About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Lannom
Jim Lannom, Sales Experience Manager, Park Place Porsche Dallas
5.0

Jim Lannom

Sales Experience Manager

Park Place Porsche Dallas

6113 Lemmon Avenue
Dallas, TX 75209

Contact Me

26 Reviews of Jim Lannom

May 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Lannom a True Professional "

- Richard D. Voreis

We have purchased two Porsches from Jim Lannom and he is a true professional in every way. He really understands what he is selling and he really seeks to fully meet the needs of his customers. He has earned our hightest respect and we look forward to working with him in the future. It is a pleasure to recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional and helpful."

- Rdt

I appreciate the knowledgeable and professional service from my sales representative Jim Lannom. I feel I have been treated very well both when I have purchased a vehicle and for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- John G.

I was interested in a Macan and had visited the dealership near me. I had always had good experience with Boardwalk with Audi and was set to purchase my Macan from their sister dealership. Unfortunately Boardwalk sold out to a national chain and the quality of the dealership has suffered greatly. You may as well be buying a television, the experience is lost. I was still set on a Macan so I looked for other dealerships in the metroplex and found that Park Place had received many favorable reviews. I live in Frisco and Park Place was more than double the distance as the aforementioned dealership - in short, it was well worth the extra distance and time. The dealership is everything that has been mentioned prior - nothing but professional and class. I was placed with Jim randomly as a salesman, but I could not be happier. Jim was thoughtful, considerate and what I most appreciated, a true fun of Porsche. He actually had an understanding of the product and we talked intimately about Porsche, driving and all the periphery. I cannot recommend Jim highly enough and guarantee that I will visit him again on my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Porsche Purchase"

- PJ2017

Wow, this is my first Porsche purchase. Jim Lannom is the salesman that showed first show me the Macan when I started seriously looking. I am so glad he was my sales consultant. He made the process so easy and was extremely patient and accommodating with all my questions as I pondered the purchase. He made the car purchase decision so extremely easy. I cannot more fully recommend Jim and the dealership any higher. I am extremely happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A chance occurrence"

- jjmd43

So I'm at my favorite Starbuck's on a Saturday morning recently when I noticed many Porsches begin to fill in spaces in the parking lot. Soon it was a carpet of many colors with new, gently-owned, and new Porsches. Then I spied my favorite salesperson, Jim Lannom, from Park Place Porsche in Dallas. As we talked he mentioned that one of his clients had just traded his 2014 Turbo S cab for a new one just the previous day. I asked Jim about the car, found out it was Rhodium Silver with full black/white leather interior. "I'll meet you at the dealership in 30 minutes" I saId, realizing that this car would sell quickly. Jim met me at Park Place and showed me the car...and I bought it! I am thrilled with the car and with Jim's kindness and interest in me as well as our mutual love for Porsche automobiles. This is my 3rd Porsche purchase with him and he appears to be as pleased as I am. If I were to sell cars for Porsche. I would work at Park Place Porsche and try my best to be another Jim Lannom!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great car buying experience!"

- wallabeb1234

I have always hated buying a car from a dealership, but this purchase was different. Jim Lannom made my car purchase a great experience. I didn't feel pressured at all and Jim was so helpful introducing me to my car and how everything worked.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An extremely high level of service"

- MM3.9GT3

I have now purchased six Porsches from Jim, the last one being a GT4 in March. I will take delivery of a GT3 RS in a couple of weeks, and that will be my seventh Porsche I have purchased from JIm. The level of service I receive from him is very high, and he is professional, follows-up, and provides advice at every step of the sales process. For example, over three years ago, he told me to place a deposit on a GT3 RS, and I did so. When I wanted a "paint to sample" (PTS) color, he encouraged me to make a quick decision before the PTS order window closed. I put in my request, it was approved, and within a couple of weeks, the PTS order window had closed. I have referred many friends to Jim, and they are very happy clients of Jim, and Park Place. I should also add that Park Place sells hard to get models (GT3, GT4, RS, R, GT2 etc.) at MSRP. Most dealers do not adhere to this sales philosophy, and charge a significant premium over MSRP. They are a highly ethical dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Huston, Jordan Mizrach

May 02, 2016

Park Place Porsche Dallas responded

Hello, We're so happy to hear that your seven purchases with Jim have been enjoyable. We encourage our sales members to provide the highest levels of client care possible, and we are glad that Jim's professionalism and assistance have impressed you over the years. Thank you for referring us to others, and we look forward to facilitating your 8th purchase in the future!

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant, comfortabe, no worries buying experience"

- ruskharris@gmail.com

My vehicle purchase with Jim Lannom was such a good experience for the following reasons. Jim is kind, curious, respectful and intelligent. A real gentleman. Jim defiantly makes me want to do more business with Park Place and recommend it to my friends and family. He was able to answer all my questions accurately and with patience. I had a lot of questions. Jim was attentive to all my needs. I've bought a lot of cars, including Porsche's from other dealers, and this was by far the best buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A very positive experience."

- rjharting

My experience with Park Place Porsche and their sales staff was a very positive experience in every way. Neal Brown and Jim Lannom did everything they could to make my purchase of a new Porsche smooth and easy. Everything was as promised and they went out of their way to make me feel appreciated as a customer. I have purchased many cars from many dealers over the years, but would have to say that Park Place is on the top of my list as the dealer that I would want to buy from again, and the salesmen that I would want to work with as well. Ray J Harting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"From the initial contact to the point in time I drove off..."

- diluccio

From the initial contact to the point in time I drove off with my car and since taki9ng delivery, Jim Lannom has been the single best example of a professional car sales person I have ever met. His approach has been courteous and effcient from the get go - JIm has attended to and insured every one of my needs have been met. Park Place and Jim represent the best automobile buying experience one could ask for that made my trip to Daollas to collect the car worth every minute of my time. I will go back to Park Place / Jim as the first stop I make when I start looking for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (196 Vehicles)

2017 Porsche 911

$124,700

2017 Porsche 911

$113,140

2017 Porsche 911

$127,935

2017 Porsche 911

$125,165

2017 Porsche Boxster

$84,950

2017 Porsche 911

$129,230

2017 Porsche 911

$152,675

2017 Porsche Macan

$89,810