About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Doberstein.
John Doberstein
John Doberstein, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Doberstein

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

I am a native of Golden Valley and grew up in the area. I graduated from Benilde St. Margaret’s in 2002 and got my bachelor’s degree from St. John’s University in 2006. I’ve been in the automotive industry since I got out of college and have been selling cars at Poquet for about 7 years now. I truly enjoy helping people find the right car at a fair price – which is what Poquet Auto is all about. In my free time in enjoy golfing, cooking and spending time with my lovely wife, 2 year old son and our dog Ginger.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

25 Reviews of John Doberstein

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Once John knew what I wanted, he contacted me within a week."

- Carolyn Boston

We bought my husband's car here years ago at the recommendation of a couple of friends. The vehicles are in fantastic shape with low miles and at a fair price. My latest purchase of a 2014 Honda Pilot was exactly what I was looking for. An older design, which is more truck like, and in great shape. I am looking forward to coming back in a couple of years when it is time to get my husband's next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic!"

- doctorfrenz

We've been longtime Poquet customers for service and repairs. Staff communicate well and always complete work in a timely and cost-effective manner. I recently brought my Volkswagen in for a repair. The technicians determined that $2,000+ work was needed, which didn't make sense on a 10-year-old car. We then switched gears to the sales side and worked with Brad, Shaun and John over the course of several days. They were patient with us as we drove various vehicles. Vehicle stock was amazing. We ultimately landed on a BMW SUV that is perfect for our needs. I was especially grateful for the loaner vehicle that they let me drive all week as we pondered our options. It sucks to have a broken car and then face a big purchase that we weren't planning on. The loaner allowed us to carry on life as usual as we worked toward a solution. In closing, we feel so grateful for everything that Poquet did for us over the past week and will remain loyal customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Elling, Brad Dybing

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of used car with John Doverstein"

- rheeter89

John was fantastic to work with, honest with questions and answers and did his best to make sure we were able to get what we wanted. Working through Poquet was great, John and his team were really responsive, quick with the work behind the scenes and their rates were incredibly competitive in the used car buying industry. I highly recommend them if you are shopping around looking for vehicles! Great guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Relaxed and enjoyable"

- Olsen301

John and Brad were very helpful and easy to work with! I asked lots of questions and they were very good at having the answers or finding them quickly. Car shopping is not generally a 'fun' thing to do but from inquiry to financing it was flawless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Dybing

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I love this place"

- Lynnell

My auto mechanic recommended Poquet's Auto Sales when I told him I was looking for a good used car. We prefer to buy slightly used cars and then drive them for the next 10 years or so. Poquet's was perfect: a great selection of quality-used cars, thoroughly vetted by their mechanics; up-front pricing, no haggling. Our sales person, John Doberstein, listened to what we wanted and showed us plenty of options. I think we just became life-time customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best prices, kind salespeople, low pressure environment"

- Jane123

John helped me buy my car and I couldn't have asked for a better and smoother experience. He picked out cars for me to test based on my preferences and was forthcoming about the car price and what I was getting in return. Recommended by a friend and exceeded my expectations. Easy financing as well and no hidden fees

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied"

- Music

A very professional, friendly and helpful staff. They helped me feel comfortable and were not pushy in any way. I would highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable and Professional "

- K Rae

From the minute you enter the door to the moment you drive away in your new vehicle, the Poquet experience is top notch! The level of professionalism from John Doberstein and staff is wonderful! Their attention to detail, comfort and time management made our car buying experience the best we've ever encountered. Poquet was recommended to us and we will not hesitate to do the same! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place!"

- marsala

Very helpful staff, no hard pressure, very knowledgeable sales people. Always willing to help, even if they were not your salesperson! Made the final deal easy and fast! I appreciated the honest opinions and great advice. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Dybing

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever."

- kmitchell

Great service and inventory. No pressure to buy service contracts or extended warranty. All cars I test drove were in excellent condition. The actual purchase, signing the paperwork, took 5 minutes. Financing rate was 2.49%! If you are looking for excellent quality used vehicles this is the place to go. Very friendly staff that truly work as a team and put the customer first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Foley

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2014 Toyota Avalon

$22,300

2015 Mitsubishi Outlander

$15,800

2015 Ram 1500

$30,800

2014 Acura TL

$24,500

2017 Ford Fusion

$17,200

2014 Cadillac CTS

$26,300

2016 Audi allroad

$41,800

2016 Jaguar XF

$45,800