66 Lifetime Reviews

Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

140 Southtown Blvd
Owensboro, KY 42303

(270) 684-1441

Jim Monanteras

Used Sales Manager at Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Schedule a Test Drive

Recent Reviews

Read All
"Unexpected Pleasure!"
reviewed on 08/18/2014 by dennis.tuttle.1
"VERY VERY HAPPY"
reviewed on 05/04/2014 by Bbrenda_love3

Video Message

Activity Stream

08/18/2014 Jim received a new review from dennis.tuttle.1

05/04/2014 Jim received a new review from Bbrenda_love3

View More
Loading...

Cars for Sale by this Dealer

Browse Inventory

66 Reviews of Jim Monanteras

"Unexpected Pleasure!"

dennis.tuttle.1

08/18/2014 11:56 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Jim Monanteras

Linda Chancellor

Ernie Coons

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

Ernie Coons was wonderful! No pressure,no hassle,just an honest man trying to get the car we were looking for.They went out of there way to find us the right car and color,even going to St Louis to get it!Friendly service,Great Experience,i would recommend them to anyone.Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Write a Review
"VERY VERY HAPPY"

Bbrenda_love3

05/04/2014 06:37 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

james edmonds, jim monanteras, linda chancellor

Jim Monanteras

james edmonds, jim monanteras, linda chancellor

Linda Chancellor

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

I had not bought a car in over 12 years, and sure enough I was blessed with James Edmonds. He greeted me and my husband very quickly and immediately asked what he could do to make us happy today. James answered all of my questions and with James, Jim and Linda's help I was extremely happy to be in my new car. I would HIGHLY recommend Champion to all of my friends and family.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 06/02/2014 01:55 PM

Thanks for your business and thanks so much for taking the time to write this online review. We truly appreciate it! Duke Bruce "Duke" Brubaker III General Manager Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"It's Great To Be Remembered!"

LadyShasta08

04/29/2014 07:05 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Scott Saye

Jim Monanteras

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

I drove to Champion just to ask a question about my 2011 Ford F150 that I bought brand new off the lot from Scott Saye 2 years ago. When I pulled up there was Scott who recognized me immediately and even remembered what I had bought. He was helping me with my questions when I asked about a F250 4x4 Diesel I saw on line. I needed to upgrade my truck to tow a Travel Trailer I had just purchased. Next thing I know there is the truck sitting outside the door. A little later after Scott had told Jim Moranteras what I needed the paperwork was prepared and I drove away in my beautiful Bronze 4x4 Diesel Ford F250. Both Scott and Jim are awesome people plus being experts in their field which will guarantee that my husband and I will never buy a vehicle from anyone else except from these two guys. Thanks Scott for taking such good care of us and Thank you Jim for seeing we always leave Champion Ford happy and satisfied customers! Respectfully, Judy and Mike Bieser

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 05/01/2014 11:46 AM

Judy & Mike, Thanks for your repeat business! We appreciate you and the time it took to fill out this online comment card. I hope you are enjoying your F250 diesel, that will surely get the job done! Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager Champion Auto Team

Write a Review
"Returning Customer. "

laura_2588

04/23/2014 07:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Duke Brubaker

Jim Monanteras

Linda Chancellor

Calvin Dennis

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

This is my second Mazda that I have purchased from Champion of Owensboro. Calvin Dennis was my sales consultant this time and he was very friendly and easy to work with. The staff all seemed eager to help in anyway possible. Overall my experience was great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 04/29/2014 03:59 PM

Laura, Thanks for your business! I hope you are enjoying your new Mazda. We appreciate that you took the time to fill out this survey. Thanks again, Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"Great Salesman"

lishafran01

04/21/2014 10:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Matt Wimpelberg

Jim Monanteras

Linda Chancellor

Andrew Davis

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

Our salesman, Andrew Davis, offered to let us test drive a 2014 Ford Edge that we were interested in. He rode along and only supplied us with information that we wanted to hear about. At the end of the ride, he asked if we wanted to purchase the car. My husband told him we had another car in mind, but we had really like this car. He told him he needed to know the bottom line price. No going back and forth with the manager. He took us to the manager and he shot us their best price. We went to the other dealership and told them we found the car that had met all our requirements. We drove back into the Ford lot and purchased our 2014 red Ford Edge.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 04/29/2014 03:57 PM

We are so glad you came back for your new Ford! Thanks for your business and thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. Online reviews are very important, but your satisfaction is the most important. Enjoy your pretty red Ford Edge! Sincerely, Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"Help with buying a car"

mamameea1

04/15/2014 10:00 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Matt Wimpelberg

Jim Monanteras

Rob Ochoa

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

These three guys were awesome when I showed up on Friday April 11, 2014 to buy my Ford Escape Black Beauty. A+ guys!!!! Love it more each day

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 04/18/2014 03:16 PM

So happy you enjoyed your buying experience and your new "Black Beauty"! Thanks again for your business. Sincerely, Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"Champion is revolutionizing the car shopping experience."

pokey_parrish

04/15/2014 02:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Sherry Oliver

Jim Monanteras

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

Champion is revolutionizing the car shopping experience by returning to the basics of quality customer service. Sherry Oliver is an excellent sales associate. She is someone who truly cares for her customers. We were in a category that limited our choices, but she was able to help us find a vehicle that met our needs. With some help from Jim Monanteras (who is also pretty awesome) we were able to drive home happy customers. Make your car shopping experience a good one by visiting Champion and asking for Sherry Oliver. Hears to your best year ever Sherry and Jim. God Bless and THANK YOU SOOO MUCH!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 04/18/2014 03:24 PM

AWESOME!! Thanks for the great review. We are trying to change the car business one deal at a time. I'm so happy you agree with the way we conduct business. Thanks again for your patronage. Sincerely, Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"I have bought a lot of cars from this dealership they..."

jeff16

03/20/2014 09:40 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Sherry Oliver

Jim Monanteras

Linda Chancellor

Jason Parker

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

I have bought a lot of cars from this dealership they treat me great, this sales lady was very nice also like the quick lane

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 03/27/2014 05:26 PM

Thanks! We are glad that you chose us to do business! We love our Quick Lane too and thanks for mentioning that. Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager/VP Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"I looked for a car at all other dealerships in town and..."

arthurcook

02/19/2014 11:40 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Sherry Oliver

Jim Monanteras

Linda Chancellor

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.6
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

I looked for a car at all other dealerships in town and nobody but Sherry and Jim even tried to sell me a car that day. Very pleased with their help and negotiation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 03/27/2014 05:15 PM

Thanks for the response, we appreciate your business!! Duke "Duke" Brubaker General Manager/VP Champion Auto Group

Write a Review
"They were very helpful in replacing a valance that was..."

Hornkwebh@yahoo.com

01/13/2014 06:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Service

I Recommend This Service Center: Yes

Employee(s) Dealt With:

Ron Taber

Jim Monanteras

Dan Dowdy

  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0
My Review Of Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda:

They were very helpful in replacing a valance that was knocked off in their car wash, replacing it at their cost.

Was this review helpful to you?

Response from: Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Added: 01/23/2014 10:42 AM

Thanks for taking the time to fill out a review. We truly appreciate it. Duke

Write a Review
1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results
Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda Directions

Champion Ford Lincoln Mazda

Overall
4.8
24-Month Rating based on 164 reviews (192 Lifetime Reviews)

Manufacturers: Ford, Lincoln, Mazda, Service Center

Address: 140 Southtown Blvd
Owensboro, KY 42303

Phone: (270) 684-1441

See all reviews for this dealership

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.