About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jeff Gautsche
Jeff Gautsche, Service & Parts Director, Ron Hibbard Toyota
4.4

Jeff Gautsche

Service & Parts Director

Ron Hibbard Toyota

1435 Nashville Pike
Gallatin, TN 37066

Contact Me
Write a Review

12 Reviews of Jeff Gautsche

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reliable service"

- paul

Appointment for 10,000 mile service was efficient and courteous Courtesy car wash was not possible due to freezing weather. Rain check was sent by email.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lydia Atmore

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This Dealership Rocks! Great service ! Awesome People!"

- dljones

I have used larger dealerships in the area! None can hold a candle to Ron Hibbard Toyota: I had an appointment for 8am. I arrived a little early and they were open and took me right in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job"

- Chris

Everyone at Ron Hibbard Toyota is wonderful to work with. Service department was very much on top with everything and very helpful and courteous, thanks to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Salesman, Financial Officer and Service Departmen!"

- Toyotalover38

Outstanding dealership in every way! Salesman Allen Kalisch is a 12 on a scale of 1-10! Because of his friendliness, attention to detail, and patience in bringing out 3 different models for me to try, I was persuaded to trade my 2001 Toyota Camry in for a 2016 Toyota Avalon. He made it clear that I could come back anytime for any needed help on learning about so many features new to me. He could not have been more helpful, informative and persuasive, and I am so happy with this car! Also, finance officer Michael Christian was helpful, patient and very informative in setting up the paperwork regarding the actual sale--he was also very friendly and kind. Finally, I must also mention my appreciation for the service department at this dealership; as a 78-year-old customer, thanks to them, when I purchased my first Toyota (2001 Camry) in March, 2002, I have been very impressed with their efficiency, and their willingness to bend over backwards for whatever I needed. I have never experienced the efficiency and family-like atmosphere in all my years of buying a new car (which used to be every 5-6 years for both my husband (now deceased) and myself. This department is the reason I will never buy anything but a Toyota! Specifically, I want to commend the present Service Manager Jeff Gautsche and Service person Helen Christian for their efficiency and kindness whenever I had a repair problem with the Camry. They and and that department over the years since 2002 are the reason I will never buy anything but a Toyota. Clearly, Ron Hibbard is also to be commended for employing "A-Listers" in every department down through the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Kalisch, Michael Christian, Helen Anderson

April 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible experience with the service center"

- Jnh

Recently had my 2006 Toyota Camry serviced at Ron Hibbard Toyota. The checkout Clerk provided me my inspection sheet and advised that I needed numerous items replaced and or serviced. I then took my Camry to another Toyota mechanic who advise me that the items that Ron Hibbard said needed replaced where in good working order. I then returned home and this Camry and was smelling an odor of burning oil, I open the hood to find oil had been horde or spilled on the exhaust and there you were you add oil. The washer fluid reservoir had not been topped off like they stated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 05, 2016

Ron Hibbard Toyota responded

Hello, As you know, because your review contains no information that allows us to connect the experience you relate to a customer service record, I contacted you privately via DealerRater on May 2 to apologize for your bad experience and to request that you contact us so we could track exactly what happened and make sure it does not occur again. You read my message on the DealerRater site that same day but elected not to provide us with any information. We take the service we provide seriously, as we do customer satisfaction, so our Service Director Jeff Gautsche began a review of all service records for vehicles serviced here during the three days preceding you submitting your review. He found that we serviced no 2006 Camrys in the manner you specified and neither he nor any of our service advisors recalled any incident of customer dissatisfaction with a Multi-point Inspection report that resembled the one you described in your review. Reviewing records further back did turn up a situation involving a 2007 Camry several weeks ago in which the Multi-point Inspection reports for two vehicles were inadvertently switched and attached. At that time our Service Director explained and apologized for the mistake to the 2007 Camry’s owner making clear that work specified on the report was not meant for his vehicle. That owner understood a mistake had been made, accepted our apology, and was very pleased, he said, that we extended him a future complimentary oil change as our way of making amends for the inconvenience cause him. We are certain that event could not be the one you cite in your review. I would like to again request that you contact either our Service Director Jeff Gautche, myself, or even Ron Hibbard and provide us with some way of looking into the problem you encountered. Additionally, Mr. Hibbard would like to offer you an opportunity to bring your vehicle in at no cost to you and have it up on a lift so it can be inspected by one of our technicians while you observe with us to see exactly what its condition actually is. We want you to be confident. Just give us a call at 615-230-9000 and we’ll make that happen. Best Regards, Michael Romanello Marketing Manager

March 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FANTASTIC"

- Redridercalif

I was not expecting to buy a car but I think my Karma was with me. The care was a GREAT BUY and in great condition. Had just been turned in by an older couple that in turn bought a 2016 vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 17, 2016

Ron Hibbard Toyota responded

Clearly good Karma does bring rewards. Enjoy your new car!

