About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Walsh
Jim Walsh, General Manager, Jennings Chevrolet
not yet rated

Jim Walsh

General Manager

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd.
Glenview, IL 60025

Contact Me
Write a Review

12 Reviews of Jim Walsh

December 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thirty years a customer..."

- Bill, a very satisfied customer!

I have been buying cars at Jennings for over thirty years. I've gotten to know the two Jim's that run the place and our vehicle service representative Ken Shultz. They are all fine people and run a first class operation. Also, I like the product they sell and service, Chevrolet. I have no need or desire to go anywhere else, I'm more than satisfied in every regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Schultz

July 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Jennings Chevrolet - Outstanding purchase experience"

- Hexmate70

I purchased my 2015 Z06 Corvette from Jennings Chevrolet and they did an excellent job of handling my entire buying experience. They have one of the most professional staffs I have ever met or worked with. My buying experience was exceptional with regard to the how I was treated by everyone at the dealership. They have a very friendly and polite staff and everyone I encountered at the dealership made me feel welcome, and they all expressed their appreciation for my business. Chris Hallenberg took care of my order and delivery of my vehicle demonstrating his expertise, Davis handled the transaction paperwork making sure I understood everything along with pointing out additional warranties I might want to consider purchasing to protect my vehicle. I have never taken delivery of a vehicle so well prepared before, the Corvette was immaculate when I received it. The vehicle orientation was done very professionally and I drove away feeling very positive about the entire process. Great dealership - great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Staff at Jennings Chevrolet"

- christine

Hi, I was referred by my Cousin cause I was in desperate need of a car. I went to Jennings Dealership and the staff was very friendly & helpful. I was able to get a great car at an awesome price. I will definitely go back there and refer anyone that is needing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ress, Bob DiCicco

March 06, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Another Great Experience at Jennings"

- crzymlkmun

There is NO other place that I go for my car buying. The service provided by everyone involved is top of the line. The professionalism is on another level compared to other dealerships in the area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mader, Andy Sweis

February 23, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Another Great Experience!" "

- tarch2025

It was such a GREAT experience in dealing with Chris Hallenberg, Jim Walsh, Andy Sweis & John Schmidt. Chris did a great job listening to our needs. I would easily recommend Chris to a family member or friend, and will! Compared to other dealerships that I have dealt with in the past, Jennings continues to overwhelm me with their knowledge and professionalism and team mentioned above are absolutely the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hallenberg, Andy Sweis

January 21, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Horrible experience"

- Discouraged

In my 30 years of owning cars, I have only experienced one bad dealership, Jennings. The service I received was terrible (rude and dishonest), the car I purchased is defective and unsafe to drive (my request for a replacement car was met with the service department telling me I must have run over something). I am left with a car that I cannot drive, and I still owe more that 3 thousand dollars on it. It breaks down constantly. I have been met with staff who are condescending and rude. I will never do business with Jennings again, and will tell everyone I know to avoid it at all costs. I do not want anyone else to suffer and be out thousands of dollars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: rolla, mark

Mar 12, 2015

Jennings Chevrolet responded

"Discouraged", Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We take your feedback seriously and are committed to providing an excellent customer experience. If you would reach out to us, we would like to speak with you and get some more details as to how we may work together to improve, and resolve this in the future. Thank you, Jennings Chevrolet.

November 05, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Best experience with Jennings and Abu"

- Alugoga

We went to Jennings to buy a new car after having our Suburban for over 10 years. After looking around for a bit of time on what we wanted our new purchase to be we decided the Jennings was the place to go and we are so happy that we did. Abu, at Jennings, help us to get exactly what we wanted in our next car. What we knew we needed was a car for both our personal and professional needs that could withstand a family (with three girls) and heavy equipment for work. Jennings knew the exact car the would fit our needs which ended up being the 2015 Tahoe. When it came to getting the extras, Jim Walsh the GM, was there to help us with any questions we had along with Abu. They helped with the financial questions and even pricing for us. Not only were the people who worked with us a delight but the facility was perfect as well. Jennings treated us like family and made this experience much less stressful. I would recommend Jennings to anyone who is in the market for a new car. They help you get exactly what you are looking for and do it with a smile. The next car purchase (hopefully not for a while, but again three girls) will be made at Jennings. Thank you to everyone who made our experience so wonderful at Jennings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abu Badar, Davis De Treville

October 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Genuine and friendly."

- gdarrigo

Excellent from start to finish! Abu Badar was patient and responded to each of my concerns. Jim Walsh discussed my vehicle safety concerns and and personally thanked me for my business. I felt that even though we were buying a used car, we were appreciated and that they would follow up until we were satisfied with our experience. I would definitely tell my friends and family to shop here first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abu Badar, Bob DiCicco

April 08, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had a wonderful experience at Jennings. I was looking..."

- BlairNugent

I had a wonderful experience at Jennings. I was looking at purchasing a used car and was really pleased with the selection online, and also with my in-store experience. Jim and Lenny were wonderful- very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend both the dealership and the sales staff I worked with to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 12, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Exceptional service, quick and extemely friendly. ..."

- jgilley

Exceptional service, quick and extemely friendly. Pleasant experience, would definitely recommend to all friends and family. They explained all functions of the vehicle and even helped sync bluetooth to the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Walsh

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (372 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$35,040

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,555

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,875

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,875

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,555

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$35,040

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$31,330

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

$34,495

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.