About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Walsh
Jim Walsh, General Manager, Jennings Chevrolet
not yet rated

Jim Walsh

General Manager

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd.
Glenview, IL 60025

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

16 Reviews of Jim Walsh

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tale of a good customer gone bad then GREAT"

- norski145

I had the bad fortune of being with a salesperson who didn't care and is no longer with you (that's a good thing). So I went back to Jennings and talked with Andy ( He's the BEST) and told him my story. He said I will give you a person who WILL sell you a Suburban. Guess What I get Debby!! O my God I was scared not to buy from her . She called me night and day to tell me she found a 2 wheel drive tri color white Suburban in Missouri. What I said , I'm not going to Missouri! She told me don't worry we will go get it for you. Well now your talking. I gave her my credit card number for a down payment ( she promised she would not go shopping on me) My wife would have something to say then. WELL when it arrived Debby called to say I had a baby and its here. Well like she said it was just Beautiful. She went over it 10 times so she knew I was aware of all the features. WOW what a Sales Girl I'll keep her and Andy. Also a pleasure to deal with Davis and Mr. Walsh Jim Jennings you have great people.Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, fast and trusted"

- Jeff

Mac has worked with our family since 2010/2011, our first purchase of a GM product. Last spring and yesterday we needed passenger mirrors replaced, Mac scheduled an appointment with Jeff, he was involved with both repairs. Mac tells me an hour for the repair and hands me the keys in 45 minutes, both times. I have met three people at your dealership, Mac, Jeff and Jim Walsh. The gentleman I have mentioned in this review are the face of your business, I would consider them irreplaceable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris MCElroy , Jeff with the body shop would be a 5 star also

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great working with Darrin Frank"

- SteveHoskinsChevy

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Darrin Frank. He was a professional and wonderful person. He made the who process easy and great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Sweis, Davis De Treville , Darrin Frank

November 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris Hallenberg sales "

- Trax2016

We had a awesome experience once again with Chris Hallenberg sales rep for Jennings Chevrolet in Glenview. He always takes his time and fights for the best price and is very knowledgeable on all makes and models. This is our 5th car we bought with Chris and could not be any happier with his loyalty and commitment to us as customers. A+ ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thirty years a customer..."

- Bill, a very satisfied customer!

I have been buying cars at Jennings for over thirty years. I've gotten to know the two Jim's that run the place and our vehicle service representative Ken Shultz. They are all fine people and run a first class operation. Also, I like the product they sell and service, Chevrolet. I have no need or desire to go anywhere else, I'm more than satisfied in every regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Schultz

July 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Jennings Chevrolet - Outstanding purchase experience"

- Hexmate70

I purchased my 2015 Z06 Corvette from Jennings Chevrolet and they did an excellent job of handling my entire buying experience. They have one of the most professional staffs I have ever met or worked with. My buying experience was exceptional with regard to the how I was treated by everyone at the dealership. They have a very friendly and polite staff and everyone I encountered at the dealership made me feel welcome, and they all expressed their appreciation for my business. Chris Hallenberg took care of my order and delivery of my vehicle demonstrating his expertise, Davis handled the transaction paperwork making sure I understood everything along with pointing out additional warranties I might want to consider purchasing to protect my vehicle. I have never taken delivery of a vehicle so well prepared before, the Corvette was immaculate when I received it. The vehicle orientation was done very professionally and I drove away feeling very positive about the entire process. Great dealership - great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Staff at Jennings Chevrolet"

- christine

Hi, I was referred by my Cousin cause I was in desperate need of a car. I went to Jennings Dealership and the staff was very friendly & helpful. I was able to get a great car at an awesome price. I will definitely go back there and refer anyone that is needing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ress, Bob DiCicco

March 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Another Great Experience at Jennings"

- crzymlkmun

There is NO other place that I go for my car buying. The service provided by everyone involved is top of the line. The professionalism is on another level compared to other dealerships in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mader, Andy Sweis

February 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Another Great Experience!" "

- tarch2025

It was such a GREAT experience in dealing with Chris Hallenberg, Jim Walsh, Andy Sweis & John Schmidt. Chris did a great job listening to our needs. I would easily recommend Chris to a family member or friend, and will! Compared to other dealerships that I have dealt with in the past, Jennings continues to overwhelm me with their knowledge and professionalism and team mentioned above are absolutely the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hallenberg, Andy Sweis

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible experience"

- Discouraged

In my 30 years of owning cars, I have only experienced one bad dealership, Jennings. The service I received was terrible (rude and dishonest), the car I purchased is defective and unsafe to drive (my request for a replacement car was met with the service department telling me I must have run over something). I am left with a car that I cannot drive, and I still owe more that 3 thousand dollars on it. It breaks down constantly. I have been met with staff who are condescending and rude. I will never do business with Jennings again, and will tell everyone I know to avoid it at all costs. I do not want anyone else to suffer and be out thousands of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: rolla, mark

Mar 12, 2015

Jennings Chevrolet responded

"Discouraged", Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to providing an excellent customer experience. If you would reach out to us, we would like to speak with you and get some more details as to how we may work together to improve, and resolve this in the future. Thank you, Jennings Chevrolet.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results