About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Sarvey
James Sarvey, Sales Manager, Fletcher Jones Motorcars
not yet rated

James Sarvey

Sales Manager

Fletcher Jones Motorcars

3300 Jamboree Rd.
Newport Beach, CA 92660

I am a dedicated family man and married to Shelley with 5 children and 1 granddaughter. I have such a love for being at Fletcher Jones Motorcars; from our guests to our team members that I do not even consider it work - every day is a joy!

Contact Me
Write a Review

25 Reviews of James Sarvey

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The WORST Management Proven after phone conversation"

- accountable50

***UPDATE*** Spoke with what they consider guest relations, Scott, after sending a letter to everyone in management.. Pacifistic at best. Spoke down to me. In addition informed me of what good friends he and Mr. Sarvey are and how they just got back from travelling together. He spent most of the conversation demeaning me and then trying to find out how they could sell me a car. Selling me a car was all he cared about; moving a unit. Being my letter stated my profession, which is to build businesses, he assumed I was looking for a job with my dissatisfaction. This was amusing as I work with private CEOs and COOs not corporations. The team building I do involves individuals of high net worth that want to strengthen their team. Unfortunately, this further proved to me the mentality instilled in the management. I expressed that this is an exercise in futility as we are not discussing the issues or resolution. I wished him the best and he wanted to know when I would come back in to buy a car. Joke. James Sarvey: Arrogant, Rude, Inconsiderate, Unethical, just a few words to describe this senior sales manager. Tom Johnson: Wonderful, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Polite, Funny, Expert, so many more to describe how terrific this man is. Unfortunately, within a minute of James he destroyed the fabulous experience I was having. This one man killed a sale with his attitude and mouth as well as his utter cluelessness on how he was making us feel. I felt horrible for Tom but knew there was no way I would buy a car here until I handled the situation with higher management. Well I learned quickly why this man is where he is and why his behavior is acceptable. You see all the people that email you pretending they care and offering to inform Mr. Garth Blumenthal, either never do or if they do then clearly Mr. Blumenthal is ignoring the issues brought to his attention. A company is only as good as the expectations set from them. As a business owner that has grown a business to a relative size and has been fortunate enough to be able to afford much I learned that my business grows from what is planted. Fletcher Jones needs an involved owner, a new GM, and a good hard look at their sales managers. As for the owner, he needs to stop riding the "biggest MB dealer..." mantra and focus on Newport Beach as it is not the dealership that is making you ....... we are all aware. James Sarvey is a disgrace to the reputation Mercedes-Benz has built for itself. More over he is a disgrace to his profession and hinders his salespeople. BTW this review is from a March visit as I am still waiting for the GM call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Garth Blumenthal

Jul 26, 2016

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please call me at (949) 718-3015. Scott Ribble | Guest Experience Manager

October 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Sales Manager James Sarvey"

- Pirnazar8

Salesman John Halaka was so considerate and accommodating. Car expert Tom Johnson was incredibly friendly and kind while his expertise on the car was second to none. And if it wasn't for Senior Sales Manager John Sarvey, who was so wonderful and truly made the entire experience lovely and painless, I wouldn't have come back. They truly treat you like family and as long as I'm alive I will never go anywhere else for a car. My family feels the same and my friends will too!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Johnson, John Halaka

Oct 07, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very pleased to hear that John, Tom and James Sarvey took excellent care of you during your visit. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

July 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2nd Lease "

- Joan A

Truly exceptional service by entire staff This was the second lease I entered into with Fletcher Jones and was treated very fairly and they had my best interest in mind

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Eldomyaty, Samir Nasr

Aug 04, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that the team took excellent care of you during your most recent visit. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

June 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wouldn't buy a car anywhere else- first class service!"

- Blontourage1

How easy is it to buy or lease a Mercedes at this dealership?!! Too easy! I've gotten 3 cars here in the past 3.5 years- each with nothing but top-notch customer service. If something is so easy- why change it? I will never buy or lease a car from another dealership again. Paul Brown, James Sarvey,Brian and the whole team are incredible. Ask and you shall receive ( within reason of course) and if not they will work there best to leave the dealership happy! ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Brown

Jun 18, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for your loyalty and sharing your feedback with us! I'm happy to hear that our team took great care of you during your visit. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

April 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"GLA 250"

- Big John

Great experience, the people I delt with were all exceptional. Over the past number of years I have leased several cars from F.J. and would not think of going anywhere else. This car looks great and is fun to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your Mercedes-Benz GLA250! I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with our team. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

March 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience. Thank you to a great team!"

