About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
James Sarvey
James Sarvey, Sales Manager, Fletcher Jones Motorcars
3.4

James Sarvey

Sales Manager

Fletcher Jones Motorcars

3300 Jamboree Rd.
Newport Beach, CA 92660

I am a dedicated family man and married to Shelley with 5 children and 1 granddaughter. I have such a love for being at Fletcher Jones Motorcars; from our guests to our team members that I do not even consider it work - every day is a joy!

Contact Me

29 Reviews of James Sarvey

April 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"hateful sales staff"

- stephen fry

First off I want to start with a positive and say that the service department at this mercedes has always been top notch, as far as I know, they have been very honest and very accomodating, the problem that I have is with the sales department they are some of the WORST in the business. From the mocking rude service we recieved from both Donn Andrade, and worst of all the sales manager James Sarvey it is awful and will turn us and all of our friends completely away from Fletcher Jones. After repeated calls from THEM to get us in to take care of our lease end paper work for over a month now saying that mercedes likes to get these done early (mind you lease end is in about 7 months away) my husband and I decided to go down and take care of the paperwork to get this done. We did all our homework figured out what the payoff was from mb financial, and already worked on the loan from a preferred partner of Fletcher Jones, simple transaction or so we thought. Get this they were not interested in the least about helping us with our paperwork and completely mocked us and told us that we would have to pay $8,000 cash over the lease buyout price that was ran just that day because they said that we were early, this is coming from the same people who were harrasing us to get this done. I really belive that the two sales people had some real issues with us being a gay couple. My husband and I were so appauled at the way we were treated by this dealership I find it hard to belive that a dealership in this day in age in southern california can allow there employees to treat any customer that way no matter who they are. Maybe the sales department can be trained a bit by the service department so that they can learn a thing or two about how to treat human beings, I can go on and on on how we were treated but frankly it is just embarassing and aweful. I guess I will be looking for another mercedes dealer to take our business along with all of our friends business. This day and age in southern california I was just quite surprised to see that this kind of hate is alive and well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Donn Andrade

May 10, 2017

stephen fry responded

Buyers beware do not lease vehicles from Fletcher Jones because if you want to buy out your lease at the end of lease term they will charge you over $8,000 in hidden fees that no other dealership nor mbfs themselves charge, DISHONEST PEOPLE and will do anything to rip you off you see where before they said to exactly what was needed to pay them, then in private message they tell me that there are hidden fees. Here is the message they sent me privately that I want the public to see that state that they will charge you $8,000 more than the previously agreed to price. Buyers beware do not do business with this very dishonest company. I understand going over mileage but you only get charged that if you turn in the car either they think I am really stupid or they are really crooked. I talked to Mercedes financial and they were very apologetic on Fletcher's behalf. Here is the private message they sent to me explains the $8,000 additional dollars they wanted to charge me over and above what MB financial says is owed. I will get a letter from mbfs to post that in addition I will be reaching out to a couple news stations as this sort of Dishonesty SHOULD be illegal or at least more people should know about it. May 10, 2017 Hi Stephen, The reason for the difference is that you are more than 5,000 miles over your mileage allowance and have 7 months of payments remaining. To sell you your own car, we would have to purchase your car, pay your remaining payments and penalties, certify the vehicle, and sell it back to you. We are not trying to offend you, we were just trying to help you buy your car. Scott Ribble | Guest Experience Manager

May 03, 2017

stephen fry responded

Scott, You are either not talking to your sales staff or else you have a calculator over there that is not working. How can a car that has a lease end buy out of $20,000 that ends in 7 months with a little over $4,500 of lease payments add up to $36,000 dollars??? You have some really crooked people there that are doing you a disservice by lying cheating and plain out disrespecting your supposed clients. Maybe you should look up the paperwork and Call mbfs they said that my total as of the date I went into your dealership should be $28,000 which would include all taxes and fees. That seems about right when you do the rough math so where is this extra $8,000 coming from please answer this on here so all the potential buyers can see the pure dishonesty.

May 03, 2017

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Hi Stephen, I want to apologize for your negative experience with us. We very much want to earn your business and made every effort to help you. When buying your car out from your lease, your lender requires that you to pay all of the remaining payments and the residual. If this was communicated to you in a way that made you feel disrespected, that was not our intent. Our primary mission is to earn your loyalty by providing all of our guests with a world-class purchasing experience. Most Sincerely, Scott Ribble | Guest Experience Manager

January 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team, Simple deal."

- Dave K

I saw the car i liked online and called Dan. He followed up a few times and made the deal happen by bringing in James. It was a good experience, these guys kept it light and gave a bit to make the deal happen. In and out quickly with Han, very professional. Sam explained the cars functions and I was on my way. I haven't been able to sync the garage and gate opener functions with the rear view mirror buttons yet, but all in all, I now own a great automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Dodgen , Han in finance, and Sam was the young man who explained the car functions.

