About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
18 Reviews of Jim Lannom
Filter Reviews By:
rjharting
3/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A very positive experience."

My experience with Park Place Porsche and their sales staff was a very positive experience in every way. Neal Brown and Jim Lannom did everything they could to make my purchase of a new Porsche smooth and easy. Everything was as promised and they went out of their way to make me feel appreciated as a customer. I have purchased many cars from many dealers over the years, but would have to say that Park Place is on the top of my list as the dealer that I would want to buy from again, and the salesmen that I would want to work with as well. Ray J Harting

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
diluccio
7/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"From the initial contact to the point in time I drove off..."

From the initial contact to the point in time I drove off with my car and since taki9ng delivery, Jim Lannom has been the single best example of a professional car sales person I have ever met. His approach has been courteous and effcient from the get go - JIm has attended to and insured every one of my needs have been met. Park Place and Jim represent the best automobile buying experience one could ask for that made my trip to Daollas to collect the car worth every minute of my time. I will go back to Park Place / Jim as the first stop I make when I start looking for my next car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tomclements
3/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After testing several cars including the new M5, 650I,..."

After testing several cars including the new M5, 650I, Audi S7 & RS5 I happened to be driving by Porsche on Lemmon ave on a Monday night after work. I met Jim Lannom while looking at the cars in the pre-owned section. We chatted for a few minutes and proceeded to view the new 991. Long story short I picked out the car I wanted that night. I negotiated with Jim and His manager Jeff Clarimont Tuesday and picked the car up Wednesday after lunch. Coming from a Prestige Audi S5 manual which was a good car, but never as special as it should have been, the Porsche 911 is in a different league. The follow up from Jim has been great. He was a gentleman, a Porsche enthusiast and easy to work with. I would suggest Jim to friends, family and CoWorkers. Less than two weeks later I had my girlfriend buy her new Mercedes at Park Place. I am already looking forward to my next 911C4S

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2002Boxster
2/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I was looking for a used Boxster. Jim Lannom treated me..."

I was looking for a used Boxster. Jim Lannom treated me as if I was buying a brand new car. Very personal and wanting to make sure I had all the information for me to make my decision. He introduced me to the Service Manager, Justin Nevitt, who took the time to give me the history of the car and a feeling of comfort that I would be buying a very good car. I have been a long time proud Park Place Lexus customer and the Park Place Porsche team provided me with another great Park Place experience. I would highly recommend them! Chuck

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Nevitt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carter Tarrance
12/14/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jim dealt with me years ago with the patience knowing..."

Jim dealt with me years ago with the patience knowing that I was window shopping. He remembered me , and he guided me though an exciting first Porsche purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ankrishn
8/27/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience. First time purchase of Porsche Cayenne..."

Great experience. First time purchase of Porsche Cayenne and Jim Lannom was very professional, courteous and provided timely updates of the delivery of the car (from factory). Would whole-heartedly recommend Jim & Park Place Porsche to anyone considering purchase of a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Grandf1eld
8/13/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jim and Parkplace made the whole buying experience hassle..."

Jim and Parkplace made the whole buying experience hassle free. It was -as it always is -a pleasure to purchase a car from them. Jim was extremely professional and provided timely updates on the status of our car ( it was being shipped from the factory).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AyEm2012
6/23/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A little less than two years ago, I bought "the..."

A little less than two years ago, I bought "the cheapest car on the lot" from Park Place Porsche - a 2006 Pontiac Solstice. Jim Lannom was the salesman I worked with, and he made the usually stressful car buying experience unusually pleasant! After driving the Solstice for long enough, I knew I wanted something with more room, and I knew I could trust Jim to take care of me - which he did. He gave me a fair trade in on the Solstice, and had me drive home in my first Porsche - a 2006 Cayenne S. I am a very happy customer!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bill Sims
5/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have bought 4 Porsches from Jim Lannom - most recently..."

I have bought 4 Porsches from Jim Lannom - most recently a Carrera S and a Cayenne S this year. He is without a doubt the very best I have worked with. He is very knowledgeable and will go out of his way to help you get a great deal. I recommend him highly. I also strongly recommend Justin Nevitt in service. He stays on top of any service items.. All in all, Park Place is a superb place to buy a Porsche.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Lannom (sales) Justin Nevitt (service)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Davedirect
1/10/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"You might as well buy from the best dealer when you are..."

You might as well buy from the best dealer when you are buying a Porsche, the best car. However, I strongly suggest you work with Jim Lannon as your salesperson, He is just great. Terrific product knowledge, easy to work with and talk too, an honest broker between you and the dealership, and a true advocate for you the buyer. This is my fourth car that I purchased from Jim, I would use no other. He is great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Lannon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
1 - 10 of 18 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.