honest with him, which is HUGE. It's so refreshing to have that kind of relationship with your car salesman, instead of the cliche' that we're all used to! As always, he was a pleasure to deal with... friendly, funny, honest, knowledgeable. AND he sold me a fantastic car! I will gladly drive the 90 minutes from Baton Rouge to Houma as long as I can buy from Kris. He's not just the guy who sold me some Mazda's... I also consider him a friend! Everyone at Barker was genuine, helpful, and friendly. Will definitely recommend to friends (already have!) and will buy from Kris/Barker again! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Aug 08, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your story. We appreciate both your business and the kind words. Our mission is to make the car buying experience the best that any customer has ever had. We are extremely proud to know that you had such an amazing experience. Please know we will be here for you in the future. We wish you many miles of satisfied driving.

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Plesant, friendly and courteous!"

- Tracy C

After extensive research regarding safety, handling, looks and reliability I came to the conclusion that I wanted a Mazda CX 5. I inquired thru the internet about a particular CX-5 and Kris got back to me immediately. He was informative, pleasant, congenial and completely "non-pressured". He was patient & friendly as I test drove several different trimmed vehicles. I felt that I was in capable hands. He found the right CX 5 and fit for me. James was also a pleasure to meet and deal with (Geaux Saints!!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Aug 07, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for sharing your story. We appreciate your business and are glad that you are completely satisfied with your experience. Please know we are here to answer any questions that you have and will always be just a phone call away. We look forward to assisting you in the future.

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Family Vehicle: Mazda CX-9"

- BM

Mark provided excellent customer service and was knowledgeable. He was personable and never to the point pushy for the sale of the vehicle. He reflected the service that Barker Mazda would provide. My wife and I were looking for a reliable and safe vehicle with our daughter on the way, and Barker Mazda was the right choice without a doubt! They were able to give me good value for a trade in and was very considerable with negotiations on the incentives and financing. Highly Recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark LaPlume

Aug 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate your business and the consideration of your time for writing this review. We strive to have all of our customers enjoy a great experience at Barker Mazda. Please let us know if we can be of service to you in the future.

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Chris

Really enjoyed getting to know Kris. He was very knowledgeable and was able to thoroughly answer any questions. Our paperwork took a while but Kris kept us entertained!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales

Aug 04, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We strive to make the transaction as smooth as possible. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future. We appreciate your business.

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda CX 5 AWD " Surprise Gift" "

- Mdadams61

My wife and I decided to reward our Daughter for all her hard work in school, we researched the safest rated affordable vehicle on the Market , which led us to a high school classmate. We explained to Chris exactly what we wanted and he delivered literally!!! Chris wasted no time located our request with exceptional professionalism.Chris and Dick Baker make a winning time when it comes to that very important first car purchase!!! Thanks Chris and the Dick Barker Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Chris Robichaux

Aug 03, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

We appreciate your time and consideration for writing this review. Our mission is to make the car buying experience a fun and enjoyable one. Thank you for your business and trusting us at Barker Mazda. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. We wish you many miles of safe driving.

July 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Mathvill

I had a great time doing business with Mark, Chris and James. They really explained everything to me and treated my like family. I enjoy going back just to visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Morales, Mark LaPlume

Jul 27, 2017

Barker Mazda responded

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Barker Mazda and Terrebonne Lincoln. We strive to make all of our customers feel like family. Purchasing a vehicle should be a fun and exciting time, and not one of pressure and hype. We are very glad to have you join our automotive family. Welcome and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2016 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKC

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKC

N/A

2016 Mazda Mazda3

N/A

2017 Lincoln MKZ

N/A

2017 Lincoln Navigator

N/A