- Jenjen

The team went above and beyond to make our deal one we could not resist and we are excited with our choice. Thank you for your professionalism and making us feel very comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donn Andrade, Rick O'Bryan

Mar 30, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very pleased to hear that our team took excellent care of you during your visit. If you ever need future assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

January 05, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Outstanding dealership experience "

- raven

Great All -Star service all-around, especially the personal attention provided by Sales Manager James Sarvey. Thanks to the entire staff at FJ MB involved in our purchase. With gratitude; Jon and Akemi Borenstein

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Goldstein, Mike Govan , Dean Terrones

Jan 12, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Hi Jon and Akemi, Thank you for your feedback! I'm very happy to hear that James and the rest of the team took excellent care of you during your visit. If you have any questions or need additional assistance of any kind, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

October 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Martin Sung "

- jeff

Martin was wonderful to work with. He was most helpful and patient as we attemted to find the right vehicle. James Sarvey was also instrumental in facilitating the transaction. Well done, Martin and James....and thanks! J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Martin Sung

Oct 06, 2014

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for your feedback on your experience working with Martin and James! I'm happy to hear that the team took excellent care of you during your visit. If you have any questions or need additional assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

November 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I walked into Fletcher Jones last week. I was greeted by..."

- rikyray

I walked into Fletcher Jones last week. I was greeted by Camelia at the front door and from that moment on, I was hooked. Camelia and everyone in her team made me feel like a king...definitely played a big part in my decision to purchase! The sales team: Dean, James, and Paul are the guys to see. They put up with me, had the patients of Job, and made the deal happen. A special shout out goes out to Nicole! Her dedication to making sure I talked to the right guys, was priceless. I now have a beautiful CL 550 sitting in my garage!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Pontikos, Paul Kraft , Camelia Nemat

November 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"The dealer gave me a great price. $7,000 below..."

- advocate416

The dealer gave me a great price. $7,000 below **invoice** on a 2014 E350 that I special ordered is a fantastic deal. However, my salesperson, James Sarvey, sometimes failed to return my calls promptly when I called to inquire about the status of my order. At one point, I got a call from another salesperson, James Sullivan, who suggested that the agreed price was too low and could not possibly be accurate. Sullivan even threatened to cancel my order when I disagreed with him. As you'll see (below), I wish he had. Eventually, Mr. Sarvey confirmed the price in an email. I took delivery of the car last week. It appears to have an intermittent defect with the stereo system that causes the sounds to be muffled from the left front speaker on an intermittent basis. Mr. Sarvey referred me to the shop foreman, who told me that he could do nothing to fix it unless it occurred while in his presence. Since the problem is intermittent, there's no guarantee there. He also said that the video I made showing the problem would not be sufficient to permit them to repair it. He was unable to tell me what would be necessary to fix it, so I'm a bit concerned that they'll need to tear open the dashboard on my brand new car. It has been my experience that once a dashboard is torn apart, it often if not put back together right. I'm pretty disappointed with the car. A brand new $60k car just shouldn't have that kind of problem. Once its had the dashboard torn apart, I don't really view it as a "new car" anymore either. There's also a funny smell from the air conditioner. It smells like a charcoal filter, and gives me a headache (and worse) whenever I drive it. When I spoke with the shop foreman about it, he told me that Mercedes doesn't offer a regular pollen filter. As far as I can tell, there's no way to fix this problem. Even if the smell diminishes over time, it'll come back when they replace the filter with a new one. Many car companies that offer charcoal filters also offer pollen filters that don't smell, but not Mercedes... When I told Mr. Sarvey that I was unhappy with the car and was considering selling/giving it back to them, he promised to call me yesterday morning with a price. He never did. My emails and calls yesterday were not returned. I finally called yesterday evening and asked for a sales manager. They wouldn't talk to me, but had Scott Ribble (the Customer Service Manager) call me back. Ribble was polite, but told me that Fletcher would not, under any circumstances, take the car back. He promised that James Sarvey would return my call tomorrow. Sarvey did not return my call today, but instead emailed telling me that Fletcher Jones wants all communications with me by email from now on. He has declined to provide me with any price for the car, and continues to insist that I must bring it in for repairs. I'm not sure how I can possibly bring the car in for repairs and honor his request that I only communicate by email. I'm definitely not interested in owning a car that needed repairs the day it was bought, either. Overall, I'm very disappointed with Fletcher Jones and with Mr. Sarvey. I'm still trying to work with them, but if that fails, I'll have to file a case against them in arbitration.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: James Sullivan

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (1079 Vehicles)

2016 Mercedes-Benz E350

$69,635

2016 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$179,315

2016 Mercedes-Benz S600

$192,775

2015 Mercedes-Benz C300

$43,120

2015 Mercedes-Benz C250

$44,595

2015 Mercedes-Benz C300

$49,865

2015 Mercedes-Benz CLS400

$71,580

2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS400

$72,990

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.