Jan 31, 2017

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit with us. It is great to hear our team of associates including Han, Dan, and James, were able to provide you with a world-class experience. Should you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Kind Regards, Heather Lewis Client Care Manager

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience"

- Tmartino

Friendly, clean, efficient. Could use a bit of improvement on follow-up. I believe consumers feel most vulnerable after a sale. I think their communications after-the-sale could be improved by being more proactive when inquiries and issues rise after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donn Andrade

Jan 31, 2017

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Hi Tom, Thank you for allowing me to help you resolve the unique issues we encountered while dealing with an out-of-state registration. It was a pleasure working with you, and I hope you are enjoying your new Mercedes-Benz S 550. Most Sincerely, Scott Ribble | Guest Experience Manager

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our Red Sled acquisition filled our Christmas Stocking"

- John Tully

Denise Banner was very professional and patient in explaining the details and negotiations of the lease terms. She demonstrated some the E300 features during a test drive. James Sarvey initiated a USAA enrollment which helped on the lease. Norman Martin did a excellent job on the delivery review on vehicle functions. Great job and service by all. Thank You

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denise Banner, Norman Martin

Dec 14, 2016

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and congratulations on your new Mercedes-Benz! It is our mission to deliver nothing less than exceptional service to every guest, every time, so I am pleased to hear that we could succeed during your visit. If any questions should arise, please feel free to reach out to us. -Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

September 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The WORST Management Proven after phone conversation"

- accountable50

***UPDATE*** Spoke with what they consider guest relations, Scott, after sending a letter to everyone in management.. Pacifistic at best. Spoke down to me. In addition informed me of what good friends he and Mr. Sarvey are and how they just got back from travelling together. He spent most of the conversation demeaning me and then trying to find out how they could sell me a car. Selling me a car was all he cared about; moving a unit. Being my letter stated my profession, which is to build businesses, he assumed I was looking for a job with my dissatisfaction. This was amusing as I work with private CEOs and COOs not corporations. The team building I do involves individuals of high net worth that want to strengthen their team. Unfortunately, this further proved to me the mentality instilled in the management. I expressed that this is an exercise in futility as we are not discussing the issues or resolution. I wished him the best and he wanted to know when I would come back in to buy a car. Joke. James Sarvey: Arrogant, Rude, Inconsiderate, Unethical, just a few words to describe this senior sales manager. Tom Johnson: Wonderful, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Polite, Funny, Expert, so many more to describe how terrific this man is. Unfortunately, within a minute of James he destroyed the fabulous experience I was having. This one man killed a sale with his attitude and mouth as well as his utter cluelessness on how he was making us feel. I felt horrible for Tom but knew there was no way I would buy a car here until I handled the situation with higher management. Well I learned quickly why this man is where he is and why his behavior is acceptable. You see all the people that email you pretending they care and offering to inform Mr. Garth Blumenthal, either never do or if they do then clearly Mr. Blumenthal is ignoring the issues brought to his attention. A company is only as good as the expectations set from them. As a business owner that has grown a business to a relative size and has been fortunate enough to be able to afford much I learned that my business grows from what is planted. Fletcher Jones needs an involved owner, a new GM, and a good hard look at their sales managers. As for the owner, he needs to stop riding the "biggest MB dealer..." mantra and focus on Newport Beach as it is not the dealership that is making you ....... we are all aware. James Sarvey is a disgrace to the reputation Mercedes-Benz has built for itself. More over he is a disgrace to his profession and hinders his salespeople. BTW this review is from a March visit as I am still waiting for the GM call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Garth Blumenthal

Jul 26, 2016

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

I would like to speak with you about your experience. Please call me at (949) 718-3015. Scott Ribble | Guest Experience Manager

October 03, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Best Sales Manager James Sarvey"

- Pirnazar8

Salesman John Halaka was so considerate and accommodating. Car expert Tom Johnson was incredibly friendly and kind while his expertise on the car was second to none. And if it wasn't for Senior Sales Manager John Sarvey, who was so wonderful and truly made the entire experience lovely and painless, I wouldn't have come back. They truly treat you like family and as long as I'm alive I will never go anywhere else for a car. My family feels the same and my friends will too!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Johnson, John Halaka

Oct 07, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very pleased to hear that John, Tom and James Sarvey took excellent care of you during your visit. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

July 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"2nd Lease "

- Joan A

Truly exceptional service by entire staff This was the second lease I entered into with Fletcher Jones and was treated very fairly and they had my best interest in mind

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Eldomyaty, Samir Nasr

Aug 04, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm so pleased to hear that the team took excellent care of you during your most recent visit. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

June 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wouldn't buy a car anywhere else- first class service!"

- Blontourage1

How easy is it to buy or lease a Mercedes at this dealership?!! Too easy! I've gotten 3 cars here in the past 3.5 years- each with nothing but top-notch customer service. If something is so easy- why change it? I will never buy or lease a car from another dealership again. Paul Brown, James Sarvey,Brian and the whole team are incredible. Ask and you shall receive ( within reason of course) and if not they will work there best to leave the dealership happy! ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Brown

Jun 18, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for your loyalty and sharing your feedback with us! I'm happy to hear that our team took great care of you during your visit. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

April 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"GLA 250"

- Big John

Great experience, the people I delt with were all exceptional. Over the past number of years I have leased several cars from F.J. and would not think of going anywhere else. This car looks great and is fun to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 06, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your Mercedes-Benz GLA250! I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with our team. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

March 25, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience. Thank you to a great team!"

- Jenjen

The team went above and beyond to make our deal one we could not resist and we are excited with our choice. Thank you for your professionalism and making us feel very comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Donn Andrade, Rick O'Bryan

Mar 30, 2015

Fletcher Jones Motorcars responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm very pleased to hear that our team took excellent care of you during your visit. If you ever need future assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us. Heather Lewis, Client Care Manager

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (1330 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$43,120

2015 Mercedes-Benz GL 550

$95,650

2016 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$58,660

2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,320

2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$123,700

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$47,555

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$50,000

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$50,000