About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Raaf
Jim Raaf, Honda Sales, Buerkle Honda
not yet rated

Jim Raaf

Honda Sales

Buerkle Honda

3360 Highway 61 North
St Paul, MN 55110

Contact Me
Write a Review

36 Reviews of Jim Raaf

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Reliable Courteous Service"

- Silver streak

This is the fourth new vehicle, second from Jim Raaf, that we've purchased at Buerkle Honda. We have consistently found the personnel, throughout Buerke, to be knowledgeable and considerate. The service department provides convenient hours and scheduling as well as competent technicians. We are very pleased customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Hesley, Scott Bohnen

December 08, 2015

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall Wonderful Experience"

- cfisher

Our experience was wonderful at Buerkle! We were impressed with the sales culture and ease of the purchase and trade-in process. We went in to see if we could test drive a Pilot and were very impressed with more than just the vehicle. We found Jim Raaf to be a very pleasant, knowledgeable, and respectful person to deal with. We could tell that he truly believes in the products that Honda offers. He was also very helpful with our need to shift focus to our toddler many times throughout the process and allowed us to dictate the pace of our buying process. He made the process seamless and worked to find us the vehicle we wanted. He was also honest and forthright on price, which is a wonderful feeling at the end of the day. We also worked with Scott Bohnen for financing, who was also extremely helpful and pleasant. The financing process was terrific and it was solely due to Scott going the extra mile for us. I would definitely recommend Buerkle to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Bohnen

May 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"No Loyalty"

- TonyFusaro

I had purchased 6 vehicles from this dealership from 2006 through 2013. When my lease was up on my Pilot EX, I naturally decided to head back to Buerkle. The sales person (Jim Raaf) that I have worked with for my other purchases has always been professional and courteous and he was this time as well. It's the dealership management that disappointed me and thus I will not purchase another vehicle from this dealership. Before negotiating my trade-in on my Pilot EX, I did my research on KBB.com and determined what I felt the vehicle was worth. According to KBB.com, the maximum trade-in value at the time of my research for a 2011 Pilot EX in excellent condition was $22,600. I asked for Buerkle to give me $22,500 and they said they would only give what I owed which was $20,800. I then decided to check out Walser Honda. I walked in, explained to them my research on KBB.com and what was expecting for my trade. They provided me the amount requested for my trade ($22,500), included a remote start as requested and with $1,500 down I got my payment to be $390/month for a 2014 Pilot EX-L (a step up from my previous Pilot). You would think that someone who has bought 6 vehicles from you in 7 years deserves a little customer loyalty. As I said before, the sales person I worked with (Jim Raaf) was friendly and professional but the dealership has no loyalty to their existing customers apparently. Plus, now I wonder how badly they worked me over on my other previous deals. I recommend you research Walser Honda before purchasing from Buerkle. You might be surprised that you'll probably get a better deal and in the long run, better customer service. I will never purchase another vehicle from Buerkle Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 30, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Our sales man was personable and thorough with the..."

- BJSDJS

Our sales man was personable and thorough with the purchase of the new Honda CRV. Time was taken to go through all information. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My experience was overly really great. This is the 3rd..."

- TBREZINA

My experience was overly really great. This is the 3rd time I've purchased a car from Buerkle Honda. I initially had an issue with a salesperson (not one of the people mentioned above) and when I spoke to Dudley, the Sales Manager, about it, he was fantastic. He assured me that the person I spoke to was a great guy, but kind of new, so Dudley and Jim Raff took over from there and all went very smoothly. I felt very comfortable with them and well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dudley Peterson

November 25, 2012

Dealership Rating

"My initial contact was with Josh. He presented the Honda..."

- lme2some

My initial contact was with Josh. He presented the Honda Odyssey with its available options clearly, with no sales pressure. He seemed to be more interested that I was satisfied with the decision I would make than his making a quick sale. I worked with Jim during the buying process. Jim's honest answers regarding available options saved me hundreds of dollars -- and also made his suggestions for certain options easy to accept. Jim was knowledgeable and courteous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Paulo and the team there got along very well. They seemed..."

- nadpet

Paulo and the team there got along very well. They seemed to enjoy their work and that made it a great and happy experience for me. I don't like hard sell routines and didn't get any of that at Buerkle. They really had alot of great cars to offer. the greeters made eye contact right away. I appreciate that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I have been going to Buerkle Honda for repairs for maybe..."

- Cgrund9732

I have been going to Buerkle Honda for repairs for maybe 20 years or more for three hondas. Also bought my 2000 Honda from Jim Raaf. He was extremely helpful, friendly, informative and patient with me. I would and have recommended him to anyone buying a honda. I find that Buerkle Honda has always been very honest with all repairs needed or even not needed. That is one reason I that wanted to also buy my car from them. When I was ready to purchase my new 2012 Honda Accord I was very glad that Jim was able to be my salesman again. His follow through is also very comforting. Then I know that he is still interested in how I am liking my new car and how everything is working. He is willing to answer any questions and to explain anything or everything about the car to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Came a long distance to Buerkle because of their..."

- paxetbonum

Came a long distance to Buerkle because of their participation in the Costco Auto Sales program. In addition to having the best price we found by a long shot, they were professional, trustworthy, and informative. Jim did an excellent job. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Strauss-Klein

October 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I buy a new car every 2 to 3 years and have probably..."

- Rob Dybvig

I buy a new car every 2 to 3 years and have probably purchased at least 10 cars in my lifetime I have purchased 4 vehicles from Jim Raaf at Buerkle. He is by far the most friendly and straightforward car sales person I have ever worked with On my last purchase of a 2012 CRV I walked into the dealership, he recognized me and greeted me by my first name. I told him what we were looking for, and he helped me select the trim level that best fit our needs and gave me his best price. He had to order the vehicle from another dealer, and had it ready for me to pick up well ahead of the promised date, No gimmicks and no games, I will purchase my next Honda from Jim Raaf, no question about it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (519 Vehicles)

2016 Honda Fit

$19,320

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435

2016 Honda Fit

$19,435