About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
6 Reviews of Jesse Lopez
Filter Reviews By:
Jv51914
8/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Perfect Dealer!!!"

Simply put, Route 4 CDJ was exceptional. From the very moment my wife and I called to schedule an appointment for a test drive we felt so comfortable with Carter Stone, our salesman. He addressed everything in close detail and made it his top priority to make sure everything went very smooth. So, as it would be, we realized that it went according to plan. From start to taking delivery we had an A+ experience. I would highly recommend this dealership to any of my friends, family, and colleagues. For the curious we purchased a 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited with the Luxury II group. Black on black. Very, 100%, satisfied!!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Carter Stone
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Dear Patron, Thank you SO much for your support, and I am elated to hear that Mr. Stone was given the opportunity to serve you and exceed your expectations. Please visit us again in the near future. Best, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager dredmond@rt4cars.com

psc23m3
5/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Review - Jesse Lopez New Jeep Purchase"

After deciding that my wife and I need a second auto and that it would be a Jeep, I did extensive research online and in Jeep forums to research dealerships, pricing and specs of the Jeep I wanted. I knew I wanted a 2014 Wrangler Willys Unlimited and that I wanted it built for us from scratch. I called four dealerships in my area, with the intention of only walking into one showroom. I called Route 46 Jeep in Little Falls, Teterboro Jeep, Rockland Jeep, and Paramus Route 4 Jeep/Dodge/Chrysler. Both Rockland Jeep and Route 46 Jeep did not call me back, Teterboro Jeep wasn’t willing to come close to my price. Paramus Jeep sounded willing to deal and promptly set up an appointment for me and even confirmed via email and text. I’m not here to bash the other dealerships, as I know salespeople are very busy and can’t always return calls, but for me, it was a deciding factor. When I walked in to Paramus Route 4 Jeep I was immediately greeted, then within a few minutes the sales manager Reggie came over and introduced me to Jesse Lopez. Right off the bat I introduced myself and told him I didn’t want to waste either of our time. I gave him the price I wanted to pay based on my research and said if you can do this for me today, I’ll leave you with $500 as a deposit and I’ll be back in 6-8 weeks to pick the Jeep up. Jesse said he’d do what he could, and quickly came back and said yes, he would do it at my price. Did I get the best possible price? Probably not – but I also understand that in this business, both parties can be happy. If you walk in on the last day of the month willing to buy a car off the lot, I’m sure you could do substantially better, but that wasn’t my situation. I believe our agreed upon price left both Jesse and I happy and I didn’t need to waste my time visiting other dealerships in the area. I was in and out in 30 minutes. As an auto consumer I can be a very demanding client, I like to track my vehicles and am very particular about the details of my delivery, my wife forewarned Jesse of this and he gladly accepted the challenge, he said feel free to email any time. Over the next 8 weeks, I emailed Jesse maybe 10-15 times, each one of which was responded to promptly, always same day, within an hour. He took initiative to send me my VIN when he got it and also gave me updates along the way even though I was tracking via IAMJEEP and VOTS. I even left Jesse with a specific list of Delivery Day Don’ts, each of which he assured me would be taken care of and they all were. The only hiccup in the whole process was my Jeep sat in storage during shipment in Staten Island due to some uncontrollable issues, not the fault of the dealership. When I contacted Jesse regarding the delay he apologized on behalf of Jeep, then responded to me as such, “I am very sorry for the delay, if you want, I can drive out there and get the Jeep for you, but then I would have to put miles on it (one of my delivery day don’ts), or just tell me what you want me to do and I will get it done”. My Jeep showed up the very next day. In the last 15 years I have purchased cars from Benzel Busch Mercedes, Prestige Land Rover, Circle BMW, as well as two cars from BMW of North Haven in CT. I can honestly say this was my best, and most seamless auto purchase transaction. I did read some negative reviews of Paramus Rt. 4 Jeep, but I’m guessing everyone’s experience differs when buying a car. Sometimes car buyers forget dealers need to make money too. Give Jesse Lopez a shot, based on my experience, I’m betting you’ll have a good experience as well.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

