About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Lannom
Jim Lannom, Sales Experience Manager, Park Place Porsche Dallas
not yet rated

Jim Lannom

Sales Experience Manager

Park Place Porsche Dallas

6113 Lemmon Avenue
Dallas, TX 75209

Contact Me
Write a Review

20 Reviews of Jim Lannom

May 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An extremely high level of service"

- MM3.9GT3

I have now purchased six Porsches from Jim, the last one being a GT4 in March. I will take delivery of a GT3 RS in a couple of weeks, and that will be my seventh Porsche I have purchased from JIm. The level of service I receive from him is very high, and he is professional, follows-up, and provides advice at every step of the sales process. For example, over three years ago, he told me to place a deposit on a GT3 RS, and I did so. When I wanted a "paint to sample" (PTS) color, he encouraged me to make a quick decision before the PTS order window closed. I put in my request, it was approved, and within a couple of weeks, the PTS order window had closed. I have referred many friends to Jim, and they are very happy clients of Jim, and Park Place. I should also add that Park Place sells hard to get models (GT3, GT4, RS, R, GT2 etc.) at MSRP. Most dealers do not adhere to this sales philosophy, and charge a significant premium over MSRP. They are a highly ethical dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Huston, Jordan Mizrach

May 02, 2016

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded

Hello, We're so happy to hear that your seven purchases with Jim have been enjoyable. We encourage our sales members to provide the highest levels of client care possible, and we are glad that Jim's professionalism and assistance have impressed you over the years. Thank you for referring us to others, and we look forward to facilitating your 8th purchase in the future!

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant, comfortabe, no worries buying experience"

- ruskharris@gmail.com

My vehicle purchase with Jim Lannom was such a good experience for the following reasons. Jim is kind, curious, respectful and intelligent. A real gentleman. Jim defiantly makes me want to do more business with Park Place and recommend it to my friends and family. He was able to answer all my questions accurately and with patience. I had a lot of questions. Jim was attentive to all my needs. I've bought a lot of cars, including Porsche's from other dealers, and this was by far the best buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A very positive experience."

- rjharting

My experience with Park Place Porsche and their sales staff was a very positive experience in every way. Neal Brown and Jim Lannom did everything they could to make my purchase of a new Porsche smooth and easy. Everything was as promised and they went out of their way to make me feel appreciated as a customer. I have purchased many cars from many dealers over the years, but would have to say that Park Place is on the top of my list as the dealer that I would want to buy from again, and the salesmen that I would want to work with as well. Ray J Harting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"From the initial contact to the point in time I drove off..."

- diluccio

From the initial contact to the point in time I drove off with my car and since taki9ng delivery, Jim Lannom has been the single best example of a professional car sales person I have ever met. His approach has been courteous and effcient from the get go - JIm has attended to and insured every one of my needs have been met. Park Place and Jim represent the best automobile buying experience one could ask for that made my trip to Daollas to collect the car worth every minute of my time. I will go back to Park Place / Jim as the first stop I make when I start looking for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2013

Dealership Rating

"After testing several cars including the new M5, 650I,..."

- tomclements

After testing several cars including the new M5, 650I, Audi S7 & RS5 I happened to be driving by Porsche on Lemmon ave on a Monday night after work. I met Jim Lannom while looking at the cars in the pre-owned section. We chatted for a few minutes and proceeded to view the new 991. Long story short I picked out the car I wanted that night. I negotiated with Jim and His manager Jeff Clarimont Tuesday and picked the car up Wednesday after lunch. Coming from a Prestige Audi S5 manual which was a good car, but never as special as it should have been, the Porsche 911 is in a different league. The follow up from Jim has been great. He was a gentleman, a Porsche enthusiast and easy to work with. I would suggest Jim to friends, family and CoWorkers. Less than two weeks later I had my girlfriend buy her new Mercedes at Park Place. I am already looking forward to my next 911C4S

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Clairmont

February 20, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was looking for a used Boxster. Jim Lannom treated me..."

- 2002Boxster

I was looking for a used Boxster. Jim Lannom treated me as if I was buying a brand new car. Very personal and wanting to make sure I had all the information for me to make my decision. He introduced me to the Service Manager, Justin Nevitt, who took the time to give me the history of the car and a feeling of comfort that I would be buying a very good car. I have been a long time proud Park Place Lexus customer and the Park Place Porsche team provided me with another great Park Place experience. I would highly recommend them! Chuck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Nevitt

December 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Jim dealt with me years ago with the patience knowing..."

- Carter Tarrance

Jim dealt with me years ago with the patience knowing that I was window shopping. He remembered me , and he guided me though an exciting first Porsche purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 27, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Great experience. First time purchase of Porsche Cayenne..."

- ankrishn

Great experience. First time purchase of Porsche Cayenne and Jim Lannom was very professional, courteous and provided timely updates of the delivery of the car (from factory). Would whole-heartedly recommend Jim & Park Place Porsche to anyone considering purchase of a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Jim and Parkplace made the whole buying experience hassle..."

- Grandf1eld

Jim and Parkplace made the whole buying experience hassle free. It was -as it always is -a pleasure to purchase a car from them. Jim was extremely professional and provided timely updates on the status of our car ( it was being shipped from the factory).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"A little less than two years ago, I bought "the..."

- AyEm2012

A little less than two years ago, I bought "the cheapest car on the lot" from Park Place Porsche - a 2006 Pontiac Solstice. Jim Lannom was the salesman I worked with, and he made the usually stressful car buying experience unusually pleasant! After driving the Solstice for long enough, I knew I wanted something with more room, and I knew I could trust Jim to take care of me - which he did. He gave me a fair trade in on the Solstice, and had me drive home in my first Porsche - a 2006 Cayenne S. I am a very happy customer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (175 Vehicles)

2016 Porsche 911

$128,805

2016 Porsche 911

$143,465

2016 Porsche 911

$146,960

2016 Porsche 911

$191,650

2016 Porsche Boxster

$70,960

2016 Porsche Panamera

$86,755

2016 Porsche Panamera

$88,655

2016 Porsche Panamera

$89,685

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.