About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Rosa
Jim Rosa, Internet Sales, Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
4.8

Jim Rosa

Internet Sales

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont

600 S Main St
Longmont, CO 80501

Jim Rosa is a native of the San Francisco Bay Area. At the age of 12, he delivered newspapers for the SF Examiner. Nearly every dime he earned was saved, so that he could visit his aunts and uncles living on the Azores Islands during his summer vacations. Jim had learned at an early age the importance of conducting his business with integrity. Jim now manages our internet department and continues with the same business standards that he had established for himself in those early years of life.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Contact Me

64 Reviews of Jim Rosa

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"purchase 2017 Sonata"

- AL Jacobsen

Jim is an excellent sales person! He was courteous, patient and personable. He explained the car in great detail to us. Never did we feel pressurized to buy.He deals very well with people, and he was one of the main reasons we purchased at Stevinson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, Al! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us this great review! We're so glad that we were able to make you feel comfortable and confident during your experience at Stevinson Hyundai. Please let us know if there's anything more Stevinson can do for you!

March 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service!!"

- Marcelo Peralta

I texted the dealer, got a text back within 5 minutes. I got to the dealer and the car I wanted to test drive was ready for me. Jim Rosa was very nice and helpful! I had my kids with me they worked as fast as they could,I did not feel pressured or stressed. We love our car! Everyone who helped me was really nice and friendly. Highly recommend this dealership!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, Marcelo! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave us this great review! We're so glad that we were able to make you feel comfortable and confident during your experience at Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont. Please let us know if there's anything more Stevinson can do for you!

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience"

- crrock2009

Jim Rosa was very responsive and called me soon after I made an inquiry on a used vehicle at his dealership. I ended up test driving and buying a different vehicle with his help a couple of days after I initially inquired. He was very thorough and willing to negotiate, which I appreciated. It was a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pierce von Schlesien

Feb 21, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, crrock2009! We're so glad you were able to work with Jim and that he supplied you with all the details you needed. Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review, and let us know if there's anything more Stevinson can do for you!

February 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a 2013 F150 4x4 - Internet sales team was amazing!"

- F150 in Parker_CO

Jim Rosa with the internet sales team was amazingly fast and professional on his response time. Having bought and sold many vehicles in my lifetime, I can say with complete integrity that he was the most diligent in his follow through and follow up, and was the easiest sales person to work with to find a solution for my vehicle transition needs. From web inquiry to keys in hand in less than 24 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We pride ourselves on being fast, friendly and fair and love hearing that your experience at Stevinson was professional and pressure-free! We appreciate your kind words!

January 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience with a dealership!"

- Rojo

After emailing Jim Rosa concerning a car on the internet he promptly replied. After doing some more research and looking at other dealerships I emailed Jim again to see if the vehicle was still available. Today I made the purchase. Jim Rosa is the best sales person I've ever met. He is personable, patient and knowledgeable. We felt totally comfortable discussing details with him Most important we never felt rushed or pressured. Thank-you Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Baugher, Pierce von Schlesien

Jan 30, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, Rojo! Congratulations on your new car! We are so glad we were able to help you through this experience. Thank you for the wonderful review! Let us know if there's anything more we can do for you!

January 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellant. Friendly and professional"

- Msella

I want to give a" total thumbs up" to Jim Rosa who helped me decide which way to go in Choosing a new lease or a buy out. The process was with patience and no pressure. He helped me walk thru both options and gave me privacy to make a decision. I chose to go for my third Lease of a Hyundai Elantra and she is a beauty. The chose worked great with my budget! A Red beauty. Thank you to Pierce, for the time you took to walk me through information, I compliment you on friendly engaging and professional manner. Christopher, thank you for your help and explanation with the financial paper work. You were very professional and attentive. At the end of this new lease I will have been doing business with Stevenson Hyundai for 9 yrs! Thank you and KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. Wishing you all a prosperous and healthy New Year. E. K

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, there! Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We pride ourselves on being fast, friendly and fair and love hearing that your experience at Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont was professional and pressure-free! We appreciate your kind words! Have a happy New Year in your Hyundai Elantra!

Jan 26, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thanks E.K.! We have terrific employees who want to ensure our customers are happy with their purchase. Your continued business with our dealership is so appreciated!

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best overall buying experience"

- Colorado

I shopped a long time on internet sites and "researched" heavily on YouTube. Competition is tough in the SUV segment with pro's and con's everywhere but Hyundai kept coming out an overall winner for what I needed. When I finally decided to put things in motion Stevinson already had a pretty good "web price". I did make a slightly lower offer and Jim Rosa (Internet Sales) contacted and worked with me to reach what I felt was a very fair deal. We arranged a test drive wherein Jim explained the many features to my wife and I. We were pressed for time and Jim, Chris (finance) and the rest of the dealership were very helpful in speeding the process wherever possible. I have purchased cars via the internet in the past few years where the dealer experience was not nearly as smooth. With Jim, everything he promised and we had agreed on... was delivered. No squabbles or surprises once we showed up to seal the deal. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey

Jan 26, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for your kind words about your great experience with Chris and Jim! We are glad to hear it was Fast, Fair & Friendly! Thank you very much for your business.