May 03, 2014

Dear Loyal Patron (psc23m3), We could not be more thrilled that you had an excellent experience with Rt 4 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Paramus. And Mr. Lopez was thrilled to assist you with your purchase. If you need anything else in the future, please do not hesitate contacting us immediately. We wish you much success with your new Jeep, and we look forward to serving you in the future. All the Best, Dean Redmond, General Sales Manager Rt 4 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Paramus

Jeep23
12/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Jesse Lopez was great. The whole team at CDJR of Paramus..."

Jesse Lopez was great. The whole team at CDJR of Paramus is awesome. They know how to treat their customers. Thank you for your help.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jess Lopez
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
NJD1995
12/03/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Walking into Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus I wound up..."

Walking into Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus I wound up working with Jesse Lopez. He was extremely friendly, easy to talk to, not pushy and was always available via my countless emails during the process. When I did decide to buy I gave him less than an hour notice that I would be coming down to sign the papers. He said come on down and had things squared away when we walked in. While I was there he asked if they could check to see if they could find me a lower APR than my 2.33% i walked in with, and they beat it. With assistance from Tim in Finance, i was secured with 1.99%. These 2 gentlemen made the process of buying my first new truck in 10 years a pleasure. If you are looking for a Chrysler Jeep Dodge or Ram, don't go anywhere else. Head down and look for Jesse. There was no unexpected charges on the paperwork. Ask questions and you will get answers.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
tv8771
11/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My sales rep was Jesse. He was knowledgeable about the..."

My sales rep was Jesse. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in purchasing. He was friendly, easy and and listening to my concerns, which was affordability and quality. Jessie was very informative about the ins and outs of the Jeep I purchased. Having owned a Chrysler 300C and loving it I needed to come back to the Chrysler family. I will recommend Jessie to all those who are considering a vehicle. Jessie follow up with a phone call the following day and again express is I have any questions or concerns not to hesitate to contact him. Manny handled my financing. He was a pleasure to work with and went above and beyond what he could do for me in terms of getting me a fabulous rate. He was attentive to my financial concerns. He also explained all steps of my financial contract in detail. I left the dealership in my beautiful new Jeep knowing that I made the right purchase.!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
yuronich_b
9/04/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I purchased a used vehicle from them with most of the..."

I purchased a used vehicle from them with most of the negotiations and such being handled over the phone as I would be traveling from Ohio to pick up the car. I had zero issues with the condition of the car once I finally saw it and there were no surprises on my drive home. My only two things worth mentioning that kept me from 5 stars were that there was what I was told was a misprint between the listed mileage on their website and Autotrader versus the actual mileage of the vehicle. It was off by 1k miles which isn't a huge deal but worth confirming before deciding on a price. It wasn't discovered until I was faxed a purchase agreement while finalizing funds/paperwork at my bank. Yes it's in the disclaimers but it still isn't a great feeling when it happens regardless of being 1k or 10k miles. The other issue was that I was asked to pay $199 for a security window etch which was listed on the purchase agreement as optional but I wasn't presented with this choice. I was originally told that it was already done and couldn't be taken off. It was explained to me that this is nearly standard in NJ due to the high rate of stolen vehicles but with me being from Ohio where this isn't necessarily an issue I would have passed on the service. It was resolved in the end but had it been handled earlier it would have allowed me to go with the 5 star rating. Overall I had a good experience with Jesse and Rob as well and if the right car presented itself at this dealership again, I wouldn't hesitate to buy it.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus responded to this review

September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are glad to hear that Jesse and Rob were able to assist you. We apologize for any inconvenience caused due to the mileage misprint. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call General Sales Manager Mike Tandurella at (888) 601-8175. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Chrysler Dodge Jeep of Paramus

1
1 - 6 of 6 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.