About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Joe Shoemaker
Joe Shoemaker, General Sales Manager, Schaumburg Toyota
5.0

Joe Shoemaker

General Sales Manager

Schaumburg Toyota

875 W Golf Rd
Schaumburg, IL 60194

Dealership Experience

22 yrs

Industry Experience

22 yrs

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Joe Shoemaker

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lease New Camry"

- L.Toma

If you want a honest salesman, go see Zaya Oshana. He bent over backwards to give me the best deal of any Chicagoland Toyota dealership. His manager Joe Shoemaker, did whatever he could do to get me into a new 2017 Camry lease. My family and I will continue our business with Schaumburg Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana

Mar 02, 2017

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks for being our loyal customer. We wish you many happy miles!

September 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience - great car"

- HappyNewCarOwner123

Zaya did a fantastic job of explaining all of the features on each car, and explaining ToyotaCare benefits to me. He helped me get into exactly the right car, and it was a quick painless experience. Leah and Joe were both great also in getting the financing taken care of quickly, and getting me a fair trade-in value. Thanks to all! Loving the new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana, Leah Interino

Sep 23, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks again! We appreciate you sharing your experience! Enjoy!

September 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful"

- Ryantrout87

I was helped by Joe Shoemaker and Zaya O who were there to make sure I absolutely loved the car I was getting and dos everything possible to make it as quick and easy as they could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana, Max Giyas

Sep 20, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your experience. We wish you many happy miles!

August 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with RAV4 purchase"

- Happy mom

I worked with Daniel Pieprz to find my son a RAV4 with the Toyota safety suite. He was very thorough showing me the features of the car. And also finding the color and model I needed. Very good price matching with a Costco price I had from another dealer. The sales manager,Joe Shoemaker was a pleasure to deal with also. It was a very smooth transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Sayasane , Daniel Pieprz

Aug 09, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks for your purchase and sharing your experience. We are glad we were able to take care of what a happy mom's needs. Enjoy!

July 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota For Life"

- Michael_Meehan

I brought my inlaws in to Schaumburg Toyota yesterday to talk about trading in their Camry for something that would comfortably fit them, the kids and the grandkids. Couldn't believe how quick and easy the buying process was at Schaumburg Toyota. My two sales reps, Zaya and Jerry, both sprung into action as one rep immediately took my 2012 Camry in for an estimate on trade value, and the other rep softly but effectively walked us through the differences between a Toyota Highlander versus a Toyota Sienna. I was shocked at the level of knowledge each sales rep provided on the differences between the two vehicles and their spot-on input and recommendations as to which features would most benefit my in-laws and their travel demands. After a thorough evaluation of each opportunity, my family decided on a new 2016 Toyota Sienna Limited and couldn't be happier with their decision. We were further floored as the manager Joe came over and personally walked us through all of our financing options, taking the time to break down the total costs and monthly payments of buying versus leasing and which made more sense for their style of travel and budget. Joe presented options in a way that made it very clear and transparent for my folks to understand, and took the time to be sure they absolutely understood not only the best financing options and were very comfortable with their decisions. Upon delivery of the cleanest van I have ever seen in my life, BOTH sales reps were there and took the time to slowly and efficiently walk my parents through each and every feature of their new van, answering each question and even going so far as to walk them through syncing both of their phones to the van and setting up various preferences and shortcuts. At the end of the day, both the product and service put fourth by your Schaumburg Toyota team was far above and beyond our expectations. Your new facility is like nothing I have ever seen and your service department looks more like an airport hanger. Thanks again for such a wonderful buying experience, and for keeping us in the Toyota family for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

We are pleased you had such a wonderful experience with us. That is our goal at all your visits. We appreciate you as our customer and wish you many happy miles!

April 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Joe Shoemaker is the best!"

- Karen3

Joe works for you! He is knowledgeable in all areas of the auto purchasing experience. Friendly, personable, good looking, smart, helpful, Joe is all that and more!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 14, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thanks again for your purchase and for sharing your experience!

January 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- Sasa90

This was my second time buying a vehicle from Schaumburg Toyota. I walked in with a vehicle in mind and the price I wanted to pay for it. Jerry McDuffie went above and beyond to make sure I went home in the vehicle I had my eyes on. I am going to be a long time customer of Schaumburg Toyota and Jerrie. I highly recommend Jerry McDuffie as the salesman to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 28, 2016

Schaumburg Toyota responded

Thank you for being a loyal Schaumburg Toyota customer. Enjoy!

August 29, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Class Act--Mench"

- mikeberman1

Mike in Service and Joe in Sales truly care and go the extra mile for there customers the Yiddish word for these gentlemen is MENCH. I thank you for the service you not only provided my father but me also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike in Servie

July 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great experience! "

- Burningpixie

After 8 years it was time for a bigger car for my growing family, and Zaya and Joe made it a great experience. They were very thorough and helped me find a car I love. They didn't try to force me into buying something I didn't want, instead they helped me find the perfect car for me and my family. I can't recommend this place, and them personally, enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana

April 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"awesome service"

- thor12069

I went to this dealership because I saw a 2009 Honda Civic I was interested in online. I first met with Joe Shoemaker, the Sales Manager and he referred me to Zaya Ochana, the Sales Rep. Both of these men could not have been friendlier, as they made me very comfortable from the start. I told them of my dilemma, my daughter is away at college and her car died. As it is a 20 year old car, it didn't make much sense to put more money into it. I told them I still owed $1500 on my girlfirends car, and we are a one income family so my bankroll was very limited. After we decided to buy the car, both men bent over back words to help me get this deal done, first by giving us great deal on the price, secondly by giving me financing options, and thirdly by staying within my budget. I would strongly recommend this dealership, and these two professionals for there truly amazing job. I have only driven Hondas for the last 23 years, however, after dealing with these two gentlemen, my next new purchase will be a Toyota from Schaumburg Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zaya Ochana

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (590 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Camry

$24,060

2017 Toyota Camry

$26,336

2017 Toyota Camry

$26,336

2016 Toyota Corolla

$22,894

2017 Toyota Prius

$33,228

2017 Toyota Sienna

$47,503

2017 Toyota Camry

$28,474

2017 Toyota Camry

$28,079