About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Jim Walsh
Jim Walsh, General Manager, Jennings Chevrolet
5.0

Jim Walsh

General Manager

Jennings Chevrolet

241 Waukegan Rd.
Glenview, IL 60025

Employee Video

Contact Me
Write a Review

19 Reviews of Jim Walsh

March 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Great salesman."

- Zmilos

Deb Ress was very helpful, knew what i wanted. I left veey happy and satisfied. I habe now bought 3 vehicles from Debbie and will come back for the next.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ress

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service, great people-definitely would reccomend"

- Nichole M. Lee

Amazing experience with Fuad (Used Car Sales Consultant). Car broke down and repair was entirely too costly considering the car was almost 20 years old. With a low credit score, and not much money to put down on the car, Fuad was able to put me into the car I really wanted! He understood my situation and worked for 2 days to get me into my desired car. He was patient, understanding, and made the process very pleasant. Other salesmen tried to get me into a new car with a really high car note for 72 months---but Fuad worked with me and made the deal happen. Everyone in the dealership was pleasant and even welcomed my 3 month old pup with open arms as I had to bring my puppy along to the dealership. Amazing experience and I would definitely recommend Jennings and tell you to see Fuad--He's your man!!! Thank you Jennings!! and Thank you Fuad!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob DiCicco, Fuad Gosh

Mar 15, 2017

Jennings Chevrolet responded

Nichole, we thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your wonderful service hear at Jennings Chevrolet. We take so much pride in our employees and quality of work. If you need anything in the future, please know that we all will be happy to do all that we can for you again, here at Jennings.

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer Service"

- buzz

In business I bought several cars every year or every two years depending on circumstances. I despised buying cars. When a buddy of mine opened a Chevy dealership in Wisconsin I drove my car there, 90 miles, for service to avoid going into a local car dealer and enduring very poor service and bad attitudes. After a number of years my pal closed his dealership for other endeavors. A friend of my wife's said her Dad went to Jennings for some body work and was quite pleased. I needed a bit of body work and went there. I was shocked and how nice they were, the fine body work they did and the follow up to make sure I was satisfied. So I started servicing both our cars there and time after time it was the same happy ending. My service person, Dave Grandquist is a champ. If Dave tells me I need something done on the car I do it, without question. I have total trust in him. The service manager, Mark Rolla is class A and when he promises something it's written in stone. One time when Dave and Mark were off I had a question on something that was done and I went to the boss, Jim Jennings. He acted like he had known me forever. He took care of the matter in the blink of an eye. I thanked him several times I was so impressed. Steve in the body shop did work on both our cars and he kept his word on what he would do and made sure we were satisfied with the jobs. Jim Walsh the general manager actually came out to speak to my wife and I when we brought our young Labrador pup with us to drop a car off and Jim was as kind and nice as he could be. I have bought a lot of cars in my life and I have been at many dealerships where I felt I had to hold onto my wallet with both hands, but not at Jennings. Most of the time I will wait for my car to be serviced and they have complimentary coffee and a bagel, a quiet room to read in, an open area to watch TV, a play room for children and a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. My salesman, Chris told me the truth, made great recommendations according to my needs and I got one heck of a nice vehicle because of him. The ladies, Dora Jasmine and Che who take your hard earned money and respond to phone calls are just as sweet as pie. They are courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Jennings Chevy to anyone for a new or a used car sold and serviced by people you can trust.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Hallenberg , Dave Grandquist, Mark Rolla, Jim Jennings, Steve Paternoster, Dora Jasmine & Shea

January 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tale of a good customer gone bad then GREAT"

- norski145

I had the bad fortune of being with a salesperson who didn't care and is no longer with you (that's a good thing). So I went back to Jennings and talked with Andy ( He's the BEST) and told him my story. He said I will give you a person who WILL sell you a Suburban. Guess What I get Debby!! O my God I was scared not to buy from her . She called me night and day to tell me she found a 2 wheel drive tri color white Suburban in Missouri. What I said , I'm not going to Missouri! She told me don't worry we will go get it for you. Well now your talking. I gave her my credit card number for a down payment ( she promised she would not go shopping on me) My wife would have something to say then. WELL when it arrived Debby called to say I had a baby and its here. Well like she said it was just Beautiful. She went over it 10 times so she knew I was aware of all the features. WOW what a Sales Girl I'll keep her and Andy. Also a pleasure to deal with Davis and Mr. Walsh Jim Jennings you have great people.Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, fast and trusted"

- Jeff

Mac has worked with our family since 2010/2011, our first purchase of a GM product. Last spring and yesterday we needed passenger mirrors replaced, Mac scheduled an appointment with Jeff, he was involved with both repairs. Mac tells me an hour for the repair and hands me the keys in 45 minutes, both times. I have met three people at your dealership, Mac, Jeff and Jim Walsh. The gentleman I have mentioned in this review are the face of your business, I would consider them irreplaceable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris MCElroy , Jeff with the body shop would be a 5 star also

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great working with Darrin Frank"

- SteveHoskinsChevy

It was an absolute pleasure to work with Darrin Frank. He was a professional and wonderful person. He made the who process easy and great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Sweis, Davis De Treville , Darrin Frank

November 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chris Hallenberg sales "

- Trax2016

We had a awesome experience once again with Chris Hallenberg sales rep for Jennings Chevrolet in Glenview. He always takes his time and fights for the best price and is very knowledgeable on all makes and models. This is our 5th car we bought with Chris and could not be any happier with his loyalty and commitment to us as customers. A+ ?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Thirty years a customer..."

- Bill, a very satisfied customer!

I have been buying cars at Jennings for over thirty years. I've gotten to know the two Jim's that run the place and our vehicle service representative Ken Shultz. They are all fine people and run a first class operation. Also, I like the product they sell and service, Chevrolet. I have no need or desire to go anywhere else, I'm more than satisfied in every regard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Schultz

July 07, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Jennings Chevrolet - Outstanding purchase experience"

- Hexmate70

I purchased my 2015 Z06 Corvette from Jennings Chevrolet and they did an excellent job of handling my entire buying experience. They have one of the most professional staffs I have ever met or worked with. My buying experience was exceptional with regard to the how I was treated by everyone at the dealership. They have a very friendly and polite staff and everyone I encountered at the dealership made me feel welcome, and they all expressed their appreciation for my business. Chris Hallenberg took care of my order and delivery of my vehicle demonstrating his expertise, Davis handled the transaction paperwork making sure I understood everything along with pointing out additional warranties I might want to consider purchasing to protect my vehicle. I have never taken delivery of a vehicle so well prepared before, the Corvette was immaculate when I received it. The vehicle orientation was done very professionally and I drove away feeling very positive about the entire process. Great dealership - great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Staff at Jennings Chevrolet"

- christine

Hi, I was referred by my Cousin cause I was in desperate need of a car. I went to Jennings Dealership and the staff was very friendly & helpful. I was able to get a great car at an awesome price. I will definitely go back there and refer anyone that is needing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Ress, Bob DiCicco

1
1 - 10 of 19 results