January 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome "

- Bramabull423

Jeff was a super great guy to deal with. very knowledgable and very smart Great personality and very out spoken. Got what I needed and that was that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Used car warranty"

- Korey Hodges

Do not purchase a used car warranty from Ron Hibbard if it is not a Toyota. We purchased a three year one for a 2011 Explorer. The power steering went out on it and we were MADE to have it towed to Hibbard even though we were 46 miles away. The warranty states if you are within 50 miles that it must go there. We have a Ford dealership less than a mile from our home and asked if we could take it there and were denied. When it got to Hibbard they could not fix it because they didn't have the correct codes (since it's a Ford) so it sat at their dealership for 3-4 days (while nothing was done to it) before they took it to the nearest Ford dealership to them. We were without our second vehicle for a week for something that was fixed in less than half of a day once Ford got it. Along the way the service department was very unhelpful, saying they would call us back and never doing it. We would have to call back to get updates. Even then it was like WE were hassling THEM. Do not buy a used non Toyota from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Clay

March 11, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Fuel pump issues..."

- angrychicken

Our fuel pump went out on our 2011 4runner. Ron Hibbard diagnosed it, order the parts and fixed it. At that point I had no issues. The issues started after we had our vehicle home for 1 day, the check engine light came on so we had to make a 2nd trip to Ron hibbard to be told that a part was damaged by the technician that replaced the pump so they ordered the part and had to reschedule for a 3rd trip. We make the 3rd trip to find out they order the wrong part. At this point I spoke to Jeff the service director and explained, I wasn't making a 4th trip so he agreed to pickup the 4runner at our convenience when the part arrived and leave us a vehicle. When the part arrived we scheduled the service date and they did as they said they would. This is the part that really burned me, they call my wife after finishing her car to tell her it needed a alignment (based on the print out it was barely out of line..) and proceeded to ask if she wanted them to fix it. They told her it would be $100 (for this area a basic a front end alignment runs $70.) If ron hibbard had customer service as a priority rather than the almighty dollar they would have fixed the small alignment adjustment as a courtesy. Since they had caused us to use our time for all the reschedules, trips and money in gas for multiple 60 mile round trips. Seriously... if they took the time to hook it up to the machine to diagnose the alignment (which in this case would have been the most time consuming part) they should have spent the extra 10-15mins making the adjustment to get the alignment straight... That 10-15 mins of there time would have made a world of difference, I might have actually considered going back but NO never again will I take anything I own to Ron Hibbard. People I spoke with: Jeff Gautche which I think really tried to make things right but his staff doesn't communicate with him well... Max Curry was a really nice guy and I think would have done more if he had the authority too. Jordon Clay had the I could care less attitude...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Clay

Mar 25, 2015

angrychicken responded

In the last few weeks, Jeff Gautsche has been following up with us since our recent service issues. He has offered a few complimentary services for us that we will gladly take advantage of. I Am now impressed with their willingness to try make it right, I will be giving the guys at Ron Hibbard another try.

March 10, 2015

Dealership Rating

"awful experience "

- bill

Where to start the experience was a nightmare the attitude was bad and the service manager a absolute xxxxxxx that sums up I would not recommend to my worst enemy And the serve manager was an xxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Hibbard

Mar 16, 2015

Ron Hibbard Toyota responded

Bill, With the limited information we have, we searched our service records and have failed to find that you have been in for service. However we did see you were in looking at new Tundra trucks. Looking at the salespersons comments in the record, it seems we were unable to do a complete appraisal on your trade and you were not satisfied with the "just give me a guess number" you asked us for. We would be very happy to do a appraisal on your truck and discuss numbers in writting if you would like. Of course you may also contact me directly to discuss any issues you have with us. Ron Hibbard 615-230-9000

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Camry

$25,620

2017 Toyota Rav4

$29,343

2017 Toyota Rav4

$30,068

2017 Toyota Sienna

$38,295

2017 Toyota Sienna

N/A

2016 Toyota Prius

$21,385

2017 Toyota Camry

$28,133

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$40,439