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible, unprofessional experience"

- Egrimm220

I'm not really sure where to begin, as I had a very disappointing experience buying my first car. I guess it started on Dec 3rd when I first came in to test drive a Santa Fe sport I was interested in but Knew I couldn't afford that exact model. The sales guy had emailed me the night before saying they were soon getting that exact car in, just without the tech package, so after test driving I ended up signing for the one not currently on the lot yet. I had been assured it would be in within just a few days (that week). A few days go by and I didn't hear anything so I called them. After some back and fourth, they told me my car was actually not even on it's way to Colorado yet and it would be 2-3 weeks! I asked for some weather tech mats because of the inconvience and they told me no. That evening I was going over the paperwork when I noticed the MSRP was over $2000 over what my car was worth! They had me sign incorrect paperwork. I called the next day very angry explaining they had my sign a false document. After being tossed around on the phone a few times they apologized and then told me they were throwing in the weather tech mats I wanted. A week goes by and I again don't hear anything from them. I called and they had no idea where my car was although they were at least trying to track it down. I told the sales guy I needed them to give me a loner car because I need to get home to WI for Christmas that next week. He asked around and told me no, a loner car can't go out of the state. I then show up at the dealership and ask to speak to the manager. He knows the issues and I told him I need a loner. After talking to someone else, they promised me the loner to take to WI. He also told me at that time he ordered the entire weather tech mat package including the cargo mat for me. I told him great and that I would be there Tuesday morning to pick up the car. Monday rolls around and go figure, they don't have a car ready for me to pick up in the morning! So they offer to drop it off at my work. After calling the sales guy back on my break, he had to call me back. I was back to work at the hospital and he was calling my phone leaving messages saying I need to call them back because "my window of opportunity was closing for them to drop me off a car". As if it was MY fault for this disaster and I wasn't busy treating sick cancer patients. They bring me the car and I left for WI. Friday before Christmas I call the dealership because no one had called me to let me know my car was in. The sales guy "thought" it was there but "hadn't gone to check it out". I explained to him I'd be back early Tuesday morning and that I need the windows tinted and it be ready by then. He said okay sounds good. Of course, I get a call late Monday afternoon saying it won't be ready until Tuesday night because they can't get the windows done until then. By then I don't care I just want my car I signed for over 3 weeks ago! I get to the dealership that night and have a new guy having me resign all the paperwork. At the end of the deal he says congrats and let's go get your keys. I'm thinking to myself hmm, I wonder if they WANT my down payment? I ask him and he has no idea. He calls the other finanace guy and he couldn't remember if I had paid or not. I could have walked out with the car and without giving them any money! I speak to the manager and he apologizes and asks what else they can do. I ask for some oil changes so he gave me 2. I get the keys to my new car and I'm about to drive away realizing I still have the keys for their loner AND my trade in. No one asked for either. I go give them the keys and leave. I get around the block and realize they did not set up my blue link! I go back. After another 15 minutes they can't figure it out. It took a week for them to get my blue link up and working because of some problem with blue link not being installed in my car. That evening I also realized my weather tech mats were not in my new car! They told me they were back ordered. After another week or so I get the mats. I immediately realize there is no cargo mat in it! I call back and after some more back and fourth they ordered me a cargo mat. If you're still reading this, it was clearly a terrible experience. I did not want to use names (but now the bottom part is making me) because I believe they did feel bad at times and It seemed like they meant well for the most part. It was just VERY unprofessional how they treated me at times and how unorganized they ALL were. No one communicated with anyone and I was tossed around to so many people! Based off my experience I would not recommend anyone to go there, and also NEVER buy a car not on the lot! They will LIE to you just to get the deal. I sure learned my lesson and I hope no one ever has to experience the terrible customer service I did for an entire month.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 19, 2017

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for you feedback. I am aware of this situation and first wanted to apologize for the lack of communication and the time in which it took to get your car. You purchased a vehicle that is in very high demand and as you know we didn't have the exact model on the ground and found one that was incoming for you. Unfortunately the vehicle was delayed at the port and arrived late due to circumstances outside our control. Once we saw that the vehicle was going to be delayed, we got in touch with Hyundai to do whatever we could to make this vehicles timely arrival a priority. We actually requested that Hyundai put you car at the top of the list as our number 1 priority. We absolutely should have done a better job communicating this to you. We did make sure to provide you with a band new courtesy vehicle to take to Wisconsin which ultimately saved your new vehicle quite a few miles. We did also satisfy your request to provide a full set of all weather mats for free. When i personally spoke to you at the time we agreed to provide you with the loaner and mats you conveyed to me your satisfaction. We realized some breaks in our communication and offered ways to resolve them and to ultimately make you happy and I thought we accomplished that. I am sorry that we fell short. I have discussed this with my team and can ensure that something like this will not happen again. If there is anything not resolved at this time, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback and enjoy your new Hyundai! Scott A. DeSimone General Manager 970-556-5247 cell

October 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Hassle Purchase"

- aintlo

First of all let me start by saying I hate shopping. Shopping for anything. Needless to say, Car shopping is the worst for me. In the past I have always felt pressured with auto dealers. And usually leave exhausted. Not this time. I was treated so kindly, never once felt pressured into buying. I was given a very fair trade in price, and absolutely feel I have a good vehicle. In looking back the price for my new car was a great deal along with a fabulous warranty. I feel safe and confident in my purchase. The experience starting with, Jim Rosa was low pressure, honest and warm. Finalizing the deal with, Pierce Von Schlesien, was just so easy, No stress,No pressure. Everything was explained in language I could understand. Because of these two gentleman and their company, I will continue to do bussiness with Stevinson. I will also recommend them to family and friends. Stellar service. I would also recommend this dealership to women. Never once did I feel overwhelmed. So very grateful, Lori Moore

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pierce von Schlesien

Nov 01, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for the great review and for allowing our team to earn you business!

October 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new car"

- dwe

Jim Rosa was very good to work with. This was the most enjoyable new car purchase experience I have had in years. I would recommend Jim and the dealership to anyone looking for a car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2016

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Jim and the dealership a fantastic review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (128 Vehicles)

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$34,025

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$27,960

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$27,890

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$26,030

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$25,990

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$27,085

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$42,685

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$23,645